Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Garbage Material
12/20/2012

Customer review by ZuluPrime

1.0 stars by ZuluPrime

I bought this one at a local Walmart. I normally lose my belts since I move so much and have owned 3 of these before. Never have I seen gym equipment that you cannot try before you buy like this one. I did not think anything of it. When I opened the package I used to get a nice leather scent. This time I got a cardboard like smell. I put the belt on and I get residue all over my clothes. I then looked closely and realized this belt is made of what looked like compressed cardboard in the middle and it is surrounded by fake leather outside and possibly a thin layer of real leather inside. I have not used it yet but I highly dount that the compressed cardboard will withstand for any length of time in a very sweaty gym environment. It will probably work better as a sweat sponge than back support while doing barbell rows, deadlifts and squats. I am not sure but the higher priced version which was not at the store is around $17 dollars and might be the "real" one, which you should spend the extra 3-4 dollars on for genuine equipment.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZuluPrime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
love it
2/17/2014

Customer review by gainesjj

5.0 stars by gainesjj

I absolutely love this belt. Great back support. A must have when squatting or dead lifting

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gainesjj
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made with heavy duty leather.
8/2/2013

Customer review by Skydogblues

5.0 stars by Skydogblues

Wear it not only for lifting weights, but also for working around the house. Saves my back a lot of pain. Made with very strong leather.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skydogblues
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great weight belt for body builders.
8/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The gold weight belt is well made, it should last for a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Chicago, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!!
6/4/2013

Customer review by Angelnms

5.0 stars by Angelnms

I use it everytime I workout....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angelnms
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
10/27/2013

Customer review by rmadera

4.0 stars by rmadera

yes what i need for lifting ,good belt i will recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rmadera
phenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works, for a low price
9/5/2014

Customer review by flipside11

4.0 stars by flipside11

Not a bad belt for the price. My only complaint is that the leather appears to be of a cheap material and I don't know how it will hold up over time. I've used some leather care on it and hopefully it will prolong the life. Still, it's cheap and works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flipside11
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
8/28/2014

Customer review by SSgtO

2.0 stars by SSgtO

I purchased to replace my Valeo Leather Belt. Great price. IT DOES THE JOB. Feels cheaper made than my old belt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SSgtO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Terant

5.0 stars by Terant

Great price great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Terant
Vineland,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wear it to hold in my belly!
6/6/2013

Customer review by shopshire

5.0 stars by shopshire

I wear a tshirt between belt and skin under my clothing. This keeps my back in alignment !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopshire
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what its intended for
2/16/2015

Customer review by deadlift

5.0 stars by deadlift

very heavy-duty, padded, & well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deadlift
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great back support for Squats and Deadlifts
3/17/2015

Customer review by Sephiroth66

5.0 stars by Sephiroth66

Feel - 8/10 It feels a little cheaper than some of the other more expensive belts I have used in the past. With a little oil and TLC you can make the material feel better and last longer. The leather is a little stiff and doesn't form well at first, but once you break it in it's not that bad. Appearance - 9/10 Looks pretty sharp overall. This is a tapered belt so its wider at the back. Personally I really like the tapered design since it allows you to wear the belt higher without killing your ribcage. Support - 10/10 Overall it adds really nice back support for doing heavy compound lifts. I definitely recommend using a good belt if you're lifting heavy on squats and deadlifts as the back support is completely invaluable. This belt does really good job providing that support. Durability - 8/10 So far it has held up really well, but I can definitely see the material degrading after extended use over time. The functionality and support of the belt probably won't degrade, but more so the aesthetics of the belt. Overall it's a great buy for the price. When you factor in the great support overall value it's hard beat. The only thing I would have liked to have seen is an option or an extra feature that allowed for chains so you could attach weight for dips and pullups. Really great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sephiroth66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable!
5/16/2015

Customer review by Agent420

5.0 stars by Agent420

#Good Stuff!! #high quality! #loving it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Agent420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good
5/1/2013

Customer review by cerooneceronecerone

4.0 stars by cerooneceronecerone

Works fine, a bit of a problem when you bend over but that's about it really.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cerooneceronecerone
chula vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
size runs small
8/5/2014

Customer review by Tigga22

4.0 stars by Tigga22

size runs small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tigga22
West Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.