Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

187 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

187 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
48
3 stars
20
2 stars
21
1 stars
55
1-20 of 160 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
The brand doesn't fail!!
12/8/2012

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter

Last Christmas, I bought two of this tablet's predecessor for my kids and they are still going strong. I bought the M7088 for myself this year because my other tablet (Coby) is very slow. This model is $20 cheaper than the ones I bought last year. I got my tablet within 2-3 days of ordering. The tablet loaded up easily (10-15 seconds, compared to my Coby, which was 30-40 seconds) Set up was very easy - email. Google, etc. There are Google play, Nook, Aldiko, Adobe Reader and more apps already loaded on the tablet. This is a great tablet for it's price and it worked immediately, unlike some of the other ones I've bought before. I have two issues with this tablet though. I can install the Amazon Kindle app but the books I've had before wouldn't download. I don't know if it's a tablet issue or a Kindle issue. I am able to get free books through Aldiko, Nook, and Google Play books so I'm not too worried about the Kindle issue. The second issue is the wi-fi. I have to be about 20' from the router to get the signal. With the predecessor, my kids went everywhere around the house and the wi-fi still worked. You can also play/download songs and the quality is not bad. This tablet also has a dual facing camera so that you can take videos or pictures in either direction while still looking at the screen. You can add a micro SD card to increase the memory. This is a great, inexpensive tablet. I was hesitant in buying this brand last year but seeing how my kids worked the two previous tablets, I decided to give the m7088 a try and I am glad I did!!! I would have given it 5-stars except for the two issues I've encountered.

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Bought 2, BOTH died after a couple days!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Retired2002IT

2.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Retired2002IT
by Retired2002IT

I bought this DOPO M7088 tablet, received it in a couple days from walmart.com and was initially impressed with it. It had nice 1024x600 display and played all video file types I had from various cell phones, cameras, downloads, etc. The dual-core 1.6 gHz CPU gave me 4300 on quadrant scores! I was impressed so much I ordered another one for my wife. About 3 days later the 2nd tablet arrived from walmart.com and I began to load apps, etc. THEN after loading same apps I had on the first tablet (which was running great), this tablet popped up an error about input-core stopped (or something along those lines). SO, I decided to turn off, then back on (basic REBOOT)... but the tablet just hung on the white screen displaying DOPO and would go NO FURTHER (basically HUNG on Android OS startup). Dang... I tried reset (small pin in reset hole) which just turns tablet off. Press power button and again gets hung on white startup screen! I tried holding power button down for 30 seconds or more… just powers off. Multiple attempts to start tablet ALL failed. I was shaken by the short life of this 2nd tablet, so I went back to my 1st one which had been working with NO issue for 4-5 days now. I turned it on, seemed to be OK, so I decided to just REBOOT (turn off/on) like I did the defective tablet... and to my surprise... IT HUNG ON STARTUP TOO! Now BOTH tablets will NOT WORK! So I returned BOTH to local Walmart store for full refund. I gave it 2 stars because if the tablets would have worked, they had awesome CPU power for the $119 price. Maybe I just happened to get 2 bad apples. Surely Double Power folks made some that worked :-) I replaced them with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 refurbished tablet for $149 ($30 more). The Tab 2 only gets 2600 on quadrant score since only 1.0 ghz dual-core cpu (M7088 had 1.6 dual-core). The Tab 2 has crazy/non-standard 30-pin connector and does NOT have hdmi out either :- ( But at least the Samsung seems to have better quality build (major brand) and works pretty smooth! (also note: I had to install DICE Player to get Samsung to play all my video files) Good luck to those that bought the DOPO M7088 tablet. I wished the tablet would have worked for me. Plenty of power and loaded with features… I really liked it (until they both died!)

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retired2002IT
southwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Obvious defect
12/15/2012

Customer review by Tones23

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Tones23
by Tones23

Let me start by saying that I have 20+yrs IT experience and have been working with Android since its beginning. I understand how the o/s and the hardware running it work. Whether or not that makes a review more valuable is up to you. That said... I had the same unfortunate experience as others. After 2 days, the tablet froze and would not boot past the dopo screen. I asked tech support for the ROM to see if I could reflash the tablet, but after reading around I could see that there is an obvious hardware defect either in the manufacturing or the actual onboard storage module. I returned it and spent $30 more on a different tablet. If dopo can fix that he issue, this would be a nice little tablet. My only other dislike prior to the crash was the poor viewing angle, but that whole "having to return it" issue is kind of a big one!

Was this review helpful? (46) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tones23
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
worth the money
12/10/2012

Customer review by perbert75

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by perbert75
by perbert75

My second tablet in as many weeks and have to say that in the price range it will be hard to beat. Dual core processor and a gig of ram. It is comparable to some pc's only five years old. I'm posting from it now and the keyboard is very accurate. The last model I tried was single core processor and 528mb of ram. It locked up on every application, this has not hung up once. Downloading apps is quick and installing is very fast. My daughter will love that it will play mine craft. I will say the 2 mp rear camera does not appear to take a 2mp picture. Looks very similar to the front facing camera in quality. Grainy no matter. WiFi reception is weak. 20 feet from router could mean 2bars and dropped connections. Closer than that and its almost always 4 bars. Overall well worth the money. Will serve every purpose I have for it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perbert75
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
3/8/2013

Customer review by MikeT0626

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by MikeT0626
by MikeT0626

I bought this tablet for my 6 year old son to replace an Acer Iconia A100 tablet he got for his birthday in September 2012 only to be recently broken by "the drop"... That was a $200 tablet with 1ghz Tegra 2 Dual Core processor with 8gb memory. His main uses were games like Angry Birds, Bad Pigs, Minecraft, Temple Run, etc.. Unfortunately I neglected to buy a warranty on that product and wanted to replace it with something cheaper... when I saw this advertised on Walmart's website on sale for less than $100 and looked at its specs; 1.6ghz dual core with jelly bean...I was in disbelief. Most reviewers had problems with theirs. I can tell you we have had the exact opposite. This unit is a tremendous bargain. I think it is actually a tad zippier than the Acer was, yet lighter. We were a bit spoiled by the Dolby mobile speakers on the Acer which were much louder...and did not get covered up when teaming the tablet with a leather protective case. But..this is nothing that headphones can't solve and really the small mono speaker on the m7088 isn't that bad... We have already reinstalled over 20 of the games he had on the Acer which we had saved in both Google Play and Amazon App Stores. Google Play came pre-installed..we downloaded the Amazon store. Nothing but impressed so far. Display is very clear...it does require straight on viewing though which the Acer screen was a bit better if viewing from off angles. Who uses a tablet from the side anyway!? The cameras on this one seem ok...I was expecting a let down there too after being spoiled with the Acer's 5mp rear camera. In summary, touchscreen has been nice and responsive, no issues installing or playing ANY of the games, no crashing system upon shutting off/turning back on. Storage space on this one isn't even 1/2 way filled yet...seems to allow more games to move to the internal memory than the Acer didn't. We still have 3 gbs of usablet memory left to use and the Acer was about maxxed out with this level of apps loaded on it. That was also an 8gb model, no idea why this is. Folks unaware should be informed that adding an SD card DOES NOT allow games or apps to be moved. This is not a fault of the device, all androids phones / tablets work this way. SD Card slots are for downloading movies, music, or pics from external sources and allowing play on the device. When you buy an 8gb model, that is what you get. More than sufficient for our purposes. What topped this deal off was Walmart's Drop, Spills, or broken screen 2 yr warranty for only $9!?! I will rest much easier with this in the hands of my 6 year old. Great buy for adults too. 7" model is perfect for small hands. I may myself take a look at the 10.1" model down the road if this continues to exceed my expectations. Was considering the Filemate Clear t720 16gb tablet...but this one had dual core processor and jelly bean system vs Ice Cream Sandwich...did I mention it has an HDMI out for connecting to HD sources if you wanted to!? The 1024x600 resolution which also was a factor. The Filemate model was $30 more. I feel I picked the right one and based on the $9 warranty should it go bad would highly recommend to parents looking for an inexpensive unit for their child or own personal entertainment. We have not and likely will not use this for Netflix. We did watch a few YouTube videos which played fine with no issues. Have had no Wi-fi connectivity issues as some have had. I believe most people buying this only post reviews when they have bad experiences. I believe they must sell these to many more happy customers than take the time to post so here is my review! You don't compare a $100 tablet along side a $500 ipad. But if you do...I can also share what else I could spend that $400 on and remain quite content with this tablet. BTW..also being listed about this is that there are no specific cases for it..we bought a case for it from BigLots for $3 that fits like a glove..it is the book type.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeT0626
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/9/2013

Customer review by Ilovemytablet

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Ilovemytablet
by Ilovemytablet

This is the third tablet in our home, A Dell 350.00, a Nook Provided by work, and this. This is by far the best for the money. The Dell is great, fast, reliable. The nook is very slow, not powerful enough to do much more that read. This is great, Cheap, powerful, better specs than the dell. I am very pleased. I read the review that after the 1st day it locks up. I found this is true, It seems to keep open many apps, If you hit reset button it will reboot the system, then download a task killer, it is free. Run that app when you think of it or the tablet slows down. 2 week later, still no issues and a very satisfied customer

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovemytablet
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Speedy little tablet for the bucks!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Reallyusedbob

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Reallyusedbob
by Reallyusedbob

I decided to buy this DOPO M7088 7" tablet over getting an Android Mini PC(both offered similar electronics with the Android 4.1 OS). I chose the tablet for it`s portability.This is my first tablet so I did not know what to expect as far as speed and screen view..I was surprised after reading the reviews that the WiFi works for me all the way out to my garage approx. 50ft. away.The Android 4.1 OS is very fast.The screen is nice and clear.The touch screen seems to work fine ,but remember I do not have anything to compare it to.The battery in the tablet drains pretty fast when playing videos as is stated in the instructions, but I have not noticed fast drain during reading PDFs,doing e-mail and searching.I turn off Bluetooth when not in use,I turn off the tablet (not just let it sleep) when not in use.I plug in the charger when watching videos.I am using an HDMI cable hooked to a TV now and getting a great picture and sound.I am also using a none powered 4 port USB hub it works well with this tablet. I did find some things about this tablet that were not that great:The single speaker is low,I also found the sound is just OK with ear buds.The screen has to be viewed strait on.The brightness could have a little more up-range for my eyes.Perhaps a contrast setting would help. Automatic brightness setting works best on this tablet.There are some apps you can download to help with adjusting sound and picture,but did not work that well for me. I still think this is a pretty great little tablet for the price.I will have to say if you are over 50 years of age you might want to get one with a bigger screen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reallyusedbob
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a fine tablet especially for its price
2/20/2013

Customer review by weeble777

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by weeble777
by weeble777

At first I had difficulty getting it to recognize the 32g micro sdhc I bought aftermarket. I finally got my music and Photo Aps on the card and loaded 884 songs and 5 or 6 albums of pictures from my desktop and notebook. All working fine and easily accessable. Also moved 2 large Bible study libraries to the SD card and they are working great. The blue tooth capability is a plus and so far has not disappointed me. I have yet to buy a micro HDMI cable to check out that capability. Picture is crisp and easy to read even with my 67 year old eyes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weeble777
Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
1/1/2013

Customer review by Alonzo2012

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Alonzo2012
by Alonzo2012

This is a great tablet it does it all movies ,internet ,games videos email,plus i can do banking ,pay mortgage, car insurance plus its blu tooth compatable so bought a pair of bt headphones paired it and away i go no wires to fumble with. I put in my tablet strap case listening to pure digital music @wi fi compatable places, like my office.some restaurants. etc. it works for me , I love it. p.s. When it freezes up i get a tooth pick hit the reset button fire it back up and keep going

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alonzo2012
Manchester Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beware
2/26/2013

Customer review by Crownie

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Crownie
by Crownie

We have a DoPo D7015, and my daughters love it. Bought the M7088 because of these differences: Adroid 4.1 vs 4.0 Dual Core 1.6 processor vs 1.2 single core HD vs not HD Bluetooth vs no Dual camera vs single webcam. Here's the problem. The Wifi is horrible. I have a 2400sf 2 story house, with a rock solid Dual Band router, with a dual band range extender. I can get N pretty much anywhere in the house. The D7015 (my first DoPo# never lost Wifi, and almost all my neighbors wifi's visible on my laptop was picked up by the D7015. I could d/l a 40meg app in about 10 seconds. 10meg in just a couple. Not the M7088! Wifi kept dropping. And when it was connected, it wasn't running N or even G....it was A or B...a 10meg d/l was many minutes!!! Now, if I was in line-of-sight about 20 feet away, I finally got the N speed, but who wants to deal with that? It did not pick up ANY neighbors wifi signals #I can usually see about 5 or 6) Not sure what the problem is, but after reading about others with the same problem, and then the freeze up problem, I'm returning it immediately. Just ordered another D7015 for my other daughter. If you utilize your wifi in close proximity to your router, this little tablet has all the bells and whistles. But for me, I'll wait a bit until DoPo works out the Wifi bug, and whatever Freezing issue they have.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crownie
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Best cheap tablet for having google play store
2/10/2013

Customer review by tday81012

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by tday81012
by tday81012

Searched for tablets far and wide that weren't name brand but none of them had google play store. it was frustrating. you can tell its a bargain tablet but so far so good. fast, no problems. battery runs out real quick though. oh well I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tday81012
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
12/23/2012

Customer review by lissaky

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by lissaky
by lissaky

I purchased 3 of these as Christmas gifts, I let my oldest have his early, the first 1 didn't have very good wifi at all and it froze up after 2 days and wouldn't do anythng, I returned that one and let him try one of the other ones, well the wifi stopped working after about 2 wks. The 3rd one I tried out and it would not connect to the wifi at all. So of course all 3 of them ended up being returned. I would not recommend this brand at all!!!! My son really liked it while it worked. To bad they don't last long!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lissaky
ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/15/2013

Customer review by pgramma

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by pgramma
by pgramma

It is fast downloading apps and has a great screen picture. It does have a great camera. My grandson loves the tablet 1

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pgramma
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, regardless of price.
2/24/2013

Customer review by CONTHEO

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by CONTHEO
by CONTHEO

Unknown brand but has everything stated in the specifications. Screen looks good. Great quality image and picture. Fast processing speed. On board memory isn't much but easily install a micro SD card to bump it up to 16gb. I thought it would be able to charge through micro USB but must use AC adapter. However, it does charge quickly and on standby, I'm able to have it go for two almost three days before needing a charge. Haven't yet seen the battery life while in full use yet but I have been able to watch a movie and sit down and read for an hour after with no issues. Weight is good. Doesn't feel like $100 at all. Good all around purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CONTHEO
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this tablet
2/24/2013

Customer review by Debanaya

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Debanaya
by Debanaya

I bought the previous version for my 7 year old granddaughter at christmas. Then shortly after this one came out, so I exchanged it with no problem for this one because it has more memory, faster processer and dual cameras. It is as close to perfection as you can get for this great price. Wi-Fi connects quickly and easily. Blue tooth transfer of files is great. No lag time for videos. Have purchased great movies from Google Play and downloaded them to the tablet, so she can still watch them when no internet is available. Love it so much I already bought one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debanaya
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7" tablet
1/16/2013

Customer review by alt2

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by alt2
by alt2

Everything works as well as other tablets in this price range, the biggest issue is the touch screen is not very sensitive we have to tap several times and sometimes it doesn't go where you want, even stylus pens do not work very well, but everything else, bluetooth,skype,netflix, apps are generally running as well as other tablets in this price range the bluetooth capability is a plus and it has a mini hdmi for tv viewing so you need to get one, Amazon seemed to have the cheapest ones, we purchased one and it is working great for viewing anything on your tablet on hdmi capable tv, of course. Other than the screen being a bit responsively challenged it has been a good tablet, reason for rating 4 instead of 5

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alt2
Ocala,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sadly/Regretfully Disappointed Wish It Were Not So
12/14/2012

Customer review by JesusIsLordandSavior

2.0 stars 12/14/2012 by JesusIsLordandSavior
by JesusIsLordandSavior

In the last month I purchased Six HKC 7" 8/32GB tablets from WalMart. I couldn't say enough about the item and the quality/specifications. I bought 6 of them for grandkids and family and it definately is and will be a Christmas gift to remember. For me personally, I wanted one with Bluetooth for possible keyboard addition and was excited this item had that ammenity as well as a front AND rear camera that the $240 Nexus 7 w/google Android did not. But this, like Nexus 7 has bluetooth, Android 4.1 Jelly Bean OS, etc. But I'm not happy with this. Opened up; charged; set up like I did the HKC's and thought all was well. However, this product will not connect with my Wi-Fi which is less than 20 feet from my desktop computer. The HKC would, work behind close doors, 40 feet into the master bedroom. I didn't understand it. I called my service provider for my home internet, he took over my computer and went into my WiFi settings....all was well. Nothing amiss. I then went and unwrapped a waiting Christmas gift. a HKC 7" Tablet, I'd gotten for my grandchild. I'd already charged it before wrapping, so I sat in my easy chair, turned it on, and BINGO! Connected to my WiFi 20 feet away. Went into the Master Bedroom, closed the door...same result WiFi. So, what can I say? I can't have a Tablet that won't work or connect to the internet in my easy chair, but instead unless I'm standing infront of the desktop. I am sooooo very bummed. I was very hopeful that this would be my "dream" item. The day before this was delivered my friend ordered the more expensive Nexus 7" with b/t and all. I don't have the nerve to ask how WELL that one works as I was bragging that I spent a $100 less and got a front facing camera to-boot! I can't say if this item, in itself is a fluke. Or the whole model of this, and/or brand. But I'm sending it back and I'm saddend as I loved the kids 7" tab and this is such a disappointment. I would try this brand again, if they found there was a flaw and could correct it. But maybe by then I will have found the perfect Tablet or maybe back to my original thought a 11-13 inch laptop. Time will see. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesusIsLordandSavior
at 3500 ft., Northeastern CA Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good device untill it fails
12/27/2012

Customer review by maduser3000

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by maduser3000
by maduser3000

I bought for chrismas online, just unpack and used for 2 day and appears white screen on start up, support is null ...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maduser3000
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by LongBeachCONSUMER

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LongBeachCONSUMER
by LongBeachCONSUMER

I am completely satisfied with my new Tablet,it's Dual Core Processor is suprisingly fast! The inital set-up most people should have no problems doing,the operator facing camera is like an illuminated mirror. GREAT PRODUCT ,GREAT PRICE !! Purchased as a gift ,but had to keep it !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongBeachCONSUMER
LongBeach,CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, fast tablet - be careful with charger plug
4/18/2013

Customer review by GSCCPA

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by GSCCPA
by GSCCPA

This is my 2nd Double Power tablet. The first was the 10.1" TD-1010 (paid 140), which I purchased on 12/7/2012. The TD-1010 was really nice, but the charging receptacle on the tablet went out after just a few days. The charging receptacle on the TD-1010 has to be the weakest design I have ever seen in my 40+ years as a electronics technician. This DP M7088 is identical in hardware design as the TD-1010. Check the specs. So I purchased the DP M7088 as a replacement for the TD-1010, with the knowledge the charging receptacle is VERY WEAK. This tablet is amazingly fast, and doesn't lag on anything yet. I bet this tablet would blow by the new Asus MeMo in a heartbeat & is almost half the cost. THIS TABLET IS THE BEST DEAL ON THE MARKET. THE MOST VALUE FOR THE MONEY. However, keep it charged, and ONLY use it with the charger unplugged. ANY STRESS ON THE CHARGER RECEPTACLE WILL DESTROY THE CHARGER RECEPTACLE. I purchased the 2 year accidental breakage warranty. I hope Wally honors it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSCCPA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews