Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
The "Boss"
1/17/2013

Customer review by KYHunter2013

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by KYHunter2013
by KYHunter2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time I put it out, got 2 does to come up to it. Great price, can't get it any cheaper. Life-like, haven't seen any out there more realistic unless you want to spend $500 or more. Shipping was fast and cheap. Saw one in the store a few months back and knew what I was getting. Easy and quick to put together. Still got a few more days left in the season, so I'll use it some more but mainly looking at opening bow for next year to really see it put to good use. Don't hesitate on this one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYHunter2013
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decoy
12/26/2015

Customer review by phil

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by phil
by phil

Very compact and realistic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best decoy bar none
12/13/2015

Customer review by Wiltsie

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Wiltsie
by Wiltsie

I have not hunted with this decoy yet. I have a carry lite that I was hunting with, and have had great success. Just wanted better decoy. This decoy looks awesome. I also bought the grazing doe. I have heard people complain about the fit and finish of these decoys, but they go together and stay together. If you have not tried deer hunting with decoys do yourself a favor and start.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiltsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to transpsort and store
12/20/2015

Customer review by Raglesville

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Raglesville
by Raglesville

Exactly what I hoped it would be - light to carry, looks very real and made sturdy. Well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raglesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True to life as stated
12/12/2015

Customer review by MCDH

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by MCDH
by MCDH

great buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCDH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BOSS BUCK DECOY
12/9/2015

Customer review by Bella1

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Bella1
by Bella1
Walmart associate

Seems sturdy, looks good, convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Deer Decoy
12/7/2015

Customer review by Suzzyq

3.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Suzzyq
by Suzzyq

The legs keep falling off. Needed to be better engineered. Plastic seams heavy. Better construction than several others I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzzyq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/23/2012

Customer review by pennbowhunter

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by pennbowhunter
by pennbowhunter

This decoy has brought 6 legal bucks within a 20 yard range of our ground during the last two archery seasons. GREAT product

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennbowhunter
Kittanning PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Flambeau Boss Buck Deer Decoy
12/4/2015

Customer review by Gutpile

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Gutpile
by Gutpile

Very nice, well-built deer decoy. Certainly is heavy-duty and it is actually is bigger than a real buck. This decoy is huge! Extremely realistic, beautifully painted.... I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gutpile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deer decoy
12/6/2015

Customer review by Woodburn

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Woodburn
by Woodburn

This item was everything we were looking for. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very realistic
12/4/2015

Customer review by lovetogrow

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by lovetogrow
by lovetogrow

the buck is so realistic that within 30 minutes of setting it in a field a 8 point buck\ came across the field investigated it and proceeded to ram it. not bad, not bad at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetogrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Realistic
12/5/2015

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Brian
by Brian

I used these deer for a Christmas sled display, and they are the perfect size and very realistic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/20/2012

Customer review by Maximus09

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Maximus09
by Maximus09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted a decoy that looked good and was reasonably priced. Got both with this decoy. It looks real, is easy to set up, and the price was excellent. Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maximus09
Dimondale, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product and worth every penny!
7/5/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Bill
by Bill

Used the boss doe decoy last year. Worked excellent. Used it 4 times and could have killed a deer each time. Twice with does and twice bucks. The doe decoy brought the does and bucks in last year. Killed a nice 8 point in Pa. Just bought the buck decoy to make it even more enticing for a bigger buck to come in close for archery season. Excellent choice!! Highly recommend this product in either the buck or doe. Easy to put up and carry into the woods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like him but
11/28/2015

Customer review by wtge

3.0 stars 11/28/2015 by wtge
by wtge

He is not well made, but far better than the doe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wtge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Look good
11/22/2015

Customer review by Natalie

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Natalie
by Natalie

Looks good in the yard, I am using it as a lawn decoration. As for assembling it we had difficulty trying to get the seams to line up and ended up sealing them with glue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natalie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
11/20/2015

Customer review by jack

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by jack
by jack

looks and works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buck Deer Decoy
10/6/2015

Customer review by PL123

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by PL123
by PL123

I ordered this item for use as a Christmas 'reindeer' to go with an antique sleigh that will be displayed at a museum. I didn't purchase it for a hunting decoy! I haven't put it together yet but I think this item is a great value compared to other comparable items I found on the internet plus Walmart had the absolute lowest price of any other retailer that carried this. Shipping was free and came within a few days! Excellent service for sure. I have never shopped in a Walmart before - there isn't one nearby - but I will remember the great service walmart.com provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PL123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boss Buck
10/10/2015

Customer review by SNIPERVET49

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by SNIPERVET49
by SNIPERVET49

I'm very disappointed in the lack of quality in this product. The antlers do not fit tight enough, the slightest movement causes them to fall out. The legs anti-rotation tips fail to stop rotation. The legs will not tighten enough and are too loose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNIPERVET49
Would recommend to a friend? No
So realistic
10/13/2015

Customer review by mmmm

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by mmmm
by mmmm

Realistic only slight problem with legs has a hole for molded plastic to fit into but plastic nut hits making leg lose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews