Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Dark Knight Rises
5/10/2016

Customer review by ferryg

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by ferryg
by ferryg

Excellent. I have never been a huge Batman fan, but this three movie take on the franchise (the Dark Knight series) has been excellent. Christian Bale is tremendous on all three. Bane's character and personality are stunning. THAT is what a comic book villain should be like. It was a great follow up to Heath Ledger as the Joker in the Dark Knight. Bane is just an extraordinary character, unstoppable, heartless (for the most part), but also incredibly intelligent. What I liked best about this installment of Batman, that while they delve very deeply into Bruce Wayne's past an inner struggles (especially in Batman Begins), they don't over do it. It is always there, always an underlying theme, but it is not overwhelming and doesn't steal from the story itself. It is simply a part of the story. Excellent movie. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ferryg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/7/2012

Customer review by Prowler13

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Prowler13
by Prowler13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enjoyed the movie, the surrond sound was clear and gave the movie depth, Will watch again.Shipping was quick.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prowler13
LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by MissHobb

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by MissHobb
by MissHobb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this DVD for my son-in-law for Christmas, so I can't rate the movie, but the speed and care given me by Walmart was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissHobb
Benson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
3/29/2016

Customer review by lseals77

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by lseals77
by lseals77

action pack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lseals77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the greatest "Batman" films ever made
5/20/2016

Customer review by Ninjas

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Ninjas
by Ninjas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think that "The Dark Knight Rises" is one of the exciting and amazing Batman films of all-time and it's also one of my favorite films. I really enjoyed all of the action, mystery and suspense that kept this film very entertaining and enjoyable. I also think that this film had a really great and amazing cast, plot and storyline as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninjas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy it only for Blu-Ray
12/6/2012

Customer review by NathanXJ6

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by NathanXJ6
by NathanXJ6

Personally, I've seen a lot of movies more than most people I know and this one reaches the top five; at worst in my book. This movie sums up the greatest significances of the previous two based on plot and its gratifying metaphors and symbolism. Additionally, the movie itself is so perfectly made, despite how long it is, makes it seem shorter; because you are constantly on the edge of your seat waiting for something to happen throughout the film. Distinct. Ameliorate. Remarkable. Knock-down. Knavish. Notional. Impenetrable. Gorgeous. Hearty. & Thaumaturgic! SWING BOTH ARMS WAY UP!

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NathanXJ6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
First week of release deals are always the best!
12/19/2012

Customer review by Spexinator

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Spexinator
by Spexinator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great deal for three methods of viewing with the Blu-ray, regular DVD, and the digital copy all for about the price we used to pay for one newly released DVD a couple of years back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spexinator
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My on line ordering experience....
12/25/2012

Customer review by JMZ13

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by JMZ13
by JMZ13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product The Dark Knight Rises", is a Christmas gift. But I must say the online ordering experience - the information provided on line, the receipts, the tracking, and the receiving of the item on the date it suggested were all perfect. This was one of the best ordering experiences I have ever had. By the way, I rarely order on line, this was a exception because the item was not in stores yet when I pre-ordered, but I will certainly look to order more from Walmart on line - based on this experience. Thank you - and happy holidays and new year MrsJmz

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMZ13
Nanuet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by MovieMat

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by MovieMat
by MovieMat

Just a laughable movie, so many silly plot holes. At one point, Joseph Gordon-Levitt's character tells Bruce Wayne he knew he was Batman because when he visited his orphanage when he was a kid, he could tell that Wayne was Batman because of his fake smile? because he had a fake smile himself. Plus Bane’s accent was so goofy that it was hard to take seriously at key moments in the film. Throughout the movie, they keep pointing out that the prison that Bane escaped from was full of evil men, but The prison is a hole in the ground, plus it's one that you are able to climb out of ? And nobody is running or guarding this prison? It appears that inmates are given an unlimited number of chances to escape. It also appears that all these supposedly horrible people (they attacked Bane after he helped a small girl) are all friends who help each other train and cheer on each other’s escape attempts. this makes for some more silly moments as Wayne attempts his escapes. Returning to Gotham, after escaping this prison, one of the sillier points in the film happens when Batman needs to defuse the bomb. Instead of sneaking into town and finding out where the bomb is and stopping, Batman somehow finds the time to paint a giant version of his logo on a bridge using gasoline and then rig it up so that Commissioner Gordon can ignite it from down on the ground. He does this for the sole purpose of it looking cool. Plus ruining any chance of a Surprise attack on Bane and his men.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieMat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Super
12/18/2012

Customer review by tjpalmquist

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by tjpalmquist
by tjpalmquist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is right and my wife and I spent the whole day at Heinz field as background for movie shots. So, it's a special prize for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjpalmquist
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love It All Over Again!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Kbace

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Kbace
by Kbace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Dark Knight Rises was an excellent movie when I saw it at the theater. To see it again at home in Blu Ray was great. There are so many extras and special features that I haven't finished watching them all yet. This was an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbace
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall great movie.
12/20/2012

Customer review by AlleyCat2

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by AlleyCat2
by AlleyCat2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Dark Knight Rises was a great movie but it wasn't as good as The Dark Knight (but seriously... could it have been better?). I'm not really a big fan of Anne Hathaway either. Otherwise I thought the movie was awesome so buy and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlleyCat2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I wanted fast
5/27/2015

Customer review by dadof3

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by dadof3
by dadof3

Very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T D K R
12/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You know what I am going to write, if you have seen this Movie. If you haven't, then I guess will have to buy The Dark Knight Rises to see what you have been missing. The movie keeps you wondering the whole time. ; )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best Batman movies yet.
12/16/2012

Customer review by mainlymaine

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by mainlymaine
by mainlymaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are a superhero fan including Batman you will enjoy this movie the shows Batman's vulnerabilities but also the human will to survive that restores him to superhero status.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainlymaine
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dark Knight Rises blu-ray combo pack
12/20/2012

Customer review by 1NewYorker

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by 1NewYorker
by 1NewYorker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased the Blu-ray/DVD/special features combo pack. Awesome product. Great documentary on Batmobile history in special features blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1NewYorker
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Drhino

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Drhino
by Drhino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Not straight from the comics. But I was so engrosed, a couple of batman facts got past me. Awesome!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drhino
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1/10/2013

Customer review by smallville7

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by smallville7
by smallville7

this movie is best the picture is the best i seen so far so i give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallville7
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase of the Year
12/26/2012

Customer review by PharmMD

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by PharmMD
by PharmMD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best of the series! Twist and turns, you never would have guessed the end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PharmMD
Bedford NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dark knight rises
12/19/2012

Customer review by viperamd64

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by viperamd64
by viperamd64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great movie in blu-ray. Excellent effects, storyline and acting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viperamd64
cypress, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews