Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 73 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
toddlers bed
8/17/2016

Customer review by Diane

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is "Just the right size" for my two year old grandaughter. I found the instructions to be only fair causing me to take apart once and flip the side rails. The bed looks good and I am anxious to see how she reacts to her own bed instead of pack and play!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a single positive thing about this bed
6/3/2014

Customer review by LynneJenna

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by LynneJenna
by LynneJenna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toddler bed is terrible. The box was missing an essential part (Center Brace J). The frame itself is cheap and rickety. After contacting the manufacturer (and being given the run around for days) the part they shipped did not fit the bed. The manufacturer (AFG) was difficult to reach by phone. Contact via email was dragged out. While putting product together, over 1/3 of the holes did not match up. After hours, I gave up and returned the product to Walmart. Huge kudos to Walmart who made the return process simple and headache free. I will never purchase from the manufacturer (AFG) again. Shoddy workmanship, terrible product, and customer service that dragged the missing part issue out for almost a week. AFG should be embarrassed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynneJenna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing quality for the price
9/3/2016

Customer review by OldForester

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by OldForester
by OldForester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes a while to assemble, but, if you follow the instructions, everything fits perfectly and solidly. I was skeptical of the quality for this price, but didn't want to spend a fortune so I took a chance. I couldn't be more pleased. It is solid laminated hardwood that is well finished. I have seen others costing much more that were no better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldForester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have to return it
4/30/2016

Customer review by Gaby

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Gaby
by Gaby

My husband is usually very good at assembling things quickly however, It took him 3 hours to almost finish it and at the end he couldn't even finish putting it together because the pieces were made wrong. He thought he was going crazy so he had me look at it and when I tried to help, I couldn't figure out how to put together the rails either. They didn't even drill the holes all the way through. According to the directions, there where some spots that were supposed to have holes but didn't have any either. Just a huge waste of time and effort.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaby
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/28/2013

Customer review by Kissablelips06

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Kissablelips06
by Kissablelips06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great buy for the price! I love this bed and it is sturdy. It goes with the rest of my decor in my home. This product does take time to put together. It's not as easy as it looks. This bed does come with a lot of pieces.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissablelips06
Lansing,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bed, but difficult to assemble.
4/2/2014

Customer review by BANN28

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by BANN28
by BANN28

We ordered this bed in the Espresso color. When we were putting it together, we noticed the slats were really warped. The assembly requires you to slide the slats in between the grooves on the sides. This was extremely difficult with warped pieces of wood. Our manual was also missing several steps, but luckily the assembly is pretty self explanatory. Overall the bed looks nice and functions the way it should, but I gave it a 3 based on the cheap wood pieces, difficulty to assemble, and missing information in the manual.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BANN28
Madison,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing pieces!
2/25/2016

Customer review by mandy

1.0 stars 2/25/2016 by mandy
by mandy

Horrible will probably never buy from wal Mart online again.. Bed is missing pieces, very disappointing, directions confusing..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
sturdy
7/2/2014

Customer review by relpaso

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by relpaso
by relpaso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed has a number of parts, and we got it with NO INSTRUCTIONS!! My daughter and I were able to figure this out and put it together with no real problems. The bed is pretty nice for our grandchild and expect it will last a number of years. Wood itself seemed like it was not the cheapest and the mattress support rafters seem like a hardwood of some type. Yes, I think it was a decent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
relpaso
el paso, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality bed for a great price
5/4/2013

Customer review by PleasedinWilloughby

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by PleasedinWilloughby
by PleasedinWilloughby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I purchased a 4 in one crib when my son was born two years ago. When he was finally ready for the crib to become a toddler bed the manufacturer conveniently no longer makes the side rail for the crib conversion. After ordering numerous "expresso" finished toddler rails and attempting to make them work, I gave up. I saw this toddler bed and I'm very pleased. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I thought the price was fair and not much more than it would have cost had I been able to find the correct conversion for our crib. My only disappointment is that the screws are a brassy finish which is visible near the center bottom brace. The color matches almost exactly to our Delta dresser. My son sleeps like an angel and loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasedinWilloughby
Willoughby, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 18mo.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Ltwife

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Ltwife
by Ltwife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes a little while to put together but appears sturdy. I wish the rails were a little bit longer. But overall for $49 it's way better than a plastic character your stuck with the wood is nice looking and let's you change theme every few months like they do :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ltwife
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did anyone inspect this before packaging?
8/25/2016

Customer review by Mama1

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Mama1
by Mama1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this bed online. The first time we got through most of the steps only to discover they didn't drill all of the holes in the pieces to connect the bed. I tried to be a trooper & allowed them to send a replacement. They didn't offer a real discount for the inconvenience. The discount was equivalent to the amount I paid for expedited shipping. When the second bed came I inspected the pieces first only to see that three of the four pieces had the proper holes drilled. I didn't even bother calling I just took it into a store & purchased one of a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
9/11/2016

Customer review by Jaime

2.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Jaime
by Jaime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They say you get what you pay for and that's no joke. While putting this need together the wood split (and no we weren't being rough on it) Also the color was no where near cappuccino- it's more of a light brown. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I made it work
8/23/2016

Customer review by Expertwalmartshopper

2.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Expertwalmartshopper
by Expertwalmartshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, instructions were terrible and most of the pieces weren't labeled. The wrench they include in the package was so cheap it stripped itself on the first two bolts and was useless. The rails only stick up 2-3 inches above the mattress so it won't do great for a really active sleeper. The finished product does look nice and it does work for my toddler, however.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Expertwalmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warped wood
3/7/2016

Customer review by Shannon

1.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Shannon
by Shannon

The wood was worpped and we couldn't get a couple screws in. Took 2.5 hours to put togethee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute but...
12/25/2014

Customer review by Sessycwgrl33

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Sessycwgrl33
by Sessycwgrl33

So we got our daughter this bed for christmas. My husband spent over an hour putting it together to find that only the middle board supports the two sides head and foot. Seems durable if not used as a jungle gym time will only tell. Over all I'd give it a 4 star rating. But could use improvement on materials used to build the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sessycwgrl33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Athena Sleigh bed
8/18/2016

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by none
by none
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value, I had a long time learning to put bolts in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY, HORRIBLE!!!!
8/19/2016

Customer review by Kiki

1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Kiki
by Kiki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Missing Pieces!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1toddler bed
8/19/2016

Customer review by Ccee

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Ccee
by Ccee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ccee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for Toddler!
2/11/2014

Customer review by browsingaround

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by browsingaround
by browsingaround

This bed has a very nice color. It is durable but lightweight. Very pretty design. It is low enough that my one year old Grandson can get in it by himself. He loves it! Looks like it is an expensive bed but at Walmart anyone can afford it. I recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browsingaround
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler sleigh bed
8/1/2016

Customer review by Ashby85

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Ashby85
by Ashby85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was hard to put together, some of the wooden support boards were warped, and a piece of the side rail broke off when trying to put the side rail on. I don't recommend this product, as I think it was cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashby85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews