Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 58 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
sturdy
7/2/2014

Customer review by relpaso

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by relpaso
by relpaso

The bed has a number of parts, and we got it with NO INSTRUCTIONS!! My daughter and I were able to figure this out and put it together with no real problems. The bed is pretty nice for our grandchild and expect it will last a number of years. Wood itself seemed like it was not the cheapest and the mattress support rafters seem like a hardwood of some type. Yes, I think it was a decent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
relpaso
el paso, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 18mo.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Ltwife

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Ltwife
by Ltwife

It takes a little while to put together but appears sturdy. I wish the rails were a little bit longer. But overall for $49 it's way better than a plastic character your stuck with the wood is nice looking and let's you change theme every few months like they do :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ltwife
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by Kissablelips06

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Kissablelips06
by Kissablelips06

This was a great buy for the price! I love this bed and it is sturdy. It goes with the rest of my decor in my home. This product does take time to put together. It's not as easy as it looks. This bed does come with a lot of pieces.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kissablelips06
Lansing,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality bed for a great price
5/4/2013

Customer review by PleasedinWilloughby

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by PleasedinWilloughby
by PleasedinWilloughby

My husband and I purchased a 4 in one crib when my son was born two years ago. When he was finally ready for the crib to become a toddler bed the manufacturer conveniently no longer makes the side rail for the crib conversion. After ordering numerous "expresso" finished toddler rails and attempting to make them work, I gave up. I saw this toddler bed and I'm very pleased. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I thought the price was fair and not much more than it would have cost had I been able to find the correct conversion for our crib. My only disappointment is that the screws are a brassy finish which is visible near the center bottom brace. The color matches almost exactly to our Delta dresser. My son sleeps like an angel and loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedinWilloughby
Willoughby, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bed, but difficult to assemble.
4/2/2014

Customer review by BANN28

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by BANN28
by BANN28

We ordered this bed in the Espresso color. When we were putting it together, we noticed the slats were really warped. The assembly requires you to slide the slats in between the grooves on the sides. This was extremely difficult with warped pieces of wood. Our manual was also missing several steps, but luckily the assembly is pretty self explanatory. Overall the bed looks nice and functions the way it should, but I gave it a 3 based on the cheap wood pieces, difficulty to assemble, and missing information in the manual.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BANN28
Madison,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a single positive thing about this bed
6/3/2014

Customer review by LynneJenna

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by LynneJenna
by LynneJenna

This toddler bed is terrible. The box was missing an essential part (Center Brace J). The frame itself is cheap and rickety. After contacting the manufacturer (and being given the run around for days) the part they shipped did not fit the bed. The manufacturer (AFG) was difficult to reach by phone. Contact via email was dragged out. While putting product together, over 1/3 of the holes did not match up. After hours, I gave up and returned the product to Walmart. Huge kudos to Walmart who made the return process simple and headache free. I will never purchase from the manufacturer (AFG) again. Shoddy workmanship, terrible product, and customer service that dragged the missing part issue out for almost a week. AFG should be embarrassed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynneJenna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for Toddler!
2/11/2014

Customer review by browsingaround

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by browsingaround
by browsingaround

This bed has a very nice color. It is durable but lightweight. Very pretty design. It is low enough that my one year old Grandson can get in it by himself. He loves it! Looks like it is an expensive bed but at Walmart anyone can afford it. I recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browsingaround
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2013

Customer review by Michelle662

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Michelle662
by Michelle662

I bought this for my grandson and I thought it was a very cute bed. It seemed very sturdy . Not too hard to put together , I did it by myself .I haven't had it long enough to rate it 5 stars .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle662
Virginia beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth every penny
3/4/2014

Customer review by TraceMatthew

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by TraceMatthew
by TraceMatthew

My 3year old loves his new bed! Easy assembly, Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TraceMatthew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
5/31/2014

Customer review by TurningViolet25

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by TurningViolet25
by TurningViolet25

Real wood, cute design, and easy to put together. Our daughter loves her new "big girl" bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurningViolet25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but...
12/25/2014

Customer review by Sessycwgrl33

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Sessycwgrl33
by Sessycwgrl33

So we got our daughter this bed for christmas. My husband spent over an hour putting it together to find that only the middle board supports the two sides head and foot. Seems durable if not used as a jungle gym time will only tell. Over all I'd give it a 4 star rating. But could use improvement on materials used to build the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sessycwgrl33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bed - wrong equipment!
5/1/2014

Customer review by AZFluffHD

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by AZFluffHD
by AZFluffHD

For the money it's a decent and good looking bed, though the guard rails are a little bit flimsy. The main problem is that it came with the wrong length screws so we had to make a run to Lowe's to pickup the correct equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZFluffHD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
couple of pieces could have been made better
9/4/2014

Customer review by ripperfox

3.0 stars 9/4/2014 by ripperfox
by ripperfox

The two center cross supports are very poorly designed and made of cheap wood. A little effort and about 50¢ of wood could have made this a quality set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ripperfox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed
4/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great Bed! Very Sturdy :-) My toddler loves it and the color is lovely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect bed for toddler
5/15/2013

Customer review by Notwjd

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Notwjd
by Notwjd

This is a great bed for a toddler, my 3 year old loves it. Easy to put together, and good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notwjd
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Trendamill

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Trendamill
by Trendamill

Nice bed!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trendamill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best choice ever
11/20/2012

Customer review by ARGENTINA1990

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by ARGENTINA1990
by ARGENTINA1990

First of all my Son LOVES IT......AND ME TOO.!¡!!!!!!!!! GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARGENTINA1990
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
11/22/2012

Customer review by ladychef2184

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by ladychef2184
by ladychef2184

very beautiful, easy to assemble, my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladychef2184
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING
2/27/2014

Customer review by Like2

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Like2
by Like2

My toddler just turned 2 , amazing gift !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Like2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect bed for our granddaughter!
4/21/2014

Customer review by BestNanni

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by BestNanni
by BestNanni

Even though my husband had to purchase four different sized screws for one area of the bed due to the fact that the sizes we were given were all a little too long for this area, we still feel this was a wonderful value for the price. It was helpful to have both of us working to put it together. There was a point where four hands were better than two. Our granddaughter loves her new bed, and we feel confident it will be used for many years to come as it gets passed down through the rest of the grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestNanni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews