Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

219 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

219 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
63
3 stars
19
2 stars
21
1 stars
40
1-20 of 198 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Great laptop, very fast
12/25/2012

Customer review by loegnin

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by loegnin
by loegnin

I took this laptop out of the box, let it charge for a couple hours, then turned it on. It was very simple to set up and only took a couple of minutes. If you don't like how windows 8 works you can just go to the desktop and it is a lot like windows 7. It said it had a dual core processor but came with a quad core. It is a great laptop and its very fast. It has a nice screen and the back is shiny, but you can't see fingerprints on it, if that's a big deal for you. Right now I can't find anything wrong with it. This laptop is definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loegnin
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Machine
12/7/2012

Customer review by ceege1

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by ceege1
by ceege1

I bought the Dell Obsidian with the 6GB ram, what a great value paid 389.00. I have had no problem at all the only concern I have is the key board mouse pad is a bit sensitive. But overall it works great and boots up very fast.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceege1
Lowell, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wellllll.....Being a laptop buff....
1/13/2013

Customer review by bach1

2.0 stars 1/13/2013 by bach1
by bach1

I bought this as a "fill-in" for my back office...is ok...price was ok...has windows 8 which is quite iffy....pain in the neck but can work with it or around it....sure has a lot of quirks in it...but THE BIGGEST PROBLEM WITH THE LAPTOP ITSELF IS.....THE KEYBOARD CURSER!!!! IT JUMPS ALL OVER THE PLACE - AT WILL!!!! Not sure what this is all about....have been to the tech site and forums and seems it is a prevalent problem with these Dells....so not sure if I am going to keep this or not....time will tell....have only had a month and am quite annoyed at typing something and having to retype it over and over again....so am using my mac and other tower Dell to take care of business. I have tried to change settings on the touch pad and other settings regarding the curser, etc...but has had little or no effect....so, again...we shall see if this issue will be resolved by Dell or if this laptop model is junk...and beyond fixing....until then...I would not recommend this to a friend....if the curser did not have these problems, it would be a fine laptop pc for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bach1
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
1/26/2013

Customer review by pugerson

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by pugerson
by pugerson

The Dell Obsidian is exactly what I was looking for. I brought it home, plugged it in and used it for 5 hours straight. I have read some reviews saying that the cursor is jumpy when composing emails and such. I am a mouse user and was having this issue, then I remembered to turn off the touchpad, no more issues. As for Windows 8, I don't care for it. The Win8 app screen is easily bypassed by using the desktop screen. I used the IE to download Firefox and have it set up exactly like it I have it on my desktop computer. I love everything about this laptop and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pugerson
Ironton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/14/2012

Customer review by MaineHick

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by MaineHick
by MaineHick

This computer has everything one needs to meet all day to day business use requirements.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineHick
Rural Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop for the price
1/9/2013

Customer review by delluser88

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by delluser88
by delluser88

Works fast, windows 8 easy to figure out and able to do some gaming as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delluser88
staunton, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price.
1/24/2013

Customer review by Marthary

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Marthary
by Marthary

I purchased this Dell laptop on the advice of my techy nephew. Windows 8 takes a bit of navigating and I have learned a number of tips from the computer group I belong to. Check out the Windows 8 cheat keys app for one. Nice display too. I honestly think that it will satisfy most users needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marthary
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer.
1/7/2013

Customer review by shoppingeducator

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by shoppingeducator
by shoppingeducator

This computer was bought for my husband who only uses the computer to surf the net. However, there are many features this computer offers for the value. It has a Intel CoreI3 which is a good processor, however Windows 8 takes some time to get use to. The weight and color is fine for him. I actually have more programs on my personal lap, but I love what this computer is capable of doing. You cannot beat the price for what you receive. One suggestion though, the product codes for the trial versions need to be included in order to work. Do not include games for Xbox live, what happened to the regular computer games that all computers used to include?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingeducator
Augusta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Computer
2/7/2013

Customer review by Sparksters

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Sparksters
by Sparksters

A must have computer for day to day usage. Excellent construction and fast. So many computers are made with cheesy materials. Plus, not having the keypad on the side is a bonus for some of us. All in all a great buy and does not come with preloaded junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparksters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice computer
1/4/2013

Customer review by 11noneofyourbusiness

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by 11noneofyourbusiness
by 11noneofyourbusiness

Bought this for the Wife for Christmas. It's a good computer for the money. She's getting used to Windows 8 and it seems to be running well so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11noneofyourbusiness
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and fast laptop
1/18/2013

Customer review by handsome70

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by handsome70
by handsome70

The laptop is fast and its touchable on the mouse pad so i use the mouse and regular keyboard and its good windows 8 which it took me a while to learn how to use windows 8...It is not touchscreen its only touchable on the mouse pad on the laptop.....Otherwise its a very good laptop and yes i recommend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handsome70
Milton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Laptop
1/18/2013

Customer review by floridanene

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by floridanene
by floridanene

I really like this computer, good quality for this price range and has some great features. The processor is fast and the picture quality is good. I very much dislike the Windows 8 but I don't blame that on Dell but on Microsoft. I have had several Dell computers and have been happy with each of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridanene
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2013

Customer review by 42nd

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by 42nd
by 42nd

I was very disappointed there was no written instructions with the laptop. Nothing about how to turn it on (although it seemed obvious), how long to charge the battery, or how long it might run on battery. Just a label on the package that said "connect the AC adapter before using your system for the first time".

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
42nd
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trob
1/27/2013

Customer review by Trob08

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Trob08
by Trob08

Purchased for my niece and she loves it.!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trob08
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is an ok laptop
12/15/2012

Customer review by Fly4love

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Fly4love
by Fly4love

It is an ok laptop but a little high priced. Windows 8 is very hard to use how it is set up. Will take a lot to get use to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fly4love
Dover, DE.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk dell inspiron core i3
4/7/2013

Customer review by thejunk

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by thejunk
by thejunk

it freezes and locks constantly my old outdated computer works a100 times better. its junk don't buy it

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thejunk
portsmouth,oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no manual inclosed, can't figure out how it works
1/25/2013

Customer review by imENEPT

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by imENEPT
by imENEPT

please send me some useable instructions

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imENEPT
MAC,OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth buying
11/9/2012

Customer review by fuzybear

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by fuzybear
by fuzybear

purchased as A gift worked for one day, then started to lose it's memory. you could put information into it, then next time you logged on system could not find it. also would play vidio once then say it did not recognise format next time you tried to play same vidio took it back and bought an HP

Was this review helpful? (3) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzybear
buffalo.ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
4/17/2013

Customer review by Optimistic1946

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Optimistic1946
by Optimistic1946

I would have liked to have an instruction manual that covers the Windows 8 operating system. I am a person that likes to be able to refer back to pages in book form.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Optimistic1946
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by icj9

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by icj9
by icj9

The computer was awesome and fast. Would have wished it had a side panel for a calculator keyboard (to the right of the keyboard), but other than that - it is a great computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icj9
Harlingen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews