Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 107 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Outstanding Kitchen Aide
8/16/2013

Customer review by bjkaboom

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by bjkaboom
by bjkaboom

I bought this for making pureed soups. I really got tied of bringing out the food processor and most of all, hated the clean up. This unit has a chopper Bowl (haven't used yet) and a measuring vase that is in cc. The owners manual gives the conversion to ozs. I use the stick Blender for chopping up and pureeing partially boiled veggies, fish and chicken in order to make pureed foods. I always make 2 qrts. at a time and remove the sauce pan from the stove to cool a bit before immersing the stick blender in the pan and pureeing. The Power unit is heavy, insulated (not water proof) has super power and does an excellent job. Cleaning the 'Stick' is a breeze. I really-really like it!! IMPORTANT: This unit is not for chopping ice or frozen items. It says that in the owners manual but not on the box. I thought it may double for a Cocktail Maker Chopping Ice, but it is not recommended for that. So beware!!! NOT FOR CHOPPING ICE!!! Otherwise...??.... I'm real happy with the purchase of this quality product. Does a great job!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjkaboom
Pocono Mountains, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I expected.
11/21/2015

Customer review by pattiemelt

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by pattiemelt
by pattiemelt

This hand blender is perfect for my needs. I love the chopping container - use it to make pico de gallo, small batches of oat flour, veggies for soup for one or two! The taller measuring container is great for mixing smoothies, milk shakes, tomatoes for sauces, even pancake/waffle batter. The motor is powerful enough to handle most jobs, so far everything I've tried it on. It's heavy but not so heavy that it's uncomfortable to use. And I love the shape - fits my hand perfectly so it's easy to control. The buttons & speed dial are placed where they are very convenient to use. Cleaning is a breeze, too. I just fill a tall glass or jar, or the container if I used it, with hot soapy water & run the blender in it for a few seconds then rinse & dry. All in all, this was an ideal purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattiemelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No need for a big blender
10/8/2015

Customer review by Gigi88

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Gigi88
by Gigi88

"Review I love the new Oster hand blender/chopper! First, I tried cutting onions. I got a rough cut. Then I continued on with the onions and got a more fine cut if minced onion in seconds! Next time tried carrots; I cut up a bunch of baby carrots. They turned out wonderful! They were perfect for use in any dish. I chose to put the onions and carrots into a Bolognese sauce. That made that sauce super easy to make! I tried making a milkshake. It turned out super good with a nice texture, and it was easy to clean the cup holder for the milkshake. I've gotten so upset with the blenders being difficult to clean that I've given up making my own milkshakes! Not anymore! 5 stars. The only reason I gave the four and a half stars and four star ratings on the various items were for the fact that sometimes it was a little difficult to open the food processor part of the blender to get food out." I was given a blender to try, and I'm very happy I was. It was not paid for it.

Gigi88
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome HAND blender and bowl atachment too
2/26/2015

Customer review by Eye8shopping

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Eye8shopping
by Eye8shopping

THIS IS NOT A BLENDER LIKE THE COUNTER TOP MODELS THAT SIT ONTO OF A HUGE MOTOR - DON'T TRY AND MAKE IT ACT LIKE ONE! I have had 3 Oster hand blenders in the past 15 to 20 years. They are a work horse! People expect too much from them and push them beyond what they were invented to do. The handheld blender is like your car for the road and the counter top blender is like a NASCAR vehical... both are cars but are not built to be the same. When mine finally wore out (about 7 years of service) I had to get one immediately. I use it all the time. IT IS NOT A MILK SHAKE MAKER but is can with difficulty and will shorten its life. I whip everything with it. I blend my homemade tomato sauce and juice. I love fluffy scrambled eggs and I get them with this. Its a must for my gravies and sauces. I even blend cracked whole eggs to mix into the stale bread for the wild birds to eat... the shells are almost powder. Any poor reviews of this hand blender are end-user caused. Like I said... I have had 3 in about 20 years and use it at least 5 times a week and non-stop . Wonderful for holiday drinks and poolside nacho cheese dip too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eye8shopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointed
1/12/2016

Customer review by Mimi

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi

My husband has to have his food pureed, and he likes instant pudding, so when our 15 yr old stick blender quit, we bought this one. If we follow the blender's instructions, it is pretty much useless for pudding (only use for 1 minute, then let it rest for 3); the pudding has to be mixed 1-2 minutes, and comes out better at 2 min. than at 1. After cutting food into smaller pieces the chopper turns part of the food to mush, and leaves the other part in chunks if the 1 minute limit is observed. As other reviewers have mentioned, the top of the processor is very difficult to remove (especially for those of us with arthritis) both before and after use. It is difficult to control the mixer even on the lowest setting, and if it gets too near the surface of pudding, e.g., said pudding winds up all over the kitchen. Another prohibition is that it cannot be used for coffe beans (not a problem for my small Quisenart processor). We bought this particular mixer based on Oster's reputation without reading any reviews (our fault), and it may well be a great choice for someone who does a lot of cooking, but for our limited use this was not a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/18/2016

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your 002605-001-015 hand blender. I want to help resolve your problem, and go over options for different blenders for the tasks that you require. Give us a call at (800) 334-0759, and let's get this fixed for you. Thanks!

Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent, all around fine product.
11/1/2015

Customer review by beemaw2

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by beemaw2
by beemaw2

I have had this about a week. My old hand held blender was in bad shape but still worked. This one is so much better. Old one had plastic gaurd over blades, if I used it in hot gravy or to whip hot potatoes, it would warp out of shape. I managed to heat it and mold it back over and over again, but still looked awful, bent up and stained. This stainless steel guard is great. The power is double what my old one has. So hang on to it. Love the power. I use it every day for smoothies, diet shakes and even to chop garlic for shrimp scampi. Placed peeled garlic cloves in scampi sauce, garlic completely blended into sauce. Just possibly can take the place of a lot of my big blenders, choppers, etc. If I had just one blender in my kitchen this would be it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beemaw2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't like it at all
10/14/2015

Customer review by peasantgirl

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by peasantgirl
by peasantgirl

"Very disappointed with this product. I received it for free in order to review it, and I really wanted to like it, but it's just not a good chopper. The hand blender part works *okay*, if you're careful not to let the liquid fly out of the provided cup, but the chopper is terrible. I wanted chopped vegetables for a salad but instead I got half-puréed veggies and the other half was still huge chunks. Didn't matter if I was chopping tomato, green pepper, onion, boiled eggs, cucumber, celery, mushrooms, I tried them all. All I got was mush and huge chunks. I guess it might be good for making salsa? Then I put it in the sink (not the corded part), and now the lid to the chopper is full of water. Tried shaking it out but can't get it all. I can only imagine the germs multiplying in there now. Will probably end up throwing away the chopper part. Also, I always had trouble getting the lid off the bowl. Overall, I cannot recommend this product."

peasantgirl
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lots of Power
1/23/2016

Customer review by fyryred

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by fyryred
by fyryred

I wanted replace an immersion blender that was about 20 years old because I wanted more power. I have many Oster small appliances that have never let me down so I chose this immersion blender. I just used it last night for the first time and it performed beautifully. It is a strong little workhorse and I can't wait to use the attachments. For the low price, it is an amazing value. It didn't seem to splatter the beans that I was blending like my other immersion blender. I am so excited about this purchase. javascript:void(0)

fyryred
Fernley, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Oster Immersion Hand Blender
1/31/2016

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Granny
by Granny

I purchased two for my daughters. They were thrilled to get them. I have a similar unit (different brand) and have been very pleased with so I wanted them to have one also and yours was the best value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and powerful
10/11/2015

Customer review by Bergen127

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Bergen127
by Bergen127

Love, love, love this product. The hand blender is powerful enough to get any job done. The different speed settings allow for perfect control. It mixes liquids and soft foods quickly and completely. This mixer is so much easier to clean than my last mixer. The chopper bowl is a nice bonus. It is quite a bit bigger than choppers I've had in the past. It is nice to be able to chop the whole amount I need for a recipe at one time. It is still easier to use than dragging out the food processor. This chopper always works perfectly for everything I've needed to chop. The whole thing comes apart making it so easy to clean. The only issue I have had is the chopper lid holds water if you submerge it. It took a bit of time to dry out. So be sure to hand wash this part. Over all I am very pleased with this product. I definitely recommend it! Well done Oster! *This appliance was sent to me to use and review

Bergen127
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!!!
1/7/2016

Customer review by osterlover

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by osterlover
by osterlover

Time saver!!! Love it for the ease of use, cleaning. Use the food chopper for chopping onions, ginger, garlic, peppers, peanuts etc. The hand blender is great for mixing directly in the stockpot. Been using this for several years. This is my second oster hand blender. I would highly recommend it.

osterlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
1/27/2016

Customer review by Lifeisgood

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Lifeisgood
by Lifeisgood

I haven't used it enough yet , just 3 or 4 times , but I'm happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lifeisgood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Immersion Blender
10/10/2015

Customer review by boynole

4.0 stars 10/10/2015 by boynole
by boynole

Pros and cons to this blender and chopper.The pros: I like the variable speed settings it has. A low and a high setting are nice. It is also pretty powerful! I was surprised at that. This blender is a great tool for soups sauces, and whipped potatoes. Good for making baby food too. Just careful of it splattering. Keep the blades deep in what you are blending. I like the capacity of the food chopper. I have only used the chopper once so far, but it made a nice chunky salsa.The cons: most parts ARE NOT dishwasher safe. It is a small task to hand clean, but I wish I could just put them in the dishwasher. Also the measuring cup it comes with is only in milliliters. It has two sides, but both are in this measurement. I wish it could of had ounces and cups on the other side. This is a SOLID 4 stars. If not for the cons, it would have been higher. I did receive this as a free product trial.

boynole
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love my Stick blender!
12/31/2015

Customer review by itsmeveve

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by itsmeveve
by itsmeveve

I had a problem close to the time of purchase. I contacted them and the problem was fixed pronto! Now it is about a year later and I still love it! I use it just about every day. Today I noticed my liquid spraying out the side of my tall measuring cup. I must have cracked it somehow. I am now on a search to find out how to get a replacement cup because I want to keep using it! I cant find where to buy one.

itsmeveve
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good value!
1/11/2013

Customer review by WFCatlady

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by WFCatlady
by WFCatlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this hand blender as a gift and enjoyed it so much that I gave one to each of my daughters. It's not a top-of-the line item, but, for the money, it has done everything I expected and I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WFCatlady
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes
1/11/2016

Customer review by phea

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by phea
by phea

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well for blending/ chopping small qty's
12/23/2012

Customer review by FaithDivine777

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by FaithDivine777
by FaithDivine777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had the unit a month, so I can't comment on durability yet. It works fine for what I need it for; chopping/ mixing/ blending small quantities. The handle has a comfortable grip for me, and the unit itself seems lightweight to me. So far, I'm satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaithDivine777
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly powerful!
10/7/2015

Customer review by JoeF

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by JoeF
by JoeF

At first I was skeptical of the claimed performance of this little jewel, but I was pleasantly surprised. This little blender has more than enough power for the jobs I put it to. The variable speed and pulse features are perfect, and the size is ideal when you are multitasking in the kitchen trying to get things done and on the table. The powerful motor makes short work of all your blending and chopping tasks. And it's so easy to clean--just a good rinse under the faucet and you're good to go. The blender seems to be very well made. It feels substantial in hand, not like cheap, brittle plastic. And the the convenient size also means convenient storage. I believe this little mixer will have a place in my kitchen for many years. I stand by this review despite the fact that I received this item as a free sample to use and review.

JoeF
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Can only use for 1 minute?
1/4/2016

Customer review by KBAmom

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by KBAmom
by KBAmom

Per the instructions: You can only use this blender for 1 minute at a time. You can not use this item when mixing hot items in a pot still on the stove.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/8/2016

Correct, after 1 minute of continuous use, release the button on the 002605-001-015 hand blender so it can rest for 3 minutes before you use it again. And we do not recommend using it on the stove with foods containing high heat. If you would like to look at options for blending that meet your standards, call us at (800) 334-0759, or visit our website, http://www.oster.com/search?q=versa. I'll be glad to help. Thanks!

KBAmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
surprise limited usage
4/22/2013

Customer review by embpeg

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by embpeg
by embpeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I read that the blender can be used only for 1 minute, then it needs to "rest" for 3 minutes, I was disappointed. Seems like this should be mentioned in the product description. It is also not recommended for ice cubes. I purchased this to make smoothies and find that it is not able to do them for me. I am only giving it a one star rating, because it is not what I wanted. It might suit you just fine.

Was this review helpful? (57) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
embpeg
Embden, Me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews