Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Exceeded Expectations
9/15/2013

Customer review by OldeBostonBullDog

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by OldeBostonBullDog
by OldeBostonBullDog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am handicapped and have had trouble bringing in groceries and sodas to my house. I have had 7 other carts in the past that broke and fell apart after just a few uses, but I was pleasently supprised when I opened the box and saw this cart. I is built with heavier duty materials (thicker tubing, larger more substantial wheels, etc...) and has more bracing than previous carts I have owned. So far, in two weeks I have used it 4 times to bring my groceries and sodas from my car to the house and it has handled the job very well. Only time will tell if it lives up to my durablety expectations but after seeing it and using it I believe it will.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldeBostonBullDog
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cart, Excellent value!!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Cherrico

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Cherrico
by Cherrico

This cart was shipped quickly. Assembly is very simple since you're only putting on the wheels. The cart is very sturdy, it's great for towing groceries or laundry to and from. If you prefer privacy, you may want to consider buying a cart liner. It proves very useful for those trips to the Laundromat, No lost socks! Also very useful if you have to walk to nearby stores to buy groceries. It holds well over a week's worth of groceries for my family of three. Definitely money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherrico
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great utility cart for my mom to use!
5/30/2013

Customer review by 65Wam

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by 65Wam
by 65Wam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the sturdiness and compatability. It's a product that is easy to put together. It's a large cart that folds flat for easy & limited storage. Moves with ease and turns easily. We use our cart for my mom to take her clothes & laundry supples to the laundry area on her floor. Folds for her to take with her to the grocery store so upon her return she can transport her groceries to her apt. on the 2nd floor. She also uses it to take her trash out to the dumpster area. This was a much appreciated gift for her to use in her new environment. I'm sure we will find many other uses too.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
65Wam
Ahoskie, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
putting it together
2/16/2014

Customer review by bonneville64

2.0 stars 2/16/2014 by bonneville64
by bonneville64

Instruction are terrible. Some things to remember are: mandrel is the axel for the wheels. Shorter axel is at the front of the cart, longer axel is for the large wheels at the back of the cart. Bendable nut in the instructions is a cotter key. On the long back axel the inner holes should be placed in the loop at the bottom of the handle. Insert the cotter key there, then bend it around with needle nosed pliers. This will keep it from catching on the metal loop that the axel rotates in. These carts are NOT supposed to be PUSHED, you pull it behind you, since none of the wheels are steerable. This will also keep the wheels from coming off to quickly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonneville64
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This cart is better than I ever expected.
1/30/2013

Customer review by Betty51

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Betty51
by Betty51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very high quality and folds easily. Fits in the trunk of trunk of the car for easy access. Great for unloading groceries from car to house.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty51
West Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong, easy to use
11/7/2013

Customer review by Mablekay

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Mablekay
by Mablekay

My sister bought this for me as a present. I am 52 and live on the second floor of my apartment building. I walk to do grocery shopping and to do laundry. I am so excited that I have this. I picked out the color blue and its pretty. I put it together (just wheels) myself - yea! The directions are limited and I had to look up one term. The very last step would have been easier with another pair of hands, but I did it. The plastic end caps did not fit so I hope I don't need them. I LOVE THIS CART and look forward to a much easier time with groceries and laundry!! Get this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mablekay
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very weak
1/6/2016

Customer review by Kiyoko

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Kiyoko
by Kiyoko

I firstly use it for groceries... I walk to the store did not last the whole trip heading home ... I got lucky a friend was driving pass to help and take me home.. Very disappointed. When I put it together I was skeptical as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiyoko
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/26/2013

Customer review by BoDiddlyTX

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by BoDiddlyTX
by BoDiddlyTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very impressed with size and quality for a reasonable price. Large enough to multi-task for all my hauling needs, I keep mine in car trunk. Simple easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoDiddlyTX
Waco,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2013

Customer review by Marigoula

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Marigoula
by Marigoula
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Living in an Apartment complex on the 4th floor, this really provided just what was needed to carry groceries easily to my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marigoula
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product - One thing, though...
1/15/2013

Customer review by PastorDaveM

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by PastorDaveM
by PastorDaveM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

... neither my wife nor I can read Chinese. I wish these products would come with English instructions!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorDaveM
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by Woody38

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Woody38
by Woody38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price it is a great buy for anything I would say less then 125 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woody38
Folcroft, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extra Confusing Instructions
6/21/2013

Customer review by Donlikadit

2.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Donlikadit
by Donlikadit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have put together lots furniture and other items over the years but the directions to this cart are the worst. A 5x7 slip of paper with Chinese writing on the left and broken English on the right. I had a very hard time trying to understanding what they meant. There was a poorly illustrated diagram on the other side of the paper with very tiny lettering describing the parts. Some of the holes did not line up on the bars and some washers were missing. Got it together, don't know how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donlikadit
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all good but the wheels
8/14/2013

Customer review by bethsmom71

2.0 stars 8/14/2013 by bethsmom71
by bethsmom71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cart is a good size and very handy. The metal basket is good quality and sturdy, but the wheels not so much. The cart works well for quite a while then a wheel falls off. I repair it and again it works for a while before a wheel comes off again. Maybe it's me, but after having my friend double check my work, I think I'm following the nearly indecipherable directions as best as possible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethsmom71
westville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needs improvement
5/14/2014

Customer review by millyxxo

3.0 stars 5/14/2014 by millyxxo
by millyxxo

Put it together correctly, with confusing instructions. Had it full of three bags of groceries 1/2 mile from home and large wheels fell off . No way to repair it in the middle of the road.Pins fell out I believe.Not happy. Had to leave it and 1 bag of groceries at side of road while I walked home.Returned to get cart and rest of groceries.Again, not happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
millyxxo
sierra vista az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Average
11/7/2015

Customer review by Bill

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Bill
by Bill

I should have review cart more. The cart has a strong smell, must be the paint they used and the cushion handle slides out of place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Need better way to keep front wheels on shopping c
11/13/2013

Customer review by Lizzypoo1

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Lizzypoo1
by Lizzypoo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this shopping cart the first time I used it the front wheel came off on one side as well as the cap the pin that suppose to hold the rod that wad to keep the wheel on came off because it was to small to stay I'm the hold that held the rod on which the wheel is on I'm very disappointed with this product after spending my money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzypoo1
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heavy duty
10/23/2015

Customer review by shoreval

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by shoreval
by shoreval

This is a heavy duty basket - it is large even when it is collapsed - it just fits into the trunk of my 4 door sonata with no room to spare. It also is heavy to lift if you have to, when it is empty. The handle has a plastic cover on it which moves very easily from side to side and is not very practical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoreval
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wheels Don't Lock or Turn Corners
7/3/2013

Customer review by joyawilli

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by joyawilli
by joyawilli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions was a little hard to follow in the beginning of how to put together the cart, then I figured it out. In conclusion, I could not figure out how to get the wheels locked when folding and placing it in a corner when not used. Also, when you are moving it after adding your bags of groceries, the wheels don't turn. You have to physically move the whole card to turn corners. Not a good thing when it is heavy with groceries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyawilli
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heavy duty!
9/26/2015

Customer review by bratsnbklyn1962

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by bratsnbklyn1962
by bratsnbklyn1962

I bought this cart for a friend in california, she has had multiple surgeries.. She never want a shopping cart til I just had it sent to her. Now she doesnt no what she would do without it! She said its a very strong cart and wheels are great! This proudct helps you and walk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bratsnbklyn1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Front wheels don't turn, and pop off easily
7/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cart was very difficult to put together, as the instructions are very poorly translated into English, and illustrations are inadequate. Once assembled, it looks very nice; however, the first time I used it to bring some heavy groceries from my car to my 5th floor apartment, the front wheels popped off. I put them back on, and after traveling several yards, they popped off again. I am quite certain I put it together correctly despite the poor instructions. The wheels seem to stay on if there is nothing heavy in the cart, but the reason I purchased it in the first place was to make it easier to move heavy items between my car and apartment. I'm very disappointed in this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews