Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 560 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

560 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

560 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
394
4 stars
109
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 stars
13
1-20 of 558 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 558 total reviews
1-20 of 558 reviews
Will need new power supply
11/6/2012

Customer review by Geekonometry

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Geekonometry
by Geekonometry

The H8 line is very good with dozens & dozens to choose from. They all can be upgraded and tweaked very easily. The problem all H8 systems have is they all have too small of a power supply for the power they can demand. I would say all H8 systems carry a power supply of 260 watt but should have been given double that. The good news, a 500 watt power supply will cost about 50 dollars and takes under 30 minutes to exchange on average. The result, improved video play and system speed. You can then add more memory too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geekonometry
Crofton, Marylan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Windows 7 desktop.
3/8/2013

Customer review by GOSG7

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by GOSG7
by GOSG7

I do not like Windows 8 so this Desktop on Windows 7 met all of my requirements. I tried Frys Electronics and Best Buy and could not find an acceptable unit. I will now use Walmart as my electronis center.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOSG7
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works fine
3/25/2013

Customer review by NH11

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by NH11
by NH11

Got this after my laptop died. So far after about a month I haven't had any issues. I use this for work so I need a computer that will work every day without problems. So far this one does what I need it to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NH11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2013

Customer review by littlegirl1

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by littlegirl1
by littlegirl1

So far so good i have only had this for a couple of weeks..it was easy to set up....seems to run well..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlegirl1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by allensmemo

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by allensmemo
by allensmemo

So far this computer has been great. I am glad I went with it instead of Windows 8. I was able to hook it up by myself, and the only trouble I had was that I could not find the memory card readers. I finally looked at the instruction book on line and saw that they were on the front of the tower. The only thing is that you slide the door down instead of lifting up or out. I haven't hooked up my printer yet. Hopefully it will be compatible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allensmemo
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desktop for the Money.
2/7/2013

Customer review by PapaDonal

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by PapaDonal
by PapaDonal

This Desktop would do most anything you wanted to do. Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaDonal
49677
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by AnthonyE

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by AnthonyE
by AnthonyE

Replaced my 5 year old Vista computer. Pleased with the way the new one works. Did not want Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnthonyE
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by BluegrassLover

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by BluegrassLover
by BluegrassLover

Very good product and great speed. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluegrassLover
Bluegrass Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super pleased with this machine
10/17/2012

Customer review by Deathy

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Deathy
by Deathy

I've had major computer issues since probably 2009/2010 and I just never had the amount of money available to go out and buy a good machine. Most the computers i owned were built by friends of friends, not necessarily "Professionally made" for lack of a better term. But the instance I turned this on and got everything up and running, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It's super fast, I do play some games; lotro, minecraft. League of Legends just to name a few and they run more than efficient. If your looking to get a fast, great computer, not necessarily top of the line. I would definitley suggest the HP HPE H8 1300z!

Deathy
Murray, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fast!
11/18/2012

Customer review by Alex831

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Alex831
by Alex831

I received my new computer via Chihuahua, Mexico last week. The set - up was easy. I marked all the cables just like putting new spark plug wires on my truck. I replaced my seven -year - old computer since the Microsoft service packs for Windows XP will expire next year. Wow! What a difference in processor speed! Well done, HP.

Alex831
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great features for the price
11/24/2012

Customer review by DWJDJDL

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by DWJDJDL
by DWJDJDL

I purchased these desktops for my sons to replace aging laptops. I've always gone with HP. They have very reliable computers. These were no different. Absolutely no problems straight out of the box...as expected. HP has always provided excellent computers with great power and features for the price.

DWJDJDL
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great machine!
11/23/2012

Customer review by Texpilot

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Texpilot
by Texpilot

I was looking for an upgrade to my 5 year-old HP Pavilion, and this machine fills the bill perfectly. It's fast (Intel i7 processor), has plenty of hard disk storage (1 Terabyte) and meets my overall requirements very well. I use the machine for both business (MS Office Home and Business) and personal use. I can fully recommend this PC.

Texpilot
Katy (Houston) Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
perfect for me and then some
11/24/2012

Customer review by hash78

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by hash78
by hash78

More computer than I needed, but more then satisfied with my system setup, operation, and overall look. Windows 8 will take some getting used to.

hash78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great buy
8/26/2011

Customer review by SN613

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by SN613
by SN613

lightning fast, great multitasking ability. absolutly awsome buy

SN613
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP Beats Dell
1/23/2012

Customer review by Torp

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Torp
by Torp

Having been a Dell buyer for the past !0 years, I was a bit nervous swtiching to HP. No need for the nervousness. The HP is just a wonderful machine. I absolutely love it.

Torp
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
RAW POWER!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Beardawg

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Beardawg
by Beardawg

I had heard a lot about Dual Core PC's and just began to hear some about Quad Cores. Now I have a Six Core PC! I can't wait til I learn how to use Windows 7 and it's features. I have been using XP for the past 4 years, so don't know much about WIN 7. But it already blows everything away that I have seen. Super fast and I ordered the 1MB optional HDMI DIVX, VGA adapter. It's a must if you have a home theater with a flat screen TV with HDMI inputs. Just one cable and you're connected. My sub-woofer still isn't working with it yet, but it's probably a driver, cable, connection problem or something that I just haven't found the solution yet. I could just call HP, and probably will, but I would like to figure it out myself first. There's just so much to learn, I really haven't got to it, yet. I worked and retired from the IT industry and HP has always been at the top of the list of preferred vendors among my professional IT colleagues and my friends personal choice. Better get ya one! :)...............Bear

Beardawg
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fabulous purchase!
11/18/2010

Customer review by Chele

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Chele
by Chele

I take online college classes, and my computer crashed the third week of orientation - just days before my actual classes were to start! I finally was able to order a new computer. My partner & I took our time, reading all of the reviews on each computer. I knew right off that I wanted a high-performance desktop. I despise all-in-ones, and Daniel & I download a lot of music...a LOT! Our last computer (the one that crashed) we had for about 6 years, with over 5,000 full albums on it. This is why a high-performance desktop was necessary to me. So we customized and ordered it! The downside to the customization process, in my opinion, was that you had to pay more for a monitor. I already had a brand-new HP wide-screen monitor, so I didn't need one anyway and maybe it has been so long since I've bought a computer that they are not included anymore, but I just felt as if the company was asking for a lot of money to get a decent monitor. Anyway, the computer got here a week to the day of which I ordered it. I got it out of the box, and began to set it up. Setup was easy, of course! Even someone who is not experienced at setting up a computer would find this very easy. The package came with a large, poster-sized chart with step-by-step instructions for setup.I was worried about problems when starting the computer for the first time, however, I was pleasantly proved wrong. The personalization and setup steps were wonderful! This computer is quiet as a mouse. No matter what I am doing or how many programs I am running at once, you cannot hear this machine. This was a fantastic purchase and I would strongly recommend that anyone looking for a high-performance desktop buy this! The AMD processors are a million times better than the Intel Dual-Core processors. This is the machine you want to buy! I changed the specs to an NVIDIA graphics card and a 30W speaker & sub-woofer system, with 6MB/750GB. Extremely pleased! Could not be happier!

Chele
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great purchase with great value.
2/17/2012

Customer review by CamFC

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by CamFC
by CamFC

I was considering an iMac or this computer, and I opted for this system. For less than half the price, the functional processor speed is fantastic, and the system as a whole is fantastic, delivering superb graphic resolution and wonderful multitasking capabilities. HP continues to impress.

CamFC
Greater Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
quite satisfied
12/22/2011

Customer review by ellenr

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ellenr
by ellenr

This was my first time selecting components and my first time buying a desktop computer for home use. It was fun asking all my computer programming friends about the different parts -- i learned a lot. It took me about three days of "research" but it was worth it! My other two computers were from Dell, and they were great, but the same functionality from Dell would have been a couple hundred dollars more. I've been using the computer for the past 2 weeks and have no complaints. It arrived on time, was super super super easy to set up. It's really quiet. My cat likes to sleep on top of the box. Installing (and uninstalling) everything has been quick. Every three days or so there have been popups asking me if i want to install things or run some HP program here or there, but they are easy to read about and then disable, uninstall, or accept. I think they will stop soon. Not being used to tower systems at home, it has been a little difficult arranging the cords for printers, monitor, etc -- my speaker cords were too short, for example. For about 20 seconds i considered putting the tower on the desk top -- but it is just too tall and thin and not very pretty. But once I found a place to put it where i liked, everything else fell into place. My main use for this computer is to stream video ( i dont have tv/cable), create videos, and home office type stuff. I love this computer so far! I got the 23" monitor with it -- very nice!

ellenr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great graphics
5/23/2012

Customer review by Johnboy2

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Johnboy2
by Johnboy2

I use this computer mainly for email, you tube and watching streaming media webcams around the world, I am always amazed at the speed and display quality this computer provides, I enjoy it more every day.

Johnboy2
Wilbur, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 558 total reviews
1-20 of 558 reviews