Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 113 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 101 reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
A beautiful set
12/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The vanity set in all is beautiful to me and my daughter. the package was not damaged on the outside. but as i was putting it together, i notice that it was damaged on the corner of the table. I just dedcided that i will not buy online again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't beat the price
2/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been looking for a vanity for a while now but they're either too big or cost to much. This set is perfect, the cost can't be beat and the quality is really good! It's a great size if your room is small. Just be careful if your putting in a organizer in the drawer, they might get stuck in the plastic thing that keeps the drawer from falling out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Came damaged
7/12/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
At first I was pleased about the solidness of it. Then I started putting it together and saw that the front corner is soft and broken. Thought it was just scratched but unfortunately no. The the seat is not centered. Will have to remove and glue it or drill another hole. Otherwise very easy to put together. Hopefully the corner can be glued and tightened. But good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lincon Home Corner Vanity Set Black
1/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought My Vanity Set At $129. It is the lincon home décor corner vanity in black. I Love it. Great Value for price. Use it everday!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Is this a joke?
10/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the way this vanity looks and feels but why oh why did it have to come damaged! As I was setting it up i noticed a lot of cracks all over the wood no major ones that would cause concern so i continued building it. At last right when I'm done i realized the drawer falls when i open and close it! I look under the drawer and there's this white plastic thing holding it together with two screws, one side of the plastic is cracked. I don't know where to buy a piece like this anywhere such a small crack but a huge problem! Now i just have a table with a mirror on it, the drawer is useless! I don't know what to do since the Linon.com website hasn't been updated since 2010! There's no chance I'm gonna find this part anywhere! I really don't know how im gonna take it all apart and fit it in that box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 11 yr. old daughter and she loves it!! For the price, I have to admit, it's a steal! It is very pretty and and not cheap looking. It's big, perfect size, even for an adult. It's sooo elegant, I love it!! The same with the stool. It was well packed, not a scratch on it. The color is a off white, not white. My daughter's furniture is white, it doesn't look bad with the other pieces. I've read on other people's post that the draw doesn't open right. Not an issue with this one, the only thing is, it doesn't have the track on the side, I could see what they mean, especially if you put a lot of things in the draw, but there's no problem opening and closing the draw. You just have to be careful. Very easy to put together, not complicated @ all. My husband did it and he hates putting things together. I definetly give this a THUMBS UP!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible craftsmanship
3/22/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After putting the product together, I realized that the measurements for the two front legs were slightly off and the drawer is unable to open and shut easily because of this. The holes to assemble the legs come pre-drilled but they were too close together. Now I'm stuck with a vanity that I have to take everything off when I want to open the drawer because it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to open. I considered returning it for an exchange but I don't want to get a second one only to realize that the shoddy workmanship is a standard feature of all of them. It took a good time to put together. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Piece of Furniture
10/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very attractice iece of furniture and made of solid wood. Assembly was simple, instructions were clear, and the piece looks lovely. There were, however, a few scratches and scuffs in the white finish of the piece immediately upon removing it from the package, which I found a bit disappointing. Also, although I didn't consider it a problem, some may be interested to know that the "white" finish is very, very slightly ivory tinted, not a bright white.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was perfect for my 13 year old daughter. She loved it and I thought it was a good value for the price. It was easy to assemble and I am pleased with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product came very well packaged (no chance of anything being broken). Very easy to assemble. Very pretty and rich looking. Excellent value. Would highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleasantly Surprised! What a great deal!
1/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter really wanted a vanity. I looked everywhere for the cheapest price. This vanity was the cheapest I could find. Usually when you buy cheap, you get cheap...not this time. I was not expecting such good quality for the price. Solid wood with beautiful detailing. Easy to put together. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Vanity!
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for my 8 yr old for Christmas in the white. It's actually for adults but wanted something she could grow with and this is perfect. It's the right size for her, she just tilted the mirror down a bit. It would be perfect for me if I tilted it back up. I expect that she will keep this throughout many years. Seems heavy and good quality. My only concern is the finish on the top. It looks as if it could scratch easily. I tossed a towel across the top for now and cautioned her to becareful but I plan on getting a permanent cover to protect the top...perhaps a placemat would do. Just something to consider if you purchase but I wouldn't let that stop me at all....nothing is childproof :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for my 11 year old daughter
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect size for a small room. Drawer is a decent size compared to many others we looked at.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice vanity.
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was surprised of the quality of this item for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice
3/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easily put together in about 20 min. Its very elegant looking. All the pieces were there (YAY) Shipped it to my house pretty quick without any damage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/31/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just purchased this vanity set as my very own xmas gift. I was so excited to get this item because this is what I really wanted but when it came time to put it together the the holes to insert the legs onto the vanity were not aligned. It also was a tad bit on the small side. The drawer on the vanity does not hold many items. It would be good for a teens room. Other than that it was pretty fast in assembly and seems some-what sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price - this vanity can not be beat. Easy to put together and very sturdy. I purchased as a gift for my young adult daughter - she loves it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful furniture
8/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Overall, I love this vanity. I've looked everywhere for a white vanity less than 34 inches and this was it! The quality is great, the style is timeless, and you can't beat a 3 piece set for $129!!!! I gave it 4 stars because I was disapointed in the color. It's not white white, but rather an antique white or cream. Also, on one side of the drawer, it wasn't fully in tact so it looks like it might break off. Because I don't want to go through the hassle of unassembling and sending it back, I'll just spray paint it in the white I want and fix the drawer with some wood glue. I hope it works! All in all it is a great product and everyone loves it in my house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Set & Excellent Quality!
1/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my mom, she loves it very much! This vanity set is, I would say a medium size, not very big but fits adults with no problem. Even more perfect if you don't have a whole lot of space to place them. I bought the black one, the finish is great...just like in picture. The quality of the product is unbeatable for this price. It's very stable and stand strong. The drawer holds adequate products, strong tilted medium size mirror, beige & light/pastel yellow padded stool/chair (not a strong yellow or anything, more like beige color with slightly pastel yellow design). A beautiful & great quality set for such an inexpensive price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very well made, sturdy, and attractive.
12/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This vanity was bought for my teenage daughter. I was expecting plywood and many pieces to put together. I received a solid wood piece of furniture. It was easy to put together yet solid in its design. The best part of this purchase is that it is an elegant piece of furniture at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-