Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 69 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Amazing Hardware
1/3/2013

Customer review by TheaT

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by TheaT
by TheaT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I previously owned an HP and vowed to never again own one because it was horrible and slow, also very out dated. I was hesitant about purchasing this laptop because I didn't like the way it looked. In my opinion it has a mature look that appeals to older customers. After finding something unsatisfactory with other laptops on my list I decided not to allow that minor flaw to conflict my choice. This laptop is everything a student needs and more. The hardware is amazing. I absolutely love Windows 8 and being able to run multiple applications without having the computer freeze on me. I am a very fast person who goes through apps and webpages quickly and this laptop DOES NOT STALL like my previous HP. If you are a student this laptop is a wonderful choice! It has so much on the inside you won't be able to stay away from it. This laptop is practically a bargain for the low price they have this amazing piece of hardware for. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheaT
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice value laptop
12/19/2012

Customer review by robbie73

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by robbie73
by robbie73

I bought this laptop for a friend at Walmart for a suprising $349 - for even less it was advertised. Pros: - nice design - anti-glare screen - not the bright, reflective ones - good sound quality through headphones - dual core, pleaty of RAM to multitask Cons: - Windows 8 - this OS is so immature, probably fine on a tablet, but on laptops? What was MS was thinking? - color gamut of the screen is rather poor, also colors change with the viewing angle - no USB 3.0 ports -if you have some very high speed devices, these will only work at a lower speed. Mind you, portable plattered hard drives do not likely utilize the full speed of USB 3.0 anyway - poor sound quality from the built-in speakers - small-ish hard drive Other: Overall, very satisfied with this laptop - for the money, it is a good value. Best used for web, email, multimedia, word processing.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robbie73
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
stylish laptop at a decent price
12/19/2012

Customer review by sanjoseman

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by sanjoseman
by sanjoseman

This is the first Samsung laptop that I'd ever bought. * Pro: - decent price - fast - stylish design - very responsive touchpad - quiet fan - Gigabit LAN. Most value laptops such as Dell Inspiron, HP Pavilion and Toshiba Satellite don't come with Gigabit LAN. - very easy to upgrade memory and replace hard drive. We only remove a compartment cover at the bottom. - 3 USB ports (many laptops have 2 ports) - few bloatware * Cons: - no USB 3.0 - low resolution webcam (0.3M) - small hard drive (320GB) - no bluetooth I love this laptop and will buy other Samsung laptop in the future.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanjoseman
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/25/2012

Customer review by wilcroft

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by wilcroft
by wilcroft

The computer works wonderfully. It's fast, has a quiet fan, screen has multiple settings to choose the best display for what you're doing (ie movies, standard, sharp), speakers have multiple settings as well as a 3D option, fast startup in less than a minute. The only things I dislike about this computer are the keys are a bit loud when typing and the mouse buttons on the trackpad are loud when clicking as well. It's also a little bit thicker than appears in the picture. Overall performance is great and you get a great computer for a small price, especially if you buy it in store- $50 cheaper than advertised.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilcroft
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong Graphics processor
1/19/2013

Customer review by Therealmrman

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Therealmrman
by Therealmrman

This is an excellent laptop for the money. However the graphics processor advertised is not the one that this model has. The Intel HD 4000 comes with the Ivy I3 and not the sandy bridge. This laptop comes with the HD3000. A really fine processor that will do daily tasks just fine, however it will not do 3D graphics, from all of the things I have read. It is basically the last gen. of graphics. If you are not a gamer then this version will do just fine for most needs. Also the Ram is a single card. The board lists as 4 slots, 1 filled when I run it through SPECCY. I have not yet been able to open the door to the Ram to upgrade as the screw slots are tinier than the Eye glass screw drivers that I have. The screw stripped first thing. Way to tight. This being said, the DDR3 rating is wasted as no true DDR 2 or DDR3 can take place with a single card. This leaves your RAM at only half of the rated 1333Mhz. All this said, this little thing still flies. I was very happy with the quick start-up and excellent click and up speeds. WIN8 will shock you if you haven't tried it before as well. It will come up after initializing with pictures off of your facebook and any other pics you may have put "through the Cloud." Without having even signed into anything or onto anything yet. Pretty invasive. Beware. If you have been on any questionable sites on another computer, they may be the first things you see when Win8 comes up. I fortunately did not have that worry.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Therealmrman
Federal way, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
12/27/2012

Customer review by mslolo64

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mslolo64
by mslolo64

We have only had this 2 days. I mainly want to comment on the easy set up and how quickly it found the wifi. This was for my 16 year old granddaughter. She got it for Christmas. We were chatting after opening presents and the next thing I knew, she had it set up...no problems. Then we said we would help her with the wifi connection and she said it was already connected! The computer looks great and seems pretty fast. Great computer value.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mslolo64
Ooltewah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect laptop for teen for schoolwork & internet.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Myriadmisty

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Myriadmisty
by Myriadmisty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Teen wanted laptop, not tablet. She loves the Windows 8 format and we are all very happy with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myriadmisty
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice computer
1/10/2013

Customer review by Niteowl112

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Niteowl112
by Niteowl112
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice user friendly computer for the price. Keyboard easy, nice touch. I hate Windows 8, that is my only complaint!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niteowl112
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, American cutomer support
1/17/2013

Customer review by Tropical1234

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Tropical1234
by Tropical1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sent my Dell back because tech support was in India. Called Sam's tech support number to test it and much to my supprise, South Carolina Way to go Samsung 4 stars because windows 8

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tropical1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by k8pt

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by k8pt
by k8pt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for what you get. I have only had it about 1 month, so I can't speak to its long-term reliability. It turns on quickly and has a nice display. Windows 8 takes some getting used to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k8pt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value in a general purpose laptop
2/23/2013

Customer review by highIQ

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by highIQ
by highIQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good quality laptop. If you don't like the W8 interface, get the $5 program start8 by stardock. That makes it the nicest windows 7 like machine you can buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highIQ
northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Samsung laptop for almost everybody!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Kandacom

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Kandacom
by Kandacom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Samsung seems better quality compared to Dell and HP for products in this class. Although not designed for gaming this laptop will run many games but will be somewhat limited by the built in graphica. Windows 8 is superb on this product. The OS even has a way to make it look and feel like windows 7 for those not comfortable with the latest OS from Microsoft. I rate this product an A+++ for general usage and A- for 3d intensive games. Bravo Samsung! I like this laptop so much I bought a second for my wife. I highly recommend purchase from Walmart because of great service and low prices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kandacom
Hendersonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't keep signal, short battery life
2/2/2013

Customer review by Randilb

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Randilb
by Randilb

I've had this computer for about 5 days now. It will not keep the Wi-Fi signal, even though I am only about 10 feet away from the modem. The battery life is horrible, it won't even last more than 4 hours. Also, when playing a video it cuts in and out. I have a Toshiba laptop which is about 4 years old and it works better and is quicker than this laptop. I will be returning tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randilb
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth it
2/3/2013

Customer review by Smartshopperlol

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Smartshopperlol
by Smartshopperlol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I've had the computer for alittle over three weeks now and it great. Battery life is about 5 hours but no real concerns about that. Computer runs really smoothly thanks to the i3 processor. I definitely feel I got a great deal considering the price. I mostly watch videos not really a gamer. 3rd labtop i bought since the last two gave me alot of issues (didnt buy any samsung one then) but Very happy on this one. Overall great deal. Hope my review helps

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartshopperlol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by smileforyourneightbor

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by smileforyourneightbor
by smileforyourneightbor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, my main purpose was to use it for work. It is simple and easy to use. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs it for work or school purposes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smileforyourneightbor
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cheap laptop!
1/24/2013

Customer review by rubyspitfire

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by rubyspitfire
by rubyspitfire

I got this specifically for school. It handles all of the required programs smoothly, where my 5 year old gaming machine was having trouble. It's also small and light enough for me to take with me, but still has things like a cd drive and plenty of USB ports. The only thing I can complain about is Windows 8, 7 would have been a much better choice and I will likely downgrade as soon as I find my install dvd. This machine is NOT designed for gaming (lacking video and small hard drive), but that's not what I bought it for. This is a great laptop for the money and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubyspitfire
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a steal
1/22/2013

Customer review by Faseeur

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Faseeur
by Faseeur

I bought this notebook and iam very happy, for the money ..this is a steal ..starts up very fast ...highly recommendable ...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faseeur
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good valve at $399 for an Intel i3 processor.
2/28/2013

Customer review by NoDeliveryofPlans

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by NoDeliveryofPlans
by NoDeliveryofPlans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Computer is good value for $399 to get an Intel i3 processor. Also purchased the 2 yr buyer protection plan since I am unfamiliar with the Samsung brand of computers (they make great smart phones). However, ordering the two computers was a nightmare, since it took three on line orders before learning that in store, on site delivery was not an option, and that I had to have the computers sent to my house. The boxes arrived damaged, but the computers appear to be okay. So far the computers are fine, but it's taking a while to get used to the interface used on Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoDeliveryofPlans
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked good for the price.... Hard drive dead
12/28/2012

Customer review by SamsungFail

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by SamsungFail
by SamsungFail

Would not even boot up. Called samsung and they confirmed the hard drive was dead. Wanted me to send it back to Samsung to have a new one put in(are you kidding, i just bought this and turned it on).

Was this review helpful? (14) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamsungFail
Anywhere U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very easy to use.
1/27/2013

Customer review by Sianne

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Sianne
by Sianne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I simply love this computer. It's easy to use, light weight and since I use the number pad a lot.. I love that it has the number pad on the side as well as above the alphabet keys. I'm not too impressed with the cover of the laptop but that's a minor complaint. The battery life lasts more than 4 hours and it's a very quiet computer. I'm a happy customer. Oh and I love Walmart. I got this computer for a very good price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sianne
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews