Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 36 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great Pots and pans, for daily use, and is healthy
1/14/2014

Customer review by dragonfly4me

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by dragonfly4me
by dragonfly4me

My husband and I bought these pans over two months ago. Let me say, I have been cooking with ceramic nonstick pans for years now. I have always bought a BIG name brand, and paid a BIG price for them, and they would only last for a year or so. My husband does most of the cooking and when we saw these at the REGULAR Walmart NOT the Superstore(never in stock, or do not stock) we were floored, first by the price, and then the warranty. These pans are great, we like them so much that we went ahead and bought the bigger skillet. Clean up is a breeze, just wipe out with a soapy dishrag and rinse. These can be used in the dishwasher, but from experience, even when they say dishwasher safe, it is best just to wash by hand. They are so easy to clean, really!!! As with all ceramic nonstick pans DO NOT USE METAL IN THEM. they are so non stick that you should not ever have to. Also you do not have to season these pans. Enough said, BUY THESE!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly4me
Longwood, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these pans
2/11/2013

Customer review by tpup26

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by tpup26
by tpup26

Bought the Greenlife large skillet first. We have a Ceram Cooktop and were having trouble finding a decent cookware set. After using the skillet, and loving it, we bought this set. Absolutely love this cookware for using on Ceram Cooktop. Nice smooth bottoms don't leave a mess on the cooktop. And these pans are a zip to wash..no scrubbing! Have had no problems with sticking foods. I clean and dry mine after use and put them away.

Was this review helpful? (57) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpup26
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this set
4/24/2014

Customer review by Les238

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Les238
by Les238

From stove top to oven, these pots and pans never stick and are very easy to wipe clean. Bought these when moving to a new home to hold me over until my regular, more expensive, cookware was delivered from storage. Just a few days of use and won't use my old stuff again. Adding to my GreenLife collection now and trashing the old.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Les238
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3-years so far
5/5/2014

Customer review by Taanzaa

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Taanzaa
by Taanzaa

I purchased the two-hard anodized set about 3-years ago and they have never missed a beat! Keep in mind I am just an ordinary customer, no paid spokesman. This set of non-stick cookware is the best I have ever used. But, I have used the cookware as directed. I've never used heat higher than medium, and allowed them to cool prior to washing or used very hot water when rinsing. I was skeptical at first of cooking on medium heat myself as I like to pan fry a lot of stuff - stir fry, etc. but, medium heat is absolutely perfect! It cooks through, browns beautifully, and cooks very evenly. Anyone who has experienced sticking with their pans have obviously used a much higher heat than prescribed. In summary, if you use this cookware as directed, use approved utensils, and care for they will last for a long time and you will recoup the money you have expended. I'm on year three and no scratches, nicks, scrapes and it performs just like day one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taanzaa
The spot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set for a single man/woman
3/14/2014

Customer review by TheOldeBear

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by TheOldeBear
by TheOldeBear

This set is everything I wanted. The Non-Stick surface is great, easy cleaning and cooks evenly. The only con I would have is that the set is on the small size. All the pans are smaller than most standard size pans but for a single person such as myself they are great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOldeBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Divaluz

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Divaluz
by Divaluz

I threw out all my non stick pans because they were the bad ones, and I did so after a guest speaker doctor told us to. I went green, and I read about this set. I bought it, and I am glad I did. I just love this set. First, because it's safe, and cooking is very easy. My husband just loves cooking with this cookware. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divaluz
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Antonellia

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Antonellia
by Antonellia

Excellent product & excellent value. We have to change from the way our Mother's cooked. Highly suggested by Dr. Oz!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antonellia
Fort oglethorpe, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC!!!
3/15/2014

Customer review by NanaBear56

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by NanaBear56
by NanaBear56

These pots and pans my family bought me are the best I have ever had! I would HIGH recommend them to anybody!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaBear56
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best cookware!
7/27/2013

Customer review by ChristyLR

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by ChristyLR
by ChristyLR

I am so happy with this cookware. It's stayed in great shape so far. The nonstick surface is all intact with no evidence that it will chip anytime soon. Just make sure you're gentle with it and use nonstick utensils with it. It cooks the food appropriately, and I use the same settings as my previous cookware, which was stainless steel. But I love the GreenLife cookware, because it's nonstick and healthy. It cleans so quickly and easily. It is definitely worth the price. I'm so glad I got it. Also, the cover for the saute pan fits the large (10 inch) frying pan, and the cover for the larger of the two deeper pans fits the small (8 inch) frying pan, which is awesome, because now I have a cover for each pan. The really large, deep pan is smaller than my old stainless steel one, but it still fits 2 full-length corn on the cob (it might fit more) and will fit about 6-8 large potatoes, so it is plenty adequate for my needs (2 people total in my household), but a family of 4 or more might find the cookware a little on the small side, depending on the size of your portions. I am really happy with my purchase and I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristyLR
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
6/23/2014

Customer review by SArizonaCustomer

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by SArizonaCustomer
by SArizonaCustomer

I saved up money to buy a more expensive set expecting to get what I paid for. I was replacing an older set given to me by my parents as a hand-me-down. In other words, it was already used. I had that set for over 5 years already and food began sticking to it. I assumed that by buying this set, since it was the most expensive set available at the time, I was going to get a really good set that was going to last me over 5 or even 10 years. I WAS SO WRONG. I bought them in March and around April two of the pans were garbage. I followed the guidelines in their website on how to use and clean them but not even two weeks the smaller pan stopped working the way it was supposed to. The only different thing I did was use Pam spray instead of vegetable oil. The stove was set at medium level and when I tried to fried two eggs they were stuck to the pan. The pan got stained and I could not remove the stains from it. Two months after I purchased the set another pan got stained and everything I now cook on it sticks to it. I used vegetable oil and the stove was set to medium. I will upload a picture, which I know it will be hard to believe, of how the pans look after I hand washed them. They look like they are dirty but believe me I cannot remove the stains and everything sticks to the pans. I never returned the set because I had thrown away the box and had lost the receipt. I don't make a lot of money and wasting this kind of money to buy something that doesn't work is really bad. Next time I'll just purchase the cheaper sets which I know will last more than 2 months and if they stop working it will be easier on my pockets to buy another set. Again, Don't waste your time buying this garbage and yes, the photo shows two pans after they been washed and scrubbed. Looks like after a while the pans burn the oil and mixes it in with the "non-stick" material. I don't know but sometimes paying the most for a product doesn't mean you will get the best deal. -I kind of rushed typing this review but I hope I help someone save some money instead of wasting it the way I did

Was this review helpful? (16) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SArizonaCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/16/2013

Customer review by katmar

3.0 stars 8/16/2013 by katmar
by katmar

I wanted to go green (getting rid of my Teflon pans w/scratches) which they say are not healthy to use...I like the look of these pans and don't mind using plastic or wood utensils....I am just not happy about the restrictions , not using butter or spray (pam) it will cause marking on the pan....so I haven't been excited to use them for fear of these infractions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katmar
Jefferson,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent choice.......
8/1/2013

Customer review by NewPete

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by NewPete
by NewPete

The Green+Life cookware is great! I bought the 8" & 10" pans as a set in Wal-Mart a month ago and have used them extensively. I find these the easiest to clean and the best non-stick type cookware out there. I cook my beef to well done which in my experience is the hardest on non-stick surfaces, when done pan frying my steak I just use a paper towel and wipe away the grease & other liquid/solid remains. I treat these like my cast iron pans and so I season them every time I'm done using them prior to putting the cookware away again. Non-stick abilities gets 5★s & the Clean-up also 5★s. I get the same cooking results as far as done-ness is concerned by using slightly lower heat settings on my cast top stove. The thicker milled bottoms provide very even heat distribution. I AM SURE that you can destroy this cookwares finish by rushing a hot pan under cold water, by cutting food items w/a knife when cooking, by using metal utensils, by slamming them etc. If you treat this cookware with care & pride it should last many many years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPete
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I'd give it less if it would let me!
1/8/2015

Customer review by MrsDIII

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by MrsDIII
by MrsDIII

We bought our set about 1 1/2 years ago now and they've failed in every respect. The only way you can cook with these is on a LOW setting. Not Medium or Medium Low, but actually LOW. Like Simmer. The non stick is a joke, and even with a spray or some Olive Oil, everything sticks, and you've got to really put in some scrubbing to get them clean. SOS pads get the job done after letting them soak in soapy water for a long time! The only half way decent success we've had, is to use a vegetable oil or canola and we don't like to cook with oils. Big waste of money. Shoulda gotten the Paula Dean set instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDIII
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works good and easy to clean.
6/11/2013

Customer review by Sactateman

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Sactateman
by Sactateman

Works good and easy to clean. A bit smaller in size than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sactateman
Gilbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value Ceramic Pans
1/7/2015

Customer review by ShareBargains

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by ShareBargains
by ShareBargains

I was pleased with my initial purchase of a 7" skillet and not very much later purchased the 12-piece set because that seemed to be the only way to get the pieces I wanted. This brand is a great value, but appears to be only sold by Walmart & Kmart and perhaps not by at least one of them much longer. Ceramic non-stick surface works very well and cleans like a breeze. The lids fit pretty tightly which is a good feather. The pans in the set have non-clad metal handles which is OK as long as you don't grab them to close to the pan. I actually would have preferred them to have a rubberized (?) handle like the pan I purchased separately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShareBargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
basic
2/26/2014

Customer review by fishhookin

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by fishhookin
by fishhookin

for basic cookware this is easy to clean up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishhookin
stillwater, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooking quicker
11/16/2014

Customer review by ChefBob56

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by ChefBob56
by ChefBob56

These pans have mafe cookIng so much quIcker. The anodIzed alumInum heats so evenly that It has cut my cookIng tIme In half. I wIsh someone had told me about thIs cookware a lot sooner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefBob56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small and light weight
2/21/2014

Customer review by 137pop

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by 137pop
by 137pop

I bought these pans at our local Walmart to replace a set we were given 15 years ago as a housewarming gift and I am sure it will not be 15 years before I replace these. The pans are very light weight so they heat up very quickly (it even states this on the included instruction booklet), but they also dent and scratch very easily. The pans and pots are also undersized compared to other sets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
137pop
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The handles on pots, skillets & lids
7/24/2013

Customer review by DebFrmSAT

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by DebFrmSAT
by DebFrmSAT

They get too hot to handle without using a glove. Food gets trapped under the bolts on the skillets so that is disgusting in itself. I was so excited to finally buy a new cookware set. Will not buy anything like this again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebFrmSAT
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what you would expect
6/9/2013

Customer review by RonnieJD

2.0 stars 6/9/2013 by RonnieJD
by RonnieJD

I purchased the 10" and 12" combined pack of frying pans at my local Walmart for a gift. If I would have wrote the review after the first time I used these pans I would have highly recommended them, this cookware worked fantastic at first. Unfortunately after using the pans about ten times instead of non stick, they turned to everything stick. Yes the pans are made heavy duty and look nice but that is about all I can say that is good about these pans.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonnieJD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews