Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4713 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

4713 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

4713 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3868
4 stars
695
3 stars
66
2 stars
21
1 stars
63
1-20 of 3995 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3995 total reviews
1-20 of 3995 reviews
Excellent TV Mount
12/23/2013

Customer review by tttwoooo

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by tttwoooo
by tttwoooo

This is an excellent mount overall especially for the Black Friday price of $20. Even the regular price of $25 is very reasonable especially since they throw in a 6' HDMI cable. All the components are heavy gauge steel and several different sets of screws, spacers, washers, etc are included to accommodate whatever model TV you have. Instructions are short and sweet and tell you all you need to know. Plus, unlike some of the other mounts I've seen there is enough wiggle room behind the TV to actually fish your cables but not so much that it doesn't still appear nice and flush to the wall. I've mounted two 52" LCD's with this kit and they worked great. Thinking of mounting the 65" as well and if I do this will be the kit I use. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (87) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tttwoooo
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
12/10/2012

Customer review by QuayDude

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by QuayDude
by QuayDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The technical aspect of the instructions are not good, but rate "fair". For planning and placement of cables, Google "installing a flat screen tv mount". I cut holes in my wall for electric and video cables before planning how the brackets would attach to the tv and the wall, and then had to change the bracket heights by 3" and the overall tv heighth by 1".

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuayDude
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Great price. Does it's job well.
1/28/2012

Customer review by rumblefish454

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by rumblefish454
by rumblefish454

I bought this to mount my 52" Samsung which weighs 65 pounds without it's stand. The installation was simple - four lag bolts (included) into two studs 16" on center. The studs were not centered up with where I wanted to mount the bracket, but that did not really matter. The bracket has quite a few mounting holes (wide slots) spaced along the top and bottom. I used two lag bolts in the right-most holes and two in holes just left of center. The bracket is rigid enough that it will not flex even with the off center bolt arrangement . Also, with the pivoting hangers bolted to my TV, I can slide the TV across the bracket about 6-8 inches. This gives even more flexibility for mounting location. Your studs should be no more than 29" apart, as this is the distance from the right-most slot end to the left-most slot end (most homes have 16" stud spacing). The bracket comes with an assortment of bolts, washers, and spacers for various TV's. Just use the ones that work for you. I used long bolts with some spacers (about 3/4") to provide additional space to plug/unplug cables on the back of my TV. These were included. Also, this makes it easier to tighten/loosen the pivot lock knobs (if you have big hands like me). Without spacers, the TV would be about 3" from the wall. I tested it before hanging the TV by putting most of my weight on the wall bracket...no flexing. It didn't budge a bit. The TV is on now and the assembly seems strong and rigid. I think this bracket will last forever. Make sure to use the washers included for the pivot lock knobs. I forgot to put them on at first. the pivot locks much tighter and easier with them installed. I installed an open back gang-box in one of the two large areas in the middle of the bracket so that I could run video/power/ethernet to the TV inside the wall. There is plenty of room for this or for even larger video wall plates. I highly recommend this product. It seems just as sturdy and functional as brackets sold at three or four times the price ($25).

Was this review helpful? (413) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rumblefish454
Clinton Township, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/2/2014

Customer review by Allstate323

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Allstate323
by Allstate323

This mount literally took me 20 minutes to install, easy instructions to follow, I will be definitely be buying another for my other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allstate323
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great wall mount, price can't be beat!
1/28/2012

Customer review by musicalltheway20

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by musicalltheway20
by musicalltheway20

After shopping around and seeing most tv mounts over $100, I was skeptical about this one seeing how cheap it is. If it wasn't for all the positive reviews, I wouldn't have bought it. I couldn't be happier with one exception. I mounted a 50" Samsung Plasma but I can not tighten the locking mechanism tight enough to lock the tilt angle in place. Had to use styrofoam blocks behind the tv. But that alone wouldn't keep me from buying another one of these mounts at such an amazing price.

Was this review helpful? (136) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicalltheway20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value, Solid material, easy to install
5/7/2013

Customer review by Jg410

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Jg410
by Jg410
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Title says it all. This is my first tv mount purchase and i'm very satisfied with this product. Pro Tip: Make sure you have a decent stud finder, drill and level. I'm no carpenter, but i'm fairly decent with tools and following instructions. Had to make a trip to the local hardware store because the tools I had weren't cutting it. Once I got the proper tools, It took me 20 mins to setup.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jg410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
6/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great products great price no complaints from me

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/13/2012

Customer review by Mrsrkm

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Mrsrkm
by Mrsrkm

My husband and friend put it up, they had a hard time with the directions. Overall its a great product, not even to mention the price. BUY BUY BUY! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsrkm
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/12/2013

Customer review by 77rat

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by 77rat
by 77rat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to hand up our 50" Sanyo TV and it works perfectly. I was very happy with all the supplied hardware that came with the mount and the construction of the mount. Overall I am very pleased and will buy this again if it's still available when I need another one.

Was this review helpful? (74) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77rat
Sterlington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Tilting Wall Mount
8/30/2013

Customer review by DFrugalConsumer

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DFrugalConsumer
by DFrugalConsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very happy to find the product I was looking for at such an affordable price! Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFrugalConsumer
Pikeville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trust the reviews......I sure did!
9/28/2013

Customer review by vanelle22

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by vanelle22
by vanelle22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loooooove it! Took 15 no more than 20 min to have it completed most of the time went to putting the mount in the wall cause hubby didn't have a drill. The slight difficult part is if you have bit hands and trying to screw the safety bolts in the back. But it is my best purchase, we absolutely love watching movies! My hubby plays the new GT5 non stop and it make a the room more spacious. Definitely get this for the price and it's good quality. I have a 50 something inch tv that we put up. Loooooooooove it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanelle22
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm
4/8/2012

Customer review by DavidT02

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by DavidT02
by DavidT02

the swivel feature is very good. You can actually adjust the tension so finely that you can adjust the diagonal angle while mounted, and it will stay in either/any position. I have a 51 inch Samsung plasma 3DTV hooked up to it. The quality of the metal that the mount is made of, lets you rest assured there will be no "issues" down the line (as long as you screw it into at least one stud). In case you are like me and only have one stud,not two, within reach of the mount, you will need to drill a hole into the middle of the frame (and use the plastic supports for the other 4 holes). david

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidT02
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV Mount
3/16/2013

Customer review by Deal777

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Deal777
by Deal777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The BEST PRICE for a TV Mount, i have purchased 2 for myself and one for a friend of mine, easy installment. I used it on a 60" Sharp TV. Totally recomend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deal777
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Install however.....
9/28/2014

Customer review by Teepers

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Teepers
by Teepers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mounting the wall plate to the wall and then the TV plate to back of the TV were very easy. Lifting my huge 65" TV up and onto the wall plate another story but done. Now the HARDEST part was to reach in that tiny space between the TV and wall to tighten the 2 screws that hold the bottom of the TV from falling forward and also the 2 knob screws that lock the TV into your chosen angle of view! If you have very skinny arms that are 4 feet long to reach you shouldn't have any problem. Me I took an hour of frustration to do it. It was a hard long reach. I also purchased the thin wall hide cables plate also here at Walmart to hide all the cables as I didn't want to get involved with holes in the wall and trying to feed them through the wall. Picture below shows the finished job with no wires exposed. That TV table also purchased at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teepers
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, Easy Use!
2/15/2012

Customer review by mightymom1

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by mightymom1
by mightymom1

Very sturdy, easy to set up in a short amount of time. My husband used it to mount our 65" LCD. Just as sturdy as the more expensive ones! We have another tv to mount in our kids' room, definitely getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mightymom1
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
2/13/2012

Customer review by jonandcrys

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by jonandcrys
by jonandcrys

I mounted a Vizio 65" led (92 lbs) with this and its holding strong. Granted I was able to go inside my wall (this was an interior, stairwell wall) and add an extra stud. I also used 6 of the longest lag bolts I could find at walmart in hardware (3.5" i believe) instead of the shorties in the packaging. I was going for overkill with a $2k TV. My brother and I, combined 400 lbs, hung on the wall plate for a few seconds and it didnt even flex. I'm assuming the weight limit is due to the arms that mount to the tv, which I wouldn't be scared to mount the full listed weight to this thing. Its not thin gauge steel by any means. Included spacers and all the bolts make this thing extremely unversal. To note, the 400mm spread top-to-bottom will be the most possible as mine filled up the arms top to bottom, but this thing has a 30" plate to mount on the wall for extremely wide studs or even an wider pattern(maybe 800mm???) I suppose. The only thing I would change is giving you the bigger lag bolts (2x 3pc. packs for 97 cents, a pack of lock washers and reg. washers) like I bought at the local walmart. This isn't a big deal as 25 bucks compared to in-store prices over $100 is outrageous. I had thing thing delivered to my door in 36 hours of ordering for less than 45 bucks shipped!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonandcrys
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This mount is high quality and built well
3/19/2013

Customer review by bayourebelgeek

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by bayourebelgeek
by bayourebelgeek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical at first because of the low price but ordered it anyway based on the reviews on here. Boy am I glad that I ordered it. It exceeded my expectations in build quality and strength. It was very easy to mount even though finding the studs was not easy. My studs were not on 16 inch centers so I had to make it work but you have plenty of holes on the mount. I would highly recommend buying this tv mount. Save alot of cash and just wait a couple days for it to come in. Its worth the wait. My TV is a new Panasonic 50 in 1080p plasma I also bough the entertainment stand shown in pic at walmart for 59.00 it is nice but had some issues on assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayourebelgeek
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by Rmo12

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Rmo12
by Rmo12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rmo12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Very happy with this product.
9/13/2014

Customer review by ImePrezime

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by ImePrezime
by ImePrezime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For this price I thought this was just some junky wall mount but when I saw such high ratings from customers I figured i will give it a try. I am so glad i made this decision because what I got is same as what I saw in local stores for 3x the price. Simple to install, good instructions, quality is great. Installation took 30 minutes. It comes with free HDMI cable which I have not used yet so I don't know if it does good job or not. I still can't believe I got all this for 20$, considering the prices in all local stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImePrezime
Metro Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
3/31/2012

Customer review by ravendale

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by ravendale
by ravendale

We purchased this mount for our 46" and it worked perfectly! I couldn't be more pleased. The mount has holes all along the sides so it wasn't a big head ache trying to figure out how to mount it on the wall and make sure its in the studs sense who ever built our house jut decided to put studs in any place he felt . The TV looks great and i would recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravendale
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 3995 total reviews
1-20 of 3995 reviews