Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1/14/2013

Customer review by Cjs27

2.0 stars by Cjs27

I purchased this product so as to play music from my new iPhone 5 in my Bose Sounddock. However, after attaching the Adapter to my iPhone 5 and then docking it in my Bose Sounddock, I was not able to get music to play from the Bose speaker. I presumed the product was defective and ordered a replacement Adapter. However, I was again not able to get music to play from my iPhone 5 in my Bose Sounddock speaker after attaching the Adapter to my iPhone 5 and Bose Sounddock. I then did some additional research and placed a support call upon which time I learned that the Adapter 0.2 m might be a better product alternative for my needs (see my added recommended product below). Although this product is $10 more than the Adapter product for which I am reviewing, I have had no issues with the Adapter 0.2 m product whatsoever and am able to play music from my new iPhone 5 in my Bose Sounddock as a result. As such, I would highly recommend the Adapter 0.2 m to a friend and give it a 5 star rating, as well.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cjs27
Roger, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to use old equipment!
5/14/2014

Customer review by JGBTW

5.0 stars by JGBTW

I have an iPhone 5s which I could not use with my current speakers. The adapter made my speakers usable again and it works great. The only downside is that I think the price is too much for a little adapter!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JGBTW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ADAPTER FOR IPHONE 5
3/19/2014

Customer review by kicho

5.0 stars by kicho

Great product, works as expected , I do have a iphone 4s and my wife a iphone 5, the cable interface is 30 pin for 4s, so I bought this adapter to have only one set (cable) on my bmw 3 series, the interface works so far so good with iphone 5, Now I'm able to connect my iPhone as well my wife. I decided to chosse this product because is Apple "certified", there are some items for $5.00 dollars, they don't last long and they don't work as an interface, so if you are looking for tha,t be aware!. Also the price in Walmart is cheaper! then the Apple Store and with Site to Store, you don't pay any shipping charges $$$, you can not get better than this!... The only cons... is they don't do it in black color I wold like to have the option in colors.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kicho
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for my 7th gen nano
11/23/2012

Customer review by MarieClark

4.0 stars by MarieClark

Needed to be able to use some accesories from my 2nd gen nano on my new 7th gen nano. It works. Only down side is that it costs too much, but what do you expect from Apple?

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarieClark
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works like champ!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by gspfunk

5.0 stars by gspfunk

I bought a couple of the Apple Lightning to 30-pin Adapters in with the hope that I would still be able to use my 30-pin docks and cables. So far, the adapter has worked, as promised, on everything I've tried. It works to charge and play music on: Logitech Pure-Fi Anywhere 2 dock, knock-off Amazon 30-pin dock w/ audio out jack, and the Kenwood 30-pin cable that runs to the Kenwood head unit in our truck. It also works to charge on every 30-pin cable I've tried (3' & 6'). Although Apple should have included at least one of these w/ each of their Lightning devices, it's worth the price in a situation where a regular USB to Lightning cable won't work.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gspfunk
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/15/2013

Customer review by Geezer49

4.0 stars by Geezer49

Apple Lightning to 30-pin Adapter. Works well. Plays music and charges the I Pod. It is expensive for what it is.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Geezer49
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work for Video!!!
4/3/2014

Customer review by thebestteacherever

1.0 stars by thebestteacherever

Purchased to connect IPad mini to 30 VGA adapter that I had from previous version of IPad. Does not work for video.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thebestteacherever
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It
1/13/2013

Customer review by Angelwriter

1.0 stars by Angelwriter

I bought this adapter a few days ago and hooked it into my Sony stereo that's for iPods. It fits for the most part but then it didn't want to make the connection between the stereo and my ipod. I have the new Touch. Plus it makes the touch lean. I'm taking it back. I've read lots of reviews about people having problems with this adapter (on other websites, not this one). I should have saved money. I'm going to take this back and just wait until a new stereo comes out that is more accommodating to the new iPod Touches.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angelwriter
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Useless
11/21/2012

Customer review by PaulyK

1.0 stars by PaulyK

As soon as you plug any 30 pin cable or device into this, iphone5 says this device is not compatible! Why bother getting this if nothing is compatible? Returning immediately!

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaulyK
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Won't fit through certain iPhone cases
11/30/2012

Customer review by KentOK

3.0 stars by KentOK

Also, too expensive, as usual. I love Apple, but I really wish they would have just kept the 30-pin dock connector!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KentOK
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
apple ipad to to Iphone5 charger adapter.
11/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

works like it says.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by iJLH

5.0 stars by iJLH

Much needed adapter for the iPhone5 and latest iPads. Lets me use most of my older 30pin gadgets while I upgrade my older devices. Note it will not work with the Apple 30pin to HDMI connector but you can use airshare if you have an AppleTV

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iJLH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!!!
2/12/2014

Customer review by Knowme2

5.0 stars by Knowme2

Been through a lot of the cheaper ones and they just wouldn't work. Brought Apple brand and it works flawlessly. Exactly what I was looking for. I upgraded to the 5s but my Infiniti G37 was equipped with the 4 and below plugin. I connected this to it and worked perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Knowme2
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's nice adapter it supports audio out
2/23/2013

Customer review by Nickj892

4.0 stars by Nickj892

I tried this on my iHome with adapter on dock piece and it worked it produced audio out from my iOS device that has lighting. You need this because you may have older stuff that has 30 pin so you would need something that will convert for your older stuff or for like car that has dock connector for 30 pin. It will charge and sync. Overall I like this Adapter!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nickj892
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't work if your phone cover has an obstructio
12/22/2012

Customer review by Guamgirl79

3.0 stars by Guamgirl79

It's great but if you have a case like Otter Commuter, it doesn't fit. You have to take the phone out of the cover to charge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Guamgirl79
Tamuning, GU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not Fit with iPads & iPhones that Use Cases
1/28/2014

Customer review by SpaceAce1

1.0 stars by SpaceAce1

If you have a protective cover or case on your device, this adapter will not fit into the lightning port because the part is too wide and the adapter part is not long enough to reach past the case into the port. It would be a better choice to buy the Apple Lightning to 30-pin Adapter (0.2 m) or just get the Apple Lightning to USB Cable for a lower cost option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpaceAce1
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive, but works perfectly.
10/31/2013

Customer review by Funchester

5.0 stars by Funchester

Expensive, but works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Funchester
Winchester, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple quality.
2/12/2014

Customer review by JJMcCoy

5.0 stars by JJMcCoy

This adapter flat-out works. Purchased two other off-brand adapters that did not work. This works flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJMcCoy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
10/22/2013

Customer review by jjdeadhead

5.0 stars by jjdeadhead

I could not be happier with my purchase. It was the best price on the net, came within a couple days and was carefully packed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jjdeadhead
Columbus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for the iPod-compatible clockradios.
5/15/2014

Customer review by TRF5402

5.0 stars by TRF5402

My spouse bought me for Christmas an iPod Nano and a clock radio. The only problem was the plug was the 30-pin adapter and the clock radio sat around mainly keeping time for us until I found this adapter. The clock radio was built for 1st-14th generation iPods. This adapter did what I had hoped it would do to play the iPod Nano from the clock radio and it definitely has met my expectations. Was certainly worth the money. Wished I thought of this adapter months ago! Now I can do projects around my work area at home w/o the earplugs being an occasional interference, which is a big plus for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TRF5402
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews