Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 383 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
237
4 stars
102
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
15
1-20 of 375 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews
Just Right for Me!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Jayjae

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Jayjae
by Jayjae

I was looking for a small-sized desktop computer to replace an older HP model. I did a lot of online and in-store research before settling on this Dell. For the power and features, the price is right. I am a basic user (not into "gaming") so with this computer I can continue to do everything I am used to doing. I am happy that it found a wireless connection very quickly. The Windows 8 OS is very different from Windows 7 but I adjusted within a week. Be sure to buy the Walmart protection plan. No one can match that offer. $44 for three years is an exceptional value. I had purchased the plan for my HP five years ago. When a serious problem emerged, I made a call to the Walmart service center and an appointment was made for an in-home appointment. The tech arrived, took the computer apart on a table, made the repair and the computer was up and running. I could not be more satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayjae
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great processor...lightening fast speed!
1/19/2013

Customer review by NRM2013

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by NRM2013
by NRM2013

I received this item as a computer bundle. It processes information quickly & moves from screen to screen with ease! It over exceeded my expectations! I am very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NRM2013
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by momofcourage

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by momofcourage
by momofcourage

We have only had this Dell computer for a couple of weeks, but it is working well. The Windows 8 is taking some getting used to. We have had HP for our last two computers and both were riddled with problems. So we are hoping this Dell will stand the test of time and shine in comparison...so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofcourage
Arlington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact box
1/29/2013

Customer review by LeadershipCoach

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by LeadershipCoach
by LeadershipCoach

It is nice to have a lot of power in a small box. One thing to note is that it comes preloaded with Windows 8 even though the specs say that it is loaded with Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeadershipCoach
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/15/2013

Customer review by DianaLynne

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by DianaLynne
by DianaLynne

I'm very happy with my product and your speedy service!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianaLynne
The Dalles,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Thing Ever
1/21/2013

Customer review by SkwerlyMike

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by SkwerlyMike
by SkwerlyMike

This is the single best computer I've ever owned, and I've had a lot. This does everything I could possibly ask of it. I've had it for about a month now, and can't find a single negative thing to say about it.

SkwerlyMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
2/2/2013

Customer review by KPvegas

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by KPvegas
by KPvegas

I bought this computer back in Oct since my All-in-One was dying. Price was very reasonable. Performance was excellent. Took the option to buy Windows 7 (known quantity) with an option to buy Windows 8 later on. Have since upgraded to Windows 8 and the performance is even better! I would recommend this computer to anyone looking to get a new one. It's nice having a computer that you can use as your main workhorse and have no issues.

KPvegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ilove it sure is fast
2/4/2013

Customer review by pastbuyer1

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by pastbuyer1
by pastbuyer1

I love windows8 this computer rocks that is the pro about this computer I have no cons at this time

pastbuyer1
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i never expected this
5/10/2013

Customer review by nickens65

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by nickens65
by nickens65

omg what a computer I went from the studio tower to this talk about night and day thank you dell for your support and guidedance you guys are above and beyond the best.

nickens65
Lock Haven, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is value for maney
5/11/2013

Customer review by Davidson147

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Davidson147
by Davidson147

I have had this product for over 6 mths now there was once a problem that I could not solve so I reinstalled the software which II found very easy I am very happy with the product but I do have a problem with dell Database program apart from that everything is OK

Davidson147
United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
5/9/2013

Customer review by Delluser2013

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Delluser2013
by Delluser2013

I bought this desktop in early April. The service was excellent, the delivery was within three days, and the computer is very fast. So far so good!

Delluser2013
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2nd Dell
12/22/2013

Customer review by magiccrpet

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by magiccrpet
by magiccrpet

This pc is so fast. It boots in under a minute. I like the card reader. And the intel graphics outdo my Dell Dimension even though the Dimension has a Gb of it's own RAM! The huge TB hard drive is plenty big for storing pics and videos. I was able to get Win7 home premium which I really like. The Intel core i5-3330 CPU at 3.0 GHz means I'm not worried about scaling back settings such as "visual effects" in "performance options". I got this beauty at a price I couldn't pass up! There's plenty memory too!, 8 GB RAM. I was also pleasantly surprised at it's physical size; somewhat smaller than my previous Dell, only around 14" tall!

magiccrpet
Western Pennsylvania USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great new family PC!
2/23/2013

Customer review by RogerP

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by RogerP
by RogerP

Bought our new 660s to replace our 7 year-old full size Inspiron desktop. Ordering online was very easy, and delivery was quick and free, thanks to joining Dell's Advantage Loyalty Program. Setup was a breeze, and the updates that were needed ran quickly. It was our first time using Windows 8, but was able to figure it out quickly. I set up the new Start scree easily enough, and used the traditional desktop interface for more familiar program installations. It is so much faster and quieter than our old PC. And the small form factor case uses very little space on our desk. It has been great so far...no complaints.

RogerP
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good machine and excellent value
2/26/2013

Customer review by pvcdroid

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by pvcdroid
by pvcdroid

Purchased this desktop to replace a nine year old Dimension 4700. I like all the features and provided software- especially the Hotspot app that turns the WiFI card into an access point. I do wish the PCI Express 16 slot was 3.0 instead of 2.1 but not a big deal and it will run dedicated graphics cards that are backward compatible. I did replace the dedicated NVIDIA 620 card that came with the machine with a NVIDIA 650 TI OC card for a better gaming experience. The 300 watt power supply provided will have to be replaced which you can do with any ATX type out there and they do fit the Inspiron box without issue. It took me awhile to figure out that you must disable Secure Boot in bios for the system to recognize the new video card. UEFI still works and boot time is very quick. I'm getting used to Windows 8 and it is more efficient, fast and less resource (RAM) demanding. This is why you see less RAM in some of the newer machines being sold with Window 8. If you are worried about Windows 8 and all the complaints just install a substitute Start utility which gives you the old Windows 7 or prior look and functionality. There are too many whiners out there who don't realize the improvements Windows 8 provides. The machine is very quiet compared to my old Dimension. I know that I couldn't have built this machine for less than what I paid for this Inspiron 660 I5 3330, 8GB ram, 2TB 7200rpm drive. This is my fourth Dell purchased over a 10 year period. I"m also very satisfied with Dell's customer support.

pvcdroid
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Computer
12/28/2013

Customer review by Bekaworth

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Bekaworth
by Bekaworth

Great computer and excellent value. I bought this to replace a Dell computer that was 5 years old. What a difference in speed. Love it.

Bekaworth
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
INSPIRON 660s
12/28/2013

Customer review by rgth

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by rgth
by rgth

This computer is great personal use. I have been using this computer for the past month now. Haven't had any problems

rgth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This Machine
12/28/2013

Customer review by EJuanie

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by EJuanie
by EJuanie

I love this machine! I ordered it on Black Friday, and it was at my door on Monday! It was easy to set up, and works great! The tower is much smaller than my previous machine, so it fits better on my desk. It came with a tutorial for the new operating system. I'm happy with my purchase.

EJuanie
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Step UP
12/28/2013

Customer review by Toosquare

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Toosquare
by Toosquare

My old PC was a Celeron and I expected a small increase in the performance but I received a giant leap forward with the 660S. Creating DVD's improved from an hour to 20 minutes. The only negative I have is the operating system. Windows 8.1 is a real step backwards and I wish I would have listened to all my friends that said to order it with Windows 7 instead.

Toosquare
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value ** Great Features
12/29/2013

Customer review by KENNEDY1963

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by KENNEDY1963
by KENNEDY1963

Best computer I have purchased ever, and the cost was excellent. Being new to 8.1 I wish there had been a bigger tutorial for first time users. Although, I learn better by doing, so having to research my issues helped me learn it quickly and easily. I would recommend this computer to anyone who asked.

KENNEDY1963
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 660
12/28/2013

Customer review by jeffer77

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by jeffer77
by jeffer77

I love this new PC. It's the second 660 I've owned. Fast and easy. Still learning Windows 8 but no issues. Only minor thing I'm having to get used to is a slightly smaller keyboard but that will come with time. I'm not a gamer so have no clue as to how the 8 mg of RAM and the quad core processor would suit those who are gamers but for my use, it's a wonderful PC.

jeffer77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews