Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1568 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1568 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1568 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1073
4 stars
319
3 stars
69
2 stars
38
1 stars
69
1-20 of 1384 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1384 total reviews
1-20 of 1384 reviews
Excellent Fixed Wall Mount
12/25/2011

Customer review by GEOSAM

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by GEOSAM
by GEOSAM

I bought this to hang a 32 in LCD about 30.5 in wide. The mount was easy enough to install, especially since I already had holes in the wall from a previous mount. The main rail also has a built in level. My previous mount was large enough where you could easily see it behind the installed TV, I hated that. This wall mount is simple and small and hides behind the TV much better than my old one, although still visible. Once installed you are able to slide the TV left or right a few inches either way before the mount becomes visible on one side or the other. I did not use the spacers included because there was enough space between the tv and the wall so that the HDMI cables did not kink. I measured 1.25 inch space between TV and wall . Before I bought this I was concerned about it being strong enough, most 32 inch TV's are now under 25 lbs, my panasonic is under 20 lbs. so I feel its very secure, with 2 screws into 2 studs. Overall, extremely happy with this mount, especially for $10.

Was this review helpful? (203) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEOSAM
Lakeland FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
PERFECT
2/6/2016

Customer review by yetiwifey

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by yetiwifey
by yetiwifey
Spark Reviewer - received free product

PERFECT! Our tv in the master bedroom took up so much room on our dresser that we couldn't use the top of the dresser at all for the things that most people use the top for, like jewelry boxes, photos etc. With this mount we've saved so much room and it gives a more tidy and organized look to the room now. It has made a huge difference and looks great. All the pieces are strong, heavy duty and well designed so I'm confident that my tv is safe with this product. Assembly was fairly painless and took no time at all. My husband said the part he liked most, believe it or not was a simple leveler that came in the hardware to help level the mount on the wall. Simple I know...yet extremely helpful! They didn't have to include one at all and could of just placed in the "tools needed" section of instructions that you will need a level for assembly. All in all the mount is strong quality and we feel very comfortable placing a $600 tv on this mount. My husband did it all by himself. But we would recommend a helpful hand when it comes to placing the tv on the wall. This is a great tv mount, quick and easy to install, works great and looks great too. We love it and only wish we got it sooner. I have never had a tv mounted on the wall before and didn't know what I was missing. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yetiwifey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Space saving, modern look, extremely secure.
1/28/2016

Customer review by luddog

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by luddog
by luddog
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received the Ematic low profile TV wall mount model DCB15202 from the Spark Reviewer program without cost to me. I am very happy with the modern look and the space saving factors. The sound is good even without additional speakers but, with speakers, TV cord and Dish line, I have three cords hanging down. Maximum weight load is 77 pounds and mount secures a 19 to 60 inch TV with flat or curved back. Furthermore, Ematic is UL certified. Included are two wall mount brackets, one TV wall mount, six foot HDMI 2.0 cord, plenty of hardware including a tiny level! I was surprised to see so much hardware; however this is the confusing part for example, which ones go to the curved back and which go to the flat back it was not clear in the manual. Tools needed for this project are: measuring tape, marker, Phillips head screw driver, and drill with bit. I believe installation requires two people and hopefully one who is familiar with the use of these tools especially hardware. Some screws I did not know the name of and did not know which tool to use, I needed help. One problem I encountered was, I live in an older home and the studs were too far apart for the wall mount. I would recommend before your purchase to find the studs first and make sure the studs will accommodate the mount. Or keep you receipt for returning if it does not work out. In addition, if you encounter any issues please contact Customer Service at 1-888-968-1985 or Customer Service@Ematic.US. Please have model number and problem ready. Also, Ematic TV wall mount comes with a limited warranty.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luddog
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Allows More Room Space With TV Up
2/10/2016

Customer review by Anonymous817

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Anonymous817
by Anonymous817
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The TV Low-Profile Wall Mount with HDMI Cable for 19 in. to 60 in. TVs (Model TCB15202) is strong and durable. The screws go into my TV VESA mounts just 5/16 and 3/8 inches, however the mount is UL approved so this must be strong enough to hold the 32 inch TV. On my TV, the brackets go up higher than the top of the TV and will show on the wall because the VESA mounting holes on the back of the TV are high up top on the rear side. I installed the brackets as low as I could, but the location of the holes makes the brackets stick up higher than the front side of the TV. The wall mount piece is exactly horizontal with the top of my TV. While assembling the wall mount, both of the clip-lock attachments on the two TV brackets would not move, and I could not loosen the two screws holding the clip-locks. The screw heads began to strip, I tried again after using lubricant, and the screws still would not loosen up. The clip-locks have to move for locking the TV onto the wall mount. I contacted customer service and was directed to email tech support. Needed replaced are the two brackets that attach to the TV. They are being sent to me and then I can put my TV on the wall. The HDMI 2.0 Cable is six feet long and can reach my computer. This style mount is good and it does not bother me if the brackets show a few inches above my TV when it is hung on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous817
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
At any price, it's excellent
9/19/2014

Customer review by cliffeck

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by cliffeck
by cliffeck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a complete package that is well thought out. It leaves nothing to chance. About all that was needed for my install was toggle bolts because the studs were metal and not suitable for lag bolts. Toggle bolts are the perfect, easy answer. I install two.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cliffeck
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low Profile Tv Mount
11/2/2015

Customer review by R32012

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by R32012
by R32012
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I'm the type to look on YouTube to learn how to do something myself. I would say this wall mount kit was one of the easiest DIY you can invest in. I put this wall mount kit up right before church. Everyone knows how everyone rushes to go to church. With two kids running around and my spouse running around rushing me to get ready because we may be late. The installation really didn't take long at all. It took longer putting all of my tools together to put it up. I used a hammer, a wrench and a level. I attempted to use my drill, but it made my daughter cry so I stopped. You will also need a screw driver. They included a level in the box but I did not realize it until I leveled everything. It was less parts than other wall mounts. They also included a HDMI cord. I would absolutely recommend this wall mount kit. Only downfall the mount does not lock in place on it on. You either have to stick something behind the television to push the lock in place. Other than that it is really flat on the wall. Now I have to invest in a shelf. If you can put butter on toast you can put this mount up, simple. I really didn't go by the instruction, until after I place the cords in the wall and realized I have to use the adapter for the bracket. Otherwise the bottom of the television will be stick upward if the cords are on the back of the television. Once you take everything out the box it's self explanatory.(If you put a tv on a wall before). There are four items that will fall out. The box is smaller then ever. You will ask yourself "How will this small thing will hold up a 47?". One suggestion is that they should label the brackets that attach to the tv right or left. The only way you can tell us when you try to lock the wall mount kit. I started at 9:44a and finished at 10:18a. I had to keep stopping to deal with family. So if you are at home alone it won't take lone. I would not recommend you lifting a television alone.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R32012
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Perfect for my condo
3/13/2017

Customer review by Bjkbjk

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Bjkbjk
by Bjkbjk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great. Extra bonus is each comes with an HDMI cable and a small level for hanging straight. They are sturdy enough to hold my new 55" tv. They allow you to move the tv left/right a few inches after its hung too to center in your setting. You will be amazed at the extra space it gives you in each room. We liked these so much we ordered 3. Big bang for your buck and looks so much nicer than the ones that lean forward.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjkbjk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
1/15/2014

Customer review by OnlyTheFacts2014

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by OnlyTheFacts2014
by OnlyTheFacts2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As mentioned, this is good for the money. For less than $10 you'll not find anything else as sturdy or as easy to set up as this is. I was surprised by the thickness of the metal because of how little I paid for it and it even came with a free 6 foot HDMI cord!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyTheFacts2014
Terre Haute, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for 10 bucks!
7/1/2016

Customer review by prbyfelecia

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by prbyfelecia
by prbyfelecia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well the only thing we had a problem with are the included screws that go into the back of the tv. While the provide different size screws to fit most all televisions they were all to short to screw in far enough to actually hold the tv secure. So a quick trip to the hardware to get longer screws. The Brackett is exactly the perfect length to hit studs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prbyfelecia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
3/10/2012

Customer review by vdriver83

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by vdriver83
by vdriver83

Purchased this mount for my boys bedroom....assembling the mount to the wall was simple, took my husband about 20-30 minutes..would have been less but finding the studs in the wall took the most..when placing the screws in the wall make sure u pre drill and have a power drill..it will make assembly quicker...i placed a 32 inch flat screen on the mount

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vdriver83
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Low-Profile TV Wall Mount
11/9/2015

Customer review by onlineshopperwalmart12345

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by onlineshopperwalmart12345
by onlineshopperwalmart12345
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My parents have purchased this mounting system previously, and remarked on how easy it was to install, so I figured it was our best shot. Works great, looks great, and the price can't be beat. The built-in level is extremely useful. Lays flat against a wall to give your television a framed-picture look. We have a 60" LG flat screen tv, we ordered this mounting bracket and it is great! The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. Very easy to mount on the wall. It was a great price and came with a free HDMI cable. It was easy to mount to the wall, came with all the necessary hardware, and holds my tv very securely. We have installed 3 TVs using 3 different tv mounts so far and this is the best so far. I've done extensive tv mount research online and in physical stores and the quality of this mount is as good as the ones that cost a couple of hundred bucks. There is no need at all to spend big money on a tv mount. Stop researching and get this mount. Mount is a great mount and for the price it is way les than if you were to go to Best Buy, well worth the money and it does the same thing as the more expensive brands, what is the difference? Anyway great buy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopperwalmart12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Screws Don't Fit
8/28/2016

Customer review by Danielle

1.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Danielle
by Danielle

I'm sure it would be a good wall mount for certain TV's, however none if the screws it came with fit into the Sceptre 40" TV.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost a 5 star
5/30/2016

Customer review by Peach70

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Peach70
by Peach70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First let me say, I looked at each wall mount and read reviews before I finally chose this one. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because it did NOT come with any sort of way to be able to unlock the latches that hold the tv in place. So you're not able to screw the screw on each side tight. If you do there isn't enough room to get your hand behind the tv in order to release the latch. I had someone install this for me as I'm not a stud finder in walls kinda girl. It does sit on the Mount & the installer told me to just make sure I don't "slide" the tv in either direction. It does hold a 55 inch vizio & for 9.99 you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peach70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and affordable.
2/20/2017

Customer review by Steph

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Steph
by Steph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy and quick to Install. I am very pleased with the product ant the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To close on wall
12/15/2016

Customer review by 6969

2.0 stars 12/15/2016 by 6969
by 6969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can not reach the hdmi cords when mounted on the wall. Had to take it down when I switch the PlayStation and the fire stick

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6969
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HIgh Def TV Wall Mount
2/12/2016

Customer review by grandma

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by grandma
by grandma
Spark Reviewer - received free product

When the wall mount arrived I thought that it would be assembled, (i.e.: one piece)... Unfortunately it did come in separate pieces as I show in the attached picture. It was very easy to put it together, which is great as I am not good at putting things together. I did understand the instructions (good technical writer). They listed four tools that would be needed to assemble it, however my son had me go out and also get a stud finder to make sure it adhered well to the wall. We used the first option which I hope can see on the page attached was only a couple of lines as our TV is flat on the back and not curved, so I kind of ignored the instructions for option, but they easy as well. My son did put it up for me and I was very pleased it took the weight of the larger TV. I would recommend this as it is made of very steel, it assembled rather easily, it did come with the HDMI cable which was nice and it is not only a Low-Profile TV Wall mount, but it is flush mount and that leaves a lot of extra well needed space on my bureau.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
lynn, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Never thought I would have one.
2/6/2016

Customer review by midwesternboy

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by midwesternboy
by midwesternboy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been skeptical of using a Wall mount system for any of my TV’s. I mean they look nice in the picture and you see them in hotels and restaurants; but I have always shied away – not sure that I can do it myself; without hiring someone to put it up for me. Upon receiving the mount the box I was surprised at how small and narrow the box actually was. I pulled it out only three pieces a bag of screws and cable. I read the directions, didn’t seem very hard at all, they give you the wall screws, three different type of screws for the TV back to make sure it fits (both curved and flat). I measured where I thought it would look good, found the stud for the first bolt and drilled a hole. Amazing, there is even a little level that comes with it to place on the cross bar to make sure it is level – how ingenious. I drilled the other hole, then attached it to the wall, attached the bars to the TV (they give you three different type of screws and rubber fillers to make sure it fits the TV correctly, and attached it to the wall. Done. And it looks professional. I am going to get another one for the TV in the bedroom; talk about freeing up space and it looks great too. I am very impressed with the flexibility of the product, the amount of options it gives you and the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midwesternboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Wallmount
3/13/2017

Customer review by Master

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Master
by Master
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Master
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and cheap!
3/7/2012

Customer review by RCPlayland

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by RCPlayland
by RCPlayland

I mounted a 19" Hanns-G and a 22" Hannspree to "one" mount.... I bought two, but realized if I put the mounting bars at the farthest extension that it would allow me to mount my 22" below my 19" to one mount. *** I mounted my monitors one above the other *** Took all of about 15mins to assemble and hang. Very strong, cheap, easy, and would suggest this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCPlayland
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
I used the mount to hang a 50 inch LG HDTV
2/2/2017

Customer review by crussel4

3.0 stars 2/2/2017 by crussel4
by crussel4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 3 kits and it took 2 of the kits to hang the LG HDTV, it is a heavy TV and the mounting holes on the back of the TV were 3 feet apart. the mounting bar included was way to short so I used the mounting bar from another kit and it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crussel4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1384 total reviews
1-20 of 1384 reviews