Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Get this game now!
10/2/2012

Customer review by Menthelm

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Menthelm
by Menthelm

Been playing Minecraft since it's early stages of development. It's constantly getting updated with more and more stuff. Any future updates are included! Any new content they make is included! How many other game developers do this? Not many. This game is only restricted by your own imagination.

Was this review helpful? (485) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Menthelm
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome Game
10/2/2012

Customer review by David5886

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by David5886
by David5886

Minecraft is an awsome game, i would recomend it to anyone, go to minecraft.net to get the XBOX 360 version, (INFO) I have been playing it for a while, it is worth the money, if they say that minecraft is a bad game, most likely they havent even tried it, so get the demo, try it, then if YOU like it then buy it, its worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (687) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David5886
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Best Game Ever
10/2/2012

Customer review by cmaize75

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by cmaize75
by cmaize75

Honestly I don't own minecraft just yet, having just learned about the card, i shall be buying it most likely this weekend. Minecraft isn't a game that you sit down for 5 mins and play, if you try, you'll just end up sitting at your computer all night, wishing you didn't have something to do the following day.

Was this review helpful? (376) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmaize75
Gobles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best sandbox ever made!
10/3/2012

Customer review by LordBrownie

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by LordBrownie
by LordBrownie

I have been playing all kinds of computer and electronic games for decades, and Minecraft is simply the best sandbox game to date. It seems simple in what you do, but the freedom and possibilities become endless and engrossing. What to make a house? What to make a floating castle? What to make a working in-game computer? What a to make a rail cart system to ride around the world in? It's all there, plus exploring, gathering, hunting, breeding animals, and of course mining! And it is family friendly. My wife and kids can play together or alone, coming and going from each other's games to help out and share each other's creations and discoveries. The "violence" is mild and is not over done with blood & guts graphics. If wanted it can be turned off creating a safe world to work in.

Was this review helpful? (399) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LordBrownie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This game is really fun to play.
10/12/2012

Customer review by SmalltownWalmartshopper20

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by SmalltownWalmartshopper20
by SmalltownWalmartshopper20

I love Minecraft. :D This game got me thinking what is it because you see people on Youtube with millions of views on Minecraft and I watched a couple of them to see what it was. (You should watch the videos of it) So after the end of the videos I wanted to start playing it more and more. Then I looked around on Yahoo Answers for where can I buy minecraft? and it brought me to this link: www.minecraft.net Well I wanted to buy this game in like a Gift card type way that way hackers can't steal my money over the internet by stealing my credit card info over the internet. The gift card is a much safer way. And I suggested this idea to Notch a year or two ago on twitter and explained there are millions of Americans who would pay for a gift card and purchase your game that way. :) So after playing the Demo (free version) I found myself playing 8 hours a day every day of the week. Well the reason was is that this game is so addicting and fun. You should try this game. It's really fun. :D

Was this review helpful? (152) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmalltownWalmartshopper20
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great game, and another way to buy it.
11/12/2012

Customer review by maturitamy283

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by maturitamy283
by maturitamy283

I have had this game since its infdev stages, and it has grown alot. I really like how Mojang is reading player's thoughts and trying to make the game better. This really brought out my creative side of me! There are also adventurous parts of this game like exploring mineshafts, strongholds, the Nether, and more. Now that there are gift cards, people don't need a credit card and this is also safer than putting your numbers on the internet. Now I know many more people are gonna buy Minecraft.

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maturitamy283
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You'll love this game, guaranteed!
10/17/2012

Customer review by DJAikou

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by DJAikou
by DJAikou

This is a game that the whole family can enjoy! You start out in an endless world to explore. You mine your own food, supplies, minerals, and other stuff you then use to build anything you can imagine! At night monsters come out, so build yourself a shelter. There are many options in the game too, so if you'd rather play without monsters you can. This game can be played online by sharing your ip address with either a few close friends and family, or set it up to play with a large group of online friends or a community. The makers of this game are always working to improve it and add new things, and future updates are all included! After trying this game out, you will tell all your friends to buy it too! Have fun! And Happy Minecrafting!

Was this review helpful? (85) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJAikou
Ephraim, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/12/2012

Customer review by rydh1

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by rydh1
by rydh1

I have been playing minecraft since early stages of development. Minecraft is the best game I have EVER played. It never gets boring and it can be played so many different ways. This is the best $26.95 I have ever spent. I play on servers (multiplier) with friends. What makes minecraft unique is that its a world controlled by the players.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rydh1
Archdale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the game!
10/17/2012

Customer review by ChaseBishop

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by ChaseBishop
by ChaseBishop

I love minecraft. I've played every version of minecraft that is currently around. But I have one problem with the product, the product is not available in every store. It's almost as rare as finding emerald ore in Minecraft. If you dont know what that means, it means that its super rare. I really wish that this was more acessable to the public so they can experience the fanaminon that is minecraft.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaseBishop
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Minecraft
12/25/2012

Customer review by MEeeeez

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by MEeeeez
by MEeeeez

If you have a child who loves video games, loves Legos & is getting tired of the same old..... Then Minecraft is a game for them. This card enables your child to have access to the online world of Minecraft! (You can not and should not, attempt to purchase an account using your credit card!) This game card, purchased at Walmart, will allow for a safe transaction to the Minecraft world. In this world, the gamer is placed in a "world" where they will have to "dig" for items and build themselves a shelter. They start with a stone, dig for coal, then wood, then they can build themselves am ax. They continue to get better stuff, and can build better places to live, beware of the chickens, cows and mooshrooms!! This is so much better than a mindless video game! It takes thought, planning and stragety! They will love it!

Was this review helpful? (60) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEeeeez
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minecraft is epic!
1/10/2013

Customer review by a7x350z

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by a7x350z
by a7x350z

I have played minecraft for some time now. I used my friends account, and I will admit, when it first came out a few years back it was boring. But they have updated so much for it, and it is one of the most fun and addicting games you can get! It is age and gender friendly. There is no curse words, and you can build almost anything you want. I have seen people build new york city and it was almost dead on! If you think this is like legos, guess again. It is absolutely amazing. I would recommend this as a gift for your kids, grandkids, or even your best friend. I know $27 seems kind of high, but in my opinion, The creators have deserved every penny. This is a game you can play for hours on end, and never be bored. And they are always updating it to make it a more enjoyable game. I enjoy the PC version more than anything else because it is the most updated. If you plan on playing with a laptop though, I suggest buying a computer mouse to make it easier with the game play, but you can find a cheap $5 mouse with a cord and it will work just fine[:

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a7x350z
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best adventure game ever made.
11/2/2012

Customer review by DaBoy9123

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by DaBoy9123
by DaBoy9123

Personally I believe this is one of the best virtual adventure games on the market! Weather you are looking for a fight with some formidable enemies or just create stuff and use your imagination, this is the game for you! Also that picture I posted with this is a cave I found while exploring the depths of Minecraft. Awesome lava-filled ravine! I play this almost every day!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBoy9123
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game for family
10/5/2012

Customer review by KillerK933

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by KillerK933
by KillerK933

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you have not played this play the demo(not as fun as full version) and if you like it buy the full version wich is awsome. You could join servers, make a base, pvp(player vs player), or make ur own server so poeple can see ur creations or make a ur own private world. Its up to you so have fun playing this game:)

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillerK933
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Indie Game EVER!
10/8/2012

Customer review by MuscleMan1234

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by MuscleMan1234
by MuscleMan1234

This game really brings out my Creative Side while also allowing me to slay monsters such as the illusive Creeper or the common Zombie. This is definitely worth the 26 bucks! I would highly Recommend this game to friends. Minecraft has an awesome gaming community, both on the internet and on Multi-Player servers where friends can get together in a awesome world to just build and have loads of fun!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MuscleMan1234
Old Town ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game, unlimited creativity
11/24/2012

Customer review by Archergamer

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Archergamer
by Archergamer

I have played this game for about a year now and I love it. This game has so much you can do and never gets boring. You can mod the game easily so that there is even more you can do! The only thing bad I have ever had to say about it is that you cannot change your name once you have set it, although jeb, the developer, has talked about it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archergamer
indian trail, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most popular game!
12/10/2012

Customer review by ThriftyMomz

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by ThriftyMomz
by ThriftyMomz

I don't play this game but I watch my family play it on the xbox. I love that it's challenging and educational in some ways too. My 5yr old is talking about mining for minerals and what he needs in order to make certain tools to build a house. He is taking about needing coal to build fires and cook! He knows that wool comes from shearing sheep and to get ink from the octopus in the ocean. He knows that clay is needed to make pots for cooking, etc. The teenagers are focused on building electric currents and railroads. It looks so plain and simple when you first see it but now all I see is how much creativity it builds because it's endless! It's also good at problem solving. I especially like that it's not violent or inappropriate. It does have zombies, spiders and various other "creatures of the night" but with the overall visuals of the game they aren't too scary or violent, just challenging! Or you can opt to play in a world where they don't exist. I would recommend getting this before the price goes up! I bought it maybe two months ago and it was five bucks cheaper than it is now. Also any merchandise you look for online is in high demand and often sold out!! Or if you do find it the prices are jacked up ten fold!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyMomz
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
absolutley amazing game
4/10/2013

Customer review by davelovesbananas

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by davelovesbananas
by davelovesbananas

this is an absolutely amazing game. every kid loves mine craft (even me a 47 year old parent likes this game) plus there not playing a bad game like grand theft auto or call of duty.And it teaches building skills and demonstrates some survival techniques. So my point is if you have a kid that loves adventure and creativity I recommend this to any parent being nice and buy there kid a cool video game( or themselves ).

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davelovesbananas
easley,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Most amazing game
1/14/2014

Customer review by 5starratter

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by 5starratter
by 5starratter

Minecraft is by far the best game in the world. You can build anything you are thinking of. And its very affordable not like Call of duty Ghost when it cost a lot of your money. You can also mine for minerals,farm,hunt, and try to defend yourself against creatures at night. Minecraft is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5starratter
Middle point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Minecraft is Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Jayfeather311

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Jayfeather311
by Jayfeather311

I have played Minecraft for a while now(in my second year) and i have to say it is a fun game, i found out it is also being used in schools as well, now i have a Minecraft Server and YouTube channel.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayfeather311
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by brosefstalin

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by brosefstalin
by brosefstalin

I definitely would recommend this as a gift! I've been playing minecraft for a while, and I got my little brother hooked so now I'm getting him his own account for Christmas. It's really one of those games that's fun for so many ages - it's exciting and creative enough for my age range, and it's appropriate enough for my six year old brother and my thirteen year old brother. If your kid or anyone else you know like gaming, get them started on minecraft!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brosefstalin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews