Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 427 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
119
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 stars
18
1-20 of 400 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews
2/22/2013

Customer review by PudgeJunior

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by PudgeJunior
by PudgeJunior

Computer arrived a day earlier then originally specified which is good, very quiet , starts up very quick, no problems with windows 8, prefer new method as opposed to start menu, don't see any need to get start menu add on. Reviews complained of keyboard being flimsy, actually prefer it over old one, much sleeker and lighter, takes up less space, needs volume control though. Also keys are shorter and black, won't show dirt and spaces narrower so human waste won't get in First dell after had hp and Compaq go bad because they used cheap motherboards, hopefully this will be a good experience with dell...as a side note this is the first computer I have had that went UP in price after I purchased, based on research g645 processor is faster than g2020 that dell is currently selling on website

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PudgeJunior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Patchesnmisty

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Patchesnmisty
by Patchesnmisty

It is still new to me. I have to get used to the menu and how to use all of it, but it is fun learning. I am enjoying the challenge of figuring everything out. I would recommend this product to anyone who wanted to buy a computer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patchesnmisty
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by CHUCKIF

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by CHUCKIF
by CHUCKIF

Computer was listed as having "Microsoft Office Starter 2010" included. IT WAS NOT. Walmart has offered me $10.00 off. I bought this for the program.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHUCKIF
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2013

Customer review by Surprise13

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Surprise13
by Surprise13

Extremely easy to set up. Difficult to get used to Windows 8, but old computer was Vista. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surprise13
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by sportsman862011

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by sportsman862011
by sportsman862011

Its a nice tower, great price. It came in faster than expected. Its well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsman862011
Carterville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great office Desktop System
2/16/2013

Customer review by snlgs

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by snlgs
by snlgs

I purchased 6 of these for a law office and have not had any complaints. Very quiet & fast desktop. Plan to replace another 6 older DELL-Optiplex workstations with these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snlgs
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
3/17/2013

Customer review by Brandeleen

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Brandeleen
by Brandeleen

no problems w/this computer. I am having some trouble transitioning from my previous windows 7 to using windows 8 but im sure with more practice I will learn it quickly. I was shocked byu how small this tower is-definitely a space saver from my previous desk top tower! like all the features and also the door that hides the usb ports!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandeleen
Seward, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great in everyway
7/23/2013

Customer review by SCNewman

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by SCNewman
by SCNewman

I have had mine for like 6 months and have very little complaints. Its quick, slim, lots of apps, pretty sure you could hook this up to a touch screen. Everything I have works so much better with this than my old Gateway. A lot of people are afraid of Windows 8, but I love it. I love searching for how to do something, thats the fun of it. We all had to learn how to use a computer, so learning Windows 8 was no big deal for me and I am old. (And I am a power user; on for at least 5-6 hours a day) My only complaint is that it works best with Internet Explorer, which is not my browser of choice. I use Firefox and have experience maybe one or two things that wont work, but I dont care, I would never go back to XP or Vista. I would def repurchase this again, if I had to, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCNewman
So California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
5/24/2013

Customer review by SevenLamps

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by SevenLamps
by SevenLamps

I've had it two weeks and so far I love it! Windows 8 is fun once you get to know your way around. I'm a graphic artist and this computer handles my large graphic programs like a charm. Dell has always been good to me. They do give you Microsoft Office, BUT it's just a trial version. I'm not that disappointed. I downloaded the free Open Office by Apache, and it does the job just as well. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SevenLamps
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for light gaming
2/19/2013

Customer review by Randy2290

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Randy2290
by Randy2290

I don't know why there is so much hate on windows 8.The main difference is the start menu besides that it isn't hard to learn at all. Was looking for a cheap desktop to do some light gaming with and it works just fine for the games I play. Now it may not play the smoothest on ultra high settings but I play my games on medium settings and haven't had any problems thus far. Some of the games I can say work well: league of legends, starcraft,dota,lord of the rings online,world of warcraft,the binding of isaac.Basically stick to your low-demand games and it plays just fine.Can't say for sure what fps you will get on most of the games haven't paid attention but on league of legends i know i get 30 minimum and up to 60. I'd like to add there wasn't much junk software on the computer at all and it took less than a week to ship.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randy2290
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not all that is advertised....
2/12/2013

Customer review by Cait0307

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Cait0307
by Cait0307

To be fair, the computer was easy to set up. But.... the product was advertised as having a Microsoft Word Starter Pack and it did not. It came with a trial version which required me to purchase a Word product withing a short period of time (more $$$). The Starter Pack was a key feature in my decision making. The customer service rep did his best to make it right, but was still frustrating and disappointing. This mess is not user friendly and I am still struggling 2 weeks later to navigate around on my pc. I love DELL though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cait0307
Georgetown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by SCFM

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by SCFM
by SCFM

Great computer, exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCFM
Hertford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over all good experiance.
2/19/2013

Customer review by oldenough63

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by oldenough63
by oldenough63

Dell Black Inspiron i660s-3848BK Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 (Monitor Not Included) This was a good purchase and at a good value, it is a total different experience than windows 7 and it is a learning curve but over all I like what I a experiencing, So I would recommend this to every one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldenough63
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by CPAPLAYER

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by CPAPLAYER
by CPAPLAYER

I have been using the computer for about two weeks and it meets or exceeds all of the advertised specifications. I believe it is an exceptional buy. The computer started up immediately and connected to my Verizon wireless network without any input from me. My two wireless printers, my kindle and my wireless mouse also automatically attached. I am still trying to learn to use Windows 8 and as I am retired, I can devote the time that it takes to understand the improvements(?). All in all it is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPAPLAYER
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by DISSATISFIED200

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by DISSATISFIED200
by DISSATISFIED200

The PC is great windows 8 the worst unless you spend all your time surfing the web on your phone then you might like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DISSATISFIED200
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by DonnaJsm

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by DonnaJsm
by DonnaJsm

Once I got used to Windows 8 it seems to be fine. I have lost some of my programs when moving files from 1 hard drive to the new one but I think I can deal with it. Donna

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaJsm
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by joe54joe

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by joe54joe
by joe54joe

thanks it's very usefull

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joe54joe
woodridge il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good computer works great.
3/13/2013

Customer review by tljd

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by tljd
by tljd

this computer is so quiet compared to my old one. Windows 8 is easy to use and fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tljd
Gresham, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price ,should have included monitor.
2/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

T his the second Dell I have purchased.The previous one only lasted 5 years.Thats like 100. dollars a year to have a computer.Can't dell create one to last longer?

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not work at all
3/12/2013

Customer review by krazytom

1.0 stars 3/12/2013 by krazytom
by krazytom

would not by didn,t work right out of box

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazytom
ashtabula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews