Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
72
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
10
1-20 of 261 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
Windows 8 is the worst upgrade I've ever purchased
12/13/2012

Customer review by shinfiddle

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by shinfiddle
by shinfiddle

Microsoft was obviously in such a rush to compete with the competition that just threw Windows 8 out there with out removing the bugs it has working with other app software. I have spent 4 days trying to get all my previous applications to work. Thankfully Dell tech support has been great or I would be returning the box to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shinfiddle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for the buck!
1/15/2013

Customer review by Dustyolecowboy

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Dustyolecowboy
by Dustyolecowboy

This Dell surpassed all of my expectations. Speed, RAM, and hard drive. I am now able to run software with ease and speed. Photo's and video render without trouble. No more crashing! Super fast, Super powerful, and super quiet. Best Dell I've owned to date. Best deal for this computer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustyolecowboy
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZINGLY FAST
2/18/2013

Customer review by grace555

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by grace555
by grace555

This is a very fast and nice computer. Only drawback for me was Windows 8. Windows 8 was not compatible with several programs that I use plus it was not compatible with my EPBFI Internet Security. The computer itself is wonderful. I actually liked the way Windows 8 worked except for compatibility issues. I had an apple Imac and it crashed within 2 weeks of purchase so I returned it and purchased this one with same 8GB and 1TB and this one is just as fast as the apple Imac believe it or not!!! Also hundreds of dollars less expensive. I would highly recommend this tower if you don't want to use your EPBFI Internet Security.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grace555
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2012

Customer review by Southlake

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Southlake
by Southlake

Excellent price on great computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southlake
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer at Great Price
1/24/2013

Customer review by Aviattorr

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Aviattorr
by Aviattorr

The computer is fast and powerful, and was far less expensive at Walmart.com than competitors. Shipping was fast, and the computer worked right out of the box. I find Windows 8 fairly easy and intuitive, and the Dell's performance beat my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aviattorr
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
1/28/2013

Customer review by dell647575

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by dell647575
by dell647575

Windows 8 is a waste, but the computer is plenty fast and has lots of storeage space! Got a great price with the sale on a terrific product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dell647575
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Dell 660s is a rock solid machine
9/17/2012

Customer review by Kuro

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Kuro
by Kuro

I bought the Dell 660s with the 2nd Gen I3 Processor. Right now I am using it has my media pc which is hooked directly into my TV. It does great streaming over WiFi and displays 1080p video without any problems. I high reconmend this computer.

Kuro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 660s
8/25/2012

Customer review by PastorArt

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by PastorArt
by PastorArt

Sleek clean lines, compact and powerful with plenty of punch. I love it!

PastorArt
Moss, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit for the price
10/15/2012

Customer review by slowcooker

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by slowcooker
by slowcooker

I've had the 660 with a little over 3 months. No problems so far-- very quiet unit. When I got the 660, it was very easy to set up. The 660 connected to my wireless printer with no problems. I have no complains at all, about the 660. For the price, you can't bet it.

slowcooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
10/14/2012

Customer review by nleo

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by nleo
by nleo

Looking for an awesome computer with great value? Here it is, you will not be disapointed.

nleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer overall!
8/6/2012

Customer review by JulianW

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by JulianW
by JulianW

As a student about to enter university, I decided to keep the laptop that I am currently using and decided to get a new desktop for several reasons, including my budget, functionality, and security purposes. This desktop from Dell is quite the product. The specifications are more than enough for any ordinary university/college student (excluding those requiring intensive graphics or gaming). The Intel core i5 processor is very fast and the 1 TB hard drive is extremely useful for storing large amounts of data/files. I was quite surprised at how quiet the system operates at and the computer does not over heat at all (that being said, the fan is also quite quiet!) Although the USB 3.0 ports are a bit inconvenient to reach at the back, the 4 available USB 3.0 ports that Dell offers beats any other brand's desktops (other brands usually have 2 or even none). The DVD/CD drive, as well as the front USB/SD card/audio input slots are all hidden nicely. All in all, I would strongly recommend the Inspiron 660 Desktop to anyone in the market for a desktop computer, especially those about to begin their post-secondary careers.

JulianW
Toronto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Affordable computer that can grow with you!
6/13/2012

Customer review by NJKen

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by NJKen
by NJKen

This affordable desktop with its mid-tower case was just what I was looking for. I wanted something that I could afford now but I also wanted to be able to upgrade the system as my needs grew. This fit the bill perfectly, the case allows me to upgrade with full size cards down the line. A unique feature that I fell in love with was the indentation on the top of the case. I can set my MP3 player and camera while charging and not have to worry about them falling off. The only down side to my purchase was that I wasn't able to order a more powerful set up, but unfortunately that was my finances and not a complaint against the product. Definitely a great desktop system that will be with me for many years.

NJKen
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 660 Desktop
9/15/2012

Customer review by Roxare

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Roxare
by Roxare

I bought this computer 2 weeks ago. It is good value for the money I paid. The delivery was fast. Excellent after sale and technical support.

Roxare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Computer from a Great Company
8/24/2012

Customer review by DFADAMS

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by DFADAMS
by DFADAMS

I recently purchased my first new Dell computer. It arrived a day earlier than originally expected, was a breeze to set up, and performs flawlessly. Absolutely no problems at all. It is the quietest computer I've ever owned, and also the fastest. Of course, for some uses such as gaming, it probably would not be quite up to par, but for most anything else, it's more than adequate. Plenty of speed and memory, and easily upgradable if I ever do need more memory. Lots of Pros but I can't think of any real cons, other than the gaming thing, but since I'm not into games it's not a problem for me. For general computing tasks, you can't go wrong with this one.

DFADAMS
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr
8/30/2012

Customer review by Yukonprince

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Yukonprince
by Yukonprince

System arrived about a week after I ordered it. I plugged it in and it took me through easy to understand steps to get all my data moved from my old system to my new computer = about 120Gb. I used a ESB hard drive to do this. Took about four hours to load the data up from my old computer but only 55 minutes to load it down on my new computer. Everything was moved over including my email settings, favourites etc etc. My new computer was ready to use. I had to reload my MSOffice 2007 professional and Roboforms programs. That was it for total installation. System is fast - I LOVE IT!!!

Yukonprince
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied
9/14/2012

Customer review by recentpurchaser

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by recentpurchaser
by recentpurchaser

I wanted to upgrade my parent's computer (a dell dimension 3000, ca. 6-7 years old). They use their computer mainly for email, newspapers, bbc, skype, photos and the occasional video, so I was looking for a solid performer, to be 'future proof', but it didn't need to have the highest spec, as this would be a waste of money as they wouldn't need it (no gaming etc). I also didn't want something chunky and noisy. The most important aspects to look for are the processor (the brain) so Intel i5, is intermediate, and the RAM (ability to multi-task) = 4GB is sufficient (although I pondered whether 6GB or 8GB would be better in the long run. I'm no expert and figured dell have combined the appropriate combination of spec). Also the Inspiron 660s is quite small, so doesn't take up much space. Memory is less important, 1TB is fine; they'll never use anything close to this. Computer arrived on schedule. Very easy to assemble. Switched the computer on, and it worked straight out of the box. Exceptionally easy (I read some of the earlier comments prior to purchase and was worried I'd have difficulties). Although, microsoft office was pre-installed, you still need to type in the code number on the card to get it started. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet the computer is. Parents seem happy. So all in all after a few weeks I am very happy with this purchase.

recentpurchaser
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fast delivey and easy set up .. i am impressed ..t
10/29/2012

Customer review by fabrian8

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by fabrian8
by fabrian8

i ordered my 660 on a thursday recieved it on the following monday .. that was fast ! The set up was easy for me as a 70 year old novice .. i had no problems .. well done Dell thanks

fabrian8
st marys nsw australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid PC plus Great Service
10/29/2012

Customer review by Luli

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Luli
by Luli

Replaced an XPS with the 660. No problems, runs great, end of story.

Luli
Kure Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing home PC
6/29/2012

Customer review by Albacom

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Albacom
by Albacom

Fast, speedy, good home PC. Fast delivery.

Albacom
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine for a fair price
6/13/2012

Customer review by Spydermb

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Spydermb
by Spydermb

When you take out of the box first thing that jumps out is the color. Just love the Beautiful White color. Takes a couple of minutes to get it online. Wow that was easy! Machine is fast and has all the bells and whistles you need to do what needs to get done.

Spydermb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews