Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very sturdy and roomy lunch box!
10/14/2013

Customer review by MeandThreeOthers

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by MeandThreeOthers
by MeandThreeOthers

I initially only bought one of these for our oldest child for school. Then I went back and bought a second one for my youngest child. Now I am going back a 3rd time to get one for my husband. These are roomy enough for a sandwich container, water bottle, fruit, a small salad container, pudding cup, utensils, napkin and slim ice pack. I'm sure you could get more in if needed! And they seem to be pretty well insulated. Uneaten items are still cool when the kids come home from school.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeandThreeOthers
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why pay more?
9/12/2013

Customer review by Ladylee3119

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Ladylee3119
by Ladylee3119

I couldn't believe how nice this lunch box was for the price! I looked at ones that were so much more expensive. I never expected this one to be so great because it was one of the cheapest ones listed. It is very roomy and practical. It is sleek and professional as well. Lots of room for drinks on top. A great value for kids, teens, and adults. Well made and sturdy. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladylee3119
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple answer to what most people need
5/18/2014

Customer review by Lionvista

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Lionvista
by Lionvista

These days the makers of "lunch packs" get a little weird. This is a nice exception. It doesn't look girly and you have enough free space to take a little creative license with how things are packed in. The dome compartment really increases the usable space. After five years of weekly use, the zipper finally gave out and I am very happy to be able to replace it with an identical one. The alternatives just don't measure up - especially the ones that expect me to pack the food vertically.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lionvista
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
the divider separates the top from the bottom.
8/16/2014

Customer review by Meliky

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Meliky
by Meliky

PVC-free, Lead-free, Phthalate-free. Exterior pocket is on the front, under the zipper. The interior divider is about where the outer zipper is, it is a clear layer with zipper. It separates the top from the bottom. Box or bottles up to 4.75 inches tall can stay upright in the bottom part. I asked my husband to buy this for me because I want to have both hot and cold containers in the same bag and thought the divider separates the left and the right, which would allow me to put a Thermos 10 oz Food Jar (5.8 inch tall) upright. But because of the interior divider, I'll have to put the Thermos on its side. Hope it doesn't leak! This bag/box looks nice and is very roomy, I could put a sandwich box, a pasta box, a water bottle, a fruit/snack containers, a yogurt cup, an ice bag, and a spoon/fork/napkin bag in there. There are 2 color at my store - blue/grey, and black/grey/lime green.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meliky
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great all-day meal carrier
9/17/2014

Customer review by BrooklynMom15

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by BrooklynMom15
by BrooklynMom15

The bag is large enough to carry 2 meals and snacks to work. The upper compartment can hold ice packs and drinks for those who do not have access to refrigerators during the day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynMom15
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zipper broke after one use
9/4/2014

Customer review by TLH7173

1.0 stars 9/4/2014 by TLH7173
by TLH7173

I liked the look of the lunch box although it did seem a bit large for a first grader. You can pack a good amount in there and there is a separate section which zippers up that I planned to use for cold food (ex. fruit). I asked my son if it was too large and he insisted it was fine so he used it on his first day of school. The next day I went to pack the lunch and realized it wasn't closing. After one use, the plastic zipper broke. What a waste of money! I already put his name on the box and removed tags so now I'm throwing out a one-time used, $10 lunch box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLH7173
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact with Lots of Room
7/30/2015

Customer review by Letmeshoponemoreday

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Letmeshoponemoreday
by Letmeshoponemoreday

I am a diabetic and I like to carry a snack and juice in case I need them. This lunchbox fits my needs. I love the secret top. It zips opens and there is plenty of room to put snacks and any you do not want to get supper cold. It is small and looks very nice . Well made .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Letmeshoponemoreday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Durable
9/27/2014

Customer review by MegPi17

1.0 stars 9/27/2014 by MegPi17
by MegPi17

Every year I buy Arctic Zone lunchboxes for my 2 boys and every year I am disappointed. I only continue to buy them cause this is the only brand offered at my walmart. I have emailed their corporate office but thought I should put a review on this site. This lunchbox will not last long.My kids have had theirs less than 2 months and already there is a hole where the lining meets the zipper because the lining is PAPER THIN. there is also a hole in the fabric on top where the handle meets the top. I dont load my kids lunchboxes up with rocks so I do not understand why the handles of these boxes always fray and pull away from the top. I am currently researching more durable brands this one has been a let down for far too long and its a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegPi17
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect for any age!
9/11/2014

Customer review by JudyPudypuddinpie

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by JudyPudypuddinpie
by JudyPudypuddinpie

This is the perfect school lunchbox for any child, any age. The generic color and easy toting style means my son will never outgrow it. It's lightweight and holds plenty of food. I put the sandwich and chips in the top part and the heavy stuff in the bottom so that nothing gets crushed. Costs much less than several of the lunchboxes that I looked at in stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudyPudypuddinpie
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size, nice looking
7/29/2015

Customer review by dmvolley

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by dmvolley
by dmvolley

My 10-year old picked this out online and is happy with it. It holds a lot of food (one of his criteria!), is a nice royal blue color, and looks grown-up. He was tired of his kids lunchbox and happy he switched to this Arctic Zone one. The only downside, which we knew before we bought it, is that his re-usable water bottle won't stand upright so he needs to ensure he closes the cap tightly so it doesn't leak while lying on its side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmvolley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent little lunchbox
6/11/2014

Customer review by GentGeorge

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by GentGeorge
by GentGeorge

smaller than it looks but holds an ice block In its top very nicely and keeps the box cold so food and drinks stay reasonably cold

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GentGeorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zipper broke on 2nd day
11/11/2014

Customer review by nnivan

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by nnivan
by nnivan

...and the thingy on the zipper broke off too...disappointed, as otherwise really nice looking lunchbox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nnivan
Would recommend to a friend? No
lunchbox
8/7/2015

Customer review by breaktime

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by breaktime
by breaktime

It is not to big not is it to small it is a good little box

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breaktime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lunchbox for the price
8/25/2015

Customer review by Momofead

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Momofead
by Momofead

This inexpensive lunchbox is sturdy and provides plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not What I Expected
8/30/2015

Customer review by ms516

3.0 stars 8/30/2015 by ms516
by ms516

Very thin material on the outside. I bought two and when I took them out of the bag one was already ripping on the side. On the plus side the inside was very spacious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ms516
Would recommend to a friend? No