Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 99 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Lucy the Baby!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Kneesaa2013

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Kneesaa2013
by Kneesaa2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This baby doll was so much more than I expected. My 3yr old great great niece loved her so much I bought a second doll for a friends little girl. K-Bug loves to "read" to her baby and sing to her. She looks so life-like when she cries and sucks on her Binky. This doll does so much that I was surprised I didn't have to pay more for her. Best baby doll ever!

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kneesaa2013
Delaware, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Realistic Doll
8/5/2013

Customer review by CountryGirl15

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by CountryGirl15
by CountryGirl15

This doll is fantastic! I bought this doll for my 16 month old, not knowing if she was still a little too young for it and she has loved it. She is now almost 19 months and plays with it every day. She loves "real" babies and can’t understand why she can’t hold and play with them all. This baby has really helped with that. She has her “own” baby and is very serious when taking care of it. She takes it everywhere. She really enjoys giving it its passé and bottle and seeing and hearing it suck on them. Very durable product and pricing could not be any better for the quality and features that you are getting! Would high recommend! I may even buy an extra for a back-up; I have not been able found another doll that even compares.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryGirl15
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Realistic
11/28/2012

Customer review by nygurlmichelle

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by nygurlmichelle
by nygurlmichelle

I got this for my three year old and she absolutely loves it. This doll cries, coos, mumbles, open/closes eyes and suckles. She plays with it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (89) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nygurlmichelle
Fulton, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great concept but a tad noisy
11/11/2013

Customer review by MommyOf2Danyals

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by MommyOf2Danyals
by MommyOf2Danyals

Bought this doll for my two year old daughter. Turned off the demo mode as per the instructions, but the doll still did not work. It's eyes would close halfway and the breathing sounds were faint over the loud motor noise inside the doll. Overall, made for a very scary looking baby doll. Defects aside, the doll is very lifelike. It does not have the plastic feel of other dolls. The doll's facial expression is very lifelike when the pacifier or bottle is in its mouth. My only problem is that the motor noise was too loud when the doll is 'breathing' in sleep mode.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf2Danyals
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY DISAPPOINTED
11/3/2015

Customer review by CCSmom

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by CCSmom
by CCSmom

I bought this for my daughter....Saw it in the store and she loved it. Brought it home and took it out and took it off of the "demo" mode and it stopped working....Couldn't get it to do anything. So I returned it and got a new one, brought it home and the exact same thing happened!!!!! Very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCSmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great first baby for my 3 yr old granddaughter!
9/23/2013

Customer review by NanasBabies

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by NanasBabies
by NanasBabies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read all the reviews before purchasing this for my three year old granddaughter who lives out of state. I sent it to her for her birthday and she LOVED it. It was the first baby that she has ever received. She calls it "baby" : ). Every time we skype with the children she will tell me Nana, Baby is sleeping because she was tired. She just adores it. And we adore skyping with "Baby" and the rest of the kids. Young and old LOL I have to warn you though. The doll arrived before her birthday and the parents told me that they took her out of the box and when the kids went to bed they couldn't resist playing with her. They said she is so "real". Also the baby is very pretty and feels gentle not hard plastic. Which I was worried about. She takes "Baby" everywhere with her so I'm happy as a Nana. My four year old grand daughter wants one for Christmas. My 3 yr old granddaughter says that they are sharing and are "babysitting sharing".. : ) So I give this doll a five star for value, excitement that it gave the grandchildren, and also because it makes the adults want to play. Also she is holding up well with a one year old, a 3 year old, a 4 year old and a 5 year old and of course all the adults that play after their bedtime. My only suggestion otherwise is make sure you stock up on batteries!! And enjoy and have fun..

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanasBabies
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
changing batteries everyday?!
12/26/2012

Customer review by momluvesvalue

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by momluvesvalue
by momluvesvalue

Is anyone else having to change batteries everyday?! My daughter got this for christmas yesterday. the batteries were dead when she opened it so we put in a brand new set. this morning she brings it too me for another set!!! if this thing is eating 3 double As a day I'M IN TROUBLE!!!!! is anyone else having this problem? or is this possibly a defect?!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momluvesvalue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by mommyDGKK

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by mommyDGKK
by mommyDGKK

My daughter got this doll as a gift when she was 5 she is 7 now and still loves it just as much

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyDGKK
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome purchase
10/13/2013

Customer review by oldgmaof2

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by oldgmaof2
by oldgmaof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this doll. You really get your monies worth when you purchase this doll.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldgmaof2
Midlothian,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Appears to be a good value for gifting.
12/29/2013

Customer review by YMLLJCD

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by YMLLJCD
by YMLLJCD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the prior reviews were relevant and helpful in selecting this product as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YMLLJCD
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good doll if you get one that works out of the box
12/29/2012

Customer review by GoulieGirl

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by GoulieGirl
by GoulieGirl

Great doll if you get one that actually works. We bought this doll for our 16 month old for Christmas, out of the box new batteries, the doll didnt work. So we returned it got a second doll it worked great she LOVED it then it stopped working again, we placed new batteries in it to no avail and plan on exchanging it again for a Last try at getting one that doesnt stop working an hour after play. If it actually works correctly Id strongly recommend this doll as our 16 month old absolutly loves it...when it worked properly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoulieGirl
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great doll for price
12/31/2013

Customer review by MomaRobin

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MomaRobin
by MomaRobin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this doll to my cousin who is 2 years old for Christmas. However, I am 51 years old and I played with it before she did. My teenage daughter and her friend laughed at me for being so excited about it and for playing with it. I never grew out of my love for toys. My cousin loved the doll, her mom sent me a picture that night of her playing with it. The sounds it makes when taking the pacifier or bottle are so sweet and real like. Also I love the way the doll opens and closes her eyes. She is very real like. Finally the doll is so affordable. I could not believe the quality of the doll for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomaRobin
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very stylish for young girls.
11/22/2013

Customer review by dwbalentine

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by dwbalentine
by dwbalentine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This l is very cute. It makes faces, talks and makes cute noises. We bought it for our granddaughter, and when she saw it in the store, she fell in love with it. She will be very surprised for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwbalentine
Onia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first doll
9/16/2014

Customer review by GrandmaDW7

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by GrandmaDW7
by GrandmaDW7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 3 yr old granddaughter for her birthday and she loves it. She takes it everywhere she goes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaDW7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute realistic doll
8/31/2013

Customer review by goingfor4

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by goingfor4
by goingfor4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this baby doll, she makes realistic sounds and her whole face moves. It is the second one I have purchased. Some people comment that it is creepy, (her whole eyelid moves which makes her look real) But I do love her!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingfor4
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by debdeb28

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by debdeb28
by debdeb28

a christmas gift for my 3yr old she is gonna love it....heck i love it haha...awesome doll and the price was right:)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debdeb28
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great doll!
12/31/2012

Customer review by FamilyCLW

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by FamilyCLW
by FamilyCLW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this doll for my grand daughter and my niece and they both LOVED her. She makes real baby sounds, goes to sleep and you really can see her breathe. My grand daughter has to take her everywhere. Price is great too. Even the boys in the family had to try giving the baby her pacifier and watching her suck on it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyCLW
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by GeeGee2012

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by GeeGee2012
by GeeGee2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this doll for 2 of my granddaughters for Christmas. They are both in love with this doll and the real-like movements and sounds are fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeGee2012
Laurel, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but didn't work
12/8/2014

Customer review by Novembergirl77

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Novembergirl77
by Novembergirl77

This was a birthday gift for my daughter and I was excited to purchase the doll because of the positive reviews. When she arrived, I gently removed her from the box and discovered she did nothing the box said she could do. So I changed out the batteries , read the instructions and double checked the on/off/try me switch. Still she didn't close her eyes when sleeping, didn't coo or breath. She only sucked the bottle after wiggling the bottle around her mouth. I was so bummed. I returned it to walmart hoping to get one that worked but again the new doll wouldn't stop crying unless you turned her off. Oh well...so I exchanged the doll for one with no moving parts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Novembergirl77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adorable doll - especially for the price
9/22/2014

Customer review by Thumbelina6311

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Thumbelina6311
by Thumbelina6311
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Adorable ! My daughter has two !! Love them !! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thumbelina6311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews