Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A tough nut to crack.
1/14/2013

Customer review by LHamilton

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by LHamilton
by LHamilton

I bought this as a surprise for my husband, who is notoriously thorough when it comes to research and knows exactly what qualities he wants in technical equipment. I did a lot of research and made comparisons to other, MUCH more expensive computers. He loves this model and is very impressed with it. An EXCELLENT purchase. Would HIGHLY recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHamilton
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WiFi card's have bad track record
4/13/2013

Customer review by Weepu

2.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Weepu
by Weepu

Overall this computer is a good value and a great piece of equipment. The design is nice and it is light and very useful. Unfortunately, ASUS is using a very shoddy wi-fi card in this model, so the odds of it not working well are very high. After getting it and loving the design and specs, I found that I could not hold a connection (despite being in my home and plenty of signal strength). A quick search of the boards revealed massive problems with the wi-fi card that is used in this model. ASUS has not been easy to work with, but thank goodness I bought the Product Care Plan. I am going to contact them, but I expect quick resolution through Walmart. I think they need to discontinue carrying this model and should have a discussion with ASUS about the quality of what they are selling and the poor customer service around it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weepu
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
We are delighted...
2/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This ZenBook actually is the best of best of both worlds. We travel a lot, and have always had the laptop vs netbook dilemma. Lug around the laptop... groan! Or drop back to the VERY basic netbook... Now we have the combined advantages of both. Our new ZenBook is actually lighter than our little netbook. And it is a fully functional powerhouse of a laptop. We just took it with us to Ambergris Caye, Belize, and it was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sherrills Ford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crisp clean Ultrabook, Horribble customer support
3/8/2013

Customer review by Rhule001

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Rhule001
by Rhule001

I got this ultrabook two weeks ago was perfect until two days ago when the Speakers & Mic stop working so I try using headphones and they didn't fit I tried both the ones with a mic and without. Sadly enough I contracted ASUS and its horrible customer support I will have to return this one and get a HP instead that's cheaper sadly enough I bought it for the look of which it turns many heads it's a perfect size for when I'm sitting in class. It’s lighter than a notebook but has the performance of a laptop. But sadly enough I will have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhule001
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meets all my needs! Great computer!
2/20/2013

Customer review by AggieStudent14

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by AggieStudent14
by AggieStudent14

This is a great computer! I am a student. I don't really do anything beyond simple Office tasks, web browsing, and video streaming. The main things I was looking for was thinness, lightweight, backlit keyboard, and the latest generation processor. This computer meets all these criteria. I am still getting used to the matte finish screen but other than that no complaints! I'm also upgrading to Windows 8 Pro but 7 has been working just fine. :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggieStudent14
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love it...
4/2/2013

Customer review by bheb

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by bheb
by bheb

it's so light and thin and look sturdy..it's not that fast but for me it's ok for watching videos and movies..it's very handy and looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bheb
norfolk va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.