Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 130 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
No need for a big blender
10/8/2015

Customer review by Gigi88

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Gigi88
by Gigi88

"Review I love the new Oster hand blender/chopper! First, I tried cutting onions. I got a rough cut. Then I continued on with the onions and got a more fine cut if minced onion in seconds! Next time tried carrots; I cut up a bunch of baby carrots. They turned out wonderful! They were perfect for use in any dish. I chose to put the onions and carrots into a Bolognese sauce. That made that sauce super easy to make! I tried making a milkshake. It turned out super good with a nice texture, and it was easy to clean the cup holder for the milkshake. I've gotten so upset with the blenders being difficult to clean that I've given up making my own milkshakes! Not anymore! 5 stars. The only reason I gave the four and a half stars and four star ratings on the various items were for the fact that sometimes it was a little difficult to open the food processor part of the blender to get food out." I was given a blender to try, and I'm very happy I was. It was not paid for it.

Gigi88
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Chopper Top :-(
1/5/2017

Customer review by Faith0505

3.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Faith0505
by Faith0505

Recieved this as a Christmas gift after my old chopper burned out. The chopper top is literally the worst thing ever to take off, but after twisting while pulling and pushing, you will eventually unlock it. Based on youtube reviews and some reviews on here, it seems to be a problem for quite a few. Besides this, it's a pretty decent chopper. Haven't used the blender feature yet. Oster, why would you make such a convenient product with such a inconvenient feature?

Faith0505
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Didn't like it at all
10/14/2015

Customer review by peasantgirl

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by peasantgirl
by peasantgirl

"Very disappointed with this product. I received it for free in order to review it, and I really wanted to like it, but it's just not a good chopper. The hand blender part works *okay*, if you're careful not to let the liquid fly out of the provided cup, but the chopper is terrible. I wanted chopped vegetables for a salad but instead I got half-puréed veggies and the other half was still huge chunks. Didn't matter if I was chopping tomato, green pepper, onion, boiled eggs, cucumber, celery, mushrooms, I tried them all. All I got was mush and huge chunks. I guess it might be good for making salsa? Then I put it in the sink (not the corded part), and now the lid to the chopper is full of water. Tried shaking it out but can't get it all. I can only imagine the germs multiplying in there now. Will probably end up throwing away the chopper part. Also, I always had trouble getting the lid off the bowl. Overall, I cannot recommend this product."

peasantgirl
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Easy and powerful
10/11/2015

Customer review by Bergen127

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Bergen127
by Bergen127

Love, love, love this product. The hand blender is powerful enough to get any job done. The different speed settings allow for perfect control. It mixes liquids and soft foods quickly and completely. This mixer is so much easier to clean than my last mixer. The chopper bowl is a nice bonus. It is quite a bit bigger than choppers I've had in the past. It is nice to be able to chop the whole amount I need for a recipe at one time. It is still easier to use than dragging out the food processor. This chopper always works perfectly for everything I've needed to chop. The whole thing comes apart making it so easy to clean. The only issue I have had is the chopper lid holds water if you submerge it. It took a bit of time to dry out. So be sure to hand wash this part. Over all I am very pleased with this product. I definitely recommend it! Well done Oster! *This appliance was sent to me to use and review

Bergen127
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Immersion Blender
10/10/2015

Customer review by boynole

4.0 stars 10/10/2015 by boynole
by boynole

Pros and cons to this blender and chopper.The pros: I like the variable speed settings it has. A low and a high setting are nice. It is also pretty powerful! I was surprised at that. This blender is a great tool for soups sauces, and whipped potatoes. Good for making baby food too. Just careful of it splattering. Keep the blades deep in what you are blending. I like the capacity of the food chopper. I have only used the chopper once so far, but it made a nice chunky salsa.The cons: most parts ARE NOT dishwasher safe. It is a small task to hand clean, but I wish I could just put them in the dishwasher. Also the measuring cup it comes with is only in milliliters. It has two sides, but both are in this measurement. I wish it could of had ounces and cups on the other side. This is a SOLID 4 stars. If not for the cons, it would have been higher. I did receive this as a free product trial.

boynole
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Terrible experience with this product
10/13/2016

Customer review by Cook51

1.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Cook51
by Cook51

The Immersion part was fine but the the food chopper is not good. After you have (not chopped) liquified your veggies the lid refuses to come off. This was the most frustrating part for me. The idea of this product was good but the design is terrible.

Cook51
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Surprisingly powerful!
10/7/2015

Customer review by JoeF

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by JoeF
by JoeF

At first I was skeptical of the claimed performance of this little jewel, but I was pleasantly surprised. This little blender has more than enough power for the jobs I put it to. The variable speed and pulse features are perfect, and the size is ideal when you are multitasking in the kitchen trying to get things done and on the table. The powerful motor makes short work of all your blending and chopping tasks. And it's so easy to clean--just a good rinse under the faucet and you're good to go. The blender seems to be very well made. It feels substantial in hand, not like cheap, brittle plastic. And the the convenient size also means convenient storage. I believe this little mixer will have a place in my kitchen for many years. I stand by this review despite the fact that I received this item as a free sample to use and review.

JoeF
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Two uses in one appliance - yay!
10/11/2015

Customer review by ChrisInNC

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by ChrisInNC
by ChrisInNC

I have been using the immersion blender for about four weeks now and I have to admit that it's a very nice addition to my kitchen appliance collection. With two attachments - a chopper container and a immersion blender container - it will take the job of two different countertop appliances. The power/speed is adjustable and hasn't encountered any problems during my first 15 - 20 uses. I have used the chopper container to chop almonds and it did a good job of that in about 30 seconds. There is a lid that's included as well (for both containers) which doubles as a bottom grip for the container while blending/chopping. Clean up was easy with just s little scrubbing necessary around the side ridges of the container. I used the immersion attachment to make a coffee drink. The ice was blended quickly and to a nice drink consistency. The attachment was easy to clean as well. Overall I'm very pleased with this small appliance and am surprised as to how much I'm using it. This is s nice product from a good company (I have 7 other Oster small appliances). I suggest you give this item a try and I don't think you will be disappointed. I was given this item free in exchange for an honest review of this item - this in no way changed my opinion of this product.

ChrisInNC
Linwood, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs a little work
7/13/2016

Customer review by Beccabearsc

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Beccabearsc
by Beccabearsc

Bought 3 months ago. Mini chopper lid allows water to get trapped inside.There's no way to get it out. Scared of stagnant water and mold getting in my food.

Beccabearsc
Latta, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No manual. No recipes
6/17/2016

Customer review by Timvv

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Timvv
by Timvv

I like the design of the emersible hand blender, but cannot find a manual for it on line or included when it shipped. I expected some sample recipes and salsas to make, but none were included. Also, I tried to grind down some flax seeds and it did a poor job; only grinding about half of them. I do hope to get a recipe booklet so I can put it to good use.

Timvv
Gwinn, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pragamatic and great! More color options?
10/12/2015

Customer review by LarryR

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by LarryR
by LarryR

The product meet my expectations as, both, a chopper and submersion blender. For chopper purposes, gone are the days of cutting up onions, garlic and peppers. My eyes don't have to burn and my hands don't have to smell. The chopper is better than my handheld, manual chopper, which uses force to cut up produce making for a loud process. The blades stayed sharp and it's very easy to clean. The submersion blender feature is ideal for single serving soups and drinks. I would like to see the product in stainless steel an black. That's the reason for my 3-star rating on appearance. Overall, it's a great product with ease of use! I received this product as a sample to review.

LarryR
Hampton, VA, United States
Gender:Male
The blender packs a powerful punch!
10/8/2015

Customer review by Kel T

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Kel T
by Kel T

This blender packs a powerful punch! The blender is very light weight and the blade is small. I was surprised at how powerful the motor actually is. I also like the ability to change the speed setting. It is great for smoothies, soups and mashed potatoes. The chopper works well too and the bowl is large to accommodate a lot of veggies. The drawback for me is that the blender has to be attached to the chopper to operate the chopper. And, the blending cup has milliliter measurements but no ounces or cup measurements. I received this product as a sample to review. Overall, I give it a thumbs up. It is a solid 4 stars.

Kel T
Meridian, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lots of Power
1/23/2016

Customer review by fyryred

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by fyryred
by fyryred

I wanted replace an immersion blender that was about 20 years old because I wanted more power. I have many Oster small appliances that have never let me down so I chose this immersion blender. I just used it last night for the first time and it performed beautifully. It is a strong little workhorse and I can't wait to use the attachments. For the low price, it is an amazing value. It didn't seem to splatter the beans that I was blending like my other immersion blender. I am so excited about this purchase. javascript:void(0)

fyryred
Fernley, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it! Great tool:)
3/10/2016

Customer review by Scottie

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Scottie
by Scottie

I bought this a very short time ago and have only used it for smoothies so far. I love the ease of cleaning the most! The blending stick left in the standing cup takes up very little counter space and is ready to use:). This is a great tool for smaller tasks.. I own a food processor and standard blender and both are a project to clean tho sometimes needed. This little hand blender will get lots more use than the "big tools".

Scottie
Sutton, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cool Product
10/11/2015

Customer review by EmersonHunter

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by EmersonHunter
by EmersonHunter

This is a high quality product. Super easy to use and very fun. The Oster immersion hand blender is the best I have tried. It makes an awesome juice and a perfect purée. The cup feature is very nice and I loved the lids feature. I used the chopper feature to chop and finely chop fruits and vegetable for my annual canning. It made canning so much easier. It is easy to clean up as well. Sleek design and style. Like I said this the best hand blender and chopper feature I've ever tried. I received this item to review and I absolutely love it. Easy clean up as well. Thank you."

EmersonHunter
Glen Rock, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Oster 2 Speed Immersion Hand Blender with Food Cho
10/7/2015

Customer review by clokms

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by clokms
by clokms

I have been very please with the Oster blender with chopper. I've used it in my kitchen for various tasks such as chopping in shredding vegetables. I love that it runs quietly and also seems to have a lot of power when chopping the vegetables. The attachments are easy to connect and I find that with in seconds the powerful motor gets the job done. I would highly recommend this as a kitchen gadget and what will be something you used often and saves a lot of time. I received this Immersion Blender for free to use in exchange for a review for my honest opinions.

clokms
Middleville, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Broke on 4th Use
2/23/2016

Customer review by ejvmev

1.0 stars 2/23/2016 by ejvmev
by ejvmev

I've only had this 2 weeks. The first time I used it I thought it sounded loud but I didn't know what it was supposed to sound like. Over the 2 week period I made mayonnaise twice and chopped 1 onion. The 4th time I used it I was making bread crumbs out of a broken hot dog bun and it broke. Unfortunately I had already thrown the box and receipt away as I planned to keep it. I'm very disappointed!.

ejvmev
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What a Great Hand blender!!
10/6/2015

Customer review by Twill2000

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Twill2000
by Twill2000

The Oster Immersion Hand blender with chopper is so useful that I have become almost dependent on it in the morning making my morning fruit drinks for the drive to work. The chopper attachment is so handy also for chopping the vegetables that I add in the dinner meal easy to use and cleanup is a breeze. The blender handle just fits right into your hand and is very comfortable. Family and friends have checked it out and are differently looking to buy this hand blender !" I received this product to do a review and it is Great as I stated !

Twill2000
Mobile, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quick and Simple!
10/7/2015

Customer review by Coffeemom

4.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Coffeemom
by Coffeemom

After using the blender 3 times I have come to this conclusion: The set up for the blender is very simple. It performs excellently by chopping the ice and frozen fruit for the smoothie I prepared. I was very thrilled with how quickly it prepared and blended my food. Clean up was very simple, although I did have a few incidents where it made a mess. After a few uses it became much easier. Overall not a bad product for the user who is looking for something quick and simple." [DISCLAIMER: This product was received for review purposes.]

Coffeemom
Bear, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this blender!
10/9/2015

Customer review by nancy4289

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by nancy4289
by nancy4289

I received this product as a sample but it has become my go to blender that I use on a daily basis. I make smoothies almost every day and had been using a full size blender. The Oster Immersion Hand Blender has cut down on the time and clean-up of making my daily smoothie. It is extremely powerful and cuts through ice and frozen fruit in seconds. My smoothies come out creamy and well blended and the clean up takes seconds. I now use this product every day in place of my old standard size blender.

nancy4289
Concord, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews