Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 81 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Don't waste your money - buy WearEver instead
2/8/2014

Customer review by chefscoo

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by chefscoo
by chefscoo

My wife and I were concerned about all of the horror stories we were hearing about teflon coated pans and threw all of ours out. I bought my brother a set of WearEver ceramic pans for his wedding and one large skillet for ourselves. Realizing that we needed a complete set of pans, we saw this set at WalMart. It was $10 cheaper than the WearEver set and still ceramic so we bought it with the expectation that it would be as good as the WearEver cookware. Not so. The pans are thinner, the coating inside is thinner, the paint on the outside is ridiculously thin and scrapes off from normal use in no time. I've only had this set a couple of months and it looks years old. Fortunately, I kept all of the packing material and have a good mind to return this set and buy a set of WearEver for ourselves. Save your money and avoid this poor imitation of what should be quality cookware.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefscoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great valued non-stick ceramic set
12/31/2013

Customer review by Chelle1809

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Chelle1809
by Chelle1809

I absolutely love these pots and pans! I would recommend them to any careful cook. I do NOT put these in the dish washer. I only hand wash them with non-scratch sponges and dry them immediately. I do NOT use extra virgin olive oil or gooking sprays because it says not to in the included manual. I only use the included utensils and wooden utensils. I also do not stack the pots and pans to prevent scratching. I bought 3 7-prong racks from Dollar Tree and hung them all on the wall. I will include a photo for reference.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle1809
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pan set especially for the price.
2/19/2014

Customer review by Tatt2edtears06

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Tatt2edtears06
by Tatt2edtears06
Top 250 contributor

I got these because of the reviews and because I thought they looked relatively stylish (I admit). They are a GREAT looking pan set. I have not had many issues with them as of yet and I have owned them approx 3 months. I have cooked everything in them, including spaghetti. I was worried they would stain easily (especially with red sauce) but they didn't. I even left the spaghetti in it overnight in the fridge and it still came out nicely. I usually wash the pans out immediately after cooking to keep them looking especially nice. And I ALWAYS hand wash them, however I have put the lids in the dishwasher and they have been fine. I was not very happy with the utensils that came with the set however, as I think the spatula melted a little more than it should have a little too quickly. Also I wish there was a little bit more portion on the bottom (grooves or something) because the bottoms are flat and tend to scratch easily with use. BEWARE: DO NOT TAP UTENSILS ON THE SIDE OF THE PANS TO GET FOOD OFF!! I did that (maybe too hard?) and it chipped the lip of the pot a bit.I haven't done it since and they seem to be doing good. Other than that I think they are great and I am happy with my p\purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatt2edtears06
Fields Landing, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Absolutely Pan-tastic!
3/15/2013

Customer review by 9NameWitheld9

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by 9NameWitheld9
by 9NameWitheld9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy I got this cooking set. Assuming what I've read about PTFE's and other food contaminants while cooking is eliminated by this ceramic-covered pan are true I feel so much more comfortable using this set. I've already made an asian stir fry a few times and fried veggie patties. I still need a little cooking oil in order to stimulating browning (like the veggie patties) but I don't mind it at all - I'm definitely using less oil altogether. Some things do stick if cooked too long but I'm going to write that off as my bad cooking skillz. The pans clean up very quickly and burnt / charred items come off with little effort. It's just way cleaner than teflon and you can see the difference as you cook. Each pan includes a lid which is exactly what I need - I had a difficult time finding lids for pans meant for frying - so I can cover everything if needed. I would have rather waited until there was a slickdeal but I think it was the best $80 investment I've ever made.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9NameWitheld9
Morrisville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pots and pans, for daily use, and is healthy
1/14/2014

Customer review by dragonfly4me

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by dragonfly4me
by dragonfly4me

My husband and I bought these pans in the anodized model not the red or black porcelain,( we have only found the anodized model only in the smaller walmart stores, the superstore never has these in stock). We have used these for about two months. We have had pans in the past that were the healthy ceramic non stick, with a big name manufacture. My husband does most of the cooking now, he absolutely loves these pans and they are so much cheaper than the Big name brand. We also bought the larger skillet in anodized model. He uses these daily and clean up is a breeze, when pan has cooled down he wipes them out with a soapy dish rag and rinses them, and you are done. NOTHING STICKS. DO NOT USE ANY METAL IN THESE PANS. You should ONLY COOK ON MEDIUM HEAT NOTHING HIGHER, or you will ruin them. I would not use them in the dishwasher, but they are so easy to clean that you don't need the dishwasher. I can't say more, other than buy these, you wouldn't be sorry, if you use them correctly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly4me
Longwood, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Owned a set for 2 years now
6/4/2013

Customer review by DebbieinWisconsin

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by DebbieinWisconsin
by DebbieinWisconsin

I bought these about 2 years ago for a funny reason....I have a B&G Macaw parrot and the other pans I had could have emitted something poisonous to her, so went ahead and got these. To the person who said they started burning the food and scratching as well, here's my take on it after 2 years of use. They still work well, but that non-stick spray we use, tends to build up causing a kind of sticky residue and I started noticing my food wasn't slipping off anymore and areas of the pan had food starting to stick to it. There are tips for cleaning and "reseasoning" them by cleaning them with something like softsoap, then coat with veg oil and bake on low for an hour but look it up yourself if you try this so I don't lead you astray. I think if I got a new set, I'd keep one pan for frying chops, burgers etc., and keep the other one for eggs, pancakes, etc.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieinWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Non stick is great! Durablilty is not.
7/16/2013

Customer review by GlutenFree68

3.0 stars 7/16/2013 by GlutenFree68
by GlutenFree68

I bought this set because it was safer without all the chemicals that some nonstick pans can have. I also loved the fact it was also non-stick, that has not disappointed me. They have been perfect for that. But like other reviewers have said, it scratches easily. I have only had this set for a month and a half and I followed the directions perfectly, only using the utensils that were provided in this set and they have still scratched. Plus one of the utensils handles came off! They are great pans for beginners or the occasional cook, but since my husband is a chef and I cook almost everything from scratch, this set will just have to be "extras" in our kitchen. Oh and they cook food differently than other pans. They don't brown meat the same, and they heat up VERY QUICKLY! They burn faster much faster. I will be going back to my cast iron pans. I gave it 3 stars for the great nonstick surface.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlutenFree68
Smithfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meh.. you get what you pay for but beware.
3/10/2014

Customer review by AmHmom34

3.0 stars 3/10/2014 by AmHmom34
by AmHmom34

Purchased the large skillet and the box set. A fry pan right out of the box had an UGLY spot in the coating. Like they globbed it on badly during production. Sent my darling husband to Walmart to get a new pan for me... they went through every box on the shelf to find a nice one. Most of the pans in the boxes looked worse than the one I had. Hub says I'm lucky. Some of the pans have a generous thick bottom layer. (thickness of the whole pan) & others feel cheap and thin. The consistency of the nonstick coating is questionable but they have worked out for me so far. I put a good scratch in one from neglecting it in a sink full of dishes. Probably my fault. You get what you pay for. 80 is bucks for a set of pans is pretty cheap, really & these are just that. OK but kindof cheap. Just look inside the box before you buy. They have a lifetime guarantee... no way to find it on the web... but Walmart took care of me. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmHmom34
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good.
2/6/2016

Customer review by Stace

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Stace
by Stace

They look nice. Non stick works well. No complaints yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Kitchen Purchase I've Made
10/20/2013

Customer review by vkmack

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by vkmack
by vkmack

I bought the large skillet to see what this was all about, and I was thrilled. I thought this was the best deal anyone had ever gotten and even gave a couple of my old pans away after the first couple of months. But I started noticing a chip here and there, and it was all downhill after that. I did exactly as instructed and was so careful with the pan--to no avail. These are NOT designed for the long haul at all. The best you will do is about six months. By the end of that time, my morning pancakes were super-glued to the surface and burned black. Just avoid this all together and try something else. It's too much money out of your pocket on a "maybe." You have other, less expensive, options.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vkmack
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing product... lives up to it's claims!
1/23/2013

Customer review by peterbe31

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by peterbe31
by peterbe31

I switched to ceramic cookware from non stick (black) kind and I'm never going back. I was a little skeptical and started with cooking a fried egg- no oil or water etc. I waited about a minute or 2 and the egg came free and literally slid around the pan by just moving the pan around- I was blown away! The handles seem like they would get hot but they don't exept for about 1 inch from the pan but unlikely it would burn you if you only touch it for a second or two. The handles are maybe 7 or 8 inches long so you never even get close to the hot area and the rest of the handle stays cool to the touch. They look great very sleek yet sturdy design; I was surprised at how thick the material is. The ones I bought in the store are actually a bluish-grey and were 99 bucks instead of 79 - :( Cleans up soooo easy. Just hand wash them with a dishwand and any food stuff just slides right off... not much scrubbing needed at all. I also tried a product called orgreenics that walmart also sells... definitely inferior. I cooked an egg on it as well and had to use a spatula and even then it wasn't completely non-stick. This stuff is much better and significantly cheaper. All in all great product! I would definitely recommend and will be using ceramic cookware from here on out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peterbe31
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It to much money for no more than you get
1/28/2016

Customer review by Hooper

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Hooper
by Hooper

Rhonda

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hooper
Would recommend to a friend? No
SO FAR SO GOOD!
6/7/2013

Customer review by Bigowl13

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Bigowl13
by Bigowl13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not had or used this long enough to attest to its durability, however it appears to be well made. Good value for the price (and even more so for me as my local store had marked it down so I got an instant partial refund when I picked it up). Nice looking set. I wish I could have used it more before this review but tired of seeing the email asking me to review it. For the money you really cannot go wrong. It states right in all the paper work that over time the non stick will not work as well but for this price unless you are looking for heirloom cookware you probably would want to change it for a different color or whatever before that happens totally anyway. Nice to get something new once in a while. 14 pce set is a tad misleading since 5 of those pieces are plastic (not very rugged) spatular spoon etc. The covers fit well and I would say it is the best value I have seen for this particular type of non stick cookware!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigowl13
Gilmanton NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
1/22/2013

Customer review by jasmine212

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by jasmine212
by jasmine212

I bought this pan set because it said it was ceramic and they looked so pretty plus the price was right. I loved them at first. I could cook on them with no oil and cleaning them was so easy. About a month into having them I started noticing scratches on all my pots and pans. I made sure to use wooden spoons so i wouldnt scratch the bottoms but they still scratched. Now its 3 months and this morning I made breakfast just eggs and bacon and the food burned to the bottom of the pan and didnt cook on the other side at all. I tried to clean the pan but its stained. luckly these pans have a lifetime warrenty so Ill be calling the company when Im done here.

Was this review helpful? (65) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasmine212
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DIDN'T HOLD UP
11/28/2013

Customer review by ejpccoswal

1.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ejpccoswal
by ejpccoswal

Loved this pan for the first few months and then it started to deteriorate. After 6 months, it now sticks worse than any pan I've ever had and cleaning it is next to impossible. Bad product. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejpccoswal
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2013

Customer review by PostalBOB

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by PostalBOB
by PostalBOB

I got this set for Christmas and "I love it" I use them EVERY day, it is durable good quality priced right looks great, Ill cook rice, white gravy, pan fry chicken and nothing sticks to them and are so easy to clean I highly recommend it. Two thumbs up

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PostalBOB
Guthrie OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful and good price
11/4/2013

Customer review by 3366Yank

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by 3366Yank
by 3366Yank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very happy with these pans. Have had the green pans and they are expensive. The greenlife pans are durable and easy cleanup which is wonderful. We would highly recommend these pans for your family. Do not use extra virgin olive oil and if you do use a Mr. Clean eraser to get the film off and your pan will work like normal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3366Yank
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ridiculous how careful you have to be with these!
3/14/2014

Customer review by glamedril

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by glamedril
by glamedril

I read all the reviews and saw that some people said they chip easily but, I thought maybe they just weren't being careful enough and thought I would give them a try. I've had the set for a few months now and I don't use the pans everyday. I only use them a few times a week. I bought soft silicone utensils to use. I only hand wash them. With that being said, I have found random chips around the rims (where the lids go) and also in the bottom of the pans (with no clue how they got there). A lot of the outside color has chipped off too. For those reasons I would not recommend this set and regret buying this set myself. Oh and you really can't cook anything on high heat or even between high and medium or you will be scrubbing the pans (even boiling tea on high will stain the pot). The price was great but pans were not!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glamedril
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better that I expected.
2/10/2013

Customer review by Katspaw

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Katspaw
by Katspaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like this product, it does what it says it does, cooks great, even browns nicely. The clean up is a breeze. If you don't use metal utensils, and you clean well after each use this finish will stay non stick for a while. But be careful moving the skillets...because it is very easy to scoot you stuff right out of the pan, (It's like leather boots on ice). I liked mine well enough to order my daughter a set as well. It is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katspaw
Castlewood Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love love love!
7/22/2013

Customer review by mart4life

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by mart4life
by mart4life

amazing!! i love these pans! i have had nonstick pans from cheap to expensive styles and most recently had an expensive stainless steel set and it was the worst set i ever used. Going from my horrible nonstick stainless steel set to this ceramic coated set is so awesome. I can use a soft soapy cloth and all the food wipes right off with ease! I find my food cooking more evenly and not burning. my mom bought a set this same style ceramic coated and she always raved about it. so when i finally found this set at walmart i now know what shes talking about. i almost bought the rachel ray set which is much more its $140 and i hear reviews the color coating on the outside comes off in the dishwasher and its just typical nonstick coating. this ceramic coated set is cheaper and you dont get any possible metallic chemicals like other pans. Its a win win. This thing isint bulletproof im sure over time it will scratch. i just have to remember to not use metal utensils and take care of them so they will last. any pots and pans you have no matter what style it is always suggested to wash by hand in order to make the pans last so thats what im willing to do when they are so easy to just wipe clean. i would suggest these pans to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mart4life
McGuire AFB, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews