Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-18 of 18 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good, not great!
2/18/2013

Customer review by o0oshadow

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by o0oshadow
by o0oshadow

so it functions as promised but is a bit slow loading from screen to screen, easy setup and connection to TV, does NOT browse the internet on your TV so the claim to turn your TV into a smart tv is not 100% accurate. it is an OK buy, there are better things on the market but it is stable, does not crash and works well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
o0oshadow
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor product for the price!
10/22/2013

Customer review by Investment

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Investment
by Investment

I read many reviews on products but I've never posted a review. However, I felt compelled to write a review on this product. This product is poorly designed. It has a fancy remote, but this does not help with streaming shows or movies any faster. I bought this for my room and 2 weeks later bought the Roku HD for my daughters room. I found that the more inexpensive Roku was a better streamer and worked much much faster then this higher priced Netgear. Needless to say, I returned this product and got another Roku HD which was slightly cheaper. Sorry, but I like to get more bang for my BUCKS!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Investment
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor tech
1/21/2013

Customer review by Davembell

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Davembell
by Davembell

The device over heats and doesnt connect propertly yo the internet either wired or wireless it just loses the signal went to the store ans exchanged it for a Roku XS no problems now Thats a great media steamer. DONT BUY

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davembell
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/15/2014

Customer review by pictureit44

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by pictureit44
by pictureit44

We bought this product when we dropped our expensive cable. We tried one TV first with this device and LOVED it. When I went back to buy a second one, I noticed the Roku1 on sale for the same price so bought in instead. What a mistake! For the same price the Roku had half the features (No qwerty keyboard on the remote, no hulu button on the remote..) Plus they wanted me to add a credit card to keep on file "in case" we chose to buy a movie or something. I am not comfortable with that, as my kids and guests use this product without my supervision. (although you can put a pin number on it for protection) Basically, for the price, this is the best streamer I have seen. We have no complaints. It took a minute to set up, and had to go through two updates first But since then it has fired right up and worked wonderfully. The remote did come with dead batteries, and they are the weird circle ones so a little harder to replace.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pictureit44
Carterville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well easy setup.
12/11/2012

Customer review by Amateur7444

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Amateur7444
by Amateur7444

This item was easy to hookup and gives a good picture with no pixelation. The only drawback I have is that the qwerty keybord on the back is hard to read without a backlight. I would like the remote to be lit so that it could be used in a darkened room.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amateur7444
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY
4/21/2013

Customer review by Dre1017

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Dre1017
by Dre1017

It always (everyday) stops and loads in the middle of the program (whether wireless or not), the video stops and freezes so much. Everytime that you turn it on it wants to do another update. I am very disappointed. Now it is stopping in the middle of the program and returning back to the main screen. NOT WORTH PURCHASING!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dre1017
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overheats and stops
8/18/2013

Customer review by intotalpain

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by intotalpain
by intotalpain

after a couple shows it gets hot and stops. manufacturer should offer full refund .

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intotalpain
dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Netgear Neo NTV300SL
12/29/2012

Customer review by Jbuck406

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Jbuck406
by Jbuck406

This TV Streamer works perfect with a large amount of on screen menus I matched this up with the Trendnet TPL-306E2K Power Line Ethernet kit. This puts your DSL from your router onto your house wiring. This puts DSL in every Bedroom. You can hook your portable Hard drive with Movies on it to the NTV300SL or get Netflix and YouTube over the DSL hook up. I love the remote control w/keyboard built it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbuck406
Crosby, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved the Product!
8/4/2014

Customer review by tzwbl1024

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by tzwbl1024
by tzwbl1024

Best invest I made in along time This streaming device gets everything and more. Works great and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tzwbl1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage. Get something else
7/31/2013

Customer review by JTSLV79

1.0 stars 7/31/2013 by JTSLV79
by JTSLV79

Bought this to play my Sling Box and it was terrible. The streaming was O.K. but changing the sling box channels and the responsiveness of the menu was a joke. The remote was limited, confusing and worked terribly. If you want a streaming player for Sling Box connected devices spend the extra $30 and go with WD Live TV. It works way better and the remote control actually works with the on screen menu.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTSLV79
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product, easy install!!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by PierreN

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by PierreN
by PierreN

A great value for the money. Easy to install. Save a few hundreds instead of buying another smart TV (smart TV usually costs a few hundreds more than a standard digital TV of similar make, model, brand and features; bought one a year ago so I should know).

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PierreN
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart saved the day!
6/13/2013

Customer review by Jessica2006and2008

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Jessica2006and2008
by Jessica2006and2008

ordered this from another online retailer as a gift (starts with an A ends with a zon)-fails to send any the accessories. Hop on the wal-mart site and Bam! My gift receipient has it the same day. I love these-easily makes an older flat screen wifi enabled. Happy all around :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica2006and2008
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it can be great maybe i need to check it out more
6/14/2013

Customer review by disopointed1

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by disopointed1
by disopointed1

i wish that i could type in the name of a movie that i wanted to see

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disopointed1
macon ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best streaming divice
7/31/2014

Customer review by Cooldog100

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Cooldog100
by Cooldog100

You get cool programs that Apple TV doesesnt give you and half the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooldog100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
10/19/2014

Customer review by compradoalegre

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by compradoalegre
by compradoalegre

good product, good price. highly recomended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
compradoalegre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is good
9/16/2014

Customer review by bonell

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by bonell
by bonell

It is very good to to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is mediocre at best
8/22/2014

Customer review by thgygh

3.0 stars 8/22/2014 by thgygh
by thgygh

I purchased this product for the QWERTY keyboard remote. I didn't want to hassle with using my smart phone as a remote in order to use ROKU the way I wanted. While the QWERTY keyboard remote is handy, NeoTV does not allow you to browse the internet or choose/download new TV apps. That is why I rated this product as I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thgygh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent features but poor streaming performance
11/25/2014

Customer review by lilbave

2.0 stars 11/25/2014 by lilbave
by lilbave

It has great features and the user interface is quite snappy. The biggest problem is the network performance. I tried both wireless and hard wired and performance of all the streaming services was slow even though I have a 30mbps connection to my home. The deal breaker for me was the Slingplayer app and that's the reason why I purchased the NeoTV. I am able to stream HD quality video from the Slingbox player in my PC browser, but with this device I was only able to stream a very low quality video and it disconnected from the selected Slingbox constantly. The NeoTV also ran pretty warm to the touch so I'm wondering if the workload is just too much for this device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbave
Would recommend to a friend? No