Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 112 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Fantastic computer for the price
2/25/2014

Customer review by VintageInWonderland

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by VintageInWonderland
by VintageInWonderland

I've had this computer since February 12th 2014, and I must say that I LOVE it ! I was looking for a desk top PC that would run everything that I do plus have all the space that I would need. This is my first time at having a computer with Core 2 Duo Processor , 4 GB Memory & 1 TB Hard Drive. My older PC before this one, was lagging so much. I'm a photographer and I do a lot of things with photos.. different programs and such, that really take up a lot of space, and memory to run. I also do graphic design, and collect lots of graphics. On top of all of that lol, I also do a bit of computer gaming, chatting online, using web cams/mic. So far, this PC has held up to everything!! This is also my first time of having a Pre-Owned computer, and I was a little scared to buy it. I really wanted something new, however I wasn't finding what I was needing in a PC without having to spend over 300.00 for it .. and with my budget, I really didn't even want to get close to THAT number lol. So, all in all this was the way to go for me. I made a GREAT choice. Also, I had no problems picking it up from the store. I had it shipped, site to store, and everything went great.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VintageInWonderland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest bang for the buck
12/10/2012

Customer review by goeharder

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by goeharder
by goeharder

Joysystems does NOT supply a recovery CD for Windows 7 Pro 64bit like the description USE to say. For under $300 I would say this is one monster of a computer! However, things to keep in mind if you are buying and planning on upgrading: This is an ITX computer so if you are planning on switching to a tower you are very limited because the I/O is on the right side not the left like ATX motherboards. There are some HP DC series towers that you can find or the Dell Optiplex that will work. The power supply in this proprietary platform is a 240W and if you are wanting to add a graphics card they usually recommend atleast 300W that won't fit this case (hence the need for a tower). The LGA775 socket CPU can be upgraded to 3.33Ghz Core 2 Duo or 3.00Ghz Quad Core, the 4GBs of DDR 2 800Mhz memory can be upgraded to 16GB but you can not go up to the 1333Mhz, if you add a graphics card you will want a Nvidia low profile pci card, you can add a 3.5inch Memory card reader, I would like to add a pci-e adaptor and put in a mini pci-e WIFI/Bluetooth card from a laptop... The LightScribe DVD/CD burner is nice, I would've liked a DVI port installed (graphics card will give me that or one can be installed (low profile!)), and the 1TB hard drive is big. If you want to do a few small upgrades go for it because all in all if you want it for what it is it is a good buy. If you want to do bigger upgrades you may want something else?

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goeharder
Buffalo, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied with my purchase
3/14/2014

Customer review by BMTSLEE

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by BMTSLEE
by BMTSLEE

At first I was reluctant to purchase a refurbished computer but it was a great deal for the money. I didn't have any problems and I was so pleased, I bought another. The second dc5800 worked well also and I have had no problems with either.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMTSLEE
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectations.
2/27/2014

Customer review by JD306

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by JD306
by JD306

System arrived as promised; only a minor breakage on corner of keyboard probably occurring during shipping. System came right up. Am in the process of adding apps I require. Easily interfaced with my Belkin router and wireless printer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JD306
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great upgrade from Windows XP
3/29/2014

Customer review by Ace1390

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Ace1390
by Ace1390

It's not stylish and sleek like my old desktop and not stuffed with a lot of software I don't need or want. Basically it came with every thing I needed. Lots of storage and speed and expandable. Came with limited set up instructions, but helpful information is available via internet search. Box was slightly used as expected but inside looks brand new.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ace1390
PSL, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT REPLACEMENT !
1/8/2014

Customer review by nicknameprime

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by nicknameprime
by nicknameprime

Great replacement for my old Dell that die after many years . Arrived well and great job by UPS with all the ice and snow. Easy to set up and transfer data. This would have cost me almout twice as much new and works just as well . Buying this way is also "green" . Now I can give my old PC to recyler.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknameprime
Sweetwater Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was very happy with the pc's...I bought 4...
9/10/2014

Customer review by ihfgsangd

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by ihfgsangd
by ihfgsangd

I was very happy with the pc's...I bought 4...for my grandsons. It was a wonderful bargain and we really were pleased with how clean and unmarked they were. The instructions to install the operating system were easy to follow. We wanted Windows 7 (for software we had to work) instead of Windows 8...what a great find this was. We told several friends and they even went online and altogether....5 more bought the same one. Very happy. BTW....BUY the warranty! It is only $50 for 3 years and you have great protection from warranty with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihfgsangd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good computer
12/31/2013

Customer review by SEMN

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by SEMN
by SEMN

The computer is just as advertised. I have ordered more RAM memory chips, which are super easy to change. Best thing is Windows 7. If you are like me and HATE windows 8, buy one of these while you still can.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEMN
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer
3/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This computer is fast and has all of the power and speed needed to do anything on the web... Loaded programs easily and they are also much faster... Couldn't ask for more...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aberdeen Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer w/out excess software installed
5/18/2014

Customer review by Jemlife

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Jemlife
by Jemlife

This is exactly what I wanted. A computer with high speed memory, large hard drive, and a OS with nothing more. I already had Microsoft Office 365 and a virus protection program in my possession; therefore, I didn't want all the nonsense software that comes with most new computers. Now, I have a hard drive that has the space for my programs and documents. Thanks Wal-Mart for such a GREAT product and a price that is unparalleled.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jemlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This PC met my expectations
8/4/2014

Customer review by Overagreaux

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Overagreaux
by Overagreaux

This PC met my expectations. The only thing I was disappointed in was the photo shown didn't match what I received. It showed several shots, including the back side which showed both VGA and HDMI ports in the back which I really wanted. I ended up going to Fry's and getting a new video card. But actually I probably would have ended up upgrading it anyway, so I am fine about it. I just want to point out that if the photo is a generic one, make sure you say it might not match the specific PC a person is buying. Also, it was fine to include a keyboard and mouse, but don't bother if the mouse is so unresponsive that it literally can't be used. I just tossed it in the trash. It would be better just to send the unit without the mouse than one that is so useless. We are used to buying our own anyway and they are cheap so no big deal. I have loaded everything I want on it, upgraded it to 8 gig of RAM and am VERY happy with the finished product. Even if you buy a brand new PC there is a lot of stuff to do before you are up and running, so I am delighted with this purchase. There are no unwanted programs pre-loaded which is wonderful, I like to load what I want. The OS was as described the Windows 7 Pro with 64 bit exactly what was advertised and the most important factor for me because of how I intend to use the machine - no other OS will do. Thank you for the excellent deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Overagreaux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good desktop for the price
11/30/2012

Customer review by Teddie70815

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Teddie70815
by Teddie70815

Functions well but it doesn't have a lot of the usual HP bells and whistles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teddie70815
Baker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
preforms very well
2/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

we are very happy with the new P/C it is a very nice looking P/C and preforms much better than our old one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bloomington, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by BLUEBOY

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by BLUEBOY
by BLUEBOY

I found this computer to be everything I had hoped for and more. You can't beat the price on this one plus it was delivered to my door a day ahead of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLUEBOY
Torrington, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Machine!
9/10/2013

Customer review by TXTransplant49

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by TXTransplant49
by TXTransplant49

I've built every desktop computer that I've owned with the exception of two since 1990. With deals like this, it's just not cost effective to build your own. I purchased this after the motherboard in my wife's PC died. It has a spare bay so I was able to put her hard drive in and easily retain all of her old documents and pictures. The on-board graphics are good for her, but it also has a PCI express slot so you can add a dedicated graphics card if you want to. The RAM is expandable to 16GB. Very nice machine for about $280 including tax.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXTransplant49
Carlsbad, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Computer
2/12/2013

Customer review by Bdozer1

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Bdozer1
by Bdozer1

Received product as described. Very happy with speed and storage space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bdozer1
Maryville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be great value for the price
7/29/2014

Customer review by idonthavealldaytofindanic

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by idonthavealldaytofindanic
by idonthavealldaytofindanic

I needed a replacement for my Windows XP computer and did not want to go with Windows 8. I also needed to get something economical as possible and have always liked the space saving "flatbed" models of PC. This has everything I need and so I ordered it for store pickup with zero shipping and handling fee. It arrived at the store in a few days, far less than the ten days or so that was predicted. I got the email to come pick it up, that was easy too. At home I unpacked it and it was undamaged, does not appear to have any dents or scratches or loose parts on the exterior. I was surprised when I hit something I thought was a power button on the upper front left side, and it did nothing....I looked on the upper front right side and found a matching button..surprise, surprise, surprise, depressing both at the same time unlocks the cover of the case and slides it back slightly for removal/access to the inside of the cabinet without finding and taking out a bunch of hidden screws or turning it around. It appears that the hardest part of the access to the inside is taking the monitor off the top off the top of the flatbed cabinet (where I immediately put mine to save space). Set up was easy and quick, registration numbers were easily found when needed, and all went smoothly. I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and its great so far. Windows 7 is very like XP except a little harder to find things, I think. I really dislike that they found it necessary to do away with XP...why fix what ain't broke? But, this is a good way to get a Windows 7 replacement without spending a fortune if you don't want to go to 8 yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idonthavealldaytofindanic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
12/25/2013

Customer review by Creating101

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Creating101
by Creating101

My son was so excited to open this Christmas morning. We went to set it up and it does not work at all. Now my son is very upset. We tried calling the support center with no luck and now must wait. Very upset

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creating101
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/10/2013

Customer review by americanhoney22

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by americanhoney22
by americanhoney22

All of it works great has awesome speeds, everything runs smooth , would never know it was refurbished, ha works better than my dell ever did ...all of the data from my last computer was recovered, it is just a sliver of the space i have...so not much worry about running out of space. Like how easy windows 7 is too, no complaints at all, very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanhoney22
brookings, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I need
3/10/2013

Customer review by NHcatlover

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by NHcatlover
by NHcatlover

I have not been able to find low-cost programs to replace my old programs. In the meantime, I'm able to use my old programs which will work with Windows 7 Professional (they do not work with Windows 7). This computer buys me time to find new programs. The computer was VERY easy to set up, as well as adding my programs, printers, etc. to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHcatlover
Pittsfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews