Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 124 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Outstanding Kitchen Aide
8/16/2013

Customer review by bjkaboom

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by bjkaboom
by bjkaboom

I bought this for making pureed soups. I really got tied of bringing out the food processor and most of all, hated the clean up. This unit has a chopper Bowl (haven't used yet) and a measuring vase that is in cc. The owners manual gives the conversion to ozs. I use the stick Blender for chopping up and pureeing partially boiled veggies, fish and chicken in order to make pureed foods. I always make 2 qrts. at a time and remove the sauce pan from the stove to cool a bit before immersing the stick blender in the pan and pureeing. The Power unit is heavy, insulated (not water proof) has super power and does an excellent job. Cleaning the 'Stick' is a breeze. I really-really like it!! IMPORTANT: This unit is not for chopping ice or frozen items. It says that in the owners manual but not on the box. I thought it may double for a Cocktail Maker Chopping Ice, but it is not recommended for that. So beware!!! NOT FOR CHOPPING ICE!!! Otherwise...??.... I'm real happy with the purchase of this quality product. Does a great job!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjkaboom
Pocono Mountains, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome HAND blender and bowl atachment too
2/26/2015

Customer review by Eye8shopping

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Eye8shopping
by Eye8shopping

THIS IS NOT A BLENDER LIKE THE COUNTER TOP MODELS THAT SIT ONTO OF A HUGE MOTOR - DON'T TRY AND MAKE IT ACT LIKE ONE! I have had 3 Oster hand blenders in the past 15 to 20 years. They are a work horse! People expect too much from them and push them beyond what they were invented to do. The handheld blender is like your car for the road and the counter top blender is like a NASCAR vehical... both are cars but are not built to be the same. When mine finally wore out (about 7 years of service) I had to get one immediately. I use it all the time. IT IS NOT A MILK SHAKE MAKER but is can with difficulty and will shorten its life. I whip everything with it. I blend my homemade tomato sauce and juice. I love fluffy scrambled eggs and I get them with this. Its a must for my gravies and sauces. I even blend cracked whole eggs to mix into the stale bread for the wild birds to eat... the shells are almost powder. Any poor reviews of this hand blender are end-user caused. Like I said... I have had 3 in about 20 years and use it at least 5 times a week and non-stop . Wonderful for holiday drinks and poolside nacho cheese dip too!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eye8shopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I expected.
11/21/2015

Customer review by pattiemelt

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by pattiemelt
by pattiemelt

This hand blender is perfect for my needs. I love the chopping container - use it to make pico de gallo, small batches of oat flour, veggies for soup for one or two! The taller measuring container is great for mixing smoothies, milk shakes, tomatoes for sauces, even pancake/waffle batter. The motor is powerful enough to handle most jobs, so far everything I've tried it on. It's heavy but not so heavy that it's uncomfortable to use. And I love the shape - fits my hand perfectly so it's easy to control. The buttons & speed dial are placed where they are very convenient to use. Cleaning is a breeze, too. I just fill a tall glass or jar, or the container if I used it, with hot soapy water & run the blender in it for a few seconds then rinse & dry. All in all, this was an ideal purchase.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattiemelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, all around fine product.
11/1/2015

Customer review by beemaw2

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by beemaw2
by beemaw2

I have had this about a week. My old hand held blender was in bad shape but still worked. This one is so much better. Old one had plastic gaurd over blades, if I used it in hot gravy or to whip hot potatoes, it would warp out of shape. I managed to heat it and mold it back over and over again, but still looked awful, bent up and stained. This stainless steel guard is great. The power is double what my old one has. So hang on to it. Love the power. I use it every day for smoothies, diet shakes and even to chop garlic for shrimp scampi. Placed peeled garlic cloves in scampi sauce, garlic completely blended into sauce. Just possibly can take the place of a lot of my big blenders, choppers, etc. If I had just one blender in my kitchen this would be it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beemaw2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointed
1/12/2016

Customer review by Mimi

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi

My husband has to have his food pureed, and he likes instant pudding, so when our 15 yr old stick blender quit, we bought this one. If we follow the blender's instructions, it is pretty much useless for pudding (only use for 1 minute, then let it rest for 3); the pudding has to be mixed 1-2 minutes, and comes out better at 2 min. than at 1. After cutting food into smaller pieces the chopper turns part of the food to mush, and leaves the other part in chunks if the 1 minute limit is observed. As other reviewers have mentioned, the top of the processor is very difficult to remove (especially for those of us with arthritis) both before and after use. It is difficult to control the mixer even on the lowest setting, and if it gets too near the surface of pudding, e.g., said pudding winds up all over the kitchen. Another prohibition is that it cannot be used for coffe beans (not a problem for my small Quisenart processor). We bought this particular mixer based on Oster's reputation without reading any reviews (our fault), and it may well be a great choice for someone who does a lot of cooking, but for our limited use this was not a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/18/2016

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your 002605-001-015 hand blender. I want to help resolve your problem, and go over options for different blenders for the tasks that you require. Give us a call at (800) 334-0759, and let's get this fixed for you. Thanks!

Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
No need for a big blender
10/8/2015

Customer review by Gigi88

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Gigi88
by Gigi88

"Review I love the new Oster hand blender/chopper! First, I tried cutting onions. I got a rough cut. Then I continued on with the onions and got a more fine cut if minced onion in seconds! Next time tried carrots; I cut up a bunch of baby carrots. They turned out wonderful! They were perfect for use in any dish. I chose to put the onions and carrots into a Bolognese sauce. That made that sauce super easy to make! I tried making a milkshake. It turned out super good with a nice texture, and it was easy to clean the cup holder for the milkshake. I've gotten so upset with the blenders being difficult to clean that I've given up making my own milkshakes! Not anymore! 5 stars. The only reason I gave the four and a half stars and four star ratings on the various items were for the fact that sometimes it was a little difficult to open the food processor part of the blender to get food out." I was given a blender to try, and I'm very happy I was. It was not paid for it.

Gigi88
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excelente product
8/6/2016

Customer review by Arnulfo

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Arnulfo
by Arnulfo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a excellent it is working very good until now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arnulfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value!
1/11/2013

Customer review by WFCatlady

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by WFCatlady
by WFCatlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this hand blender as a gift and enjoyed it so much that I gave one to each of my daughters. It's not a top-of-the line item, but, for the money, it has done everything I expected and I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WFCatlady
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs a little work
7/13/2016

Customer review by Beccabearsc

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Beccabearsc
by Beccabearsc

Bought 3 months ago. Mini chopper lid allows water to get trapped inside.There's no way to get it out. Scared of stagnant water and mold getting in my food.

Beccabearsc
Latta, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works well for blending/ chopping small qty's
12/23/2012

Customer review by FaithDivine777

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by FaithDivine777
by FaithDivine777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had the unit a month, so I can't comment on durability yet. It works fine for what I need it for; chopping/ mixing/ blending small quantities. The handle has a comfortable grip for me, and the unit itself seems lightweight to me. So far, I'm satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaithDivine777
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good add to the kitchen gadget stash
7/7/2016

Customer review by got2muchstuff

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by got2muchstuff
by got2muchstuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set up. Easy to clean. Made some homemade catalina dressing and it came out perfectly blended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
got2muchstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't like it at all
10/14/2015

Customer review by peasantgirl

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by peasantgirl
by peasantgirl

"Very disappointed with this product. I received it for free in order to review it, and I really wanted to like it, but it's just not a good chopper. The hand blender part works *okay*, if you're careful not to let the liquid fly out of the provided cup, but the chopper is terrible. I wanted chopped vegetables for a salad but instead I got half-puréed veggies and the other half was still huge chunks. Didn't matter if I was chopping tomato, green pepper, onion, boiled eggs, cucumber, celery, mushrooms, I tried them all. All I got was mush and huge chunks. I guess it might be good for making salsa? Then I put it in the sink (not the corded part), and now the lid to the chopper is full of water. Tried shaking it out but can't get it all. I can only imagine the germs multiplying in there now. Will probably end up throwing away the chopper part. Also, I always had trouble getting the lid off the bowl. Overall, I cannot recommend this product."

peasantgirl
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
surprise limited usage
4/22/2013

Customer review by embpeg

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by embpeg
by embpeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I read that the blender can be used only for 1 minute, then it needs to "rest" for 3 minutes, I was disappointed. Seems like this should be mentioned in the product description. It is also not recommended for ice cubes. I purchased this to make smoothies and find that it is not able to do them for me. I am only giving it a one star rating, because it is not what I wanted. It might suit you just fine.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
embpeg
Embden, Me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Blends!
8/7/2013

Customer review by KappaLady

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by KappaLady
by KappaLady

This set of appliances does not take up much space when storing. You are, however, limited in uses. Do not chop extremely hard or large items such as ice or large pieces of vegetables, which you will probably want to rough chop anyway. Use the chopper for smaller items. Only use the hand mixer for two to three minutes at a time to prolong the life of the appliance.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KappaLady
Ruston, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No manual. No recipes
6/17/2016

Customer review by Timvv

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Timvv
by Timvv

I like the design of the emersible hand blender, but cannot find a manual for it on line or included when it shipped. I expected some sample recipes and salsas to make, but none were included. Also, I tried to grind down some flax seeds and it did a poor job; only grinding about half of them. I do hope to get a recipe booklet so I can put it to good use.

Timvv
Gwinn, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
3/9/2013

Customer review by devinestudentcustomer

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by devinestudentcustomer
by devinestudentcustomer

I had this product for about ten years, I finally have to break down and buy an new one because the metal part of the wand came apart from the plastic attachment. So that should tell you that it is very durable for it to last that many years.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devinestudentcustomer
Coeur d' Alene, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product so far
5/2/2016

Customer review by FredZ

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by FredZ
by FredZ

Happy with the result after having used a blender to process baby food. One strange observation though: as I found it easier to pick it up from the store (checked that it was in stock), I had to pay $ 29.94 for the thing, whereas it was advertised on the site for $ 21.33. I needed it the same night, so I paid, thinking I had been misreading the site.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FredZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned and resold as new??
1/8/2014

Customer review by mjbabs6

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by mjbabs6
by mjbabs6

I ordered this blender from the Osprey FL store. When I got it home you could tell it had been opened. The cord was unwrapped and packaging was askew. When I plugged it in it made a knocking noise. I returned it and ordered another. When I got the second one home you could tell it had also been opened. The cord was unwrapped and packaging was askew. This time when I plugged it in it made a whirring/whistling noise. Bummer. Now I have to make another trip to return this one. I am disappointed that Walmart would sell a returned/broken product

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjbabs6
Venice FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Handy blender, great value
5/6/2015

Customer review by easyshop

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by easyshop
by easyshop

VERY good product of this type, had to puree food for my ailing elderly Mom and this product got the job done in seconds ! Had another similar item in the past and it was always such a chore, this one takes literally seconds to puree cooked meat, rice, veggies, etc, sometimes even TOO well, need to learn to control the speed and intensity. Adding a bit of liquid helps make purees smoother. Haven't tried it on raw food, would probably need to be cut into small pieces and add broth or some other liquid. Very easy to clean, too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easyshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and powerful
10/11/2015

Customer review by Bergen127

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Bergen127
by Bergen127

Love, love, love this product. The hand blender is powerful enough to get any job done. The different speed settings allow for perfect control. It mixes liquids and soft foods quickly and completely. This mixer is so much easier to clean than my last mixer. The chopper bowl is a nice bonus. It is quite a bit bigger than choppers I've had in the past. It is nice to be able to chop the whole amount I need for a recipe at one time. It is still easier to use than dragging out the food processor. This chopper always works perfectly for everything I've needed to chop. The whole thing comes apart making it so easy to clean. The only issue I have had is the chopper lid holds water if you submerge it. It took a bit of time to dry out. So be sure to hand wash this part. Over all I am very pleased with this product. I definitely recommend it! Well done Oster! *This appliance was sent to me to use and review

Bergen127
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews