Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Haven't had it too long yet....
5/7/2014

Customer review by Chryssta

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Chryssta
by Chryssta

But for the time that I've had it, it's doing what I want it to do, which is run and be recognized by the computer's motherboard, which is what's happening, you know, since I'm ON THE COMPUTER...

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chryssta
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
1/2/2015

Customer review by montanastuart

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by montanastuart
by montanastuart

This is the first time I have replaced a hard drive, but everything went well. Very easy to replace the hard drive. Getting Windows 8.1 re-installed was the only difficult part. I had made a recovery drive, and had cloned my old hard drive to the new hard drive, but it ended up making a new installation disk from the Windows website, and starting over with a new Windows installation. No problems or issues with the new hard drive, and the larger capacity is a nice bonus (1 TB vs. 650 GB).

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanastuart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doing it's job.
11/12/2014

Customer review by axmusso

3.0 stars 11/12/2014 by axmusso
by axmusso

As I've only had this in for about a week now, I can't give it a higher rating or say it's quality in the long run. I can say that after a few snags at the beginning of doing a complete hard drive and drivers re-installation on my laptop, it's running quite smoothly. Not as fast as I would have expected if I'm being honest, but it's doing it's job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
axmusso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great hard drive
5/15/2015

Customer review by paidab

1.0 stars 5/15/2015 by paidab
by paidab

That the job, what's supposed to do

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paidab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the product was good - just didn't fit our laptop
2/4/2014

Customer review by mbfelix

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by mbfelix
by mbfelix

the shipping, packaging and everything was great. i ordered the wrong one for our laptop. since i am new at ordering things like this, i cannot comment on the part itself as i have no idea. but everything from ordering to receiving was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbfelix
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it cost me time and money
7/19/2013

Customer review by witches

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by witches
by witches

this hard drive did NOT work and cost me to put it in and then take it OUT again it was NO GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
witches
Lancaster,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toshiba laptop 1tb diskdrive
6/3/2015

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Tommy
by Tommy

Works fine. Installing it I had some issues in that I had to do a clean windows 7 install because vista would not recognize the 1TB drive. When I did that it came out good no problems and a very good price for the drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
7/5/2015

Customer review by sumdumguy2

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by sumdumguy2
by sumdumguy2

I purchased this for a storage upgrade. Ten minutes to install.

sumdumguy2
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Hard Drive
3/18/2015

Customer review by JP

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by JP
by JP

I have had no problems with this drive. It has been running almost non stop for about nine months now. I do wish there was a larger size drive but I am told there is not. It is full so I am looking at 3tb in the future. I would recommend this drive.

JP
Wilmington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it but....
6/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The item works great. Plenty of storage. But the down fall I'd with my original HDD my games loaded quite a bit faster. Other then that it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problems???
2/11/2014

Customer review by glider4

2.0 stars 2/11/2014 by glider4
by glider4

Drive worked fine for the first 45 days, Then, in mid-use it failed. A 5 minute wait followed by a re-boot got it up again. Diagnostic tests say hard drive is bad. Going to try to back up everything to external drive immediately! No telling how much longer this drive has!

glider4
Ashland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Failed soon, no online support.
8/2/2014

Customer review by JJtoob

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by JJtoob
by JJtoob

After a couple months of use, my drive would start lagging when getting some data, and would eventually make an audible click and then the data would pass through. Games installed in the drive would sometimes freeze until the click happened. Tried to see if using scandisk would just identify and block whatever sectors might have issues, but it didn't help, so I guess the problem was not in the plates? Finally cloned the drive before any more corruption happened and pulled it out. I was hoping to find out about its warranty online, but even copying and pasting the model number from this page into the support page would tell me the entry isn't valid.... I guess it's going to be either phone or live chat, like the pop-up window that is currently blocking my view of what I'm typing...

JJtoob
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy this hard drive
3/30/2015

Customer review by Unhappy user

1.0 stars 3/30/2015 by Unhappy user
by Unhappy user

Don't waste your money on this drive. It worked fine for the first three months but then it would slow down and give errors. The quality of the drive went bad so fast I didn't have time to save some of the files I needed. I couldn't even boot up from another drive to transfer what I had on here. I expected better from Toshiba.

Unhappy user
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/19/2014

Customer review by NTech

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by NTech
by NTech

Upgrading hard drive from 500Gb to 1TB, followed instructions, have 5 back up disks from A505 system, back up takes 3 disks, does not ask for 4 and 5, unable to get new hard drive to work as it does not correctly re enter license for original disk/software. searched community forum, it appears everyone who did this is having the same problem, wasted money.

NTech
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No