Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 569 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

569 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

569 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
396
4 stars
126
3 stars
16
2 stars
16
1 stars
15
1-20 of 481 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews
Just what I was looking for..
3/20/2013

Customer review by lindanalex

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by lindanalex
by lindanalex

I wanted something small and light just for my dvd player, and this was awesome. I decided to put it on top of my flat screen and I loved how it looked. I loved that it had the bubble level right on it, that made it so much easier. It’s so easy to put together, and mine was in perfect condition, others complained about it having defects, but I guess it happens in every other item. But mine was great! Perfect for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindanalex
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for any room!
1/4/2013

Customer review by Washington21Redskins

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Washington21Redskins
by Washington21Redskins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product off the website for my Directv box after I had gotten a brand new 37" vizio. The tv is already wall mounted of course. But when this came in the mail and I installed it, it made everything look 10x better. I would recommend those vinyl strips that hide your cords and I also put a Vizio Sound Bar up which makes everything sound incredible. Awesome set up and awesome shelf for your own set up

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Washington21Redskins
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2012

Customer review by Wilcox38

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Wilcox38
by Wilcox38

It's Sturdy, Stable and decent. I bought two for diffrent rooms. Also has a level on it so you can make sure its straight and even when you install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilcox38
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used it to mount Home Theater Center Speaker.
12/11/2012

Customer review by Hurkeybird

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Hurkeybird
by Hurkeybird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this to mount my Home Theater Center Front Speaker above my 65" 3d LED Flat Screen. I did not use the glass shelve but bent the support arms down about 10 degrees, installed the rubber pad only in the two holes farthest from the wall but used the two holes closest to the wall to screw into the bottom of the speaker. My speaker weighted 11 lbs. but presented no problem for this sturdy mount. Worked out great. (See picture).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hurkeybird
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Waste of your Money
11/26/2011

Customer review by wickedwaze

1.0 stars 11/26/2011 by wickedwaze
by wickedwaze

I purchased this shelf because I only needed one shelf, and most I've seen had two or three shelves so I thought this would be perfect for my needs. Sadly, that was not so. The shelf looks great, but it is very cheaply made and has serious design flaws. The glass shelf has a hole where it is supposed to attach by screw to the metal bracket for stability, but the hole and screw do not match up. Fortunately the guy I had put mine together was a contractor so he made some modifications to the bracket to secure it to the shelf, but it is still somewhat unstable. I think the shelf should hold my cable box ok, but you would not want to bump into it because the shelf sways when you touch it. Overall, this shelf is a flawed design and I would not recommend it at all.

Was this review helpful? (189) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickedwaze
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
8/25/2013

Customer review by DaniB413

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by DaniB413
by DaniB413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This glass shelf was easy to put together and easy to install. It has a weight limit of 15 lbs. and was able to hold our cable box and Xbox console. It has a sleek look to it and made the area with the mounted TV on wall look finished and nicely put together. I definitely recommend this anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaniB413
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by UpgradeQueen

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by UpgradeQueen
by UpgradeQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter's room and it's exactly what I needed... fits perfectly under her 32-inch flat screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpgradeQueen
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I want my money back
7/22/2014

Customer review by Bonners0804

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Bonners0804
by Bonners0804
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product should require simple assembly, but certain parts specifically the screws, did not fit. The product leans forward when it should sit upright. I used a traditional screwdriver, small drill... My husband even called over the neighbor for help, but the screws would not go in all the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonners0804
93245
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking
2/8/2012

Customer review by Riahmomma

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Riahmomma
by Riahmomma

I love this shelf. I actually purchased 2 and combined it to one bracket. Works great. looks great. Have the cable box on 1 and my DVD player on the other. Love this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riahmomma
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2012

Customer review by teecom

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by teecom
by teecom

I have purchased this shelf and am really satisfied with it. Had no problem attaching it to the wall and it fits well under the flat screen TV. Wrapped the TV and DVR wires in such a way that they are not noticeable. I would recommend this unit, which I have to a friend who also bought the unit and is well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teecom
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by rjtajt

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by rjtajt
by rjtajt

i originally bought this to go under my 40" flatscreen but decided to put it above and it works great! great price also...i have my blue-ray player on top of my cable box and my wii modem next to them and I have not had any problems with it. it was easy to install and very stable! would definitely recommend to a friend without hesitation...

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjtajt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shelf
9/8/2016

Customer review by Pleased

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Pleased
by Pleased

Works very well, in use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adjustable Shelf for DVD/Cable Box
9/6/2016

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Vickie
by Vickie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was so happy to find one that had a wider glass shelf. Looking to Oder a double one next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clean llok
8/30/2016

Customer review by marty

4.0 stars 8/30/2016 by marty
by marty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Clean shelf will not hold a lot of weight but does the job and not too big...will hold games or boxes for tv dish......does not rotate or move

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wall mount - single shelf
10/26/2012

Customer review by CubScoutCampers

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CubScoutCampers
by CubScoutCampers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't use this shelf mount to place my Comcast cable box on because it wasn't deep enough. If you have a similar interest, remember you'll need about 2 1/2" of room behind your cable box for the wires to connect and not be cramped (they don't like being bent at a 90 degree angle). With all the connections on a Comcast cable box, you'll need a 15" deep shelf. If you don't, the front feet of your cable box will be off the front edge of your shelf and you'll end up having to use some support underneath the box to make it level, again. Alas, I still haven't found a mount deep enough to suit me, but I made do with a larger, dual-shelf model from a competitor. If you want this shelf for a DVD/Blu-ray player or a digital recorder, this will be okay, but it's not a big shelf, mind you. Use studs in the wall to affix this mount, not anchors provided for dry wall mounts...you'll end up with a wobbly shelf and unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CubScoutCampers
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2012

Customer review by virginia

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by virginia
by virginia

This is a nice shelf. We liked the leveling mark. It is big enough for our old VCR/DVD and very study. Came with good instructions and extra holders.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virginia
Willows, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect room saver.
3/13/2012

Customer review by Markal

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Markal
by Markal

Works perfect for having a place for my video player and satellite receiver on without needing a separate stand.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markal
Alexandria, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great shelf for a small space
4/7/2012

Customer review by josey66

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by josey66
by josey66

Fairly easy to install with mimimal tools; looks fine in the space; reciever fits on it without looking bulky for a super price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josey66
Evanston, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy shelf
4/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice sturdy shelf however a bit heavier than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
State Farm, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by RainbowChelle

2.0 stars 1/23/2012 by RainbowChelle
by RainbowChelle
Walmart associate

I bought this to hold a dvd player and a vcr. It looked like the right shelf to do just that. Unfortunately when I went to drill the screws into the wall mount, with the anchors that came with the hardware, the anchors went on into the wall. Because the screw was partially in the anchor I was able to pull the anchors out some and my husband got a pair of vice grips to hold the anchors so that the screws could go in more but it still left the wall mount loose because we could only push the remained of the anchors back in. Putting the shelf into the slots like it is, the top part of the wall mount slides out of the wall. The shelf itself was being mounted into dry wall. I believe that if this was being screwed directly into solid wood, it would hold, but into dry wall I would suggest an alternative way of making sure that it is secure besides the screws and anchors that are provided. Our solution was to get a thin strip of metal to run right under where the top screw and anchor was and screw it over the wall mount so that the top would hold to the wall better. Luckily, the vcr and dvd player cover this extra security measure up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainbowChelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews