Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love My PayPal Here
10/26/2012

Customer review by AlmostMike

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by AlmostMike
by AlmostMike

I am very happy with my PayPal Here device. I have been casually using it to collect money for items I sell on Craigslist and even have used it to help split the dinner check among friends The transaction rates are reasonable and given that the device is Free After Rebate, you can't beat that price :) Pros Funds Immediately available in my PP account Works fine on my Android HTC G2 Looks cool sitting on my phone Cons Doesn't work without internet connectivity

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlmostMike
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love the multiple payment types
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I heard this from a friend and then bought this. It's amazing! I was in an event for Cancer Walk Donation. People loved how flexible the PayPalHere payment type is, some like to swip the card, one person was so impressed with the card reader scanning function, many asked about paypal. It was something I can brag to my friends about.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORKS WITH WALMART FAMILY PLAN WILDFIRE S PHONE
3/2/2013

Customer review by broadzillasreply

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by broadzillasreply
by broadzillasreply

Walmart Family Mobile with HTC Wildfire S *WILL WORK** with PayPal Here So after a TON of researching, trying to find a phone that wasn't extremely expensive that works with a pay as you go plan as well as PayPal Here, I finally found it! I asked a question for "paypalmisty" to answer and she finally answered 5 days after I asked my question. She stated that PayPal Here would not work on a "pay as you go" however this is NOT the case! Here is my detailed review in case you saw my reply on the Q & A page: I am an impatient person and getting the run around on paypal about using a prepaid plan, I was set to find a phone that was on their list and on a pay as you go plan since I was not about the pay the outrageous prices of a contract plan (more than twice the amount a month than the WalMart Family Mobile). I mean, why doesn't this make sense? If their phone is on their list, why should it matter how it is activated?? We are in a area that has horrible reception, so we mainly needed a phone for when we did our festivals and shows to accept credit cards in our plastic day in age. We don't need the phone when at home (we have a home based business) and our land line works perfectly fine so this is why I was set on the Pay as you Go to save some dough. I found the HTC Wildfire S smartphone (on PayPal's list of compatible phones) which is on the WalMart Family Mobile. At forty bucks a month, what a deal for unlimited talk, text, and web! Now t-mobile shows sketchy reception for my area, so normally I would not see any bars at my home when in actuality I can get 1-2 depending on the location of where I am standing in my home. Once I reach into town, full bars all the way. I downloaded the PayPal Here app, plugged in the card reader and ran a transaction with in seconds! I was connected to Wi-Fi with 2 bars for reception. I immediately got a receipt as a customer as well as an immediate email from PayPal stating that I had received a payment. As for the phone, the reviews boasted no room for apps and what not, so they claimed the space filled up immediately. I am not using my phone to surf the web or play angry birds, so this is strictly PayPal app only and have not downloaded anything else. I have no issues with the phone or its lack of space. I use my phone habitually for talking and texting when away from home, however I do not want to risk filling up this space by searching for meaningless info or playing games when I have a computer. I have a business to run, so don't have time for that anyways lol Overall, extremely happy with this product. PayPal Here is changing the way of making transaction easy and painless, so I thank them for having the means to have a home base business with occasional shows on the road! We go to shows/festivals at least twice a month, and this thing will increase our profits by at least 20 percent. I really hope this review helps someone out! Had someone written this review for me to find.. not only would I have taken it to heart, it would have saved me a ton of time! I bet I spent 5-6 hours just researching before tracking everything down, which is not including the countless hours on the phone with paypal, researching for phones on ebay, as well as calling the local cell phone companies for prices on their plans. I ended up driving to a WalMart 1-1/2 hours away (3+ hours round trip- this was the closest that had the phone I needed on hand) from my local walmart as I did not have the time for it to be delivered in the mail and had the results that I was looking for!! :) To recap: Walmart Family Mobile with HTC Wildfire S *WILL WORK** with PayPal Here Good luck and hope this helps!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broadzillasreply
Central, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this lil thing
5/10/2013

Customer review by charmed79

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by charmed79
by charmed79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I say little because it is tiny, yet packs a punch! I have already used it and it works great, no hidden fees, they are very upfront with their info. Just have to make sure you have a good cell signal for it to work, check coverage first in whatever locations you might use it. It does however work over Wi-Fi as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charmed79
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great working with my Samsung Galaxy SIII
10/26/2012

Customer review by MilkshakeShack

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MilkshakeShack
by MilkshakeShack

The device is actually free with the rebate inside! Free is great. I use a Samsung Galaxy S3 and the device works quite well with my phone and let me take credit cards when i drop off my orders at my customers.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilkshakeShack
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/18/2013

Customer review by ImAble

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by ImAble
by ImAble
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived as described. Very easy to use. Must download app from PayPal. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImAble
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2013

Customer review by SunnyBunny

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by SunnyBunny
by SunnyBunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The device was not compatible with my phone. I have a T-Mobile MyTouch Slide 3G. I got an Intuit card reader, instead. Check your app store for Paypal Here before purchasing this credit card reader.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyBunny
Pearland (near Houston), Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good & convenient Reader
9/8/2013

Customer review by tialfred

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by tialfred
by tialfred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived as described. Very easy to use. Must download app from PayPal. Great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tialfred
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.