Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
72
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
27
1-20 of 297 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Not a Fax Machine
12/7/2012

Customer review by Dukefaxmachine

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Dukefaxmachine
by Dukefaxmachine

Product can not be used to send faxes only to receive faxes with a special phone number that HP gives you and it is not a local number unless you want to pay a monthly fee of $17.00. When you read about the printer it tells you the modem speed for faxes. I did not know till I received the product and set it up that it was not a fax machine. It tells you in the questions and answers that it is not a fax machine and the specs were wrong. The printer info on the walmart page needs to be corrected.

Was this review helpful? (118) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dukefaxmachine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's promo advertises it is a fax machine.
5/7/2013

Customer review by plotmap

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by plotmap
by plotmap

Found out that after reading totally it's capabilities,it can't fax by sending or receiving without ten times the work and having to pay a monthly fee to get just a local area code number before you can send or receive faxes.It has nothing to do with your phone and is all done over the internet.Yet they want to call it a fax machine. Very disgusted with the way they advertise it.I am now going to have to buy just a fax machine to be able to fax both ways and still be able to keep my original fax number that is associated with my business.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plotmap
Redding,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Hollygolightly123

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Hollygolightly123
by Hollygolightly123

It's quiet, the paper never jams, it prints quickly and takes great color photos. Really nice printer and the price tag is very reasonable for the quality you get.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollygolightly123
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer But!!!
8/19/2013

Customer review by LanaR

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by LanaR
by LanaR

Its a great printer works right out of the box, BUT I needed a printer cable, they no longer include printer cables with the printer. The cable is an additional charge item. I ended up paying 16.95 for the cable and 11.00 for shipping. Only had one choice when it came to shipping and that was FED Ex. Its really hard to believe that they don't include a 3.00 item with the printer. I have always used HP printers since 1990. I contacted HP customer service about the charge for the cable, that was a week ago, they said it wasn't their fault as people should have their own USB printer cables???????????? But they passed it to the higher ups for consideration. Why would a company jeopardize a 23 year relationship for a 3.00 part?

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LanaR
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too many headaches...
3/18/2014

Customer review by Capecodbeachfront

2.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Capecodbeachfront
by Capecodbeachfront

You may be one of the lucky ones... I was for about 10 months. I am a very light user... only 1000 pages and 125 photos over 13 months. This info came direct from the printer status page. I should not be having problems if this was a decently designed printer. Like others mentioned I too suffered from the horizontal lines going across the prints. Only on the photos never on the standard paper pages. It takes numerous head cleanings and alignments to correct the problem once it starts. You also have to AVOID using BEST settings. BTW I was using HP paper for the entire time! Next will come (eventually) the dreaded PHOTO PAPER TRAY Error. Suddenly the photo tray paper will not be picked up by the rollers. This is a so common a problem that HP addresses it thru videos on their Support site. Google "HP PHOTO TRAY ERROR to see how common it is on many HP printers not just the 6520. Problem is the videos DO NOT FIX the problem and since the photo paper and Standard paper share a single tray you have a serious problem. Their videos go thru silly options like unplugging and replugging in the printer, checking your paper for curl, etc. Cleaning the rollers and pick up rollers is suggested BUT DOES NOT fix the problem. Somehow the Photo Paper tray gets misaligned and will not pull into position. Maybe a sensor? Maybe mechanical? All I know is after 3 days of attempting to troubleshoot this problem I am DONE with HP. BUY at your own risk...

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Capecodbeachfront
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good option for e-printing
10/4/2013

Customer review by NEPatfan

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by NEPatfan
by NEPatfan

Easy to set up; using it to print from 2 PCs, 2 iPads and an iPhone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEPatfan
Oakatie, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
4/23/2014

Customer review by Geezerom

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Geezerom
by Geezerom

This printer was the easiest to install and absolutely no problem printing. I printed one of my daughter's wedding pictures and it looked professionally done. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geezerom
Barberton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice printer
7/27/2013

Customer review by gemmi1654

3.0 stars 7/27/2013 by gemmi1654
by gemmi1654

its nice printer but, ink cost too much

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gemmi1654
gold hill, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by DebinIowa

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by DebinIowa
by DebinIowa

This was easy to install and has very good quality printing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebinIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by luvsbeinganana

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by luvsbeinganana
by luvsbeinganana

So far this has been everything I've wanted. Haven't printed any pictures yet but all the papers I've had to print come out wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvsbeinganana
Grand Island, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hp 6520
5/27/2014

Customer review by Farmejim

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Farmejim
by Farmejim

This is my second hp 6520. Both have provided all that I all that I wish from a wireless printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmejim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer!
6/20/2014

Customer review by cgstella

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by cgstella
by cgstella

Love my new printer. The only thing I don't like is the fax function. I was expecting to connect it to my phone line, but it doesn't work that way. I haven't quite figured it out. The fax goes to another service and there is a limit to the number of free faxes each month. Disappointed with fax part.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgstella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Photosmart 6520....I can't believe it!
1/20/2014

Customer review by mommatnt

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by mommatnt
by mommatnt

I think HP has lost their mind. 1. I forgot to use the setup ink when I installed it, so now those cartridges will not work. 2. I can't get it to print envelopes...Error...mismatched paper. 3. Won't do the card paper...Error... mismatched paper. 4. Can't use expired ink because they are chip dated now. Read about it online! 5. And it goes thru ink like crazy. I print 2, maybe 3 8x10s and I have to put ink in. I have never had an HP that I hated but I sure hate this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommatnt
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great overall Home Printer.
5/15/2013

Customer review by dabobbers

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by dabobbers
by dabobbers

I needed a printer to replace a very old printer on my wife's older PC. The 6520 is great as it's installation CD did all of the set-up without any help from me. I just followed its on screen instructions. It does automatic two sided printing which is contrary to an answer to one of the questions listed below. It automatically flips the paper over for you. I had to go to HP Chat to learn how though. It was simple when a tech explained what I was doing wrong. I've connected two laptops to the 6520 without having to use a router, which has made our lives easier in a three computer household. I love the larger touch screen as it's so easy to see and use. We're still in the learning stage but HP has made it easy and with those under warranty, use the HP Chat to resolve issues you may have. I haven't tried eFax as we rarely need faxing. I haven't been able to get my Droid Razr smart phone to print yet as I understand Droid's last update took away the print option? I'm sure it's there somewhere else but I'll have to go to a Verizon store to find out where it's hidden? So far, we're extremely happy with the HP 6520 and hope it has the longevity af our last HP Printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabobbers
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great printer
2/2/2014

Customer review by Parilla

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Parilla
by Parilla

I haven't yet set up the Fax portion of the printer since I haven't had a need for it. The print quality is good. The printer works so far the same as the old photosmart printer I had for several years. This one is much quieter than the older model. I had only one or two paper jams in the life time of my old printer. I am hoping the same thing for this similar model of Photosmart. It took me longer to unpack the printer that it did to set up. I thought it was very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parilla
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally HP gets it right
12/31/2013

Customer review by bmet01

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by bmet01
by bmet01

I read a lot of reviews before I bought this model.First of all you can STILL use the wired hookup like models before you DONT have to hook it up wirelessly which I did with no hassles whatsoever.Cause I don't want a wireless setup and it set up perfectly wired to the computer.So far so good copies great easy scans haven't tried faxing yet but I didn't really buy it for that anyway.So to all those reviews that said it was a pain to hookup you are nuts it was a really easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmet01
Tampa,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good for the price
8/20/2014

Customer review by caroloise

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by caroloise
by caroloise

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caroloise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great printer for the price
11/22/2013

Customer review by MCVAY06

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MCVAY06
by MCVAY06

I replaced a Kodak AIO with this printer and I am very satisfied so far. I love the wireless feature. The print quality is very good on photos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCVAY06
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/10/2013

Customer review by Boomer01

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Boomer01
by Boomer01

great printer . Easy to set up for wireless & Prints Great Color Pictures ,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boomer01
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value.
6/10/2014

Customer review by perfectproducts

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by perfectproducts
by perfectproducts

Simple to use. Easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfectproducts
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews