Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 59 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Decent Bed
12/11/2015

Customer review by ToddlerDad

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by ToddlerDad
by ToddlerDad

Pretty sturdy, good-looking bed for the most part. Easy enough to put together. Slats are a little flimsy, so obviously not a great bed for larger or older kids. Definitely no jumping on this one! It does sit low enough to the ground that it is good for safely learning about bedtime. It also came with a bunch of unexpected, ugly safety stickers on the safety rails. I do not care for the appearance of them, but I ended up leaving them on there after trying unsuccessfully to fully remove them with razors, soap and hot water and even chemicals. You will just damage the finish. Overall, a decent bed for the money for an in-between bed for a toddler right after the crib phase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToddlerDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy
7/2/2014

Customer review by relpaso

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by relpaso
by relpaso
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed has a number of parts, and we got it with NO INSTRUCTIONS!! My daughter and I were able to figure this out and put it together with no real problems. The bed is pretty nice for our grandchild and expect it will last a number of years. Wood itself seemed like it was not the cheapest and the mattress support rafters seem like a hardwood of some type. Yes, I think it was a decent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
relpaso
el paso, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a single positive thing about this bed
6/3/2014

Customer review by LynneJenna

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by LynneJenna
by LynneJenna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toddler bed is terrible. The box was missing an essential part (Center Brace J). The frame itself is cheap and rickety. After contacting the manufacturer (and being given the run around for days) the part they shipped did not fit the bed. The manufacturer (AFG) was difficult to reach by phone. Contact via email was dragged out. While putting product together, over 1/3 of the holes did not match up. After hours, I gave up and returned the product to Walmart. Huge kudos to Walmart who made the return process simple and headache free. I will never purchase from the manufacturer (AFG) again. Shoddy workmanship, terrible product, and customer service that dragged the missing part issue out for almost a week. AFG should be embarrassed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynneJenna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by Kissablelips06

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Kissablelips06
by Kissablelips06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great buy for the price! I love this bed and it is sturdy. It goes with the rest of my decor in my home. This product does take time to put together. It's not as easy as it looks. This bed does come with a lot of pieces.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kissablelips06
Lansing,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality bed for a great price
5/4/2013

Customer review by PleasedinWilloughby

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by PleasedinWilloughby
by PleasedinWilloughby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I purchased a 4 in one crib when my son was born two years ago. When he was finally ready for the crib to become a toddler bed the manufacturer conveniently no longer makes the side rail for the crib conversion. After ordering numerous "expresso" finished toddler rails and attempting to make them work, I gave up. I saw this toddler bed and I'm very pleased. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I thought the price was fair and not much more than it would have cost had I been able to find the correct conversion for our crib. My only disappointment is that the screws are a brassy finish which is visible near the center bottom brace. The color matches almost exactly to our Delta dresser. My son sleeps like an angel and loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasedinWilloughby
Willoughby, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 18mo.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Ltwife

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Ltwife
by Ltwife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes a little while to put together but appears sturdy. I wish the rails were a little bit longer. But overall for $49 it's way better than a plastic character your stuck with the wood is nice looking and let's you change theme every few months like they do :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ltwife
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bed, but difficult to assemble.
4/2/2014

Customer review by BANN28

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by BANN28
by BANN28

We ordered this bed in the Espresso color. When we were putting it together, we noticed the slats were really warped. The assembly requires you to slide the slats in between the grooves on the sides. This was extremely difficult with warped pieces of wood. Our manual was also missing several steps, but luckily the assembly is pretty self explanatory. Overall the bed looks nice and functions the way it should, but I gave it a 3 based on the cheap wood pieces, difficulty to assemble, and missing information in the manual.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BANN28
Madison,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but...
12/25/2014

Customer review by Sessycwgrl33

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Sessycwgrl33
by Sessycwgrl33

So we got our daughter this bed for christmas. My husband spent over an hour putting it together to find that only the middle board supports the two sides head and foot. Seems durable if not used as a jungle gym time will only tell. Over all I'd give it a 4 star rating. But could use improvement on materials used to build the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sessycwgrl33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
couple of pieces could have been made better
9/4/2014

Customer review by ripperfox

3.0 stars 9/4/2014 by ripperfox
by ripperfox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two center cross supports are very poorly designed and made of cheap wood. A little effort and about 50¢ of wood could have made this a quality set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ripperfox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for Toddler!
2/11/2014

Customer review by browsingaround

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by browsingaround
by browsingaround

This bed has a very nice color. It is durable but lightweight. Very pretty design. It is low enough that my one year old Grandson can get in it by himself. He loves it! Looks like it is an expensive bed but at Walmart anyone can afford it. I recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browsingaround
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed - wrong equipment!
5/1/2014

Customer review by AZFluffHD

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by AZFluffHD
by AZFluffHD

For the money it's a decent and good looking bed, though the guard rails are a little bit flimsy. The main problem is that it came with the wrong length screws so we had to make a run to Lowe's to pickup the correct equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZFluffHD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2013

Customer review by Michelle662

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Michelle662
by Michelle662
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandson and I thought it was a very cute bed. It seemed very sturdy . Not too hard to put together , I did it by myself .I haven't had it long enough to rate it 5 stars .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle662
Virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
5/31/2014

Customer review by TurningViolet25

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by TurningViolet25
by TurningViolet25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Real wood, cute design, and easy to put together. Our daughter loves her new "big girl" bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurningViolet25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small
7/6/2015

Customer review by KeepItReal

3.0 stars 7/6/2015 by KeepItReal
by KeepItReal

It takes a couple of hours to put together and feels a little flimsy, but you get what you pay for. It looks nice, but my one real complaint is size in terms of length. It's quite short. To put it simply, it's just a crib lowered to the floor where the child can climb in and out themselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeepItReal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth every penny
3/4/2014

Customer review by TraceMatthew

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by TraceMatthew
by TraceMatthew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3year old loves his new bed! Easy assembly, Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TraceMatthew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best crib for the priced great quality
7/5/2015

Customer review by Stina

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Stina
by Stina

Best crib for the price! Cute and great quality. Easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carmen
6/18/2015

Customer review by carmen

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by carmen
by carmen

It was just as it was advertized

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice.
5/27/2015

Customer review by Raven

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Raven
by Raven

I really like the bed but it has a lot of pieces but it is not too difficult to put together. Bed is very sturdy. The wood is nice .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
5/29/2015

Customer review by JennyM

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by JennyM
by JennyM

This was just the perfect size for our almost 2 year old. She loves her new big girl bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The cutest toddler bed ever
5/19/2015

Customer review by Teahna

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Teahna
by Teahna

The only issue I had was putting the bed together. It was very difficult took me over an hour. Other then that It is pretty sturdy for my rambunctious 20 month old son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teahna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews