Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/26/2012

Customer review by Retired2006

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Retired2006
by Retired2006

I bought two of these, one for myself and one for my wife. Our old computers were old and causing many problems. So far these refurbished DC7900's have been excellent, very fast and with the Windows 7 have worked really well. We had XP so we are still getting used to the "7". The 4 GB memory and the Core 2 duo is a lot of help. I would recommend this computer to anyone that needs a "new" one for low cost that is on a fixed income like we are (retirees).

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retired2006
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by happywallyworldcustomer

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by happywallyworldcustomer
by happywallyworldcustomer

So far, so good...my computer came 4 days earlier than I expected. It was easy to hook up and simple to transfer all of my stuff from my old computer. It doesn't have speakers, but that was not an issue since my monitor has built in speakers. I'm satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happywallyworldcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by He123

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by He123
by He123

Came really fast, great packaging, Windows 7 prof. with no added junk. Fast computer. Works great. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
He123
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works very well
6/22/2015

Customer review by Barrus1200

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Barrus1200
by Barrus1200

Arrived quickly. We'll packaged and looked as good as new. Works very well!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barrus1200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Computer, But Cheap Keyboard and Mouse
5/18/2015

Customer review by VegasGuy

3.0 stars 5/18/2015 by VegasGuy
by VegasGuy

My HP desktop tower crashed after my son installed malware on it when downloading a videogame, so I bought this refurbished computer to try to keep the costs down on replacing my broken computer. I have used this type of computer at work and they seem very stable. The computer came in the mail quicky. It definitely looks used, since the shell has some dents in it and the CD-DVD RW drive is slightly crooked. However, the computer works flawlessly. I have had it for a few months now and I cannot tell this was a used machine. It boots up fast and works very well. I tossed the keyboard and mouse, though. They are not HP products and are very cheap. The mouse skipped on the screen and the keys on the keyboard are very flimsy. I recommended buying this refurbished computer, but I recommend you have another mouse and keyboard handy to use in place of the ones that come with this refurbished machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Joy Systems.
7/5/2015

Customer review by Gini

1.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Gini
by Gini

My experience with your supplier "Joy Systems" was "worst than worst". First, they sent me a defective PC: the hard drive was abnormally noisy and the CD/DVD did not work!!! The least someone can say is that they have a HUGE PROBLEM WITH QUALITY CONTROL. On top of this, they told me, over the phone, that they cannot send me another PC BEFORE they receive mine. According to them, this could have taken up to FIFTEEN (15) working days: 5 days before they received mine, 5 days to process the order and another 5 days before I receive the replacement PC. So I decided to return the PC to Walmart and buy one at another store. I STRONGLY urge you to investigate this supplier. P.S.: I only rated this supplier of yours "POOR" (Above) because I could not send this review without giving a rating. In my view, this supplier is way way below "POOR".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gini
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/3/2013

Customer review by takethisjobasi

2.0 stars 5/3/2013 by takethisjobasi
by takethisjobasi

looks good smells good cant get it on internet-no instructions my 1st win 7

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takethisjobasi
na
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished Black DC7900 Desktop PC
5/10/2015

Customer review by Tomtgm

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Tomtgm
by Tomtgm

Great purchase. So far everything woks just like I expected. Thank you WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomtgm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice computer at affordable price
8/18/2015

Customer review by Reasonings

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Reasonings
by Reasonings

Computer works as expected. It's a great buy! I would recommend this purchase to anyone wanting at least 3 ghz processor, but not wanting to spend hundreds more. New pc's this fast are much more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reasonings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the money
5/29/2015

Customer review by George

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by George
by George

Great computer for the.price. Did just what I wanted quiet and fast enough for ofice work and home use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
performance not as expected
6/4/2015

Customer review by visualq

3.0 stars 6/4/2015 by visualq
by visualq

the unit i got looks really old and slower than i expected. lots of churning noises. but for the price range and specs... its ok. dont expect ant microsoft office with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
visualq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Runs very slow
5/12/2015

Customer review by PatL

1.0 stars 5/12/2015 by PatL
by PatL

This computer runs very slow. I wish someone would have informed me about buying refurbished computers. Sounds like it has a hard drive problem. Gnawing noises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatL
Would recommend to a friend? No