Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 62 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
expected it to work
11/28/2012

Customer review by DCMasterCarpenter

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by DCMasterCarpenter
by DCMasterCarpenter

Although i have had good luck with Toshiba laptops in the past, this one I returned. Walmart had no problem taking it back within the 15 days as per their warranty policy. The first document I tried to print seized the app. and printer search screens and it wouldn't respond to task manager. It may have been possible to remove the battery , and unplug it.... and reboot, but i expect more from a brand new computer. A booklet to help navigating Windows 8 would have been helpful to get started. Does Microsoft really want customers to get schooled by Youtube videos? Very few people had anything positive to say about Windows 8. Will try another brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (65) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCMasterCarpenter
Hummelstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible laptop, save your money!!!!
1/11/2013

Customer review by animalrn

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by animalrn
by animalrn

This computer didn't even last a year with light use, it had charging issues... and it was the SECOND laptop,had issues with my first one too and this one was a replacement... I should have lernt my lesson with the first one.... get a different one!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalrn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/24/2013

Customer review by cooperincanton

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by cooperincanton
by cooperincanton

This computer is well worth the money. The picture on the screen is excellent, the computer speed is very fast. It takes up 1/2 of the space of my desktop. Great for sitting out on the deck and working or watching a dvd. only 2 cons. first is the sound, but I knew how laptops are before purchasing and can be corrected with satellite speakers. second is windows8. I had XP and was pleased. 8 is so confusing, but step by step I am finding things. Windows8 is not the computers problem, the computer works great. On that part I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooperincanton
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer especially for maneuvering Windows
3/15/2013

Customer review by CJiowa

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by CJiowa
by CJiowa

Toshiba makes a great laptop. I started using one back in 2009 and fell in love with the brand. It is simple, durable and easy. I have had no problems with this one doing random things like restarting because of some unresolved issue like I did with the brand new Gateway I bought. The laptop is lightweight, nice screen, nice graphics, and I have no complaints. It is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJiowa
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by Sidetracted

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Sidetracted
by Sidetracted

A very good computer for the money. Windows 8 is different, but was not too hard to figure out. It boots faster than 7, but I am not sure I like it. The screen is very sharp, and the AMD system is fast. I am happy with it over all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sidetracted
Seguin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok...
3/10/2013

Customer review by Stshaw

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Stshaw
by Stshaw

The computer size is what I wanted. Toshiba is a brand I don't normally buy. The computer so far is fine. Windows 8 is trying to hard to be an apple product. The computer would be much better with windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stshaw
Pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by DAPOLLY

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by DAPOLLY
by DAPOLLY

This was purchased for my Daughter whose previous laptop was failing. She is very pleased with the Toshiba 17.3 which is larger, faster, has greater storage and more flexibility than her current laptop. She is happy - I am happy! Also, the delivery was quite prompt.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAPOLLY
Clermont County, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent laptop for screen size, weight & price.
3/11/2013

Customer review by DaddysOldMan

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DaddysOldMan
by DaddysOldMan

The Toshiba 17.3 Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop is an easy computer to use and provides excellent screen size for anyone (especially older folks). Moving from Windows XP to Widows 8 has been much easier than I thought it would be, and the speed is outstanding. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this laptop to everyone who doesn't need or want the touch screen technology for their home computing needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddysOldMan
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by newbielaptopowner

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by newbielaptopowner
by newbielaptopowner

Reasonably priced. Fast and does everything I need it to do. Windows 8 isn't as simple as Windows 7, but after a little while, I've got where things can be found. Good options for the price and Walmart beat other online places for price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbielaptopowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great new series of laptops being sold now!!!
5/19/2013

Customer review by uaallah

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by uaallah
by uaallah

Hi guys, I bought 3 new Toshiba laptops, my wife's laptop = Great! Mine, the 2nd Toshiba laptop was very good the 1st week, but I quickly found the E2-1800 APU CPU at 1.7 Ghz IS TOO SLOW!!!! Now I must mention, I am a certified computer technician 15 years now and I new that 1.7Ghz CPU speed IS TOO, TOO SLOW for today's laptops!!! I knew this already... I bought it and it froze up continuously, I tweaked the O.S. to perform better and still too slow, it froze up daily, just trying to open a simple MS Office 2010 word program took a 3rd of a day... I returned the 2nd laptop and purchased a newer/ later series of the same Toshiba Laptop, the same exact laptop, but the only difference is the CPU is an AMD A4-4300M APU which is 2.50Ghz CPU speed.... MUCH BETTER CPU!!!! NOW, I HAVE THE GREAT REPLACEMENT LAPTOP I WAS LOOKING TO GET FOR THE GREAT PRICE AS ADVERTISED!!! The only thing I would love to have a 3.50 Ghz CPU!!!! (I saw a 3.20Ghz CPU laptop, but it was a couple hundred more and I just wanted to pay less than $500, this PC came out to be $475...) Thanks! Great buy in my opinion!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uaallah
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty much an excellent bang for the buck
5/29/2013

Customer review by TossTheRNC

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by TossTheRNC
by TossTheRNC

While I am not thrilled w Windows 8 I have managed to config things to fit my less automaton non social media manner. I just want a basic internet and Word computer that has enough power to perform and decent graphics. This was a good buy for the money, an excellent price, far less than what BB and others wanted for the same thing. Good speed, tons of memory, boots quickly, great PC, pretty much a plastic rendering but everything seems to function at a level I wanted in PCs costing much more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TossTheRNC
N Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/16/2013

Customer review by backwarmed

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by backwarmed
by backwarmed

Works like a computer should. so far, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backwarmed
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for simple user.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Gburton

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Gburton
by Gburton

This is my second Toshiba laptop. It is fast and have all of the features I need for my purposes. I have had no problems with Windows 8 at all. Iam totally happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gburton
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by Tamtamntx

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Tamtamntx
by Tamtamntx

Great laptop!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamtamntx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Laptop
5/22/2013

Customer review by Rodger122

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Rodger122
by Rodger122

I really like this laptop. Battery life is better than expected. Larger screen is easier to see and read Great price! I paid less for this computer than I did for my previous one (different brand) over a year and a half ago, and this one has more features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodger122
Marion, Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Zbigragu

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Zbigragu
by Zbigragu

The laptop itself is great, but windows 8requires a great deal of research and looking to find out how to use it. It's a major learning process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zbigragu
Richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2013

Customer review by Lewis1983

1.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Lewis1983
by Lewis1983

Got this for games e-mail Facebook ext... but only a a few days had to replace it for new one now new one is giving me problems would not buy at all

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lewis1983
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke from Site to Store option.
5/15/2013

Customer review by DeputyDog622

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by DeputyDog622
by DeputyDog622

Product had manufacture defects. Bought for a Graduation present. Keyboard was bowed like someone attempted to put it in vise. I thought maybe this was something new that came out to make the keys feel more comfortable. LOL., and the finger pad only works when it wants too. Other than that, it probably is a great computer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeputyDog622
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2013

Customer review by TXlicketysplit

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by TXlicketysplit
by TXlicketysplit

Very nice laptop for home and school

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXlicketysplit
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
6/9/2013

Customer review by TJ

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by TJ
by TJ

I am very satisfied with my Toshiba Laptop. It has more features for a better price than other brands I have shopped and I love the big keyboard, crystal clear screen and numeric keypad. This model's performance is more than adequate for everyday use.

TJ
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews