Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 79 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Owned a set for 2 years now
6/4/2013

Customer review by DebbieinWisconsin

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by DebbieinWisconsin
by DebbieinWisconsin

I bought these about 2 years ago for a funny reason....I have a B&G Macaw parrot and the other pans I had could have emitted something poisonous to her, so went ahead and got these. To the person who said they started burning the food and scratching as well, here's my take on it after 2 years of use. They still work well, but that non-stick spray we use, tends to build up causing a kind of sticky residue and I started noticing my food wasn't slipping off anymore and areas of the pan had food starting to stick to it. There are tips for cleaning and "reseasoning" them by cleaning them with something like softsoap, then coat with veg oil and bake on low for an hour but look it up yourself if you try this so I don't lead you astray. I think if I got a new set, I'd keep one pan for frying chops, burgers etc., and keep the other one for eggs, pancakes, etc.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieinWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
1/22/2013

Customer review by jasmine212

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by jasmine212
by jasmine212

I bought this pan set because it said it was ceramic and they looked so pretty plus the price was right. I loved them at first. I could cook on them with no oil and cleaning them was so easy. About a month into having them I started noticing scratches on all my pots and pans. I made sure to use wooden spoons so i wouldnt scratch the bottoms but they still scratched. Now its 3 months and this morning I made breakfast just eggs and bacon and the food burned to the bottom of the pan and didnt cook on the other side at all. I tried to clean the pan but its stained. luckly these pans have a lifetime warrenty so Ill be calling the company when Im done here.

Was this review helpful? (63) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasmine212
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Pan-tastic!
3/15/2013

Customer review by 9NameWitheld9

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by 9NameWitheld9
by 9NameWitheld9

I am so happy I got this cooking set. Assuming what I've read about PTFE's and other food contaminants while cooking is eliminated by this ceramic-covered pan are true I feel so much more comfortable using this set. I've already made an asian stir fry a few times and fried veggie patties. I still need a little cooking oil in order to stimulating browning (like the veggie patties) but I don't mind it at all - I'm definitely using less oil altogether. Some things do stick if cooked too long but I'm going to write that off as my bad cooking skillz. The pans clean up very quickly and burnt / charred items come off with little effort. It's just way cleaner than teflon and you can see the difference as you cook. Each pan includes a lid which is exactly what I need - I had a difficult time finding lids for pans meant for frying - so I can cover everything if needed. I would have rather waited until there was a slickdeal but I think it was the best $80 investment I've ever made.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9NameWitheld9
Morrisville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Kitchen Purchase I've Made
10/20/2013

Customer review by vkmack

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by vkmack
by vkmack

I bought the large skillet to see what this was all about, and I was thrilled. I thought this was the best deal anyone had ever gotten and even gave a couple of my old pans away after the first couple of months. But I started noticing a chip here and there, and it was all downhill after that. I did exactly as instructed and was so careful with the pan--to no avail. These are NOT designed for the long haul at all. The best you will do is about six months. By the end of that time, my morning pancakes were super-glued to the surface and burned black. Just avoid this all together and try something else. It's too much money out of your pocket on a "maybe." You have other, less expensive, options.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vkmack
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing stuff!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Momof3dogs

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Momof3dogs
by Momof3dogs

I bought the open stock large fry pan a while back to test the ceramic concept, and it is AWESOME. The pans have a nice hefty bottom for even heating and the pan DOES NOT stick. It's the best cookware I've had in years, bar none. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3dogs
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great valued non-stick ceramic set
12/31/2013

Customer review by Chelle1809

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Chelle1809
by Chelle1809

I absolutely love these pots and pans! I would recommend them to any careful cook. I do NOT put these in the dish washer. I only hand wash them with non-scratch sponges and dry them immediately. I do NOT use extra virgin olive oil or gooking sprays because it says not to in the included manual. I only use the included utensils and wooden utensils. I also do not stack the pots and pans to prevent scratching. I bought 3 7-prong racks from Dollar Tree and hung them all on the wall. I will include a photo for reference.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelle1809
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Non stick is great! Durablilty is not.
7/16/2013

Customer review by GlutenFree68

3.0 stars 7/16/2013 by GlutenFree68
by GlutenFree68

I bought this set because it was safer without all the chemicals that some nonstick pans can have. I also loved the fact it was also non-stick, that has not disappointed me. They have been perfect for that. But like other reviewers have said, it scratches easily. I have only had this set for a month and a half and I followed the directions perfectly, only using the utensils that were provided in this set and they have still scratched. Plus one of the utensils handles came off! They are great pans for beginners or the occasional cook, but since my husband is a chef and I cook almost everything from scratch, this set will just have to be "extras" in our kitchen. Oh and they cook food differently than other pans. They don't brown meat the same, and they heat up VERY QUICKLY! They burn faster much faster. I will be going back to my cast iron pans. I gave it 3 stars for the great nonstick surface.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlutenFree68
Smithfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money - buy WearEver instead
2/8/2014

Customer review by chefscoo

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by chefscoo
by chefscoo

My wife and I were concerned about all of the horror stories we were hearing about teflon coated pans and threw all of ours out. I bought my brother a set of WearEver ceramic pans for his wedding and one large skillet for ourselves. Realizing that we needed a complete set of pans, we saw this set at WalMart. It was $10 cheaper than the WearEver set and still ceramic so we bought it with the expectation that it would be as good as the WearEver cookware. Not so. The pans are thinner, the coating inside is thinner, the paint on the outside is ridiculously thin and scrapes off from normal use in no time. I've only had this set a couple of months and it looks years old. Fortunately, I kept all of the packing material and have a good mind to return this set and buy a set of WearEver for ourselves. Save your money and avoid this poor imitation of what should be quality cookware.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefscoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2013

Customer review by PostalBOB

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by PostalBOB
by PostalBOB

I got this set for Christmas and "I love it" I use them EVERY day, it is durable good quality priced right looks great, Ill cook rice, white gravy, pan fry chicken and nothing sticks to them and are so easy to clean I highly recommend it. Two thumbs up

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PostalBOB
Guthrie OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful and good price
11/4/2013

Customer review by 3366Yank

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by 3366Yank
by 3366Yank

We are very happy with these pans. Have had the green pans and they are expensive. The greenlife pans are durable and easy cleanup which is wonderful. We would highly recommend these pans for your family. Do not use extra virgin olive oil and if you do use a Mr. Clean eraser to get the film off and your pan will work like normal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3366Yank
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIDN'T HOLD UP
11/28/2013

Customer review by ejpccoswal

1.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ejpccoswal
by ejpccoswal

Loved this pan for the first few months and then it started to deteriorate. After 6 months, it now sticks worse than any pan I've ever had and cleaning it is next to impossible. Bad product. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejpccoswal
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing product... lives up to it's claims!
1/23/2013

Customer review by peterbe31

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by peterbe31
by peterbe31

I switched to ceramic cookware from non stick (black) kind and I'm never going back. I was a little skeptical and started with cooking a fried egg- no oil or water etc. I waited about a minute or 2 and the egg came free and literally slid around the pan by just moving the pan around- I was blown away! The handles seem like they would get hot but they don't exept for about 1 inch from the pan but unlikely it would burn you if you only touch it for a second or two. The handles are maybe 7 or 8 inches long so you never even get close to the hot area and the rest of the handle stays cool to the touch. They look great very sleek yet sturdy design; I was surprised at how thick the material is. The ones I bought in the store are actually a bluish-grey and were 99 bucks instead of 79 - :( Cleans up soooo easy. Just hand wash them with a dishwand and any food stuff just slides right off... not much scrubbing needed at all. I also tried a product called orgreenics that walmart also sells... definitely inferior. I cooked an egg on it as well and had to use a spatula and even then it wasn't completely non-stick. This stuff is much better and significantly cheaper. All in all great product! I would definitely recommend and will be using ceramic cookware from here on out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterbe31
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Non-stick pans - best we've had
2/14/2013

Customer review by ogdeskjockey

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by ogdeskjockey
by ogdeskjockey

The GreenLife non-stick ceramic lined pans are absolutely the best non-stick pans we've ever owned in over 51 years of marriage and housekeepeing. We got one fry pan first, tried it out, loved it so much, we bought another, and then bought the entire set. We've recommended the GreenLife pots and pans to our children.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogdeskjockey
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pots and pans, for daily use, and is healthy
1/14/2014

Customer review by dragonfly4me

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by dragonfly4me
by dragonfly4me

My husband and I bought these pans in the anodized model not the red or black porcelain,( we have only found the anodized model only in the smaller walmart stores, the superstore never has these in stock). We have used these for about two months. We have had pans in the past that were the healthy ceramic non stick, with a big name manufacture. My husband does most of the cooking now, he absolutely loves these pans and they are so much cheaper than the Big name brand. We also bought the larger skillet in anodized model. He uses these daily and clean up is a breeze, when pan has cooled down he wipes them out with a soapy dish rag and rinses them, and you are done. NOTHING STICKS. DO NOT USE ANY METAL IN THESE PANS. You should ONLY COOK ON MEDIUM HEAT NOTHING HIGHER, or you will ruin them. I would not use them in the dishwasher, but they are so easy to clean that you don't need the dishwasher. I can't say more, other than buy these, you wouldn't be sorry, if you use them correctly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly4me
Longwood, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better that I expected.
2/10/2013

Customer review by Katspaw

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Katspaw
by Katspaw

Really like this product, it does what it says it does, cooks great, even browns nicely. The clean up is a breeze. If you don't use metal utensils, and you clean well after each use this finish will stay non stick for a while. But be careful moving the skillets...because it is very easy to scoot you stuff right out of the pan, (It's like leather boots on ice). I liked mine well enough to order my daughter a set as well. It is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katspaw
Castlewood Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2013

Customer review by THXMikeR

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by THXMikeR
by THXMikeR

A friend gave us a Fry Pan for Christmas. It works and looks good. You need less oil then a teflon pan. Cleanup is easy, and they heat up even. Quality and Value for the Dollar is exceptional! We have expensive cookware. We wanted something with out teflon. This pan set is considerably less expensive, and works equally well to our expensive set. I use about a teaspoon of oil vs a tablesppon of oil on our other set. Cleanup is just wiping them out and hot water and soap to sterilize. The only down side is the variety of pots and pans. I am sure it will improve over time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THXMikeR
Payson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by krom

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by krom
by krom

So far, so good. Clean-up of these pots and pans is a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
12/2/2013

Customer review by DondieL

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by DondieL
by DondieL

I received these pans as a gift for Christmas last year (2012). After having them a year, they are still holding up great! My favorite part is the handles. After cooking a meal, I can pick them up without using a potholder, unless I have been cooking on high, which I never do and the instructions tell you not to. They are still as non-stick as the day I got them. I have had no trouble with food scorching or burning. The *ONLY* thing that I can complain about, is that the inside is starting to chip a little bit around the top of the pans, where the lid fits on. It isn't terrible, and knowing what I know now, it wouldn't stop me from purchasing this set again. To others posting bad reviews: Did you read the instructions that came with the pans? There are only 3 that I can remember that I try to stick to and have probably helped keep them maintained: 1) Do NOT cook above Medium heat. (You don't need to anyway.) 2) Do NOT use metal utensils. (By the way, the handles can not come off of the utensils. They are a solid piece of plastic, almost identical to the ones that come with Paula Deene's.) 3) Do NOT put them in the dishwasher. I HAVE put them in the dishwasher on occasion, just because I'm lazy sometimes. I try not to make a habit of it, although I hate washing by hand. HOWEVER, they are super easy to clean and anything you cook comes RIGHT OFF. You won't be sorry you bought these, IF you take care of them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DondieL
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pots and pans for a great price.. LOVE it!
2/15/2013

Customer review by Moggies

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Moggies
by Moggies

Don't know about durability yet, have owned this set for two weeks now, yet so far I can only say: I LOVE IT! Non stick is great, also without any oil or butter, and because of ceramics everything gets evenly heated. All food that I make looks and tastes SO good. In the past I liked using the Tefal non-stick pots and pans... as from now I prefer this set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moggies
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love love love!
7/22/2013

Customer review by mart4life

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by mart4life
by mart4life

amazing!! i love these pans! i have had nonstick pans from cheap to expensive styles and most recently had an expensive stainless steel set and it was the worst set i ever used. Going from my horrible nonstick stainless steel set to this ceramic coated set is so awesome. I can use a soft soapy cloth and all the food wipes right off with ease! I find my food cooking more evenly and not burning. my mom bought a set this same style ceramic coated and she always raved about it. so when i finally found this set at walmart i now know what shes talking about. i almost bought the rachel ray set which is much more its $140 and i hear reviews the color coating on the outside comes off in the dishwasher and its just typical nonstick coating. this ceramic coated set is cheaper and you dont get any possible metallic chemicals like other pans. Its a win win. This thing isint bulletproof im sure over time it will scratch. i just have to remember to not use metal utensils and take care of them so they will last. any pots and pans you have no matter what style it is always suggested to wash by hand in order to make the pans last so thats what im willing to do when they are so easy to just wipe clean. i would suggest these pans to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mart4life
McGuire AFB, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews