Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
21
1-20 of 134 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Fantastic computer for the price
2/25/2014

Customer review by VintageInWonderland

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by VintageInWonderland
by VintageInWonderland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this computer since February 12th 2014, and I must say that I LOVE it ! I was looking for a desk top PC that would run everything that I do plus have all the space that I would need. This is my first time at having a computer with Core 2 Duo Processor , 4 GB Memory & 1 TB Hard Drive. My older PC before this one, was lagging so much. I'm a photographer and I do a lot of things with photos.. different programs and such, that really take up a lot of space, and memory to run. I also do graphic design, and collect lots of graphics. On top of all of that lol, I also do a bit of computer gaming, chatting online, using web cams/mic. So far, this PC has held up to everything!! This is also my first time of having a Pre-Owned computer, and I was a little scared to buy it. I really wanted something new, however I wasn't finding what I was needing in a PC without having to spend over 300.00 for it .. and with my budget, I really didn't even want to get close to THAT number lol. So, all in all this was the way to go for me. I made a GREAT choice. Also, I had no problems picking it up from the store. I had it shipped, site to store, and everything went great.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VintageInWonderland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest bang for the buck
12/10/2012

Customer review by goeharder

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by goeharder
by goeharder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Joysystems does NOT supply a recovery CD for Windows 7 Pro 64bit like the description USE to say. For under $300 I would say this is one monster of a computer! However, things to keep in mind if you are buying and planning on upgrading: This is an ITX computer so if you are planning on switching to a tower you are very limited because the I/O is on the right side not the left like ATX motherboards. There are some HP DC series towers that you can find or the Dell Optiplex that will work. The power supply in this proprietary platform is a 240W and if you are wanting to add a graphics card they usually recommend atleast 300W that won't fit this case (hence the need for a tower). The LGA775 socket CPU can be upgraded to 3.33Ghz Core 2 Duo or 3.00Ghz Quad Core, the 4GBs of DDR 2 800Mhz memory can be upgraded to 16GB but you can not go up to the 1333Mhz, if you add a graphics card you will want a Nvidia low profile pci card, you can add a 3.5inch Memory card reader, I would like to add a pci-e adaptor and put in a mini pci-e WIFI/Bluetooth card from a laptop... The LightScribe DVD/CD burner is nice, I would've liked a DVI port installed (graphics card will give me that or one can be installed (low profile!)), and the 1TB hard drive is big. If you want to do a few small upgrades go for it because all in all if you want it for what it is it is a good buy. If you want to do bigger upgrades you may want something else?

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goeharder
Buffalo, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectations.
2/27/2014

Customer review by JD306

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by JD306
by JD306
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

System arrived as promised; only a minor breakage on corner of keyboard probably occurring during shipping. System came right up. Am in the process of adding apps I require. Easily interfaced with my Belkin router and wireless printer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JD306
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was very happy with the pc's...I bought 4...
9/10/2014

Customer review by ihfgsangd

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by ihfgsangd
by ihfgsangd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very happy with the pc's...I bought 4...for my grandsons. It was a wonderful bargain and we really were pleased with how clean and unmarked they were. The instructions to install the operating system were easy to follow. We wanted Windows 7 (for software we had to work) instead of Windows 8...what a great find this was. We told several friends and they even went online and altogether....5 more bought the same one. Very happy. BTW....BUY the warranty! It is only $50 for 3 years and you have great protection from warranty with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihfgsangd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
started going bad withing a month
1/12/2016

Customer review by none

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by none
by none

started having problems within 1st month, then a succession of problems since

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very satisfied with my purchase
3/14/2014

Customer review by BMTSLEE

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by BMTSLEE
by BMTSLEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I was reluctant to purchase a refurbished computer but it was a great deal for the money. I didn't have any problems and I was so pleased, I bought another. The second dc5800 worked well also and I have had no problems with either.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMTSLEE
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT REPLACEMENT !
1/8/2014

Customer review by nicknameprime

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by nicknameprime
by nicknameprime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great replacement for my old Dell that die after many years . Arrived well and great job by UPS with all the ice and snow. Easy to set up and transfer data. This would have cost me almout twice as much new and works just as well . Buying this way is also "green" . Now I can give my old PC to recyler.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknameprime
Sweetwater Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good computer
12/31/2013

Customer review by SEMN

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by SEMN
by SEMN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The computer is just as advertised. I have ordered more RAM memory chips, which are super easy to change. Best thing is Windows 7. If you are like me and HATE windows 8, buy one of these while you still can.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEMN
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This PC met my expectations
8/4/2014

Customer review by Overagreaux

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Overagreaux
by Overagreaux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This PC met my expectations. The only thing I was disappointed in was the photo shown didn't match what I received. It showed several shots, including the back side which showed both VGA and HDMI ports in the back which I really wanted. I ended up going to Fry's and getting a new video card. But actually I probably would have ended up upgrading it anyway, so I am fine about it. I just want to point out that if the photo is a generic one, make sure you say it might not match the specific PC a person is buying. Also, it was fine to include a keyboard and mouse, but don't bother if the mouse is so unresponsive that it literally can't be used. I just tossed it in the trash. It would be better just to send the unit without the mouse than one that is so useless. We are used to buying our own anyway and they are cheap so no big deal. I have loaded everything I want on it, upgraded it to 8 gig of RAM and am VERY happy with the finished product. Even if you buy a brand new PC there is a lot of stuff to do before you are up and running, so I am delighted with this purchase. There are no unwanted programs pre-loaded which is wonderful, I like to load what I want. The OS was as described the Windows 7 Pro with 64 bit exactly what was advertised and the most important factor for me because of how I intend to use the machine - no other OS will do. Thank you for the excellent deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Overagreaux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great upgrade from Windows XP
3/29/2014

Customer review by Ace1390

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Ace1390
by Ace1390
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not stylish and sleek like my old desktop and not stuffed with a lot of software I don't need or want. Basically it came with every thing I needed. Lots of storage and speed and expandable. Came with limited set up instructions, but helpful information is available via internet search. Box was slightly used as expected but inside looks brand new.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ace1390
PSL, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer w/out excess software installed
5/18/2014

Customer review by Jemlife

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Jemlife
by Jemlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly what I wanted. A computer with high speed memory, large hard drive, and a OS with nothing more. I already had Microsoft Office 365 and a virus protection program in my possession; therefore, I didn't want all the nonsense software that comes with most new computers. Now, I have a hard drive that has the space for my programs and documents. Thanks Wal-Mart for such a GREAT product and a price that is unparalleled.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer
3/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This computer is fast and has all of the power and speed needed to do anything on the web... Loaded programs easily and they are also much faster... Couldn't ask for more...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aberdeen Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good desktop for the price
11/30/2012

Customer review by Teddie70815

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Teddie70815
by Teddie70815
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Functions well but it doesn't have a lot of the usual HP bells and whistles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddie70815
Baker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Off-Lease,m Refurbished DC5800 Desktop
6/29/2015

Customer review by Supernova

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Supernova
by Supernova

I would recommend this computer for people on a budget. This computer has replaced a laptop that is no longer working. I think the HP DC5800 is a good replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supernova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent PC Upgrade
4/25/2014

Customer review by McShanghi

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by McShanghi
by McShanghi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with the performance of this computer. With 4 gig of memory it's fairly fast. It's a nice size, not one of the big boxes. You can put your monitor on top for space saving. It was easy to setup and is excellent for web and email use. A negative is it does not come with any programs (i.e., word processing). Also, remember to buy an antivirus program and install it before going on the web. You can get Norton 360 for under $35 on Amazon (good for up to 3 pc's). Bottom line is if you want to upgrade from Windows XP, this is a good choice that is reasonably priced and comes with a 1 year warranty. Joy Systems, the vendor received a good rating, so I felt confident that any problems would be resolved.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McShanghi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second times the charm
10/30/2015

Customer review by Gunther

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Gunther
by Gunther

This is the second refurbed desktop i have bought on Walmart.com. The first only lasted 8 days before it locked up and I couldnt sign in. However I will say that Walmart gave me no trouble about returning it,or refunding my money. I respect that they stand behind their products. So I bought the exact same computer and this one has been great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Efficient Computer
8/22/2013

Customer review by RZ77

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by RZ77
by RZ77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this computer; Compaq/HP did a great job on this version. Of course, it is an older technology; however, for what it was designed, it works great. It is also nice that it comes with the Window 7 disk (64); so, one does not have to take additional step to get it from the HD for emergency purposes, if needed. The only problem I found was the computer was advertised as expandable to up to 16GB of ram. However, all the sources that I have checked with state the maximum ram cannot exceed 8GB. Regardless, for what I need, 16GB would be nicer but I can still use the computer. Also, Great Job Walmart on this! You're protecting our pockets!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RZ77
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast, Windows 7 Professional, Happy Happy Happy
8/26/2015

Customer review by IDragRace

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by IDragRace
by IDragRace

I have owned One (1) year next week and it is as fast or faster than day one. I have it loaded down with programs and hardware like Google Earth, lightScribe, Ready Boost, WOW, Photo Shop, Movie Burning Studio, VLC, and many dozens more. It has no problem handling all I have throne at it. Movies, Music, Photo Shop,Netflix, CD's, DVD's Web sites all at the same time. I did add Nvidia GeForce Graphics Card, HP 22-in-1 Media Card Reader, External Hard Drive, Wireless Key board and Mouse, Ready Boost, Dual monitors and more. I can't say enough how pleased I am with this computer and how well it keeps up. I recommend the DC 5800 E8400 processor for any one with a budget and not willing to sacrifice speed and function. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDragRace
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Buy
3/21/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

Received this product on 1/15/15. Computer was packed very secure and unit was shrink wrapped. Computer looked brand new inside and out. One minor issued was resolved with a call to Customer Service, received quick response to correct problem. This review was done on 3/20/15, computer has been running great with Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
preforms very well
2/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we are very happy with the new P/C it is a very nice looking P/C and preforms much better than our old one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bloomington, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews