Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Stay away from refurbished items.
11/29/2012

Customer review by WJP4

3.0 stars by WJP4

I trust both Wal-Mart and VIZIO to provide good quality products at a fair price. I have a 55" VIZIO in the den that is a great TV. I needed a smaller TV for my home office that could also serve as a computer monitor. When I saw Wal-Mart had some re-furbs, I thought I would save a few extra dollars by going that route. Received the unit well packaged and the day after I ordered it! Found immediately there was no signal when hooked up with the coaxial connection. No problem, hooked it up using an HDMI cable and all was well. Computer monitor function thru a VGA cable is good too. The problem is the volume "adjusts" itself arbitrarily. I went into the menu to make sure the sound was set to factory defaults, but whenever a TV show goes from one scene to the next or goes to commercial, the sound drops to barely audible then, after ten seconds or so begins to increase back to normal. By the time this manifested itself I had done away with all the packaging, so I may be stuck with the item. I haven't checked with WAL-MART yet to see what my options are. This experience will not prevent me from doing business with WAL-MART, or continuing to consider VIZIO products, I would just stay away from the "re-furbs".

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WJP4
MELBOURNE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a lemon
12/26/2012

Customer review by mitch053

1.0 stars by mitch053

My first refurb Vizio from Walmart was great so I tried this one. Bad move, it's going back. Picture and sound are fine but there is a problem with using this or any remote. The channels move continuously or if setting the input it continuously scrolls non-stop. Then the remote stops responding completely. This happens with the remote that shipped but also with other compatible vizio remotes. the remote works fine with my other vizio TV's.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mitch053
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good deal
12/7/2012

Customer review by 1HandyDad

5.0 stars by 1HandyDad

Best picture as always with Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1HandyDad
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cost/Value 32" Television on the Market
1/14/2013

Customer review by BRPU

5.0 stars by BRPU

nothing more really to say but - great all around television. sound leaves a bit to be desired - but that is expected for any television set. Great all around value and dont be scared away from the "refurbished" units. Mine was new - and was 100% from a functional and cosmetic standpoint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BRPU
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for our guest bedroom
12/7/2012

Customer review by OlBlackCat

5.0 stars by OlBlackCat

Can't go wrong with Vizio

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OlBlackCat
Iowa Park,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv, great price...
1/11/2013

Customer review by Atmypeak

5.0 stars by Atmypeak

Granted, I've only had the tv for a couple of weeks, but I am very satisfied with it. Picture quality is amazing, it is incredibly thin, and the price was great. Audio is OK, but I wasn't expecting a lot. I would definitely recommend this tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Atmypeak
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
1/5/2013

Customer review by regg187

5.0 stars by regg187

first refurb from walmart. I saw all the warnings about bad sound and problems with this tv. I HAVE HAD NONE! the tv is awesome the sound is fine and the price was great for a razor. eventually it will be hooked up to my sony av receiver so sound wont be an issue, but the sound is fine anyways ,very wide stereo sound!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
regg187
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2013

Customer review by TCSUNNY

4.0 stars by TCSUNNY

I do like this Vizio t.v. The only complaint I have is that , no owners manual comes with this this television. It should not matter if this is a remanufactured product or not. Maybe someone could tell me how i could order a manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TCSUNNY
PHOENIX,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for a second or third t.v.
1/3/2013

Customer review by bigplayer

4.0 stars by bigplayer

This is a good value for the money. It is my bedroom t.v. Decent picture quality and sound. Has all the needed ports for accessories Roku,d.v.d. and cable I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigplayer
west allis Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great inexpensive HDTV
1/9/2013

Customer review by MFG94

4.0 stars by MFG94

Arrived quickly and on schedule. Picture is great. As others mentioned, sound is tinny. Good number of inputs and easy to set up. Looked like brand new when arrived.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MFG94
Averill park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.