Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

4159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

4159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3106
4 stars
680
3 stars
158
2 stars
66
1 stars
149
1-20 of 3606 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3606 total reviews
1-20 of 3606 reviews
No-frills mount, works just fine
11/21/2011

Customer review by tendres

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by tendres
by tendres

Simple as pie to mount but if you're planning on using the included plastic expanding sleeves in the wall with the hefty lag bolts they provide, drill the holes with a 7/16" drill bit. The manual says 8mm but a hole that small won't get you anywhere at all. Toggle bolts or molly screws (not included) would be a better solution, if you can't get into a stud for all four fasteners and if your drywall setup will accommodate them. My wall was plaster so I used the included plastic sleeves.

Was this review helpful? (330) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tendres
New York metro area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets expectaions
10/27/2011

Customer review by BillinSDCA

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by BillinSDCA
by BillinSDCA

Easy to install - 20 minutes. Add another 5 minutes for leveling before TV mounted and after TV mounted at most. I bought 4 toggle bolts to secure to wall as it went into straight drywall. I put safety first with the toggle bolts.

Was this review helpful? (371) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillinSDCA
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase, However, a 8mm Drill Bit = too sm
12/24/2011

Customer review by Jmsa

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Jmsa
by Jmsa

Great Buy, Easy to Install, Works Perfect. However the manual says use 8mm drill bit. 8mm is too small of a hole. Use about a 10mm and it will work without issues. Took about 30 mins to install from opening the box to mounting the TV.

Was this review helpful? (121) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmsa
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product and price!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Joeshoney

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Joeshoney
by Joeshoney

I put this up myself in about 20 minutes. Price was really reasonable compared to the cost if you bought it from a store. Directions that came with it could have been better. Here's a couple of tips; if you want the tv closest you can get it to the wall you have to center the mount six inches over to the right from where you want the tv centered, otherwise it will be sticking out from the wall about six inches. Also, adjust the tilt before you screw the mount into the wall. :)

Was this review helpful? (69) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeshoney
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV mount for the price!!!
10/5/2012

Customer review by JRW911

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by JRW911
by JRW911

I was very skeptical of this mount before I purchased it despite all the positive reviews it got on here. I mean, how can someone purchase an articulating wall mount for a 37" flat screen for under $20?! I ordered this mount, along with a 50" Sanyo TV, from walmart.com and was immediately impressed with the quality and construction of it when it arrived. Put the 50 incher downstairs and moved the 37" upstairs in the master bedroom. We have a sitting area near the windows in our master and wanted a mount that would allow us to watch TV in bed and turn sideways while we are sitting and conversing. Installation was a breeze. Found a stud in the wall, drilled two holes and attached the mount to the wall using only the 12 and 6 o'clock holes (I felt the side holes wouldn't help too much since they would only be in the dry wall). The holes on the mount lined up perfectly to the holes on the back of our 37" Toshiba. This mount is rock solid and an absolute STEAL for the price. Still can't believe Walmart is selling it so cheap.

Was this review helpful? (114) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRW911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Value.
11/29/2011

Customer review by st1100

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by st1100
by st1100

Excellent value. Very compact. Easy to mount. Superb engineering and manufacturing craftsmanship. Very sturdy. Use recommended drill size (or slightly larger) for mounting to drywall only, but be ready to lightly hammer in plastic nuts OR if you are unsure, call importer's number to get mounting advice. I called the importer twice to commend this product. No automated telephone answering either time. Service support is available.

Was this review helpful? (193) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
st1100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exactly what I was looking for!
4/21/2012

Customer review by McCoy10

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by McCoy10
by McCoy10

This wall mount was exactly what we were looking for. I run a daycare out of my home, and keeping little fingers from touchig the TV was impossible. So I wanted the TV put on the wall to stop the finger prints and potential damage to our TV. Does the job we want at the price that was affordable! I paid around $25 for it about two months ago and was thrilled. I've looked at several places and found wall mounts for $100+ which I was NOT going to pay that. The directions were decent, could have been better. AND also, we centered the actual bracket that attaches to the wall right in the center of the wall, which causes the TV to stick out away from wall. If we would have thought through this before we mounted it we would have placed the bracket more to the left so we could have the TV closer to the wall and the TV would then be centered on the wall. But with the bracket centered, and for the tv to be centered the tv has to remain away from the wall. SO THINK ABOUT THIS BEFORE YOU DRILL HOLES IN YOUR DRYWALL!

Was this review helpful? (66) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McCoy10
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product at a great price!
3/21/2012

Customer review by Spirit1956

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Spirit1956
by Spirit1956

This is a wonderful mount and very easy to install. It does not include anything to mount it to wall studs however, only drywall, so I went to the hardware store and purchased the bolts to attach it to studs. But even with that minor complication, it was really easy to install and once the mount was attached to the wall, it was simple to mount the TV. It almost hung itself. (See Pictured of finished mounting once completed.) I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spirit1956
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for. the money
1/31/2012

Customer review by jackjack1

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jackjack1
by jackjack1

I had shopped around for a month before I decided to purchase this mount....I was a little aprehensive. Due t the price but wwhen it arrived I was shocked at the sturdy construction... I do suggest to purchace a couple toggle bolts for the mount of your going into drywall but as long as your going into a stud the lag bolts included will more then do the job

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackjack1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swivel mount works as advertised
12/22/2011

Customer review by Chaotic1

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Chaotic1
by Chaotic1

Installed in 30 minutes, installed on wall over stud for best operation. Had to bend the bottom of the mount plate up to allow my computer cords to attach to my 25" Samsung TV. Came with a variety of screws for securing to the tv and the wall. Very sturdy, good value, swivels left, right, and down. Up and down swivel is easy to adjust with the handle attached to the screw.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaotic1
Newport, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy, cheap, effective
3/1/2012

Customer review by WoundedFighter

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by WoundedFighter
by WoundedFighter

Managed to hang the mount to wall and mount tv by myself without help. Suggested tools: 1 Stud finder.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoundedFighter
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overkill for small TV
3/14/2012

Customer review by lastchance210

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by lastchance210
by lastchance210

This TV wall mount appears to be very well made. It compares well to mounts costing much more. The tilt feature is important because of the viewing are of the flat panels. It is quite capable of supporting a 37" flat panel if it is properly attached to the wall. However, it is overkill for the smaller TVs that only weigh 6 to 10 pounds. Depending on the pattern of the mounting holes on the back of a 19" TV, the mount will be visable. The holes on a 19" Vizio are near the top so the "ears" of the mount stick up above the top of the TV. The holes on a 19" Sansui are near the bottom so the "ears" are visable below the TV. This may be obtrusive but does not compromise the purpose of the mount. The foot print also blocks some of the rear ports on the TV but in most cases not significantly. Because it is a "fitzall" each application may be unique but overall it is a very adequate mount with features only found in products costing two to three times more.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lastchance210
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great mount for the money but limited placement.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Maliciousgiraffe

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Maliciousgiraffe
by Maliciousgiraffe

It is my own fault that it did not occur to me, but since there is only 1 arm on this mount, it will not sit flush against the wall in a centered position. So here are your only options: 1. Mount bracket centered on wall. When TV is collapsed against wall it will be off-center. When it is extended all the way out, it will be centered, but about 9 inches away from the wall. 2. Mount bracket off-centered on wall. When TV is collapsed against wall, it will be centered. But if you want to extend the TV out so you can rotate it or tilt it, it will be off-center. If you want optimum flexibility in TV positioning, you will need to buy one like this instead: http://www.walmart.com/ip/.com-Articulating-Mount-for-37-to-64-Flat-Panel-TVs/21853464 With that said, for under $20, this offers a lot of flexibility and if you aren't the type that's bothered by asymmetry, it will work fine for you. It doesn't bother me enough to change it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maliciousgiraffe
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy at a Great Price
9/7/2013

Customer review by ateased

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by ateased
by ateased

I needed a small yet versitile wall bracet for a corner in my boys room and came across this one. It had all good reviews so I decided to go for it. It's very sturdy and a good space saver with many viewing angels. I will be ordering more for the other bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ateased
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2011

Customer review by morninsunset86

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by morninsunset86
by morninsunset86

My husband and I bought this to put up a very lightweight 32" tv and were happy that the anchors and molly plugs looked sufficient to do the job. However after we installed the molly plugs and he started to screw in the anchors the molly plugs weren't gripping into the dry wall. They ended up making the holes even bigger than they were originally and the screws couldn't be tightened at all. We removed the molly plugs and he went to the hardware store to get new self-anchoring screws. We'll see how it goes after we patch up the holes and try again later.

Was this review helpful? (55) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morninsunset86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install and the price was reasonable
10/13/2013

Customer review by coffeeman1961

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by coffeeman1961
by coffeeman1961

This wall unit was very easy to install and reasonably priced. It definitely serves my purpose. The only issue I had was the fact that the part the plate that mounts to the back of the tv covered my HDMI hook up slots. The spacers provided were not quite tall enough to give me the clearance I needed for my HDMI cable to be plugged into the back of the tv, as a result, my HDMI cable is bent in a sort of bind. This is the only issue I had. I suggest either make some taller spacers. I have the Toshiba 24" tv Model #24SL410U

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeeman1961
Dallas/Ft Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An inexpensive product that does its job.
2/16/2012

Customer review by midnytoil222

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by midnytoil222
by midnytoil222

I bought this to install a 32" Toshiba. Bracket comes with hardware and a couple of allen wrenches. I also purchased a stud finder from Wal-Mart for about $12. I didn't have an appropriate stud I could use, so I purchased 4 toggle bolts. The bracket comes with nylon wall anchors, but you must drill the correct size hole. I have had trouble with these types of anchors in other installations and opted to use toggle bolts. Toggle bolts are safer and more secure than anchors. If you can anchor into a stud, then use the lag bolts provided. You may even have to use a combination of lag bolts and toggle bolts or lag bolts and wall anchors. Once mounted, tv was able to swivel and tilt to provide optimum viewing. This bracket does the job it was designed to do and at a price that is simply unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnytoil222
Johnston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great, easy to install.
8/24/2014

Customer review by BlueTater

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by BlueTater
by BlueTater

I used this to mount a 32" LG flat screen to the wall. It was half the price of the ones at the local home improvement stores. It was very easy to install and included all mounting hardware that I needed, plus extra longer screws and bolts and spacers to help fit various models. It will be a lot easier to install if you have some drill bits, an electric drill, wrenches, and a stud finder. The wrenches (verses screwdrivers) will make screwing into the wall stud much easier. A second person is very helpful when connecting the the TV mount (after mounting to the TV) to the wall mount (after mounting to the wall). Be advised that because of this swinging arm style, if you want your TV closely mounted against the wall, the TV will be off center of your mounting point. It would be a good idea to locate the wall stud where you want to mount your TV before ordering to make sure your TV will end up in the location that you intend for it to be. Note in the pictures that I used an RCA flat plate antenna (don't have cable TV) and it hides nicely behind the TV and gets good reception.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueTater
Peoria, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hack Saw and Channel Locks may be needed
7/15/2014

Customer review by mikeae

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by mikeae
by mikeae

I read another review that said this mount ruined their TV. Well I had the same problem.The screws that fit my TV were too long. The heck with washers and breaking the screw off in the TV hole. I took a pair of Channel Locks to hold the screw firmly and cut the excess off with my trusty ol' Hack Saw. Mount works as good as the $70 one in my living room. Just the $70 one has a longer arm. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Wall Mount for a Great Price
8/29/2012

Customer review by LowKeyHideaway

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by LowKeyHideaway
by LowKeyHideaway

We've bought 5 of these for our little Motel in Cedar Key Florida to mount 32" flat screen televisions to the walls. They come with all the needed mounting tools, can fit multiple TV styles and can pivot in multiple directions to hold the television where you want it. Great little mount, and you cant beat the price

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LowKeyHideaway
Cedar Key FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 3606 total reviews
1-20 of 3606 reviews