Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 53 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
A beautiful set
12/26/2013

Customer review by tonito124

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by tonito124
by tonito124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vanity set in all is beautiful to me and my daughter. the package was not damaged on the outside. but as i was putting it together, i notice that it was damaged on the corner of the table. I just dedcided that i will not buy online again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonito124
columbus,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lincon Home Corner Vanity Set Black
1/5/2014

Customer review by HavaRaven

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by HavaRaven
by HavaRaven

I bought My Vanity Set At $129. It is the lincon home décor corner vanity in black. I Love it. Great Value for price. Use it everday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HavaRaven
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible craftsmanship
3/22/2012

Customer review by JRMFL

1.0 stars 3/22/2012 by JRMFL
by JRMFL

After putting the product together, I realized that the measurements for the two front legs were slightly off and the drawer is unable to open and shut easily because of this. The holes to assemble the legs come pre-drilled but they were too close together. Now I'm stuck with a vanity that I have to take everything off when I want to open the drawer because it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to open. I considered returning it for an exchange but I don't want to get a second one only to realize that the shoddy workmanship is a standard feature of all of them. It took a good time to put together. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this item.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRMFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Is this a joke?
10/30/2013

Customer review by Thegayguynextdoor

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Thegayguynextdoor
by Thegayguynextdoor

I love the way this vanity looks and feels but why oh why did it have to come damaged! As I was setting it up i noticed a lot of cracks all over the wood no major ones that would cause concern so i continued building it. At last right when I'm done i realized the drawer falls when i open and close it! I look under the drawer and there's this white plastic thing holding it together with two screws, one side of the plastic is cracked. I don't know where to buy a piece like this anywhere such a small crack but a huge problem! Now i just have a table with a mirror on it, the drawer is useless! I don't know what to do since the Linon.com website hasn't been updated since 2010! There's no chance I'm gonna find this part anywhere! I really don't know how im gonna take it all apart and fit it in that box.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thegayguynextdoor
Santa barbara, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
nice item
1/14/2016

Customer review by Jcane

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Jcane
by Jcane

Perfect for my daughter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jcane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Vanity!
12/27/2013

Customer review by GoodGriefNicknameAlready

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by GoodGriefNicknameAlready
by GoodGriefNicknameAlready
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 8 yr old for Christmas in the white. It's actually for adults but wanted something she could grow with and this is perfect. It's the right size for her, she just tilted the mirror down a bit. It would be perfect for me if I tilted it back up. I expect that she will keep this throughout many years. Seems heavy and good quality. My only concern is the finish on the top. It looks as if it could scratch easily. I tossed a towel across the top for now and cautioned her to becareful but I plan on getting a permanent cover to protect the top...perhaps a placemat would do. Just something to consider if you purchase but I wouldn't let that stop me at all....nothing is childproof :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodGriefNicknameAlready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great vanity for the price!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Mom8

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Mom8
by Mom8

I love my new vanity good size very pretty chair very comfortable I ordered the black nice color came right on the date they said it would very easy to put together the only thing that was sad, both sides of top were scratched the front a little I could have cried I need this now so will probably keep it and use a black marker to cover it I also plan to use this as a small desk I am so excited and can't wait to use it so pretty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong color
12/24/2015

Customer review by Nope

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Nope
by Nope

Ordered a brown one and got a white one twice never received brown

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nope
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice
3/10/2012

Customer review by DSN101

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by DSN101
by DSN101

Easily put together in about 20 min. Its very elegant looking. All the pieces were there (YAY) Shipped it to my house pretty quick without any damage!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSN101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very nice vanity.
12/29/2013

Customer review by stefie1184

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by stefie1184
by stefie1184
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised of the quality of this item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stefie1184
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Dreamgirl215

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Dreamgirl215
by Dreamgirl215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased this vanity set as my very own xmas gift. I was so excited to get this item because this is what I really wanted but when it came time to put it together the the holes to insert the legs onto the vanity were not aligned. It also was a tad bit on the small side. The drawer on the vanity does not hold many items. It would be good for a teens room. Other than that it was pretty fast in assembly and seems some-what sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamgirl215
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by Saspring

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Saspring
by Saspring

I've had mine for about a month. I wasnt very hard to put together. There were a couple of the screws that wouldn't stay in. But I use it every day and haven't had a problem with it. It looks very classy and I love the stool. The only problem I have had is the drawer doesn't open up all the way. Other than that I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saspring
Glen Burnie, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Set & Excellent Quality!
1/7/2015

Customer review by KellieDC

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by KellieDC
by KellieDC

Bought this for my mom, she loves it very much! This vanity set is, I would say a medium size, not very big but fits adults with no problem. Even more perfect if you don't have a whole lot of space to place them. I bought the black one, the finish is great...just like in picture. The quality of the product is unbeatable for this price. It's very stable and stand strong. The drawer holds adequate products, strong tilted medium size mirror, beige & light/pastel yellow padded stool/chair (not a strong yellow or anything, more like beige color with slightly pastel yellow design). A beautiful & great quality set for such an inexpensive price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellieDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very well made, sturdy, and attractive.
12/31/2013

Customer review by Lbear08

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Lbear08
by Lbear08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vanity was bought for my teenage daughter. I was expecting plywood and many pieces to put together. I received a solid wood piece of furniture. It was easy to put together yet solid in its design. The best part of this purchase is that it is an elegant piece of furniture at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbear08
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/31/2014

Customer review by KA77

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by KA77
by KA77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good vanity, especially for the price. It went together easily and was made of quality components. Our daughter loves it! My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the drawer is on a single center track instead of two side tracks. This causes it to feel flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KA77
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So so....
5/13/2015

Customer review by Honesty

3.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Honesty
by Honesty

It's pretty average....I think I may be a little too mature for this or it could be a case of having too much makeup. Here nor there, it's not enough storage space. The draw is not deep enough at all, 1-1.5 inch at max in dept. Also if you're one that likes a mirror close up to do your eye makeup, esp like eyeliner for a precise winged out look, this may not be for u if you're short (I'm 5'1 and I have to prop myself and lean into the mirror). I would be more comfortable with a stand alone vanity mirror that has a magnifier on it... Ultimately, it has a very nice appearance to it but lacks that draw space, which was most important to me. If you're one that doesn't have a lot of makeup, it may work well for u...if u do, then this is not for u and I definitely would NOT recommend it, I promise...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honesty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
6/5/2013

Customer review by Itscrystallyn

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Itscrystallyn
by Itscrystallyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its easy to put together although one of the glass knobs were hard to connect to the drawer. Other than that its a really cute set if your looking for something simple and average size to put makeup on or do your hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itscrystallyn
New York, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect size
12/27/2013

Customer review by djl9

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by djl9
by djl9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

looks just like it does in the picture, EXCEPT the color. it is not white, more like a cream color, but I read that in the review so I wasn't surprised. everything else is great. quality, size, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djl9
holbrook, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful furniture
8/23/2014

Customer review by VBonillah

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by VBonillah
by VBonillah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I love this vanity. I've looked everywhere for a white vanity less than 34 inches and this was it! The quality is great, the style is timeless, and you can't beat a 3 piece set for $129!!!! I gave it 4 stars because I was disapointed in the color. It's not white white, but rather an antique white or cream. Also, on one side of the drawer, it wasn't fully in tact so it looks like it might break off. Because I don't want to go through the hassle of unassembling and sending it back, I'll just spray paint it in the white I want and fix the drawer with some wood glue. I hope it works! All in all it is a great product and everyone loves it in my house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VBonillah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OKAY -not GREAT
5/11/2015

Customer review by SWKSMomof2

3.0 stars 5/11/2015 by SWKSMomof2
by SWKSMomof2

Was hoping to love it, but am a little disappointed. I knew the color wasn't WHITE, so the cream color wasn't a shock. Although I was hoping it would be more of an off white, than an ecru color. We bought this for my 8 year old daughter, in month she's had it we have already done two repairs. One to the drawer. Due to the size of the drawer and only having a center support you need to open it by pulling on both handles. My daughter didn't know this and the drawer became wedged and the glide broke. The second repair was due to the stool leg has coming off twice. My husband finally glued it w/wood glue and added some filler so that the metal piece that the leg screws into would HOPEFULLY stay. It's not a horrible vanity -just be aware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWKSMomof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews