Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1103 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
813
4 stars
210
3 stars
40
2 stars
11
1 stars
29
1-20 of 920 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 920 total reviews
1-20 of 920 reviews
very good simple fixed wall mount for a beginner
12/8/2011

Customer review by xtreme919

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by xtreme919
by xtreme919

i have a 32" sony in my room, and i just wanted something cheap and easy to mount, i'm glad i came across this one, for $10 bucks, it did its job, very stable and easy to mount. once i was able to find the wall studs, it took me about 30 mins to finish, i also added extra spacers (included in the box) to make room for the cables that hook up to the back of the tv, if you just want something simple and easy to mount, this one is for you!

Was this review helpful? (236) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtreme919
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Fixed Wall Mount
12/25/2011

Customer review by GEOSAM

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by GEOSAM
by GEOSAM

I bought this to hang a 32 in LCD about 30.5 in wide. The mount was easy enough to install, especially since I already had holes in the wall from a previous mount. The main rail also has a built in level. My previous mount was large enough where you could easily see it behind the installed TV, I hated that. This wall mount is simple and small and hides behind the TV much better than my old one, although still visible. Once installed you are able to slide the TV left or right a few inches either way before the mount becomes visible on one side or the other. I did not use the spacers included because there was enough space between the tv and the wall so that the HDMI cables did not kink. I measured 1.25 inch space between TV and wall . Before I bought this I was concerned about it being strong enough, most 32 inch TV's are now under 25 lbs, my panasonic is under 20 lbs. so I feel its very secure, with 2 screws into 2 studs. Overall, extremely happy with this mount, especially for $10.

Was this review helpful? (108) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEOSAM
Lakeland FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD TV MOUNT FOR THE PRICE
1/14/2014

Customer review by YOHANNIS

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by YOHANNIS
by YOHANNIS

VERY HAPPY WITH THE THIS TV MOUNT AFTER SPENDING A FAIR AMOUNT OF TIME FIGURING OUT HOW IT WORKS. INSTRUCTIONS DO NOT EXPLAIN THINGS WELL BUT WORK WITH IT AND YOU WILL BE FINE.THEY GIVE YOU 4 BEEFY LAG SCREWS TO SCREW INTO STUDS BUT STUDS ARE SPACED 16 IN. APART AND THE LENGTH OF THE MOUNT IS 22IN.THEREFORE 2 IS ALL YOU NEED. THERE ARE TWO METAL MOUNTS THAT GET SCREWED ONTO THE TV AND PROVIDED ARE MULTIPLE SIZE SCREWS TO FIT YOUR PARTICULAR TV. IF WIRES COME STRAIGHT OUT THE BACK OF YOUR TV SPACERS ARE ALSO PROVIDED SO THE TV IS MOUNTED FARTHER AWAY FROM THE WALL FOR CLEARENCE OF THE WIRES. THE 2 METAL MOUNTS THAT ATTACH TO THE TV HAVE A SCREW INSIDE A SLIDING PIECE OF METAL AND I FIGURED OUT THAT THOSE NEED TO BE LOOSENED AND LEFT HANG TILL YOU HANG TV ON WALL . AFTER HANGING TV REACH BEHIND TV AND SLIDE METAL TABS UP TO CONTACT THE LOWER SIDE OF THE PIECE BOLTED TO THE WALL.THEN TIGHTEN BOTH SCREWS. THIS WILL PREVENT YOU FROM PUSHING TV UP OFF OF THE MOUNT . NOT VERY COMPLICATED BUT I HAD NEVER DONE THIS BEFORE. HOPE THIS SAVES YOU SOME TIME .

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YOHANNIS
CINCINNATI OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2012

Customer review by TopTeacher129

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by TopTeacher129
by TopTeacher129

This wall mount is very good for it's price. The only issue I have is during the mounting of the crossbar on the wall. Where we had our tv to hang, there were no studs, so we trid to use the plastic anchors that were included. After drilling the proper sized holes, i placed the anchors in the wall, and they almost went all the way through. I finally got the bolts to grab the anchors, but after screwing in the bolts, none of them got completely tight and the mount was still wobbly. I went to start over, and the plastic anchor pulled from the wall, and they are designed not to do that. Luckily, I'm quite innovative and just happen to have 4 spare butterfly nuts. I used those and the mount finally went up nice and snug. I have a 37" tv that is pretty heavy, and it's holding. I suggest that if you can't use the studs, buy butterfly nuts. They are more supportive.

Was this review helpful? (88) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopTeacher129
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
1/21/2012

Customer review by nickname63

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by nickname63
by nickname63

Well designed great price. was going to make my own but could not do it for $10! This is a great deal. I used it on a 40" Sony.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap price but not cheap quality!
4/16/2012

Customer review by MrsSander14

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by MrsSander14
by MrsSander14

We had been looking for a mounting system, but we were very discouraged because of the prices of the systems that we found. I stumbled upon this mounting system on walmart.com for only $10, and although we were excited by the price, we weren't sure if it was good quality. Would it be able to hold our tv? I read several reviews and found that this system had a high rating. Because it was only $10, we decided to try it. We are so glad we did! My husband was able to install it in about 20 minutes, and it's perfect for our 32-inch Vizio tv! What makes it even more perfect? The price! It's been up on the wall for about 3 weeks now, and it hasn't fallen yet, so we are sure that we made the right decision. Skip those overpriced mounting systems--this one works great at a fraction of the price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSander14
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
3/10/2012

Customer review by vdriver83

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by vdriver83
by vdriver83

Purchased this mount for my boys bedroom....assembling the mount to the wall was simple, took my husband about 20-30 minutes..would have been less but finding the studs in the wall took the most..when placing the screws in the wall make sure u pre drill and have a power drill..it will make assembly quicker...i placed a 32 inch flat screen on the mount

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vdriver83
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent and cheap!
3/7/2012

Customer review by RCPlayland

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by RCPlayland
by RCPlayland

I mounted a 19" Hanns-G and a 22" Hannspree to "one" mount.... I bought two, but realized if I put the mounting bars at the farthest extension that it would allow me to mount my 22" below my 19" to one mount. *** I mounted my monitors one above the other *** Took all of about 15mins to assemble and hang. Very strong, cheap, easy, and would suggest this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCPlayland
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great mount, BUT...
5/23/2012

Customer review by BuDdAh2012

3.0 stars 5/23/2012 by BuDdAh2012
by BuDdAh2012

I purchased this mount since it was the best deal I could find online. I ordered on a Saturday and received it about a week later. Shipping was as promised, and the box and product came undamaged. The only complaint I have about this mount is that, when I was placing the mount up, the level was off. Just a heads up, I would recommend toggle bolts (butterfly bolts) when hanging the mount up. The bolts and anchors are great, but I wouldn't trust them to hold. (Just tossing in my 2 cents).

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuDdAh2012
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
1/15/2014

Customer review by OnlyTheFacts2014

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by OnlyTheFacts2014
by OnlyTheFacts2014

As mentioned, this is good for the money. For less than $10 you'll not find anything else as sturdy or as easy to set up as this is. I was surprised by the thickness of the metal because of how little I paid for it and it even came with a free 6 foot HDMI cord!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyTheFacts2014
Terre Haute, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple fixed wall mount is exactly what i wanted!
4/16/2012

Customer review by sorelydissapointed

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by sorelydissapointed
by sorelydissapointed

This same item at the store was $100.00. on line it's $10.00. Works great! very satisified.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sorelydissapointed
Acushnet ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
4/19/2012

Customer review by Rightous

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Rightous
by Rightous

At first I was unsure if I should purchase this product. I mean only 10.00 how good could it be. I now highly recommend this product. It goes up easy, had the right screws for the TV. Even has a level in the middle so you can hang it straight. I hung a 32 inch Sharp. The cross bar will only reach one stud but it is enough. Use screw anchors for the other two and it is solid. Buy it now before they realize what a steal this is.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rightous
Ocoee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/7/2012

Customer review by AcidC

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by AcidC
by AcidC

This mount is sooo simple to put up, and it's super sturdy. Before you go and buy some overpriced $50-100 mount, at least TRY this one. So inexpensive. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AcidC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Product
1/4/2012

Customer review by Chris5239

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Chris5239
by Chris5239

I purchased this together with the 32 Westinghouse LD-3280. It comes with all the screws needed for different type of TV however, the screws that fit the Westinghouse TV is either too short or too long with or without the spacers. Fortunately, I have extra felt pads that I used to put on the furniture's feet to protect our wood floor. The felt pads thickness is perfect as additional spacer but I was able to put it behind the bar keeping the close profile of the TV to the wall. Installation is easy. Was able to install in about 15 minutes including drilling holes and installing the TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris5239
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by luvgod1

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by luvgod1
by luvgod1

Fantastic value at just $10. I mounted my 32" in under 30 minutes and it looks great. No need to spend $50 and up for your tv wall mount. Well worth the wait to order this online and pick up in store!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvgod1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't trust the level
3/1/2012

Customer review by Jmac07

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Jmac07
by Jmac07

This is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone, however do not trust the level that is mounted on the mounting bar. I could tell that mine was off by looking at it and got my level to check, sure enough it was off about a half inch from end to end. Translate that to the size of the tv and you have a good inch or so.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmac07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/5/2012

Customer review by shanzee

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by shanzee
by shanzee

Cheap, works good

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanzee
Fayetteville,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/7/2012

Customer review by TLEboy

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by TLEboy
by TLEboy

Great value. I used this bracket to hang a 42" LCD (weight 35 lbs). The attached level was not accurate (DO NOT TRUST IT) so I'm glad I checked it with my own level. This bracket is just as good as the $80 dollar one the store stocked!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLEboy
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read and buy this mount!
5/1/2012

Customer review by WERSAVIN

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by WERSAVIN
by WERSAVIN

Say for $10 it is great and beats the $40 range at Walmart stores. I did standard home and got it in 4 days. There will be a bag of different screws and washers. You take a screw and put into the back of tv to get correct size and then look at instructions to get the right washer. You then install the left and right bracket. (be sure to loosen the one bolt on each bracket) this allows you to reach behind tv to tighten (and push the bracket upwards) to keep someone from actually lifting up the tv off the bracket-wall mount. The main wall bracket has a level on it (neat idea). NOW it is wide enough to hit two wall studs. You can tap the wall and listen to echo then you will hear a thump (the stud location). Mark it with pencil and then measure 16" to next stud. Pre-drill a starter hole to use the lag (DO NOT drill through the wall stud). You will need a socket and ratchet to tighten the studs. So this is all you have to do to mount the wall bracket (2 studs locations-one each side). DO NOT use the wall anchors as they are cheap and the wall studs are not going anywhere. You then lift up the TV (hook up cables etc first, easier) then the tv sits on the top and you have some room to slide the unit left to right. The two nuts you loosen at the beginning you now can use an extension or as I did a long Phillips screw driver. I am not sure how someone would knock the tv off the bracket? So this was and is a great value and worth the ten dollars. OH BE sure to check eye level first you want the LCD centered fro eye viewing (meaning you eyesight is at the center of the tv). Enjoy, Robert

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WERSAVIN
Broken Bow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
YES
5/18/2012

Customer review by MaxxSound

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by MaxxSound
by MaxxSound

Very surprised at cost and quality. The price was well below expected. The product and quality were well above what I expected. I will be back to test and purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxxSound
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 920 total reviews
1-20 of 920 reviews