Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 62 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
expected it to work
11/28/2012

Customer review by DCMasterCarpenter

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by DCMasterCarpenter
by DCMasterCarpenter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although i have had good luck with Toshiba laptops in the past, this one I returned. Walmart had no problem taking it back within the 15 days as per their warranty policy. The first document I tried to print seized the app. and printer search screens and it wouldn't respond to task manager. It may have been possible to remove the battery , and unplug it.... and reboot, but i expect more from a brand new computer. A booklet to help navigating Windows 8 would have been helpful to get started. Does Microsoft really want customers to get schooled by Youtube videos? Very few people had anything positive to say about Windows 8. Will try another brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (65) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCMasterCarpenter
Hummelstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by cooperincanton

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by cooperincanton
by cooperincanton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This computer is well worth the money. The picture on the screen is excellent, the computer speed is very fast. It takes up 1/2 of the space of my desktop. Great for sitting out on the deck and working or watching a dvd. only 2 cons. first is the sound, but I knew how laptops are before purchasing and can be corrected with satellite speakers. second is windows8. I had XP and was pleased. 8 is so confusing, but step by step I am finding things. Windows8 is not the computers problem, the computer works great. On that part I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooperincanton
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer especially for maneuvering Windows
3/15/2013

Customer review by CJiowa

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by CJiowa
by CJiowa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Toshiba makes a great laptop. I started using one back in 2009 and fell in love with the brand. It is simple, durable and easy. I have had no problems with this one doing random things like restarting because of some unresolved issue like I did with the brand new Gateway I bought. The laptop is lightweight, nice screen, nice graphics, and I have no complaints. It is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJiowa
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible laptop, save your money!!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by animalrn

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by animalrn
by animalrn

This computer didn't even last a year with light use, it had charging issues... and it was the SECOND laptop,had issues with my first one too and this one was a replacement... I should have lernt my lesson with the first one.... get a different one!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animalrn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great new series of laptops being sold now!!!
5/19/2013

Customer review by uaallah

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by uaallah
by uaallah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hi guys, I bought 3 new Toshiba laptops, my wife's laptop = Great! Mine, the 2nd Toshiba laptop was very good the 1st week, but I quickly found the E2-1800 APU CPU at 1.7 Ghz IS TOO SLOW!!!! Now I must mention, I am a certified computer technician 15 years now and I new that 1.7Ghz CPU speed IS TOO, TOO SLOW for today's laptops!!! I knew this already... I bought it and it froze up continuously, I tweaked the O.S. to perform better and still too slow, it froze up daily, just trying to open a simple MS Office 2010 word program took a 3rd of a day... I returned the 2nd laptop and purchased a newer/ later series of the same Toshiba Laptop, the same exact laptop, but the only difference is the CPU is an AMD A4-4300M APU which is 2.50Ghz CPU speed.... MUCH BETTER CPU!!!! NOW, I HAVE THE GREAT REPLACEMENT LAPTOP I WAS LOOKING TO GET FOR THE GREAT PRICE AS ADVERTISED!!! The only thing I would love to have a 3.50 Ghz CPU!!!! (I saw a 3.20Ghz CPU laptop, but it was a couple hundred more and I just wanted to pay less than $500, this PC came out to be $475...) Thanks! Great buy in my opinion!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uaallah
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by Sidetracted

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Sidetracted
by Sidetracted
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very good computer for the money. Windows 8 is different, but was not too hard to figure out. It boots faster than 7, but I am not sure I like it. The screen is very sharp, and the AMD system is fast. I am happy with it over all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sidetracted
Seguin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok...
3/10/2013

Customer review by Stshaw

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Stshaw
by Stshaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The computer size is what I wanted. Toshiba is a brand I don't normally buy. The computer so far is fine. Windows 8 is trying to hard to be an apple product. The computer would be much better with windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stshaw
Pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent laptop for screen size, weight & price.
3/11/2013

Customer review by DaddysOldMan

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DaddysOldMan
by DaddysOldMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Toshiba 17.3 Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop is an easy computer to use and provides excellent screen size for anyone (especially older folks). Moving from Windows XP to Widows 8 has been much easier than I thought it would be, and the speed is outstanding. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this laptop to everyone who doesn't need or want the touch screen technology for their home computing needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddysOldMan
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by newbielaptopowner

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by newbielaptopowner
by newbielaptopowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reasonably priced. Fast and does everything I need it to do. Windows 8 isn't as simple as Windows 7, but after a little while, I've got where things can be found. Good options for the price and Walmart beat other online places for price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newbielaptopowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by DAPOLLY

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by DAPOLLY
by DAPOLLY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for my Daughter whose previous laptop was failing. She is very pleased with the Toshiba 17.3 which is larger, faster, has greater storage and more flexibility than her current laptop. She is happy - I am happy! Also, the delivery was quite prompt.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAPOLLY
Clermont County, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer was shipped with Windows 8 issues...
6/22/2013

Customer review by poepoedawn

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by poepoedawn
by poepoedawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I initially ordered this computer because my old HP's hard drive died. The price was decent, and as a part of a bundle, I was able to get some other accessories as well. That's where the good ends and the trouble begins. No sooner did I pull the laptop out of the box and follow the setup directions and the Windows 8 module that was SUPPOSED to have come PRE-INSTALLED wouldn't load and gave an error message stating that it was missing a critical component. So, I did what anyone else would do and called Toshiba Tech Support. After following the instructions of the Tech support rep, it was determined that I had gotten a faulty computer. I ended up having to go to my local store and get a refund. I also found out that this brand isn't necessarily up to date on all their "coding" issues for Windows 8. Because of this, I went back to a brand I know I can trust, HP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poepoedawn
Reinbeck, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop and Windows 8 Is Simple
8/2/2013

Customer review by Boss

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Boss
by Boss

Am going to be short and direct, i got this laptop recently and it looks really Good, the features are very Good and very fast. Windows 8 is great and the same with windows 7 except for the difference in the start menu but i like the start menu of windows 8 better, anyone that has used windows 7 shouldn't have any problem using windows 8. I didn't get to read any book before i figured out how to use it although is my first time of using windows 8 but am in love with it as i maneuver like a pro. I was a bit skeptical from reviews i have read about windows 8 but i now know they are wrong or they are not windows conversant.

Boss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty much an excellent bang for the buck
5/29/2013

Customer review by TossTheRNC

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by TossTheRNC
by TossTheRNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I am not thrilled w Windows 8 I have managed to config things to fit my less automaton non social media manner. I just want a basic internet and Word computer that has enough power to perform and decent graphics. This was a good buy for the money, an excellent price, far less than what BB and others wanted for the same thing. Good speed, tons of memory, boots quickly, great PC, pretty much a plastic rendering but everything seems to function at a level I wanted in PCs costing much more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TossTheRNC
N Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Laptop
4/4/2013

Customer review by Dubhead42

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Dubhead42
by Dubhead42

The screen size and features of this laptop are amazing. It's battery life is a little weak, but the laptop makes up for it with it's performance. There has been minor software issues, but I believe that is simply because Windows 8 is still in it's early stage. When I tell how much I paid for this computer most people don't believe me. I highly recommend it. Yes it is not the top of the line can play any video game laptop. However for business, catching up on the news, watching streaming media, and running multiple tasks I would highly recommend this laptop.

Dubhead42
Ft. Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bangs & Bucks...
6/1/2013

Customer review by mcrs

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mcrs
by mcrs

I've owned a number of computers in the last 30 years, desktops and laptops both by a number of manufacturers, but so far, I am very well satisfied with this machine. It is fast, predictable, has a long battery life (when managed well), it has all the features and functionality that I require. It came with a great warranty, and thus far has performed above my expectations for a price well below what I had found comparable models for. Yes, I'm pleased and WILL recommend your machine to others.

mcrs
SouthCentral Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOSHIBA C870 Series
7/29/2013

Customer review by Stretch

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Stretch
by Stretch

My wife and I have found the Toshiba itself pretty easy to use. It does seem to be super sensitive while moving the cursor. Programs will open or icons will move from the sides of the machine when just passing over the screen. Gets quite frustrating..... The real problem for easy operation is the Windows 8 program. It is not easy to use or follow - very user unfriendly, requiring multiple steps where the prior programs only required one or two to complete a task.

Stretch
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does its job well
5/19/2013

Customer review by momma6019

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by momma6019
by momma6019
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as it should. My last Toshiba was a consistent machine I never had real issues with until my oldest "borrowed" for a bit and it came back in far from good condition. Luckily extended warranty covered and got this. Windows 8 is ok to use once you get all the "tiles" activated and then it is really easy to navigate and I am the type that normally doesn't do change well. Windows 8 just melds all the current operating systems into a close/same format. If you have the option definitely get the windows 8 Pro for the extras- even a non-techy like me appreciates the extra capabilities. Laptop itself great. Glad I got another Satellite. The 17.3 screen great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma6019
Chichester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
5/26/2013

Customer review by a

3.0 stars 5/26/2013 by a
by a

This is my 2nd Toshiba Laptop because I love the product. However I am disappointed not with the Toshiba Product but the Windows 8 that came installed on it. I would like to revert to Windows 7. I cannot see basic programs that usually come with a computer. Also I would like very much to see a physical button to turn "On" & "Off" the Wireless connection. I am very uncomfortable with the fact that someone else has access to my computer at all times.

a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice if you just need a second laptop.
5/15/2013

Customer review by djrong

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by djrong
by djrong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Toshiba L775D-S7340 with Windows 7 about a year ago, I like it a whole lot more. I hate Windows 8! I don't need all of those apps because I don't go online with either of my laptops, just my home computer. I install Virtual DJ Pro 7 and use them to DJ weddings with. The older Toshiba is more Professional looking and the mouse is a lot smoother on my finger when doing hundreds of corrections of my 25,000 songs that itunes messed up. So far I am very happy with what I got for the price, I'll know better when it's a few years old. The pictures on the screen are great, it would be good for one of your children or if you have a limited budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djrong
Elizabethtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good laptop for the money
4/19/2013

Customer review by Newbie Laptop Guy

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Newbie Laptop Guy
by Newbie Laptop Guy

This is the first laptop I've owned and it runs well so far. I'm not a whiz on computers who does all kinds of complicated stuff with a laptop, but for my uses--word processing and surfing the internet, it works fine and runs much quicker than my old computer. The large screen size is nice--I use the laptop as a desktop plugged into a keyboard, but have the flexibility to take it with me if I go somewhere.

Newbie Laptop Guy
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews