Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Curved Tension Shower Rod
3/18/2013

Customer review by Reviewer85396

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Reviewer85396
by Reviewer85396

My wife wanted a curved shower rod but I didn't want to drill holes in the walls near our shower. I looked around at a variety of places and found that curved tension shower rods are pretty rare. The only other place that had one was Bed Bath and Beyond but after reading all of the negative reviews about the thing rusting I decided to go with about the only other option which was this one at Walmart. I am very happy with my decision. I did the installation by myself with no problems. It has a very strong tension and has no trouble supporting the thick double shower curtains that we have. It definitely adds space to the inside of the shower. My wife loves it and I do too. If you want a curved shower rod but don't want to do any mounting this is the way to go. Oh and it doesn't rust :-)

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer85396
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/9/2013

Customer review by Brandar

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Brandar
by Brandar

It was a small pain to install alone but really hard. It can be hard mounted or installed like a tension rod. I went that way since I rent my home. So far it has been amazing. The bathtub feels bigger and the curtain no longer attacks me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandar
Crestline Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this shower rod!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by green243

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by green243
by green243

Its an awesome shower rod, our shower is really small and this made such a HUGE difference!! I am really happy with it, i received it today and mounted it myself. I have to warn you it is a pain to put up, it took me a while to get it, but not impossible a pair of extra hands will be handy i did without any help and it was really annoying, but once it was up it looks really good makes much more room. Get it now dont think about it twice what are you waiting for!! These are so hard to find!! I like that there is no drilling required! It is awesome i wouldnt mind buying it all over again!! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
green243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2013

Customer review by dsgj

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by dsgj
by dsgj

This curved rod is great for giving you a lot more elbow room in your shower. The only drawback is that you definitely need 2 people to put it up in order to get the tension adjusted correctly. I did NOT use the permanent install method so did not need the hardware provided for that purpose. It was good, though, that you have both options -- to install it as a tension rod or to install it with screws.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsgj
st louis, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best curved tension rod yet
4/4/2013

Customer review by sheshandy

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by sheshandy
by sheshandy

provides more movement room in the shower - easy to assemble - easy to place - what I call the "S" curve in this rod provides more room in the shower than the normal curved rod - happy that it is a tension rod and does not require tools or holes in the walls to set in place

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheshandy
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2013

Customer review by Sat2customer

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Sat2customer
by Sat2customer

It was perfect product for my purpose with no drilling in the tile walls to mount, though there is an option to mount permanently. It was a hard to find item. I wish it will be available in oil rubbed bronze.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sat2customer
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best shower rod
4/9/2013

Customer review by se4uy98yf

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by se4uy98yf
by se4uy98yf

This is a great shower rod. It goes up best with a helper but can be put up with by yourself with a little frustration. With that being said, it is very sturdy, nice looking, and really does give you more space in the shower. It is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
se4uy98yf
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by gardenerABC

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by gardenerABC
by gardenerABC

The instructions were wrong, and this was confirmed by the manufacturer. When I called, they were very apologetic, but I was ready to return the product. After the error was explained, the installation was simple.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenerABC
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good shower rod, no rust!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Miss80five

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Miss80five
by Miss80five

The only issue I have with this is that it is a little difficult to manage in a small bathroom against the door and it is difficult slide shower rings over the middle because it is not an even slide.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miss80five
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+ Shower Curtin!
4/25/2014

Customer review by HappyShopper2323

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by HappyShopper2323
by HappyShopper2323

This is a great rod at a great price point. I was looking for a curved rod that required NO TOOLS and that's what I got! It looks great, was super easy to install and was at a price point that I was comfortable with!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopper2323
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Installation, Looks fine
8/22/2014

Customer review by JALEXE

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by JALEXE
by JALEXE

Product is consistent with all the other reviews. Easy installation and seems to be as well made as any other tension rod. The rod also comes with the option of drilling into the tile if you choose to. I installed it as a tension rod because I didn't want to fool around drilling through the tile. My earlier tension rod was good enough so I was glad to find the curved rod that was also a tension rod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JALEXE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Past reviews were correct
9/24/2014

Customer review by Bharb

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Bharb
by Bharb

I returned a similar product to a big box store when I realized it was too much work to install. I was investigating tension shower rods when I came across this one. It truly looks great, is easy to install, and gives me lots of additional space in the shower. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bharb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
4/23/2014

Customer review by Soquoia0000

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Soquoia0000
by Soquoia0000

I love this product & it was mounted with the hardware included. It really feels like there is a lot more space in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soquoia0000
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybe It Could Have Been A Good Product, But...
2/23/2014

Customer review by OrdinaryCustomer

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by OrdinaryCustomer
by OrdinaryCustomer

It was supposed to come with both a long and short center tube, but it came with only the long. We need the short, so back to WalMart it goes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrdinaryCustomer
Middleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Cheap product
5/12/2014

Customer review by wensdey

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by wensdey
by wensdey

Could not get it to work properly. I returned it and just bought a straight rod. Not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wensdey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shower rod
11/14/2013

Customer review by 4Birds

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by 4Birds
by 4Birds

Very good design that does not require drilling into my new tile. Easy to assemble. I am not sure about the durability of it since I have only had it up for 1 week. So far it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Birds
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install curtain
3/2/2015

Customer review by Firsttimehomeowner

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by Firsttimehomeowner
by Firsttimehomeowner

Never installed a shower curtain before. This was really easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firsttimehomeowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes