Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Pioneer product
11/22/2012

Customer review by PioneerAudio

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by PioneerAudio
by PioneerAudio

This is a great amp, ive hade it over 3 months now, and i havent had one problem with it. I have it pushing 2 kicker comp 12s , and it does fantastic. If you are wondering, this amp does come with the two fuses already installed, but it doesnt come with a bass boost volume control switch. overall, a great buy and another great product walmart sells.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PioneerAudio
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amp is a HOMERUN!!!!
1/18/2013

Customer review by TheDaddyooo

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by TheDaddyooo
by TheDaddyooo

I was looking for an amp to push my sons 2 Sony Xplod 10" subs in his Toyota reg cab pick-up. I didnt want to spend an arm and a leg so i came to Walmart. After much research and contemplating i narrowed it down to the 1000w Sony, the 500w Kicker, and this 820w Pioneer. The Sony was more expensive and eventhough i have always bought kicker products in the past and never had a problem with them, but for some reason after researching all the specs on each product the pioneer compared better all around for price power and the little extra intangibles. The low pass filter, built in crossover, seperate frequency and gain control knobs, and seperate bass boost switch produces deep thumping lows as well as the clarity you want to hear for all types of music, and all of this with the gain(power knob) turned less than halfway up. I know now when my son turns into the neighborhood, i can hear him coming from a mile away! Plenty of power, low price, and plenty of bumpty bump bump, this amp knocks it out of the park! And has never cut out or over heated!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDaddyooo
N.Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's defiantly worth the money. Great with two twelve subs. Compared to other amps of the same wattage, this one is the best I've bought in awhile. It goes beyond my expectations for the price listed. I really don't see any disadvantage in this product after having it for a month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It has all the thump you need
4/22/2013

Customer review by highperf4x4

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by highperf4x4
by highperf4x4

I'm running this amp in an 04 Silverado extended cab with a custom built box also ordered from Walmart containg 2 Pioneer 12" subs (TS W304R) and it hits hard. I have the low pass filter on my head unit (also Pioneer) tuned up to 125hz. I have the loudness set to low, the sub gain (on the head unit) set to 0 increase, and the bass increase at 0. With each of those three maxed out it hits harder than I can stand. The amp calls for a 4guage power wire but I am running it with an 8guage and it does just fine. I ran it a while cranked up and the wire didn't even get warm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highperf4x4
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by hhipoolman

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by hhipoolman
by hhipoolman

Just purchased this after buying a 600 watt used Kenwood amp that was a lemon. Running two 12" MTX Jack Hammer subs in a ported box in an extended cab Ford Ranger. Amp doesn't get hot at all (and I was listening to SPL bass competition music) Great value in my opinion. Didn't bother bridging it.....don't need to. These subs rattle my guts a bit and most definitely don't need anymore power to run them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhipoolman
Flora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day