Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

199 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
174
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
12/8/2012

Customer review by budley89

5.0 stars by budley89

The Dark knight film trilogy follows only Lethal Weapon as my favorite series. So I decided to purchase The Dark Knight Trilogy instead of just The Dark Knight Rises alone, even though I own multiple copies of Batman Begins and The Dark Knight already, I had to own the trilogy boxset. I am glad to finally own the special features to The Dark Knight as they have evaded me twice(my dvd copy don't have them and my blu ray copy's special feature disc is twice as thick as it should be and only makes grinding noises when put in a player). I love this boxset, the added book on the making of the trilogy was appreciated, but I do have two small complaints, the contents of box are tightly packed and hard to get out, and I don't quite like the layout of the discs as I worry about damaging the special feature discs when removing them. An overall great buy that I highly recommend over the solo copy of The Dark Knight Rises on blu ray as it gives you so much more for only a few bucks more.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
budley89
yelm, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Dark Knight Trilogy: Limited Edition Giftset
12/5/2012

Customer review by tikki

5.0 stars by tikki

Best gift I got my husband and for myself.I got it for uv code so I have the movies on go at first a I had problem getting them show on vudu but after a few hours they showed up on my vudu account.I have travel to my father doctor apts and then wait on him with these movies on go and can be watch offline will make trips so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tikki
valdese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/3/2013

Customer review by taterjean

5.0 stars by taterjean

Awesome movies! Awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
taterjean
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My boyfriend loved the set!
1/2/2013

Customer review by MarquezMom326

5.0 stars by MarquezMom326

I bought this trilogy as a Christmas gift and my boyfriend loved it! It's a great set and is definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarquezMom326
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for $27
12/29/2012

Customer review by MovieLoverVA

5.0 stars by MovieLoverVA

As long as you find this for $27+tax, its a great value. I had it shipped to a local Walmart for FREE Contents include 5 Blu-Ray Discs 3 for the movies, 2 for the Extra "Stuff". And there is lot of Extra "Stuff" well worth the price. Blu-Ray for the 2nd and 3rd installments include the IMAX footage which will please the diehard fans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MovieLoverVA
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dark Knight Trilogy
12/30/2012

Customer review by GINNERWINNER

5.0 stars by GINNERWINNER

Great boxed set. Well worth price. Ship quick and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GINNERWINNER
Pearland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movies for a great price!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Sylar021

5.0 stars by Sylar021

The value is outstanding for a great trilogy. Definitely worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sylar021
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Batman.. on Blu-Ray!
12/29/2012

Customer review by WHERESRACHEL

5.0 stars by WHERESRACHEL

Ordered this on the 17th and it came on the 22nd. Happy with the set and my brother loved it as it was his present. The movies look amazing on TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WHERESRACHEL
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
these discs had problems
12/30/2012

Customer review by KAlex2

1.0 stars by KAlex2

All the discs skipped which made the movies unviewable

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KAlex2
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Dark Knight Trilogy on Blu-ray
12/18/2012

Customer review by LarsVT

5.0 stars by LarsVT

If you're a Batman fan, you won't be disappointed. The Dark Knight comes to you via Blu-ray with UltraViolet downloading for your devices as well as multiple CDs for extra viewing. I'm not going to rate the movies themselves, but the product, as delivered, was all I could hope for in a one box trilogy set. The $30 price tag just couldn't be beat. I give this all the top marks! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LarsVT
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by HAMoore

5.0 stars by HAMoore

I found this at a lower price here, just days before Christmas, and it shipped here in time for Christmas too. AWESOME. thank you Walmart. The blue rays are spectacular. Lots of great features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HAMoore
Woodland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy on Blu-Ray movies... UV is useless
12/5/2012

Customer review by TampaCJ

3.0 stars by TampaCJ

This is a great buy for the Blu-Ray movies in the trilogy. If the code was compatible with iTunes I would be extremely impressed and this would be an amazing buy. However, the digital copy included with this purchase is only compatible with Flixster and UltraViolet. It doesn't connect in any way through iTunes, therefore if you watch your movies through that with an Apple TV or anything of the sort this is useless. Now that I have opened this movie to use the code I can't return it, and my Blu-Ray player is broken. Hooray for me, I have a useless movie set for the time being.

Was this review helpful? (7) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TampaCJ
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great films
12/10/2012

Customer review by winchester2582

5.0 stars by winchester2582

Films are great and bluesy with hdmi made sound and picture that much better. Delivery came day before public release. Great service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
winchester2582
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome giftset!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Taznv1

5.0 stars by Taznv1

Can't beat the price! Great box set and booklet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Taznv1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Batman Series Ever!
12/9/2012

Customer review by sushi00

5.0 stars by sushi00

I had wanted to update my collection of the Batman Begins series to bluray. This pack was affordable and convenient. Perfect Christmas gift for my husband and I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sushi00
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great series in high def
12/20/2012

Customer review by PanikKontrol

5.0 stars by PanikKontrol

What can I say? If you like the series, having all three on Blu-Ray is amazing. I was initially put off by the aspect ratio changing during the TDKR, but after googling the issue, turns out that's the way it was edited. Picked this up on sale for ~$28. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PanikKontrol
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
12/20/2012

Customer review by JG89

5.0 stars by JG89

I love this trilogy set and at the deal it was!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JG89
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The 3 best Batman Movies!!
2/3/2013

Customer review by JXXBXXE

5.0 stars by JXXBXXE

By far the 3 best Batman Movies!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JXXBXXE
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
12/21/2012

Customer review by ElieinIndy

5.0 stars by ElieinIndy

I bought this at a crazy discount for a Christmas gift for my hubby and the look on his face when he opened it was priceless. I think we've watched each DVD twice in about a week. Thanks for the great price WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElieinIndy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Wheeldogg

5.0 stars by Wheeldogg

Great Bluray movies for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wheeldogg
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews