Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 101 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
A beautiful set
12/26/2013

Customer review by tonito124

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by tonito124
by tonito124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vanity set in all is beautiful to me and my daughter. the package was not damaged on the outside. but as i was putting it together, i notice that it was damaged on the corner of the table. I just dedcided that i will not buy online again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonito124
columbus,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price
2/18/2013

Customer review by M3rci3b33

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by M3rci3b33
by M3rci3b33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for a vanity for a while now but they're either too big or cost to much. This set is perfect, the cost can't be beat and the quality is really good! It's a great size if your room is small. Just be careful if your putting in a organizer in the drawer, they might get stuck in the plastic thing that keeps the drawer from falling out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M3rci3b33
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lincon Home Corner Vanity Set Black
1/5/2014

Customer review by HavaRaven

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by HavaRaven
by HavaRaven

I bought My Vanity Set At $129. It is the lincon home décor corner vanity in black. I Love it. Great Value for price. Use it everday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HavaRaven
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Came damaged
7/12/2016

Customer review by Susie

2.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Susie
by Susie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I was pleased about the solidness of it. Then I started putting it together and saw that the front corner is soft and broken. Thought it was just scratched but unfortunately no. The the seat is not centered. Will have to remove and glue it or drill another hole. Otherwise very easy to put together. Hopefully the corner can be glued and tightened. But good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is this a joke?
10/30/2013

Customer review by Thegayguynextdoor

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Thegayguynextdoor
by Thegayguynextdoor

I love the way this vanity looks and feels but why oh why did it have to come damaged! As I was setting it up i noticed a lot of cracks all over the wood no major ones that would cause concern so i continued building it. At last right when I'm done i realized the drawer falls when i open and close it! I look under the drawer and there's this white plastic thing holding it together with two screws, one side of the plastic is cracked. I don't know where to buy a piece like this anywhere such a small crack but a huge problem! Now i just have a table with a mirror on it, the drawer is useless! I don't know what to do since the Linon.com website hasn't been updated since 2010! There's no chance I'm gonna find this part anywhere! I really don't know how im gonna take it all apart and fit it in that box.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thegayguynextdoor
Santa barbara, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
3/22/2013

Customer review by Wildfire2

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Wildfire2
by Wildfire2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 11 yr. old daughter and she loves it!! For the price, I have to admit, it's a steal! It is very pretty and and not cheap looking. It's big, perfect size, even for an adult. It's sooo elegant, I love it!! The same with the stool. It was well packed, not a scratch on it. The color is a off white, not white. My daughter's furniture is white, it doesn't look bad with the other pieces. I've read on other people's post that the draw doesn't open right. Not an issue with this one, the only thing is, it doesn't have the track on the side, I could see what they mean, especially if you put a lot of things in the draw, but there's no problem opening and closing the draw. You just have to be careful. Very easy to put together, not complicated @ all. My husband did it and he hates putting things together. I definetly give this a THUMBS UP!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildfire2
Monroe, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible craftsmanship
3/22/2012

Customer review by JRMFL

1.0 stars 3/22/2012 by JRMFL
by JRMFL

After putting the product together, I realized that the measurements for the two front legs were slightly off and the drawer is unable to open and shut easily because of this. The holes to assemble the legs come pre-drilled but they were too close together. Now I'm stuck with a vanity that I have to take everything off when I want to open the drawer because it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to open. I considered returning it for an exchange but I don't want to get a second one only to realize that the shoddy workmanship is a standard feature of all of them. It took a good time to put together. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this item.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRMFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality Piece of Furniture
10/15/2012

Customer review by CMosier

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by CMosier
by CMosier

This is a very attractice iece of furniture and made of solid wood. Assembly was simple, instructions were clear, and the piece looks lovely. There were, however, a few scratches and scuffs in the white finish of the piece immediately upon removing it from the package, which I found a bit disappointing. Also, although I didn't consider it a problem, some may be interested to know that the "white" finish is very, very slightly ivory tinted, not a bright white.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMosier
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
9/19/2012

Customer review by Amils

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Amils
by Amils

This was perfect for my 13 year old daughter. She loved it and I thought it was a good value for the price. It was easy to assemble and I am pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amils
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
9/19/2012

Customer review by annvan

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by annvan
by annvan

Product came very well packaged (no chance of anything being broken). Very easy to assemble. Very pretty and rich looking. Excellent value. Would highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annvan
Prescott, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Nice Vanity!
12/27/2013

Customer review by GoodGriefNicknameAlready

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by GoodGriefNicknameAlready
by GoodGriefNicknameAlready
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 8 yr old for Christmas in the white. It's actually for adults but wanted something she could grow with and this is perfect. It's the right size for her, she just tilted the mirror down a bit. It would be perfect for me if I tilted it back up. I expect that she will keep this throughout many years. Seems heavy and good quality. My only concern is the finish on the top. It looks as if it could scratch easily. I tossed a towel across the top for now and cautioned her to becareful but I plan on getting a permanent cover to protect the top...perhaps a placemat would do. Just something to consider if you purchase but I wouldn't let that stop me at all....nothing is childproof :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodGriefNicknameAlready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised! What a great deal!
1/1/2013

Customer review by WenDuff

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by WenDuff
by WenDuff

My daughter really wanted a vanity. I looked everywhere for the cheapest price. This vanity was the cheapest I could find. Usually when you buy cheap, you get cheap...not this time. I was not expecting such good quality for the price. Solid wood with beautiful detailing. Easy to put together. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WenDuff
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I would recommend this website to friends.
4/9/2017

Customer review by Ronita

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Ronita
by Ronita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality and easy to put together. Looks very nice and am happy with this purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ronita
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
3/10/2012

Customer review by DSN101

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by DSN101
by DSN101

Easily put together in about 20 min. Its very elegant looking. All the pieces were there (YAY) Shipped it to my house pretty quick without any damage!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSN101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
great for my 11 year old daughter
2/5/2013

Customer review by angelinah

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by angelinah
by angelinah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size for a small room. Drawer is a decent size compared to many others we looked at.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelinah
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice vanity.
12/29/2013

Customer review by stefie1184

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by stefie1184
by stefie1184
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised of the quality of this item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stefie1184
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vanity linon
3/8/2017

Customer review by Jill

1.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Jill
by Jill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came damaged. Called Linon directly several times. No human, and no call returned. Returned item to Walmart. Thank goodness they took it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Dreamgirl215

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Dreamgirl215
by Dreamgirl215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased this vanity set as my very own xmas gift. I was so excited to get this item because this is what I really wanted but when it came time to put it together the the holes to insert the legs onto the vanity were not aligned. It also was a tad bit on the small side. The drawer on the vanity does not hold many items. It would be good for a teens room. Other than that it was pretty fast in assembly and seems some-what sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamgirl215
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2012

Customer review by JGinFairfax

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by JGinFairfax
by JGinFairfax

For the price - this vanity can not be beat. Easy to put together and very sturdy. I purchased as a gift for my young adult daughter - she loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGinFairfax
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Beautiful furniture
8/23/2014

Customer review by VBonillah

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by VBonillah
by VBonillah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I love this vanity. I've looked everywhere for a white vanity less than 34 inches and this was it! The quality is great, the style is timeless, and you can't beat a 3 piece set for $129!!!! I gave it 4 stars because I was disapointed in the color. It's not white white, but rather an antique white or cream. Also, on one side of the drawer, it wasn't fully in tact so it looks like it might break off. Because I don't want to go through the hassle of unassembling and sending it back, I'll just spray paint it in the white I want and fix the drawer with some wood glue. I hope it works! All in all it is a great product and everyone loves it in my house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VBonillah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews