Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Looks real but leg assembly needs improvement
6/21/2016

Customer review by BubbaBean

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by BubbaBean
by BubbaBean

The boss buck does indeed look very real. However when attaching the legs to the body, each leg has an "anti-rotation pin" that lines up with and inserts into a matching hole on the deer body to lock the leg into position. The problem I noticed is that the pins aren't long enough to stay in the holes and therefore do not prevent the legs from rotating out of a locked position. After contacting the manufacturer and sharing my issue with them they offered to send me another boss buck but informed me that I would have to contact Fed Ex and ship the original back to them. I decided to go ahead and keep the one I had and fabricated my own "anti-rotation pins" out of 1/4 inch x 1 and a 1/4 inch hex bolts. A bit of work involved but they should work better than the manufacturer's pins.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbaBean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flambeau Boos Buck Decoy
7/1/2016

Customer review by Marr

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Marr
by Marr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

certainly an eye catcher.Will not be used to shoot at its just a decoration by my fence. Just love the looks of it..the only thing that could be any better would be the real thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The "Boss"
1/17/2013

Customer review by KYHunter2013

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by KYHunter2013
by KYHunter2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time I put it out, got 2 does to come up to it. Great price, can't get it any cheaper. Life-like, haven't seen any out there more realistic unless you want to spend $500 or more. Shipping was fast and cheap. Saw one in the store a few months back and knew what I was getting. Easy and quick to put together. Still got a few more days left in the season, so I'll use it some more but mainly looking at opening bow for next year to really see it put to good use. Don't hesitate on this one!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYHunter2013
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by pennbowhunter

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by pennbowhunter
by pennbowhunter

This decoy has brought 6 legal bucks within a 20 yard range of our ground during the last two archery seasons. GREAT product

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennbowhunter
Kittanning PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/20/2012

Customer review by Maximus09

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Maximus09
by Maximus09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted a decoy that looked good and was reasonably priced. Got both with this decoy. It looks real, is easy to set up, and the price was excellent. Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maximus09
Dimondale, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to put together and great product
5/16/2016

Customer review by deerhunter

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by deerhunter
by deerhunter

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DECOY DEER
5/12/2016

Customer review by blizzard100

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by blizzard100
by blizzard100

VERY LIFE-LIKE AND REASONABLE PRICE. FAST DELIVERY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blizzard100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality product and worth every penny!
7/5/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Bill
by Bill

Used the boss doe decoy last year. Worked excellent. Used it 4 times and could have killed a deer each time. Twice with does and twice bucks. The doe decoy brought the does and bucks in last year. Killed a nice 8 point in Pa. Just bought the buck decoy to make it even more enticing for a bigger buck to come in close for archery season. Excellent choice!! Highly recommend this product in either the buck or doe. Easy to put up and carry into the woods.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hunt
4/1/2016

Customer review by Hunter

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Hunter
by Hunter

My son and husband loved it very life like!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked the first day out
12/10/2012

Customer review by AlChesVA

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by AlChesVA
by AlChesVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was able to lure a big buck from a neighbors property with this decoy. It drove him crazy that another big boy was in HIS area. He charged in, knocked it down and gave me a perfect shot. Realistic in design and easy carry/ setup made deploying this a breeze!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlChesVA
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flambeau Boss Buck Deer Decoy
12/4/2015

Customer review by Gutpile

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Gutpile
by Gutpile

Very nice, well-built deer decoy. Certainly is heavy-duty and it is actually is bigger than a real buck. This decoy is huge! Extremely realistic, beautifully painted.... I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gutpile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price $50 cheaper than Bass Pro or Cablelos..
12/25/2012

Customer review by cabin59

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by cabin59
by cabin59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, easy to put up in field and very life like.....has carrying shoulder stap.....and this deer is very large life like size....I mean can't beat it for the $$ MIke G.....Alabama

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabin59
Dora, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flambeau boss buck decoy
12/20/2012

Customer review by deernutt

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by deernutt
by deernutt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the boss buck decoy is the most life like deer decoy you can buy and wal-mart is the cheapest place i found to buy the boss buck decoy thanks wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deernutt
englewood tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic bargin!
10/4/2014

Customer review by Hunter265

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Hunter265
by Hunter265
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had looked at this product at several of the big box hunting stores and was impressed with the quality but not the price. During an online search for the product (hoping for a better price) it came up as available at Wal-Mart. The price was unbelievable and the delivery time was extremely quick. I could not ask for better value or product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunter265
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring them in and Drop put them down
12/29/2014

Customer review by Ray7777

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Ray7777
by Ray7777

Got my Boss Buck Deer Decoy this week and put it out for the first time. Got out early and set Boss up in a field on the top about 50 yards from the woods. It was about 7 in the morning and the sun was coming up and I started to grunt to try to get another buck to come and check him out. By 7:25 I spotted my first deer walking toward the decoy. Looked like a big Doe and it got about 20 yards from the Decoy when I shot. It was a nice size buck that had his antlers broken off from fighting. My hunting buddy came to pick me up on the 4 wheeler and saw the decoy and hat to think about it, it looked so real. Had 2 cars stop to look. I would recommend this highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ray7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Playing with the BIG Boys now!!!
11/20/2014

Customer review by Bowhunter01

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Bowhunter01
by Bowhunter01

Awesome! Easy to assemble, looks realistic. Had a buck come in the first day I used it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowhunter01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best decoy bar none
12/13/2015

Customer review by Wiltsie

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Wiltsie
by Wiltsie

I have not hunted with this decoy yet. I have a carry lite that I was hunting with, and have had great success. Just wanted better decoy. This decoy looks awesome. I also bought the grazing doe. I have heard people complain about the fit and finish of these decoys, but they go together and stay together. If you have not tried deer hunting with decoys do yourself a favor and start.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiltsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buck Deer Decoy
10/6/2015

Customer review by PL123

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by PL123
by PL123

I ordered this item for use as a Christmas 'reindeer' to go with an antique sleigh that will be displayed at a museum. I didn't purchase it for a hunting decoy! I haven't put it together yet but I think this item is a great value compared to other comparable items I found on the internet plus Walmart had the absolute lowest price of any other retailer that carried this. Shipping was free and came within a few days! Excellent service for sure. I have never shopped in a Walmart before - there isn't one nearby - but I will remember the great service walmart.com provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PL123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decoy
12/26/2015

Customer review by phil

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by phil
by phil

Very compact and realistic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to transpsort and store
12/20/2015

Customer review by Raglesville

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Raglesville
by Raglesville

Exactly what I hoped it would be - light to carry, looks very real and made sturdy. Well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raglesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews