Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for any generation
12/30/2012

Customer review by JeneK

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by JeneK
by JeneK

This is such a cute movie for the kids. It is a neat twist on the classic tale. My kids are not a big fan of the Christmas Carol movies (and we have several). This is one of their two favorites. I watched Smurfs as a child, I have to say, I love this as much as my kids do. I recommend this movie. Maybe it will become a Christmas favorite in your home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeneK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Smurfs: A Christmas Carol
12/16/2012

Customer review by DMJ62

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by DMJ62
by DMJ62

Excellent Christmas Video For The Entire Family...Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMJ62
Union City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by broncosmurf

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by broncosmurf
by broncosmurf

excellent video. love those smurfs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broncosmurf
grand junction, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smurfy animation
1/5/2013

Customer review by PPFGhosts

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by PPFGhosts
by PPFGhosts

This is a short animation of Charles Dickens A Christmas Carol in a non-traditional variation. Existing Smurfs play the roles of Christmas past, present and future in Grouchy's life to show him how much he is loved by others; as he dreams of the ultimate gift which it seems he never gets from one Christmas after another after another. He discovers how much his life really does affect others and how much he would be missed as a member of the Smurf family. He also discovers Christmas joy in giving to others and the secret hidden in the gift he has been given for Christmas. Fun to watch and entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPFGhosts
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
1/3/2015

Customer review by Dionne3282

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Dionne3282
by Dionne3282

I bought this movie as a birthday gift. It was a hit especially since it was near Christmas time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dionne3282
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
=-)
12/15/2012

Customer review by fiorentini83

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by fiorentini83
by fiorentini83

Cute little Movie! Be great gift for any kid or a great stocking stuffer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiorentini83
Western KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/29/2012

Customer review by Day65

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Day65
by Day65

This is another version of the Christmas Carol,yet it is as good as most of them are.For those that enjoyed the Smurfs,you are in for a special treat.I wanted my grandkids to see this because their mothers watched this when they were young.Wished it lasted longer than 30 minutes,but it's still a treat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Day65
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!!
11/14/2014

Customer review by Cymburz

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Cymburz
by Cymburz

My daughter loves the smurfs. She always tells me Mommy I watch little blue men lol. Great kids movie!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cymburz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is only 22 min long!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by JBaker

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by JBaker
by JBaker

I bought this DVD for my 3 year old grandson in a Walmart store. The movie is so short that my grandson got upset because he wanted to see more of the Smurfs. I could not believe the movie was so short. My daughter asked me what the dvd was about and I told her that the movie was so short that I did not have time to get interested in the storyline. Most DVDs have other featues such as songs or interactive activities that make the DVD at least 1 hour long, but not this DVD. I learned from this experience to always check the runtime of a movie before purchasing a DVD. The 22 minutes runtime on this DVD is written in small print.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBaker
JBaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not happy
12/27/2014

Customer review by jesyr

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by jesyr
by jesyr

Not to happy with dvd its too short kids were disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesyr
Would recommend to a friend? No