Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
For wedding
9/9/2014

Customer review by Chelllenator

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Chelllenator
by Chelllenator

Was $25 to rent 1 uplighting for wedding. I purchased 6 of these...bought purple bulbs and WHALA uplighting for $60 total!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelllenator
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very handy light by a computer and desk
12/21/2013

Customer review by hostess2

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by hostess2
by hostess2

This type of light I had been looking for a LONG TIME (years actually). Had one like it by my computer. Loved the on/off switch which is also a dimmer switch. Could find no evidence that this particular unknown brand of lamp was made any more but kept looking for something similar. Turned out I wasn't asking for the right thing. This type of lamp is a "spotlight" lamp I recently discovered. As soon as I entered that into my search I brought up many choices. But still, I could find only this precise lamp, a Mainstays, on Walmart's web site. Plugs in, has a keyhole for hanging and an on/off switch and will be just what my husband has been wanting by his computer for years. And the bonus is that it is very inexpensive, I ordered it site-to-store and it came in 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hostess2
Stratford, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Backlighting!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Cooliochickio

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Cooliochickio
by Cooliochickio

Good product, inexpensive and adjustable for any position. I used three of them behind my sofa for perfect backlighting for watching TV. I used blue CFL bulbs. It looks really cool and gives the room a great ambiance. I will buy two more for other places in my house soon.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooliochickio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good light for the money
12/30/2013

Customer review by ITisME2

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ITisME2
by ITisME2

I hung mine on the wall for reading in bed, can also be set on a table or used to light paintings or photos. Works well for a reading light and the switch in the wire makes it easy to reach while laying down.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITisME2
NY upstate in gods country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Beat it for the Money
9/20/2013

Customer review by KBDiamonds

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by KBDiamonds
by KBDiamonds

I Purchased this Lamp for my 16 year old son and at first He asked "Mom, what the heck is this? Once I described that it was a spotlight and turned it on, he said he Loves it! It's made well and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBDiamonds
Benicia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked perfectly
10/24/2014

Customer review by ArianaMoonflower

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by ArianaMoonflower
by ArianaMoonflower

I was very pleased with this purchase. I bought these for my wedding reception to use to highlight our cake and walking paths. The lights are bright and the stand can rotate which helps. They have long cords so they don't have to be right by the plug in. I am thinking about buying a few more to use for uplighting. It is a great and cheap alternative to have rather than renting one for 30 dollars + deposit. The stand did get warm after only being plugged in for a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArianaMoonflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Product!
12/19/2013

Customer review by BrianEM

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by BrianEM
by BrianEM

This lamp was everything I expected it to be. Very easy to set up, looks great and lights up a room sufficiently. Would highly recommend this for the value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianEM
Evans CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great light for my grill.
1/20/2014

Customer review by pantherpaw

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by pantherpaw
by pantherpaw

Ordered this product as a light for cooking at night on my grill. Great light, 60 watt bulb (not included) provides plenty of light. All metal construction, with the exception of the tightening knobs on the side of the metal light, however the knobs are very durable. Great light, great purchase, great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pantherpaw
Hilltop Lakes,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price is Worth It
4/30/2014

Customer review by magdalyn

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by magdalyn
by magdalyn

It is worth every penny. the switch area is not close to the warm bulb but in-built with the cord. It is neat and you can turn it up and down as you want. It is sturdy and does not move around.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magdalyn
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Wedding Lights
1/25/2015

Customer review by Chevygirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Chevygirl
by Chevygirl

I bought a few of these to use at my daughters wedding reception for up lights on the center columns in a rustic style building, these lights work great, they sat right on the floor, are adjustable angles, and plug into outlets. They are great, Now I use them for up lighting in my living room. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
La Luz
9/2/2014

Customer review by Mizues

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Mizues
by Mizues

When I flipped this bad boy on all I could think of was Debbie Boone singing You Light Up My Life You Give Me Hope .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mizues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic lamp and good value.
2/7/2014

Customer review by PracticePlaySmile

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by PracticePlaySmile
by PracticePlaySmile

The lamp is doing what I expected it to do. I will buying 3 more since the two I purchased are working out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticePlaySmile
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by WilleyG

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by WilleyG
by WilleyG

Lamp functions simply and effectively. I just wish they had white ones this time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilleyG
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed.
5/18/2014

Customer review by Beanbag123

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Beanbag123
by Beanbag123

Used these to light a display for my daughter's interior design show. They were just what we needed. They did get quite hot with a 60 watt bulb, but no issues occured from the heat. They were simple, reliable and lightweight. I'm sure we'll find future uses for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beanbag123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect accent lamp
12/9/2014

Customer review by perstam

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by perstam
by perstam

What a great price for a quality product. It's much cheaper than track lighting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perstam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made spotlight
1/1/2015

Customer review by Suzvbingo

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Suzvbingo
by Suzvbingo

I really like the spotlight effect that this little light gives. The price is affordable exceptually for the effects that it gives and shopping for it on line was so easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzvbingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does not over heat like some lights do
10/31/2014

Customer review by Judy1313

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Judy1313
by Judy1313

Wanted something I could move around if I needed to and use with a 60 watt or lower bulb. I think it is a good value and it seems safe to use because the outside does not get hot like some of the office desk lamps do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judy1313
Stbg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my studio/office
5/5/2014

Customer review by Angusinmaine

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Angusinmaine
by Angusinmaine

These little lights look like real theater lights, in miniature, and that is what I wanted for my office. I produce history documentaries for educators and wanted a room with decor that was both historical and theatrical--these lights fulfilled the latter requirement. I will put eight in the ceiling suspended from a mini truss and four around the walls over work stations. Price was great--the only problem I had was getting twelve of them at once...some online and some by store and they are ready to go up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angusinmaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little spotlight
6/22/2014

Customer review by Bralen

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Bralen
by Bralen

Works great and the price was right. I bought 3 to up light some plants in my TV room and they look awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bralen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for $8.
12/19/2014

Customer review by ElectricBikeNut

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by ElectricBikeNut
by ElectricBikeNut

I needed five of these to complete an at-home-look to my home when I am out (or sleeping), works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectricBikeNut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews