Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 50 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Horrible craftsmanship
3/22/2012

Customer review by JRMFL

1.0 stars 3/22/2012 by JRMFL
by JRMFL

After putting the product together, I realized that the measurements for the two front legs were slightly off and the drawer is unable to open and shut easily because of this. The holes to assemble the legs come pre-drilled but they were too close together. Now I'm stuck with a vanity that I have to take everything off when I want to open the drawer because it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to open. I considered returning it for an exchange but I don't want to get a second one only to realize that the shoddy workmanship is a standard feature of all of them. It took a good time to put together. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this item.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRMFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice
3/10/2012

Customer review by DSN101

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by DSN101
by DSN101

Easily put together in about 20 min. Its very elegant looking. All the pieces were there (YAY) Shipped it to my house pretty quick without any damage!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSN101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Nice Vanity!
12/27/2013

Customer review by GoodGriefNicknameAlready

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by GoodGriefNicknameAlready
by GoodGriefNicknameAlready

Got this for my 8 yr old for Christmas in the white. It's actually for adults but wanted something she could grow with and this is perfect. It's the right size for her, she just tilted the mirror down a bit. It would be perfect for me if I tilted it back up. I expect that she will keep this throughout many years. Seems heavy and good quality. My only concern is the finish on the top. It looks as if it could scratch easily. I tossed a towel across the top for now and cautioned her to becareful but I plan on getting a permanent cover to protect the top...perhaps a placemat would do. Just something to consider if you purchase but I wouldn't let that stop me at all....nothing is childproof :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodGriefNicknameAlready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is this a joke?
10/30/2013

Customer review by Thegayguynextdoor

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Thegayguynextdoor
by Thegayguynextdoor

I love the way this vanity looks and feels but why oh why did it have to come damaged! As I was setting it up i noticed a lot of cracks all over the wood no major ones that would cause concern so i continued building it. At last right when I'm done i realized the drawer falls when i open and close it! I look under the drawer and there's this white plastic thing holding it together with two screws, one side of the plastic is cracked. I don't know where to buy a piece like this anywhere such a small crack but a huge problem! Now i just have a table with a mirror on it, the drawer is useless! I don't know what to do since the Linon.com website hasn't been updated since 2010! There's no chance I'm gonna find this part anywhere! I really don't know how im gonna take it all apart and fit it in that box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thegayguynextdoor
Santa barbara, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/31/2012

Customer review by Dreamgirl215

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Dreamgirl215
by Dreamgirl215

I just purchased this vanity set as my very own xmas gift. I was so excited to get this item because this is what I really wanted but when it came time to put it together the the holes to insert the legs onto the vanity were not aligned. It also was a tad bit on the small side. The drawer on the vanity does not hold many items. It would be good for a teens room. Other than that it was pretty fast in assembly and seems some-what sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamgirl215
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice vanity.
12/29/2013

Customer review by stefie1184

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by stefie1184
by stefie1184

I was surprised of the quality of this item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stefie1184
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by Saspring

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Saspring
by Saspring

I've had mine for about a month. I wasnt very hard to put together. There were a couple of the screws that wouldn't stay in. But I use it every day and haven't had a problem with it. It looks very classy and I love the stool. The only problem I have had is the drawer doesn't open up all the way. Other than that I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saspring
Glen Burnie, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very well made, sturdy, and attractive.
12/31/2013

Customer review by Lbear08

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Lbear08
by Lbear08

This vanity was bought for my teenage daughter. I was expecting plywood and many pieces to put together. I received a solid wood piece of furniture. It was easy to put together yet solid in its design. The best part of this purchase is that it is an elegant piece of furniture at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbear08
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
6/5/2013

Customer review by Itscrystallyn

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Itscrystallyn
by Itscrystallyn

Its easy to put together although one of the glass knobs were hard to connect to the drawer. Other than that its a really cute set if your looking for something simple and average size to put makeup on or do your hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itscrystallyn
New York, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect size
12/27/2013

Customer review by djl9

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by djl9
by djl9

looks just like it does in the picture, EXCEPT the color. it is not white, more like a cream color, but I read that in the review so I wasn't surprised. everything else is great. quality, size, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djl9
holbrook, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/31/2014

Customer review by KA77

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by KA77
by KA77

This is a good vanity, especially for the price. It went together easily and was made of quality components. Our daughter loves it! My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the drawer is on a single center track instead of two side tracks. This causes it to feel flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KA77
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
1/16/2014

Customer review by FayNorthCarolina

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by FayNorthCarolina
by FayNorthCarolina

Buy it, buy it, buy it!! This is a beautiful vanity and the quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FayNorthCarolina
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was broken when i received it...
2/17/2014

Customer review by imilleson

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by imilleson
by imilleson

I think it would have been a good product but I received it broken...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imilleson
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved this Vanity set.
12/16/2013

Customer review by Lola1925

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Lola1925
by Lola1925

It is the perfect size for my bathroom or it would look good in my bedroom too. I may just switch it back and forth. Went together so easily, I was done before I knew it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola1925
Topeka,Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
12/17/2013

Customer review by Galb

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Galb
by Galb

Pleasantly surprised with the product and matches my daughter's room perfectly. The table seems sturdy and the stool is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galb
Haddon Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
12/29/2013

Customer review by Crashed2007

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Crashed2007
by Crashed2007

Very well made, very heavy sturdy piece and prettier in person..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crashed2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we were looking for!
1/5/2014

Customer review by GAgirls3

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by GAgirls3
by GAgirls3

Perfect condition, easy to put together and the off white color we expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAgirls3
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely
1/19/2014

Customer review by Magz70

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Magz70
by Magz70

Although the set is perfect for my bedroom décor, when I received my item, the mirror had a knick on it. I emailed the company for a replacement mirror. Still waiting on a response when they will ship it. But it still a pretty vanity set. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magz70
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nicer than the price
2/17/2014

Customer review by Florida34638

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Florida34638
by Florida34638

I was really impressed at the look of this vanity set for the price. I was looking at used vanities and decided to get a new one for the same price. I love the glass-look knobs and the details of the wood. I bought it for a teenager but it would also be appropriate for an adult.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Florida34638
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superfast Shipping
11/23/2014

Customer review by Kartronix

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Kartronix
by Kartronix

Looks great. Wife's happy and that's all that counts,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kartronix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews