Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
Don't buy
1/20/2013

Customer review by froggyboylolz

1.0 stars by froggyboylolz

This laptop is old, big, and clunky! the pictures here do it justice but it looks very outdated in person. It is supposed to be refurbished but they didn't even bother covering up our fixing some dents and scratches.it is not sold by hp but by a third party company. Needless top say I returned it the very next day.

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
froggyboylolz
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is Excellent, but configuration wrong.
2/1/2013

Customer review by DaBear60

3.0 stars by DaBear60

The Laptop was what was expected, but the supplier did not do a good Quality Control check. The Wireless card had the wrong Driver installed, and did not work until the software driver was deleted, and the correct one dowloaded and installed. The PC was supposed to have 4Gb of Ram installed, it had only 2Gb. When I contacted the supplier they were apologetic, and offered to upgrade the memory, if I sent the Laptop back to them. I could not send the computer back since it was being used heavilly by the time I discovered the error. The supplier sent me the new Memory sticks, but I need to have a professional install one of the memory sticks since it is under the keyboard, which requires expert knowledge to install.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaBear60
Melbourne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprise, Surprise!
2/3/2013

Customer review by bluecar

5.0 stars by bluecar

I must compliment your supplier, the laptop looks like a new computer, has a new keyboard, very good screen. shipping was very prompt. Much better than expected. An excellent value. Gus R

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bluecar
San Juan Capistrano , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by viewer4

1.0 stars by viewer4

It didnt even work, had to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
viewer4
SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for the money.
4/13/2013

Customer review by tenorgospelman

5.0 stars by tenorgospelman

The only thing I see wrong with this transaction is that the product key is toooooooo small. I had to get a maganifying glass to read the key...........MAKE THE STICKER WITH THE PRODUCT KEY BIGGER !

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tenorgospelman
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!!!
6/11/2013

Customer review by Tidyjo

5.0 stars by Tidyjo

couldn't even tell it was refurbished when i first opened the package. Works pretty good! worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tidyjo
11412
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The laptop was delivered a few days early and was what I was expecting it to be. There were no dings, cracks of marks on the laptop. I am very pleased with this product. I have had the laptop for about 3 weeks now and use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2013

Customer review by emef

1.0 stars by emef

laptop did not activate and company providing tech support did not answer their phone line after one & a half hours of wait time.. I returned the laptop the next day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emef
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2013

Customer review by crazy837

4.0 stars by crazy837

Laptop arrived and looked good and clean, almost like a new one except for one small nick in the cover which is to be expected when buying refurbished. The spec list says 120gb hard drive but it actually had a 160gb and had a dvd-rw instead of the listed dvd-rom, but i am not going to complain. Only complaint I have is no dvd player or burner software. The only software on it is just the windows 7 there is not standard software list like a normal HP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazy837
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok for someone who knows more than basic computer
6/10/2013

Customer review by dutchovendave

3.0 stars by dutchovendave

After trying to get some things to work on the refurbished unit I finally bit the bullet and re-installed Windows 7 from the installation disc that came with the unit. After that it was all easy, I just downloaded and installed all the updates and then installed the personal programs I wanted. I wanted just a basic workhorse with Windows 7 and that is what I got. It seems to be a sturdy, steady, everyday unit, not a high performer. I am satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dutchovendave
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned
4/21/2013

Customer review by USmC1957

1.0 stars by USmC1957

Computer would not go online Battery would not charge Returned to WalMart store in Brownwood Tx

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USmC1957
Dublin ,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked out great
2/18/2013

Customer review by Snowbird13

4.0 stars by Snowbird13

Bought this for an older person who only needs a PC for email and internet (very basic). It was easy to set up and is working very well..... very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snowbird13
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
2/3/2013

Customer review by Stillwelding

1.0 stars by Stillwelding

Bought this item, knowing fully well this was a refurbished item. Opened the box, to first find out, that it was a refurbished item from an independent, third party refurbisher, not an HP, manufacturer, refurbished item. Just a little apprehensive, and a little disappointed. Proceed to open computer. Keyboard was dirty. Textured keys, so when they cleaned the keyboard before sending it out, the embedded material stayed in the texture of the keyboard. Tried turning it on. When it booted up, would not connect to my in home WiFi, no matter what I tried, and I think of myself as somewhat self-sufficient in this arena. Also displays, in the lower right hand corner of the screen "This is not a Genuine Edition of Microsoft Windows edition" This is going back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stillwelding
Valencia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Deal
7/9/2013

Customer review by OldFatWhiteGuy

5.0 stars by OldFatWhiteGuy

Fantastic deal, the laptop looks like new, runs great, and best of all it has Windows 7 instead of that huge mistake of Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldFatWhiteGuy
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by 2taller

4.0 stars by 2taller

This product is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2taller
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
D.O.A., I returned to Walmart and reordered
5/17/2013

Customer review by Ivangru

1.0 stars by Ivangru

Unit was DOA; I reordered a different model after returning to Walmart for a credit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ivangru
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product not as presented!
2/7/2013

Customer review by aggravateddisappointed

1.0 stars by aggravateddisappointed

The HP was not as presented. It seemed to be working fine but was missing the power/adapter cord as presented on the website. I had to return the item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aggravateddisappointed
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already returned
4/21/2013

Customer review by SCmomof3blessings

1.0 stars by SCmomof3blessings

Refurbished laptop was a piece of junk. Froze up on me from the first day. At least wm took it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SCmomof3blessings
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do Not Buy
5/8/2013

Customer review by cbates12

1.0 stars by cbates12

I was expecting a returned product with a little wear. This looks like it has been used for several years. The keys are loose and just looks like it is in terrible shape.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cbates12
starvkille, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by eastbaygirl

1.0 stars by eastbaygirl

Computer works great, service very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eastbaygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews