Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
12/2/2012

Customer review by tunesareus

4.0 stars by tunesareus

I've had lots of Pyrex. You could pay a lot more, but there's no reason to. These are very functional. Lids fit well. Glass is sturdy, goes with any decor, and is easy to clean. Doesn't stain. The sizes are especially good for one-dish individual servings or for two people. I would give it five stars if all the pieces were round as the name indicates, but the 3 cup is rectangular and I especially wanted a round 3 cup.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tunesareus
tunesareus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good product, good value
11/29/2012

Customer review by Catsmama23

5.0 stars by Catsmama23

I'm a big fan of Pyrex storage containers. This is a good basic set or addition to existing collection, as in my case. Shipping quick and purchase was easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Catsmama23
McMinnville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set!
12/12/2012

Customer review by GalInTheSouth

5.0 stars by GalInTheSouth

I ordered two of these sets. I recently decided that I was tired of the over-abundance of plastic containers and lids in my cabinet. They are about to be donated. I've used my new glass Pyrex pieces numerous times already for storing leftovers in the fridge and for heating up things in the microwave. I'm enjoying the glass...it is functional and looks great in my cabinet, in the fridge, and on my table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GalInTheSouth
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by creativeinOregon

5.0 stars by creativeinOregon

These make it easier to get away from plastic. You can acutally bake in these unlike plastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
creativeinOregon
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great containers, great price, real pyrex!
12/7/2012

Customer review by Ineverythinggivethanks

5.0 stars by Ineverythinggivethanks

Been looking for awhile for more microwaveable containers with lids for storage that don't burn or melt and were a good price. Perfectly fits the bill. Not for stovetop or oven use, but these are microwave and dishwasher safe. No more burned spaghetti sauce on the sides of a container after coming out of the microwave. Don't be fooled by the "12" piece designation, it is 6 pieces with 6 lids, lol. Good sizes for almost every reheat-able need. They even basically fit inside each other when not in use, but become a bit heavy when all stacked together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ineverythinggivethanks
Rolling Meadows, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pyrex is the best
12/9/2012

Customer review by YorkieMom5

5.0 stars by YorkieMom5

Absolutely fantastic product and price. We don't use plastic for food or water because of the toxins in it that leach into the liquid and/or food. Pyrex is a high quality product and this price is great. I'm buying more to keep on hand. I highly recommend this. The write-up doesn't say if the lids are BPA free or not so I'd look into that. My Pyrex sets all have red lids and they are BPA free. Keep up the good work Pyrex and Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YorkieMom5
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love them
12/13/2012

Customer review by Prona

5.0 stars by Prona

I hate plastic containers...these are perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prona
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as advertised
12/13/2012

Customer review by NIttyPicker

4.0 stars by NIttyPicker

For 12.99 you can't get any other better product than this. The only problem I had is one of the lid is not fitting properly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NIttyPicker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The glass containers are good, but not the lids
12/13/2012

Customer review by clairee89

4.0 stars by clairee89

The glass containers are good looking and durable, different sizes in the set almost fit for everything. But the only problem is that one of the plastic lids became concave and out of shape after I heated my food in the microwave oven (the lid was loosely covered on the top of the container.) I did not know if there is anything wrong with this but it could still fit on that container, just in a weird shape. Apart from that, everything was good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clairee89
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good if you don't store liquids
12/13/2012

Customer review by CAR531

3.0 stars by CAR531

I like that these are both microwave and oven safe without getting warped. Just don't plan on transporting liquids because they leak!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CAR531
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice set
12/14/2012

Customer review by nlana

5.0 stars by nlana

I bought these for storing and reheating left overs. I prefer using glass in the microwave. These are really nice heavy containers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nlana
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift but she already bought it (cheaper)
12/8/2012

Customer review by Dirtmanship

5.0 stars by Dirtmanship

I liked the process of buying it online and picking up at a store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dirtmanship
West Carrollton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ditch the plastic boxes, get these instead
12/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I just bought a set for each of my friends for Christmas: this is a must have. I have been using these for 2 years now, everyday, from the oven to the fridge to the microwave and the freezer, it's just perfect and so much healthy than plastic which is known to degrade with age. A great plus: you really can see through in the fridge..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for money
12/19/2012

Customer review by Adureviewer

5.0 stars by Adureviewer

This product came out to be just the one I was looking for. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
larger size
12/20/2012

Customer review by dorisdays5

5.0 stars by dorisdays5

every set of pyrex i buy seems to have a lot of small sizes, so this set was larger and completes my set

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dorisdays5
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
forget about tupperware and rubbermaid
12/21/2012

Customer review by sooze00

5.0 stars by sooze00

This is an excellent alternative to storing and heating food in plastic containers. Is the research about cancer causing agents in plastic conclusive? Not really sure, not really willing to find out. This is a great price and you get a nice variety of sizes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sooze00
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage
12/23/2012

Customer review by Temcol

5.0 stars by Temcol

I use my glassware daily for my work lunch. Microwaves well and heats up food fast without staining and damage. I love it! Great quality and great value. I will not use plastic anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Temcol
Temecula Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a Must have
12/22/2012

Customer review by monica517

5.0 stars by monica517

I purchased 2 of this set for gifts for x-mas and 1 of a multicolor variation for myself. I really like these you hear soo much about how bad reheating things in plastic is and these look great are see through and will not stain....a must have for every kitchen I think. Best of all It makes leftovers look great and easy to reheat. I'm getting rid of my plastic containers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monica517
banning,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
12/13/2012

Customer review by cmecpa

5.0 stars by cmecpa

Bought three sets for gifts because I like Pyrex so much myself. I'm trying to buy practical gifts and this is something everyone can use and is a good value. The glassware is much better than plastic for storing leftovers, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmecpa
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love
12/21/2012

Customer review by howdytexan

4.0 stars by howdytexan

got these delivered to my local walmart - love this for storage. won't stain and already used it already!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
howdytexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews