Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2742 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2742 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2742 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2104
4 stars
455
3 stars
64
2 stars
34
1 stars
85
1-20 of 2500 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2500 total reviews
1-20 of 2500 reviews
Good Quality, Solid, Easty to setup
12/5/2011

Customer review by BassFishingGal

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BassFishingGal
by BassFishingGal

We bought this to hang our 42" TV. The only spot we have in our room is a corner and this mount worked perfectly. We were able to put it on one of the walls flat and extend out the arm so the tv would fit perfectly in the corner. We are very pleased with the quality of the product and how stable it is. We had it up on the wall in about 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (365) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassFishingGal
Buxton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/7/2011

Customer review by derby1

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by derby1
by derby1

This wall mount is very sturdy and was simple to install.Lots of extension and swivel with about 20 degrees of tilt. Couldn't get any better unless you strapped the tv to the front of your head! Fast shipping and definitely a recommendable wall mount. Mount is designed to bolt or screw to 2 wall studs on 16" centers or you can use included heavy duty anchors. Hope this helps someone. After spending over $100 on my last mount I couldn't believe the price on this one.

Was this review helpful? (333) (83)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derby1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value,may need to buy metal washers
12/27/2011

Customer review by ksparkley

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ksparkley
by ksparkley

Great for price as it did the job beautifully but you may need to buy metal washers. I needed to purchase metal washers (about 16 per tv, used 4 per screw) to make a longer screw fit properly into tv using the rubber spacers provided to protect the tv. Since all tv's are different they couldn't possibly provide enough of the exact screw sizes. I purchased 2 wall mounts for 2 tv's (Samsung 55" LED (super slim) and a 46" Samsung LCD). You must reference your TV manual to properly hang according to VESA standard of your TV (my tv's were 400x400). You must use the rubber spacers to protect insides of tv. Since Samsung wants you to buy "their" $200 wall mount they do not indicate what size screws are needed to be hung in their tv. Therefore you will have to begin putting the tv mount together, figure which size screw (if any, I noticed some people had no problems with smaller tv's) requires metal washers and go to hardware store during assembly. Overall--LOVE THIS FOR THE PRICE! Can't beat buying 2 of these for $80 vs. Samsung $400! Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (148) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksparkley
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/10/2013

Customer review by stevowonder005

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by stevowonder005
by stevowonder005

I was skeptical about the price and if it was a complete tv mount for the price!, and also if it would hold my tv! ha... WOW I have a 64" tv and it fits great! and I have no worries about it falling! Very Simple, mount wall bracket to 2 studs with lag bolts, attach other bracket to tv. and then hang the tv on the wall mount bracket. It took 30mins, 20mins to find the studs in the wall! Thats all! BUY THIS MOUNT!! I spent my time writing this. ITs that great. Goes flat on the wall, tilts, move it left or right easy, and extend it from the wall to.

Was this review helpful? (189) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevowonder005
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by sane

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by sane
by sane

Seems well built. Installation directions could be better. Instructions say to use an 8mm drill bit to install wall anchors - no way the anchor will fit. I had to use a 3/8 bit and the anchor still went in hard.

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sane
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/29/2012

Customer review by RoyalRain

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by RoyalRain
by RoyalRain

This mount worked great for my 42" Plasma TV. After reading a few negative reviews, I was expecting some problems in using it. One problem some reviewers indicate is that there is no way to install the anchors if they use a 1/8" bit. I think they are too used to the standard measuring system because the instructions state to use an 8 mm bit. This is approximately 3/8" which is what people indicate needed to be used. Another issue that I've seen in the reviews is that if you mount the frame level, then the tv ends up being crooked because the mount isn't put together correctly. I did notice that the mount was slightly tilted, but the weight of my tv brought it back into being level. In addition to this, the piece that mounts to the framework that is fastened to the tv is slotted so that you can adjust the tilt of the television. So even if the framework is a little tilted, it is easily adjusted. Overall, I would say that the arm is built very well and is designed in a way to handle the weight very well. And the fact that the arm has two 180 degree fulcrum points allows you to adjust the television into just about any position you may desire.

Was this review helpful? (133) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoyalRain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, very sturdy
7/5/2012

Customer review by TheNinja89

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by TheNinja89
by TheNinja89

Purchased this wall mount for my Phillips 47PFL7403D/27 46" LCD TV. It's an older LCD, and is very heavy for its size - About 80lbs. The mount has no problem holding it up. I can extend the arm out to its maximum reach and place the TV directly in front of the mount and still feel comfortable that it won't go anywhere. The studs in my bedroom wall vary in distance, but I was able to find two that were close enough together to place the mount - though, one of them is slightly inside the closet, so when I place the TV flat against the wall, I extend the arm fully and place the TV left of the mount. When I use the TV for viewing while I'm in bed, I angle it out from the corner of the room toward my bed which lies in the opposite corner. Again, no problems with this weight load being held up at these particular angles. Since I used the studs, I don't know if the heavy-duty anchors would produce the same security in a non-stud placement. But, if your studs are a little too far for the mount to reach, there's always the possibility of attaching two 2"x4"s horizontally from stud to stud, and then attaching the mount to those 2"x4"s. You'd just have to paint them or something to make sure they blend with the wall/mount.

Was this review helpful? (102) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNinja89
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why pay $100 - $200? Excellent large TV mount.
2/15/2012

Customer review by 24x7

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by 24x7
by 24x7

I was concerned, based on the price that this mount would be too flimsy to hold my new 60" LCD TV, but I knew I could return it to Walmart if I did not like it. I was very happy with the gauge of the metal, and the overall design. Make sure you read the reviews carefully before you start drilling holes. The center is offset because of the articulating arm, but it is easy to account for that. Some reviewers mentioned that their mount was crooked, but the part that attaches to the TV has adjustment screws, so there should be no reason to not have a perfectly level TV. Now if I can just figure out how to hide the cables since I mounted it to a brick wall.

Was this review helpful? (64) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
24x7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2012

Customer review by vrip98

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by vrip98
by vrip98

This wall mount holds a 51" tv. There were two drawbacks to this item but they won't be a problem for all users. First, the wall brace is only 17" long and the wall studs are 24" on center. Purchasing some heavy duty wall anchors was sufficient for securing the tv to the wall. Next, the tv (Samsung Plasma) has a power cord located in such a manner that it needs to be connected to the tv prior to assembling the bracket to the rear of the tv. I have the same model bracket holding a 59" Samsung Plasma that doesn't have this problem. Where this second tv is located the studs are 16" on center and the anchors weren't needed. This wall mount is very reasonably priced and works great

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vrip98
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great, easy to install, and very affordable!
2/27/2012

Customer review by jwreed108

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by jwreed108
by jwreed108

I installed this mount very quickly. I am using it for my 46" Phillips LCD TV. It works great and was very affordable. I give it 5 Stars and recommend it highly. I plan to buy 2 more for my other TVs.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwreed108
Hockessin, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well Built Mount
3/30/2012

Customer review by pinhoti

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by pinhoti
by pinhoti

This is a very well built mount. Despite the dreadful instruction booklet the mount was easy to install. Because of the poor instructions I had to stand there a few minutes and stare at the mount to figure it out but once I got my head wrapped around how the mount works putting it up was a snap. One of the things that's not clear that I had to get some advise on was the use of the spacers. If your TV is flat on the back and the mount doesn't block any of the TV's connections you don't need to use the spacers. If your TV has a curved back or you need to set the mounts out a little to clear a connection then you need to use the spacers. If you use the spacers make sure as much of the bracket as possible is in contact with the back of the TV. Also you'll have to use longer screws but be careful not to use screws that are too long as that might damage your TV. Consult your TV's manual for the screw size then add to that length about half the length of the spacer and that's the length that should work without going too far into the TV but in far enough to make a solid connection. This mount has a fair amount of adjustment but be aware that the TV mounting plate is not centered on the wall mount because of the articulating arm. The TV mounting plate is a little right of center so be sure to allow for that when mounting it on the wall. Overall I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinhoti
Holly Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very high quality with lots of mounting options
2/15/2013

Customer review by djwint2013

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by djwint2013
by djwint2013

This is my first TV wall mount and we had a tricky place to mount it. It is strong and easily adjusted to our needs. The product is very well made and came with an impressive mounting kit. It also has cable tie hardware included. I had it installed by a professional but in my younger days, I would not have hesitated to tackle the installation. It came with a really clear instruction booklet. Very strong, very stable and easy to change angles in all axis...

Was this review helpful? (49) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djwint2013
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT
5/11/2012

Customer review by lvepnk

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by lvepnk
by lvepnk

Read a lot of reviews and looked at tons of mounts before deciding on this one. We knew we had to mount in a small corner and with a big TV we were nervous about turning, tilting and how far the arm would go out. This thing is amazing. It hold our TV (50 inches) perfectly. The corners and being close to the wall is not an issue. LOVE IT and so glad because it was less than half the price of others we looked at. My Husband installed himself in a corner in less than an hour . ( I think it was more like 1/2 hour but we had coffee and stuff in between) I did have to help him lift the tv up onto it, so that requires 2 people if you have a large TV, but overall, it was a breeze to install.

Was this review helpful? (110) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvepnk
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This is a very robust and very functional mount
1/27/2012

Customer review by Neriel

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Neriel
by Neriel

This is a very robust and very functional wall mount. It is a little heavy to install by yourself but it has a buit in way to mount the TV that makes it easy. You install the TV mount plate on the back of the TV, install the mount on the wall and then literally hang/hook the tv to the mount. Once in place, you can secure it. The articulation is a little "stiff" but I imagine that will change in time. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT !

Was this review helpful? (67) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neriel
Mannford, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent choice for locating TV in corner
3/26/2012

Customer review by 503shopper1j

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by 503shopper1j
by 503shopper1j

This part is very durable and heavy duty. I have a 130 lb TV I mounted in the corner of our living room and this was a perfect choice for a wall mount. If you can locate your studs right away then its just a couple minutes. It took me about 15 mins total. It comes with all the require hardware and no additional hardware will be required.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
503shopper1j
Gresham , OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than excellent
6/30/2012

Customer review by theenlightnedone

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by theenlightnedone
by theenlightnedone

it may take long for shipping to home or store,,but well worth the wait ,,,its an exceptional quality wall mount,,original cast iron metal ,,i have a LG 60inch flat screen that this mount secures with no problem its very sturdy and secure .I definately recommend this mount ,,other stores have poorly made cheap plastic mounts that claim to do the job for the same amount of money and do not,,,,I strongly recommend purchasing this mount for now and for longevity with your television.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theenlightnedone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mine is crooked
12/11/2011

Customer review by HatesChoosingScreenNames

1.0 stars 12/11/2011 by HatesChoosingScreenNames
by HatesChoosingScreenNames

The end of the articulating arm that connects with the TV is crooked on mine. It doesn't line up with the rest of the frame. Basically, if you mount this to the wall level, the TV will not be level. It will be slightly leaning to one side. I probably got a defective one, but I might just mount it crooked to compensate for the bad arm. I don't want to return it and wait a few weeks only to have then next one be the same way. I need to mount the TV to the wall before Christmas and I don't think there is enough time to wait on another one. Anyone else have this problem?

Was this review helpful? (39) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HatesChoosingScreenNames
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Requires work to level, but OK with some tweaking
5/10/2012

Customer review by user546

2.0 stars 5/10/2012 by user546
by user546

This wall mount was fairly easy to mount. The screws are large and fit tightly into the anchors in order to secure the TV. As such, it's important to have a high powered drill. Alternatively, you can use a ratchet to secure them. The main issue with this mount was that, when level on the wall and level on the TV, the TV was crooked on the wall. After reading another person's review below, we were able to adjust that; however, it was frustrating. The solution that worked, which is described in another review, is to loosen the screws that attach the plate to the TV, level the TV, and re-tighten them. After finding this solution, it was easy to level.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
user546
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
BEWARE not as good as it sounds!
2/20/2012

Customer review by Aloaf

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Aloaf
by Aloaf

Would be a good product. Well built, solid metal frame, fairly simple installation, great price. Big problem though because the articulating arm was installed improperly on the unit and it causes the TV to be tilted at a very noticeable angle. I have read that others have had the same problem. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aloaf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good mount thats difficult to mount...
3/1/2012

Customer review by JNog

3.0 stars 3/1/2012 by JNog
by JNog

I bought this mount because I didn't want to spend $100+ in store. This was one of the most affordable mounts I could find that seemed perfect for my 40in tv. That being said the mount works fantastic! I feel safe with my tv attached to it. The only complaint I had is the mounting. The necessary hardware wasn't the quality I expected and it is definitely not something one person will install on there own. (I recommend a level) and some heavier dusty wall brackets if you aren't attaching to a stud. Took about an hour to install but now that its up it was worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNog
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2500 total reviews
1-20 of 2500 reviews