Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Fast install NOT!!!!!!!!
10/25/2015

Customer review by USAFMSGT

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by USAFMSGT
by USAFMSGT

Read other comments that it's a little difficult for one person to do the job. They are right. Knowing this; I planned on taking about an hour to hang it. I was right. Tips for others. There is a part in the directions that have you slide pins in the ends (holds rod into the "pockets") I suggest getting some tape and tape the pin once it's in. Mine kept falling out every time I turned the rod to tighten it. (Guys you can use duct tape, I used regular ole scotch tape). Also, Shorten it to the shortest length before trying to put up. Then slowly twist the rod to tighten. I left mine a little loose so I could adjust the height ( I wanted mine near the top of the ceiling) Once I leveled it, got it where I wanted. Then I tightened it. My arms got tired holding it up and taking it down because I was trying to use the "middle" tension and whenever I twisted it, the R end would turn on me (that's when the pins fall out). Get another person to help you. Or else plan on getting mad, resting, getting mad, resting....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAFMSGT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Curved Tension Shower Rod
3/18/2013

Customer review by Reviewer85396

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Reviewer85396
by Reviewer85396

My wife wanted a curved shower rod but I didn't want to drill holes in the walls near our shower. I looked around at a variety of places and found that curved tension shower rods are pretty rare. The only other place that had one was Bed Bath and Beyond but after reading all of the negative reviews about the thing rusting I decided to go with about the only other option which was this one at Walmart. I am very happy with my decision. I did the installation by myself with no problems. It has a very strong tension and has no trouble supporting the thick double shower curtains that we have. It definitely adds space to the inside of the shower. My wife loves it and I do too. If you want a curved shower rod but don't want to do any mounting this is the way to go. Oh and it doesn't rust :-)

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer85396
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this shower rod!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by green243

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by green243
by green243

Its an awesome shower rod, our shower is really small and this made such a HUGE difference!! I am really happy with it, i received it today and mounted it myself. I have to warn you it is a pain to put up, it took me a while to get it, but not impossible a pair of extra hands will be handy i did without any help and it was really annoying, but once it was up it looks really good makes much more room. Get it now dont think about it twice what are you waiting for!! These are so hard to find!! I like that there is no drilling required! It is awesome i wouldnt mind buying it all over again!! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
green243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/9/2013

Customer review by Brandar

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Brandar
by Brandar

It was a small pain to install alone but really hard. It can be hard mounted or installed like a tension rod. I went that way since I rent my home. So far it has been amazing. The bathtub feels bigger and the curtain no longer attacks me.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandar
Crestline Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy installation/best with two people
2/5/2016

Customer review by time2makethedonuts

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by time2makethedonuts
by time2makethedonuts

I like this product because of the easy installation if you read and follow the instructions (with two people: one to twist the pole while the other keeps the brackets in the desired place) no tools needed, (it took about 10 minutes) adds interior shower space and it is sturdy - without putting holes in your walls.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
time2makethedonuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
4/6/2016

Customer review by DebJer

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by DebJer
by DebJer

I am sorry that I didn't buy this rod earlier!! It gives SOOO much more room to the shower! No more shower curtain blowing in and sticking to me! Super easy to put together and up, I did it by myself b/c the hubs wasn't home. Love, Love LOVE it!!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebJer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best curved tension rod yet
4/4/2013

Customer review by sheshandy

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by sheshandy
by sheshandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

provides more movement room in the shower - easy to assemble - easy to place - what I call the "S" curve in this rod provides more room in the shower than the normal curved rod - happy that it is a tension rod and does not require tools or holes in the walls to set in place

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheshandy
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best shower rod
4/9/2013

Customer review by se4uy98yf

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by se4uy98yf
by se4uy98yf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great shower rod. It goes up best with a helper but can be put up with by yourself with a little frustration. With that being said, it is very sturdy, nice looking, and really does give you more space in the shower. It is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
se4uy98yf
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shower Rod
6/15/2016

Customer review by Shay

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Shay
by Shay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. It was hard to put up ,but worth it looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/4/2013

Customer review by dsgj

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by dsgj
by dsgj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This curved rod is great for giving you a lot more elbow room in your shower. The only drawback is that you definitely need 2 people to put it up in order to get the tension adjusted correctly. I did NOT use the permanent install method so did not need the hardware provided for that purpose. It was good, though, that you have both options -- to install it as a tension rod or to install it with screws.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsgj
st louis, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good shower rod, no rust!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Miss80five

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Miss80five
by Miss80five
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only issue I have with this is that it is a little difficult to manage in a small bathroom against the door and it is difficult slide shower rings over the middle because it is not an even slide.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miss80five
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did Okay
11/23/2015

Customer review by Consumer232323

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Consumer232323
by Consumer232323

This is a good item if you need a little more space in your shower. However, I had some issues putting it together and one of the plastic spacers that is supposed to fit where the bars go together would NOT slide between them. This causes me to have issues with my shower curtain rings getting stuck. If that weren't an issue, it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer232323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2013

Customer review by Sat2customer

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Sat2customer
by Sat2customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was perfect product for my purpose with no drilling in the tile walls to mount, though there is an option to mount permanently. It was a hard to find item. I wish it will be available in oil rubbed bronze.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sat2customer
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more attach by the shower curtain
9/5/2015

Customer review by ddvee

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by ddvee
by ddvee

I recently started using a cloth liner and with my old curtain rod, it was always "attaching" me while in the shower. I do like that you have more elbow room with this 60" curved shower rod. Fairly easy to put together. Be sure to dry fit if you decide to permanently mount to the wall as you may want to move it in or out or up or down to fit your needs. THIS IS A TWO PERSON JOB TO MOUNT!!! If you want it to be level and plume. I do wish there was some sort of "holders" to hold the shower rings on each end in place when the shower curtain is fully extended while showering. Guess I will have to get creative to solve this problem!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddvee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tension rod
12/6/2015

Customer review by Brittany

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany

I've only had this for a few days now but I got this one because other reviews said it wouldn't rust. But its a little difficult for one person to put it together and get it up. It took me maybe 15-20 minute . Otherwise, using it as a tension rod has been great and it adds that sense of more space in our tiny shower

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/4/2013

Customer review by gardenerABC

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by gardenerABC
by gardenerABC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions were wrong, and this was confirmed by the manufacturer. When I called, they were very apologetic, but I was ready to return the product. After the error was explained, the installation was simple.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardenerABC
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+ Shower Curtin!
4/25/2014

Customer review by HappyShopper2323

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by HappyShopper2323
by HappyShopper2323
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great rod at a great price point. I was looking for a curved rod that required NO TOOLS and that's what I got! It looks great, was super easy to install and was at a price point that I was comfortable with!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper2323
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Installation, Looks fine
8/22/2014

Customer review by JALEXE

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by JALEXE
by JALEXE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is consistent with all the other reviews. Easy installation and seems to be as well made as any other tension rod. The rod also comes with the option of drilling into the tile if you choose to. I installed it as a tension rod because I didn't want to fool around drilling through the tile. My earlier tension rod was good enough so I was glad to find the curved rod that was also a tension rod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JALEXE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Past reviews were correct
9/24/2014

Customer review by Bharb

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Bharb
by Bharb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned a similar product to a big box store when I realized it was too much work to install. I was investigating tension shower rods when I came across this one. It truly looks great, is easy to install, and gives me lots of additional space in the shower. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bharb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
4/23/2014

Customer review by Soquoia0000

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Soquoia0000
by Soquoia0000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product & it was mounted with the hardware included. It really feels like there is a lot more space in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soquoia0000
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews