Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4663 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

4663 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

4663 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3825
4 stars
690
3 stars
65
2 stars
20
1 stars
63
1-20 of 3945 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3945 total reviews
1-20 of 3945 reviews
Great product. Great price. Does it's job well.
1/28/2012

Customer review by rumblefish454

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by rumblefish454
by rumblefish454

I bought this to mount my 52" Samsung which weighs 65 pounds without it's stand. The installation was simple - four lag bolts (included) into two studs 16" on center. The studs were not centered up with where I wanted to mount the bracket, but that did not really matter. The bracket has quite a few mounting holes (wide slots) spaced along the top and bottom. I used two lag bolts in the right-most holes and two in holes just left of center. The bracket is rigid enough that it will not flex even with the off center bolt arrangement . Also, with the pivoting hangers bolted to my TV, I can slide the TV across the bracket about 6-8 inches. This gives even more flexibility for mounting location. Your studs should be no more than 29" apart, as this is the distance from the right-most slot end to the left-most slot end (most homes have 16" stud spacing). The bracket comes with an assortment of bolts, washers, and spacers for various TV's. Just use the ones that work for you. I used long bolts with some spacers (about 3/4") to provide additional space to plug/unplug cables on the back of my TV. These were included. Also, this makes it easier to tighten/loosen the pivot lock knobs (if you have big hands like me). Without spacers, the TV would be about 3" from the wall. I tested it before hanging the TV by putting most of my weight on the wall bracket...no flexing. It didn't budge a bit. The TV is on now and the assembly seems strong and rigid. I think this bracket will last forever. Make sure to use the washers included for the pivot lock knobs. I forgot to put them on at first. the pivot locks much tighter and easier with them installed. I installed an open back gang-box in one of the two large areas in the middle of the bracket so that I could run video/power/ethernet to the TV inside the wall. There is plenty of room for this or for even larger video wall plates. I highly recommend this product. It seems just as sturdy and functional as brackets sold at three or four times the price ($25).

Was this review helpful? (403) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rumblefish454
Clinton Township, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Safe and strong mount.
11/28/2011

Customer review by gwhsu

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by gwhsu
by gwhsu

Safe and strong mount. All the optional hardware you could want. I have a flat-backed 46" lcd so installation was simple with no spacers necessary. I would like the wall mount to be two inches wider to allow 32" between bolts. As it is the widest mounting holes are about 29" apart forcing you to bolt it to two adjacent 16" studs. This mount is strong enough but it would be nice to be able to use the widest mounting holes. Incidentally, the manual directs you to use an 8mm drill bit for the 1/4" lag bolts. This only applies if you are mounting to concrete. Use a 6mm or 1/4" for attaching to wall studs.

Was this review helpful? (444) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwhsu
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great easy to install product,at first was scared when opened there is a million screws ,but come to find out it all extras ,took me my brother 15 mins start to finish to install a 50 inch samsung ..again so easy to install ,built in level helps to ..gonna order another this week for my step-daughters 50 inch i got her for xmas ....GREAT PRODUCT :)

Was this review helpful? (212) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great wall mount, price can't be beat!
1/28/2012

Customer review by musicalltheway20

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by musicalltheway20
by musicalltheway20

After shopping around and seeing most tv mounts over $100, I was skeptical about this one seeing how cheap it is. If it wasn't for all the positive reviews, I wouldn't have bought it. I couldn't be happier with one exception. I mounted a 50" Samsung Plasma but I can not tighten the locking mechanism tight enough to lock the tilt angle in place. Had to use styrofoam blocks behind the tv. But that alone wouldn't keep me from buying another one of these mounts at such an amazing price.

Was this review helpful? (129) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicalltheway20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/2/2014

Customer review by Allstate323

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Allstate323
by Allstate323

This mount literally took me 20 minutes to install, easy instructions to follow, I will be definitely be buying another for my other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allstate323
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good!
12/5/2011

Customer review by RaghuKL

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by RaghuKL
by RaghuKL

Purchased this mount for my 70" SHARP 70LC632U television. Mounted it a week ago and holding strong! I used lead bolts rather than what was provided with the product.

Was this review helpful? (141) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaghuKL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent TV Mount
12/23/2013

Customer review by tttwoooo

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by tttwoooo
by tttwoooo

This is an excellent mount overall especially for the Black Friday price of $20. Even the regular price of $25 is very reasonable especially since they throw in a 6' HDMI cable. All the components are heavy gauge steel and several different sets of screws, spacers, washers, etc are included to accommodate whatever model TV you have. Instructions are short and sweet and tell you all you need to know. Plus, unlike some of the other mounts I've seen there is enough wiggle room behind the TV to actually fish your cables but not so much that it doesn't still appear nice and flush to the wall. I've mounted two 52" LCD's with this kit and they worked great. Thinking of mounting the 65" as well and if I do this will be the kit I use. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (83) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tttwoooo
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simple install
12/17/2011

Customer review by AlDukes

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by AlDukes
by AlDukes

Ok the person that built the home i currently live in put the studs wherever they saw fit. There not 16in or even 24in on center so i needed a really wide bracket an this one did the job perfectly. I mounted it to the wall at 28in on center studs an it has no problem handling my 51in 48lb plasma. This same mount at the store would cost you 222.98$ ! Buy it on line,send it to your local Walmart for free an enjoy the savings.

Was this review helpful? (95) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlDukes
Niles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/12/2013

Customer review by 77rat

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by 77rat
by 77rat

I bought this to hand up our 50" Sanyo TV and it works perfectly. I was very happy with all the supplied hardware that came with the mount and the construction of the mount. Overall I am very pleased and will buy this again if it's still available when I need another one.

Was this review helpful? (73) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77rat
Sterlington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, Solid material, easy to install
5/7/2013

Customer review by Jg410

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Jg410
by Jg410

Title says it all. This is my first tv mount purchase and i'm very satisfied with this product. Pro Tip: Make sure you have a decent stud finder, drill and level. I'm no carpenter, but i'm fairly decent with tools and following instructions. Had to make a trip to the local hardware store because the tools I had weren't cutting it. Once I got the proper tools, It took me 20 mins to setup.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jg410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2012

Customer review by RMCV195

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by RMCV195
by RMCV195

I have had this on my wall for about 3 years now, it has kept my tv, up there for the price it's deff worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMCV195
Porltand, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
12/10/2012

Customer review by QuayDude

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by QuayDude
by QuayDude

The technical aspect of the instructions are not good, but rate "fair". For planning and placement of cables, Google "installing a flat screen tv mount". I cut holes in my wall for electric and video cables before planning how the brackets would attach to the tv and the wall, and then had to change the bracket heights by 3" and the overall tv heighth by 1".

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuayDude
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price!
2/20/2012

Customer review by duke1999

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by duke1999
by duke1999

We recently bought a 42 inch Vizio TV in our local store and needed a wall mount. I am very frugal and could not let myself buy the wall mounts in the store for $115.00. So we brought the TV home and just put it on a table. I decided to search online and low and be hold we found this for 24.98! I couldn't beleive it ~ why such a price difference. I ended up buying it and it is sturdy and works great. When I picked it up at the site to store the gentleman that was waiting on me couldn't believe that it was such a low price for such a great mount! I would definitely recommend this for everyone ~ do not buy the ones in the store. This is the same or even better quality for a 3rd of the price!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duke1999
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't use instructions
4/10/2012

Customer review by Kr0n0s

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Kr0n0s
by Kr0n0s

Product was simple to install however the suggested size for the drill bit is for a drywall only mounting. if mounting to studs take the size down bit. Instructions also mention to use the drywall plugs into the studs.... don't. other than the instructions it mounts, hangs and works great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kr0n0s
Sault Sainte Marie, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best deal in the market
8/20/2012

Customer review by WarEagle215

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by WarEagle215
by WarEagle215

I cannot believe that this product is this good and so inexpensive. Like others, I was skeptical when I first saw this mount on line advertised for under $25. I had purchased a 70" Sharp LCD/LED that weighs about 100 pounds and needed a wall mount. WalMart does not carry in stock a mount large enough for a 70" TV and the big box stores wanted over $100 for their mounts. I already had the TV and was anxious to get it up on the wall, so I ordered this one and paid an extra $5 for expedited shipping. To my surprise, FedEx had the mount delivered in three days, and the mount is perfect for that big 70 inch TV. Look no further for a larger TV mount. This was is great, strong, easy to mount. For those wondering about the dimensions, the wall plate is 33.5 X 8.75 inches. I wanted the security of mounting to four wall studs, so I first used lag bolts to mount at 2X10 to the outside of four studes, then mounted this mount through the 2X10 and into the middle two studes. Of course, I had to buy longer bolts than came with this mount. I used 5/15 X 4" lags. I also used the four bolts that came with mount at various places. The Sharp 70" LED is fantastic, and so is this mount.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarEagle215
Millbrook, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice little mount for the money
11/18/2012

Customer review by S9marti6

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by S9marti6
by S9marti6

I like the mount's sliding track and multiple screwhole features to allow me to center it on my wall even though the studs were off center. I also like that it came with more/different size bolts than necessary so you can use the right size depending on your TV model. Only drawback is it doesn't come away from the wall very far so changing or adding new devices to the TV's inputs requires you to take the whole TV down. Still a good value for the price though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S9marti6
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too bad
2/23/2012

Customer review by Greb44

3.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Greb44
by Greb44

Simple to understand, easy to install, and came with appropriate hardware. Unfortunately, when installed on my 55LG5600, I can see the bottom inch or so of the vertical mounting brackets even though I installed the hardware using the lowest predrilled hole on the top section of the bracket. Not a huge deal, but....

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greb44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be forewarned...
7/5/2012

Customer review by Sndwnr111

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Sndwnr111
by Sndwnr111

I bought this mount to hang a Vizio 40" LCD in my kids playroom. I had no problems hanging the main bracket (a laser lever and stud finder are very handy items), and I had no problems attaching the mounting brackets to the television. the problem came when I went to hang it...there is an overhang on the main bracket itself that sticks out approximately 2" to 3" on each side of the TV which makes the whole process look cheap and unprofessional. So if you plan on mounting a 40" or smaller TV using this bracket be forewarned, it's going to stick out. Maybe Walmart should adjust it's advertizement accordingly, it probably works great with a bigger TV. I feel real sorry for the person who buys it for a 37", they are bound to be disappointed, much the same way that I was.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sndwnr111
La Vergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Perfect Tilting Wall Mount
8/30/2013

Customer review by DFrugalConsumer

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DFrugalConsumer
by DFrugalConsumer

I was very happy to find the product I was looking for at such an affordable price! Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFrugalConsumer
Pikeville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
12/29/2011

Customer review by 69DZ302

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by 69DZ302
by 69DZ302

I bought this to mount my son's new 46" flat panel TV on his bedroom wall. You can't beat the price and it was very easy to mount. What I like about it also is that you can slide the TV left and right some after it's mounted if you need to. I'm planning on getting another one soon to mount our 55" flat panel on our living room wall.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
69DZ302
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 3945 total reviews
1-20 of 3945 reviews