Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 31 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
great pans
4/10/2013

Customer review by sausageguy

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by sausageguy
by sausageguy

I am 53 years old and have been cooking all of my adult life. I have tried so many,so called,non stick pans over many years and have yet to find any that function well. I am happy to say that I have found them. These are the best. I use them every day and have not been disapointed yet, and dont expect to be. The non stick is almost to slick. Things seem to just want to jump out of the pans, and clean up has never been so easy. The stainless steel handles do not get hot but the joint that connects the handle to the pan does get hot, so be carefull. The instructions do not say anything about seasoning the pans, but I did, with some vegetable oil, just to be safe. I am not sure if you would even need to do this. Be sure to read all the instructions and I am sure you will be as happy as I am with this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sausageguy
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sticky Situation
2/1/2016

Customer review by BaltoSid

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by BaltoSid
by BaltoSid

When using non-stick pans make sure to only use no higher than medium heat. Proteins will leave a residue that if not removed properly the non-stick surface does not work. The outer shell of the pan scratches too easily for my satisfaction. GreenLife sells a better quality pan set but I had to return them. The outer surface peeled at the edging where the heat contacted the pan. I got these instead since the other set is on back order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaltoSid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Cookware I Have Purchased
1/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cookware is exactly the way it is described super non stick way better than the green pan which I bought first. I bought this set plus the 12 inch pan over a year ago and it is still the same as the day I bought it. I have used the 8 and 10 inch pans everyday for over a year. 8 inch is great for omelets and the 10 inch I have cooked everything from fried chicken to hamburgers. The people that gave them a 1 star probably did not read the instructions. It is not dishwasher safe but can be cleaned in less than a min with hot soapy water no matter what you cooked in it. It does not need to be seasoned unlike other non stick pans. You can not cook above medium heat. It still needs a little butter or oil in the pan not much as much as other pans though. If you do not follow the instructions It can damage the pan's non stick surface, as long as you do follow the instructions these pans will last you a long time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Manchester, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pans!
2/25/2014

Customer review by ForgivenMuch

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by ForgivenMuch
by ForgivenMuch

I was looking into buying one of those EXPENSIVE pans from the kitchen parties but found they were REALLY expensive. I came across these and couldn't believe it. Great price for the best pans ever! I can't believe I've survived so long on a glass top stove with some warped pans that would only heat one area that it was touching. These pans are solid...have a FLAT bottom that heats evenly...and have a hard Anodized exterior that are not supposed to warp. It does say to use a little oil, which I do...and have used without oil to heat things up too. I haven't had any trouble with these pans.......oh...hahah...I DID burn something one time in them and was amazed that I just wiped the pan out with a paper towel....wa-la! Couldn't believe it...didn't plan it, but was a great experiment. Oh, and I saw someone mentioned about being dissapointed that these couldn't go in the dishwasher...but there is absolutely no need for a dishwasher on these pans...nothing sticks...they easily wipe off clean. Anyway, I wanted to share the BEST kept secret! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForgivenMuch
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
luv these!
4/13/2013

Customer review by ginyalou

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by ginyalou
by ginyalou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I now have 4 of these ceramic coated skillets. Covers all the sizes I use. They are AMAZING! really non- stick, like teflon never was! I am really glad I took the plunge & ordered one, tried it for a while, then ordered the other sizes. Super good investment. I have no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginyalou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by Domibri

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Domibri
by Domibri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 3 of these GreenLife fry pans. They are the absolutely best I have ever used (and I cook a lot). Clean-up is as easy as can be. The appearence seems to never change, always looks new. I have given a couple sets to friends and they really do like them. Great items!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domibri
Gladstone, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are excellent
3/13/2013

Customer review by celtvin

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by celtvin
by celtvin

The best non-stick frying pans, I've ever used for cooking. Follow the directions, and enjoy great cooking and easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celtvin
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Green life, may be green but there is no life...
12/12/2015

Customer review by J2Rs

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by J2Rs
by J2Rs

Purchased pans in August. the gray finish is now gone. The pan ceramic it self it looks good but the food sticks. Will not buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J2Rs
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/21/2013

Customer review by kstallin

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by kstallin
by kstallin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! I bought me a set then I bought another one for my mom!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kstallin
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor non stick
10/1/2015

Customer review by barginhunter111

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by barginhunter111
by barginhunter111

Does stick. After only one use. I just used this pan for scrambled eggs, and they stuck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginhunter111
Would recommend to a friend? No
You'll love them for the first few weeks
4/10/2014

Customer review by DRS72

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by DRS72
by DRS72

When I first used these pans I could cook an egg without any oil. After 2-3 weeks I needed a little oil to keep the eggs from sticking. Now after about 8 weeks, no amount of oil will keep eggs from sticking. These pans have never seen the inside of a dishwasher or a metal utensil. They look like the day I bought them, but they are anything but non-stick.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRS72
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/15/2013

Customer review by JAAM444

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by JAAM444
by JAAM444
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased these skillets to get away from the dangerous Teflon coating of my previous skillets. I'm so glad I did. They heat evenly, and with a little bit of oil, food doesn't stick to them. They are also easy to clean. They feel very sturdy, so I'm hoping they will last for many years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAAM444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
EXCELLENT SO FAR
7/19/2014

Customer review by carolinuz

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by carolinuz
by carolinuz

i bought this set of the gourmet greenlife pans 2 days ago, only used it once but i was extremely surprised, dont need to use water to wash it because nothing sticks to it.. ill keep you updated!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolinuz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
5/20/2013

Customer review by JerryinOmaha

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by JerryinOmaha
by JerryinOmaha

Looking for sturdy, reasonably priced green skillets, this is your set. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryinOmaha
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a while
6/21/2014

Customer review by PLTRUST

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by PLTRUST
by PLTRUST

This is my second time to buy these they are great for a while then they begin to stick everything. Would not recommend the nonstick don't last.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLTRUST
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great pans
7/13/2013

Customer review by 2SGrace

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by 2SGrace
by 2SGrace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are very nice heavy pans. I was really surprised at the quality for the price. They are non-stick as advertised. I would highly recommend these pans to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2SGrace
Sulphur,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
11/12/2013

Customer review by EtownGuy

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by EtownGuy
by EtownGuy

Very good pans. Durable and non stick works perfect. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EtownGuy
Etown,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Done With Stainless and Back to Non-Stick!
3/4/2014

Customer review by Ron

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Ron
by Ron

I've been using stainless pans for the past 5 years due to health concerns raised from the DuPont chemicals used in traditional non-stick pans, but I always missed not having to deal with food sticking. I grew tired of greasing and spraying to help minimize it. I didn't expect much from ceramic pans and the price seemed too good to be true for the GreenLife set of 8" and 10" pans. I was shocked and thrilled to death when I did a pancake test with no butter added beforehand to the pan. The pancake slid off like a car sliding on black ice. I've only used the pan twice so the only other test is to see how long the no-stick ceramic lasts. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ron
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love these pans
7/22/2015

Customer review by aklinda

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by aklinda
by aklinda

They are VERY non-stick - great pans for the amount of time that I have had them. I can't comment on the durability because of the short time I have had them. They are very easy to clean. I use them mostly for eggs and they are great for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aklinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wear's out too quick.
11/19/2013

Customer review by Beatlebee

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Beatlebee
by Beatlebee

Bought a set 10 months ago, and it worked great for the first two or three months, then it was down hill as food began to stick. Now we just don't use them. Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beatlebee
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews