Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Things you shold know before you buy this laptop
12/25/2012

Customer review by Silverstax

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Silverstax
by Silverstax

I got this Toshiba laptop as a Christmas gift, and I'm excited to have a smaller lighter laptop after having to lug around my heavy 17" Acer laptop in by backpack. The i3 makes this system run pretty fast, so this would be a good choice for anyone needing to upgrade from a sluggish computer. The screen is pretty bright, and seems to be a bit sharper than my Acer. That's a plus for me, because I like to play around in illustrator, photoshop, and after effects. I really like the fact that the ram on this laptop can be upgraded to 16 gb. I think that was the deciding factor for me. It's not perfect though. One thing that really bugs me is that there is no area on the touch pad that allows you to slide your finger up and down in order to scroll up and down the page. I'll get over that eventually, but the one thing that is annoying me about this laptop is the sound. It's horrible. It's really really low, and is not of good quality. I checked to see if there was anything in the settings that could be done to correct this, but there is not. The sound is pretty much nothing but treble, and I've honestly heard low end clock radios with better sound. Heck, the sound on my iPhone 4s is much MUCH louder and has much better quality than these speakers. If you get this laptop you need to be prepared to buy external speakers, or use headphones if audio is in any way important to you. Besides the dreadful sound, I actually love this laptop. Windows 8 is another issue, but that won't affect my rating, because that's Microsoft's fault not Toshiba's. I will warn you that this OS isn't really made for a non-touchscreen device. I'm sure it works great on a tablet, but if you're doing any work you'll be better off sticking with windows 7. Other than the two flaws I attribute to Toshiba, I actually love this laptop. I just want to give everyone a heads up about what to expect if you're planning on buying this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverstax
Mt. Holly NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Windows 8 not for laptops
12/15/2012

Customer review by mtgpa

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by mtgpa
by mtgpa

Windows 8 may work well for a touchscreen application, but I is difficult to use on a laptop. The hardware's value can not be seen because of the operating system. Save yourself some headaches and by a laptop with Windows 7. I will have to remove windows 8 before I can fully use the laptop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtgpa
Thompson Falls MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great computer so far
12/3/2012

Customer review by hepcic

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by hepcic
by hepcic

getting used to windows 8 is hard but over all the computer is great, only had it about a week so things could change but loving it for now. will update review if I begin to have issues with the computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hepcic
trinal2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Amoutocop

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Amoutocop
by Amoutocop

The Microsoft Windows 8 is hard to navigate after using XP for years. Trouble getting out of programs and getting into others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amoutocop
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the price
4/29/2013

Customer review by kmbricklik

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by kmbricklik
by kmbricklik

My "computer people" told me to look for an i-5 processor in my new laptop. While doing my research I came across this i-33110M processor. Doing my comparisons showed this to be real close in running speed at a much better price. When I showed it to my "people" before purchasing, they were quite impressed with my find. And Toshiba is a trusted name in laptops. Windows 8 is a lot different from my old Vista but I am getting used to it. This is a great computer for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmbricklik
Chicora, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Laptop
4/9/2013

Customer review by Mac

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Mac
by Mac

This is my first laptop. I'm learning the ends and out of it. I'm having a lot of fun

Mac
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A VERY EFFICIENT LAPTOP
2/15/2013

Customer review by OSCV82

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by OSCV82
by OSCV82

This laptop has features that ALWAYS FIND IN A COMPUTER, YOU HAVE ALWAYS LOOKED FOR SPEED, supports several programs at once without saturating the machine and the battery lasts a long time.

OSCV82
VENEZUELA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Laptop
3/1/2013

Customer review by Lynn

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Lynn
by Lynn

Found this to be a good laptop for the basic user. There support system is very good, however the operational aspects of this machine are fair. I think I would still purchase this machine if I were still looking.

Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont like windows 8
4/21/2013

Customer review by evie

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by evie
by evie

don't like windows 8 its confusing but otherwise I am happy

evie
alexandria va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/19/2014

Customer review by aardvark

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by aardvark
by aardvark

Not a good product for users who are not tech savvy.

aardvark
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Windows 8 is a nightmare!!!
4/19/2013

Customer review by Kristin

2.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Kristin
by Kristin

Windows 8 is not a user friendly program. It is nothing like its prior version (Window 7). For example the mail icon for trash is grouped together with some other icons on mail page and it is very easy to accidently delete mail into trash. Any time you move the cursor on the screen another screen pops up and you lose your page or you can't open a window by tapping on it. That's just a few examples of why we are not happy. Not user friendly!!!

Kristin
Richmond, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
one week out of the box
4/4/2013

Customer review by dds

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by dds
by dds

windows update caused system to crash after one week...not happy

dds
St Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No