Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 40 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Outstanding Kitchen Aide
8/16/2013

Customer review by bjkaboom

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by bjkaboom
by bjkaboom

I bought this for making pureed soups. I really got tied of bringing out the food processor and most of all, hated the clean up. This unit has a chopper Bowl (haven't used yet) and a measuring vase that is in cc. The owners manual gives the conversion to ozs. I use the stick Blender for chopping up and pureeing partially boiled veggies, fish and chicken in order to make pureed foods. I always make 2 qrts. at a time and remove the sauce pan from the stove to cool a bit before immersing the stick blender in the pan and pureeing. The Power unit is heavy, insulated (not water proof) has super power and does an excellent job. Cleaning the 'Stick' is a breeze. I really-really like it!! IMPORTANT: This unit is not for chopping ice or frozen items. It says that in the owners manual but not on the box. I thought it may double for a Cocktail Maker Chopping Ice, but it is not recommended for that. So beware!!! NOT FOR CHOPPING ICE!!! Otherwise...??.... I'm real happy with the purchase of this quality product. Does a great job!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjkaboom
Pocono Mountains, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works well for blending/ chopping small qty's
12/23/2012

Customer review by FaithDivine777

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by FaithDivine777
by FaithDivine777

I've only had the unit a month, so I can't comment on durability yet. It works fine for what I need it for; chopping/ mixing/ blending small quantities. The handle has a comfortable grip for me, and the unit itself seems lightweight to me. So far, I'm satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithDivine777
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
surprise limited usage
4/22/2013

Customer review by embpeg

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by embpeg
by embpeg

When I read that the blender can be used only for 1 minute, then it needs to "rest" for 3 minutes, I was disappointed. Seems like this should be mentioned in the product description. It is also not recommended for ice cubes. I purchased this to make smoothies and find that it is not able to do them for me. I am only giving it a one star rating, because it is not what I wanted. It might suit you just fine.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
embpeg
Embden, Me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by devinestudentcustomer

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by devinestudentcustomer
by devinestudentcustomer

I had this product for about ten years, I finally have to break down and buy an new one because the metal part of the wand came apart from the plastic attachment. So that should tell you that it is very durable for it to last that many years.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devinestudentcustomer
Coeur d' Alene, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value!
1/11/2013

Customer review by WFCatlady

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by WFCatlady
by WFCatlady

I received this hand blender as a gift and enjoyed it so much that I gave one to each of my daughters. It's not a top-of-the line item, but, for the money, it has done everything I expected and I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WFCatlady
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Blends!
8/7/2013

Customer review by KappaLady

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by KappaLady
by KappaLady

This set of appliances does not take up much space when storing. You are, however, limited in uses. Do not chop extremely hard or large items such as ice or large pieces of vegetables, which you will probably want to rough chop anyway. Use the chopper for smaller items. Only use the hand mixer for two to three minutes at a time to prolong the life of the appliance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KappaLady
Ruston, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stripped after two uses
7/29/2013

Customer review by iamthekate

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by iamthekate
by iamthekate

The blender part is pretty durable and I've used it dozens of times. However, the part that attaches to the cup stripped after only two uses! The whole reason I bought this one rather than any other is for that cup attachment, so I'm disappointed. At least I can still use the hand blender so at least it's not a total waste.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamthekate
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice
12/2/2013

Customer review by RWilli3

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by RWilli3
by RWilli3

Nice and powerful. I haven't tried everything yet but I believe it would take quit a bit to stop this blender from getting the job done. I definitely recommend this tool to every one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWilli3
Cedar Rapids, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned and resold as new??
1/8/2014

Customer review by mjbabs6

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by mjbabs6
by mjbabs6

I ordered this blender from the Osprey FL store. When I got it home you could tell it had been opened. The cord was unwrapped and packaging was askew. When I plugged it in it made a knocking noise. I returned it and ordered another. When I got the second one home you could tell it had also been opened. The cord was unwrapped and packaging was askew. This time when I plugged it in it made a whirring/whistling noise. Bummer. Now I have to make another trip to return this one. I am disappointed that Walmart would sell a returned/broken product

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjbabs6
Venice FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/15/2013

Customer review by EDavis61

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by EDavis61
by EDavis61

This item was referred to me by a friend. I bought it and it did do what I wanted it to do. I needed an immersion or hand blender for mixing cottage cheese and oil and this did do the job. It's a nice blender.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDavis61
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
convienent, versatile, and a culinary delight
10/21/2014

Customer review by jn1952

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by jn1952
by jn1952

If one is looking for a blender, processor or whip, this is the perfect appliance. The suction bottoms grip the surface preventing the mixer to slip. This is so handy to use when making a batch or blending for dips, or chopping vegetables. Ihighly recommend this to anyone in need of a mixer combo. It takes up little space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jn1952
waco tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
so far so good
11/13/2013

Customer review by cherrychoc

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by cherrychoc
by cherrychoc

it's been only few weeks and i have used it. it is good. i needed the chopper along with the hand one. i think it is a good deal at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrychoc
Wheaton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy, like the the product, very easy to use
2/1/2014

Customer review by Wanges

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Wanges
by Wanges

Seems like a good product, I have only had it a short time so really can't say how durable it is, I have only used it twice. Compared to others it has a bigger motor & was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wanges
North Berwick ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is exactly whatI wanted!--A lot for my money.
10/9/2014

Customer review by GreatExpections

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by GreatExpections
by GreatExpections

Since I am on that "Eternity Diet" This Oster Hand Blender is what I needed to fix all those quickie "meals" Love it, Love it, Love it!!! I couldn't do without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatExpections
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome HAND blender and bowl atachment too
2/26/2015

Customer review by Eye8shopping

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Eye8shopping
by Eye8shopping

THIS IS NOT A BLENDER LIKE THE COUNTER TOP MODELS THAT SIT ONTO OF A HUGE MOTOR - DON'T TRY AND MAKE IT ACT LIKE ONE! I have had 3 Oster hand blenders in the past 15 to 20 years. They are a work horse! People expect too much from them and push them beyond what they were invented to do. The handheld blender is like your car for the road and the counter top blender is like a NASCAR vehical... both are cars but are not built to be the same. When mine finally wore out (about 7 years of service) I had to get one immediately. I use it all the time. IT IS NOT A MILK SHAKE MAKER but is can with difficulty and will shorten its life. I whip everything with it. I blend my homemade tomato sauce and juice. I love fluffy scrambled eggs and I get them with this. Its a must for my gravies and sauces. I even blend cracked whole eggs to mix into the stale bread for the wild birds to eat... the shells are almost powder. Any poor reviews of this hand blender are end-user caused. Like I said... I have had 3 in about 20 years and use it at least 5 times a week and non-stop . Wonderful for holiday drinks and poolside nacho cheese dip too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eye8shopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my RV
6/12/2014

Customer review by cool2bemom

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by cool2bemom
by cool2bemom

this will be used in the RV and it's a perfect fit

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cool2bemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great deal
2/2/2014

Customer review by Crazeycelt

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Crazeycelt
by Crazeycelt

I have used the kichen center for years . Had to replace my Hamteltion Beach mixer after years of use. The differance is like night & day, this unit out preforms the old one hands down. The acessories are better and of more use to me in my RV trailer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazeycelt
San LEON, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ITS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED I LOVE IT
5/6/2014

Customer review by GERRIR55

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by GERRIR55
by GERRIR55

I HAD AN BRAM BLENDER SIMMILAR TO THIS ONE BUT THE OSTER IS WAY SOOOO MUCH BETTER

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GERRIR55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what I had planned on using it for.
3/30/2014

Customer review by GinGinSpice

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by GinGinSpice
by GinGinSpice

Wanted something easier and quicker to clean than my little mini chopper. It did what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinGinSpice
Overton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done!
2/8/2014

Customer review by Morgantowncustomer

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Morgantowncustomer
by Morgantowncustomer

I've used it only once, but it worked really well. It was easy to use and clean. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morgantowncustomer
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews