Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Smurfs: A Christmas Carol
12/16/2012

Customer review by DMJ62

5.0 stars by DMJ62

Excellent Christmas Video For The Entire Family...Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMJ62
Union City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for any generation
12/30/2012

Customer review by JeneK

5.0 stars by JeneK

This is such a cute movie for the kids. It is a neat twist on the classic tale. My kids are not a big fan of the Christmas Carol movies (and we have several). This is one of their two favorites. I watched Smurfs as a child, I have to say, I love this as much as my kids do. I recommend this movie. Maybe it will become a Christmas favorite in your home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeneK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by broncosmurf

5.0 stars by broncosmurf

excellent video. love those smurfs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
broncosmurf
grand junction, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smurfy animation
1/5/2013

Customer review by PPFGhosts

4.0 stars by PPFGhosts

This is a short animation of Charles Dickens A Christmas Carol in a non-traditional variation. Existing Smurfs play the roles of Christmas past, present and future in Grouchy's life to show him how much he is loved by others; as he dreams of the ultimate gift which it seems he never gets from one Christmas after another after another. He discovers how much his life really does affect others and how much he would be missed as a member of the Smurf family. He also discovers Christmas joy in giving to others and the secret hidden in the gift he has been given for Christmas. Fun to watch and entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PPFGhosts
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
=-)
12/15/2012

Customer review by fiorentini83

5.0 stars by fiorentini83

Cute little Movie! Be great gift for any kid or a great stocking stuffer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fiorentini83
Western KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great!!!!
11/14/2014

Customer review by Cymburz

5.0 stars by Cymburz

My daughter loves the smurfs. She always tells me Mommy I watch little blue men lol. Great kids movie!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cymburz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/29/2012

Customer review by Day65

5.0 stars by Day65

This is another version of the Christmas Carol,yet it is as good as most of them are.For those that enjoyed the Smurfs,you are in for a special treat.I wanted my grandkids to see this because their mothers watched this when they were young.Wished it lasted longer than 30 minutes,but it's still a treat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Day65
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
1/3/2015

Customer review by Dionne3282

5.0 stars by Dionne3282

I bought this movie as a birthday gift. It was a hit especially since it was near Christmas time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dionne3282
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not happy
12/27/2014

Customer review by jesyr

1.0 stars by jesyr

Not to happy with dvd its too short kids were disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jesyr
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is only 22 min long!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by JBaker

1.0 stars by JBaker

I bought this DVD for my 3 year old grandson in a Walmart store. The movie is so short that my grandson got upset because he wanted to see more of the Smurfs. I could not believe the movie was so short. My daughter asked me what the dvd was about and I told her that the movie was so short that I did not have time to get interested in the storyline. Most DVDs have other featues such as songs or interactive activities that make the DVD at least 1 hour long, but not this DVD. I learned from this experience to always check the runtime of a movie before purchasing a DVD. The 22 minutes runtime on this DVD is written in small print.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JBaker
JBaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female