Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 73 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
toddlers bed
8/17/2016

Customer review by Diane

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is "Just the right size" for my two year old grandaughter. I found the instructions to be only fair causing me to take apart once and flip the side rails. The bed looks good and I am anxious to see how she reacts to her own bed instead of pack and play!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a single positive thing about this bed
6/3/2014

Customer review by LynneJenna

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by LynneJenna
by LynneJenna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toddler bed is terrible. The box was missing an essential part (Center Brace J). The frame itself is cheap and rickety. After contacting the manufacturer (and being given the run around for days) the part they shipped did not fit the bed. The manufacturer (AFG) was difficult to reach by phone. Contact via email was dragged out. While putting product together, over 1/3 of the holes did not match up. After hours, I gave up and returned the product to Walmart. Huge kudos to Walmart who made the return process simple and headache free. I will never purchase from the manufacturer (AFG) again. Shoddy workmanship, terrible product, and customer service that dragged the missing part issue out for almost a week. AFG should be embarrassed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynneJenna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have to return it
4/30/2016

Customer review by Gaby

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Gaby
by Gaby

My husband is usually very good at assembling things quickly however, It took him 3 hours to almost finish it and at the end he couldn't even finish putting it together because the pieces were made wrong. He thought he was going crazy so he had me look at it and when I tried to help, I couldn't figure out how to put together the rails either. They didn't even drill the holes all the way through. According to the directions, there where some spots that were supposed to have holes but didn't have any either. Just a huge waste of time and effort.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing quality for the price
9/3/2016

Customer review by OldForester

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by OldForester
by OldForester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes a while to assemble, but, if you follow the instructions, everything fits perfectly and solidly. I was skeptical of the quality for this price, but didn't want to spend a fortune so I took a chance. I couldn't be more pleased. It is solid laminated hardwood that is well finished. I have seen others costing much more that were no better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldForester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by Kissablelips06

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Kissablelips06
by Kissablelips06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great buy for the price! I love this bed and it is sturdy. It goes with the rest of my decor in my home. This product does take time to put together. It's not as easy as it looks. This bed does come with a lot of pieces.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissablelips06
Lansing,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bed, but difficult to assemble.
4/2/2014

Customer review by BANN28

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by BANN28
by BANN28

We ordered this bed in the Espresso color. When we were putting it together, we noticed the slats were really warped. The assembly requires you to slide the slats in between the grooves on the sides. This was extremely difficult with warped pieces of wood. Our manual was also missing several steps, but luckily the assembly is pretty self explanatory. Overall the bed looks nice and functions the way it should, but I gave it a 3 based on the cheap wood pieces, difficulty to assemble, and missing information in the manual.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BANN28
Madison,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
sturdy
7/2/2014

Customer review by relpaso

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by relpaso
by relpaso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed has a number of parts, and we got it with NO INSTRUCTIONS!! My daughter and I were able to figure this out and put it together with no real problems. The bed is pretty nice for our grandchild and expect it will last a number of years. Wood itself seemed like it was not the cheapest and the mattress support rafters seem like a hardwood of some type. Yes, I think it was a decent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
relpaso
el paso, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing pieces!
2/25/2016

Customer review by mandy

1.0 stars 2/25/2016 by mandy
by mandy

Horrible will probably never buy from wal Mart online again.. Bed is missing pieces, very disappointing, directions confusing..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality bed for a great price
5/4/2013

Customer review by PleasedinWilloughby

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by PleasedinWilloughby
by PleasedinWilloughby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I purchased a 4 in one crib when my son was born two years ago. When he was finally ready for the crib to become a toddler bed the manufacturer conveniently no longer makes the side rail for the crib conversion. After ordering numerous "expresso" finished toddler rails and attempting to make them work, I gave up. I saw this toddler bed and I'm very pleased. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I thought the price was fair and not much more than it would have cost had I been able to find the correct conversion for our crib. My only disappointment is that the screws are a brassy finish which is visible near the center bottom brace. The color matches almost exactly to our Delta dresser. My son sleeps like an angel and loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasedinWilloughby
Willoughby, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 18mo.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Ltwife

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Ltwife
by Ltwife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes a little while to put together but appears sturdy. I wish the rails were a little bit longer. But overall for $49 it's way better than a plastic character your stuck with the wood is nice looking and let's you change theme every few months like they do :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ltwife
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Athena Sleigh bed
8/18/2016

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by none
by none
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value, I had a long time learning to put bolts in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but...
12/25/2014

Customer review by Sessycwgrl33

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Sessycwgrl33
by Sessycwgrl33

So we got our daughter this bed for christmas. My husband spent over an hour putting it together to find that only the middle board supports the two sides head and foot. Seems durable if not used as a jungle gym time will only tell. Over all I'd give it a 4 star rating. But could use improvement on materials used to build the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sessycwgrl33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bed for Toddler!
2/11/2014

Customer review by browsingaround

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by browsingaround
by browsingaround

This bed has a very nice color. It is durable but lightweight. Very pretty design. It is low enough that my one year old Grandson can get in it by himself. He loves it! Looks like it is an expensive bed but at Walmart anyone can afford it. I recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browsingaround
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Did anyone inspect this before packaging?
8/25/2016

Customer review by Mama1

1.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Mama1
by Mama1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this bed online. The first time we got through most of the steps only to discover they didn't drill all of the holes in the pieces to connect the bed. I tried to be a trooper & allowed them to send a replacement. They didn't offer a real discount for the inconvenience. The discount was equivalent to the amount I paid for expedited shipping. When the second bed came I inspected the pieces first only to see that three of the four pieces had the proper holes drilled. I didn't even bother calling I just took it into a store & purchased one of a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed - wrong equipment!
5/1/2014

Customer review by AZFluffHD

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by AZFluffHD
by AZFluffHD

For the money it's a decent and good looking bed, though the guard rails are a little bit flimsy. The main problem is that it came with the wrong length screws so we had to make a run to Lowe's to pickup the correct equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZFluffHD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2013

Customer review by Michelle662

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Michelle662
by Michelle662
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandson and I thought it was a very cute bed. It seemed very sturdy . Not too hard to put together , I did it by myself .I haven't had it long enough to rate it 5 stars .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle662
Virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
couple of pieces could have been made better
9/4/2014

Customer review by ripperfox

3.0 stars 9/4/2014 by ripperfox
by ripperfox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two center cross supports are very poorly designed and made of cheap wood. A little effort and about 50¢ of wood could have made this a quality set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ripperfox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
5/31/2014

Customer review by TurningViolet25

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by TurningViolet25
by TurningViolet25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Real wood, cute design, and easy to put together. Our daughter loves her new "big girl" bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurningViolet25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth every penny
3/4/2014

Customer review by TraceMatthew

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by TraceMatthew
by TraceMatthew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3year old loves his new bed! Easy assembly, Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TraceMatthew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Bed
12/11/2015

Customer review by ToddlerDad

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by ToddlerDad
by ToddlerDad

Pretty sturdy, good-looking bed for the most part. Easy enough to put together. Slats are a little flimsy, so obviously not a great bed for larger or older kids. Definitely no jumping on this one! It does sit low enough to the ground that it is good for safely learning about bedtime. It also came with a bunch of unexpected, ugly safety stickers on the safety rails. I do not care for the appearance of them, but I ended up leaving them on there after trying unsuccessfully to fully remove them with razors, soap and hot water and even chemicals. You will just damage the finish. Overall, a decent bed for the money for an in-between bed for a toddler right after the crib phase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToddlerDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews