Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 2473 reviews
5 stars
1578
4 stars
711
3 stars
104
2 stars
43
1 stars
37
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2221 reviews
1-20 of 2221 reviews
My new laptop
4/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It fast like I need it, spacey and efficient, it's in one of my colors all over dark black I just love it. I use it every day and every night it does all I want and more and still discovering more things about it, my cousins are all green with envy of me and the 1545; it's just proficient, I LOVE MY LAPTOP!!!!:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent laptop, but not perfect
8/8/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got it a couple days ago. It's a good system for the price, just be aware that you will most likely want to add options such as a webcam and bluetooth. I opted for the 900p screen upgrade, which makes things a lot sharper and is not offered by many manufacturers. Using a DisplayLink adapter, I can also hook it up to 2 external monitors. PROS: -Allows you to customize so you get what you want and not what you don't need -Windows 7 Release Candidate works well, except the Dell Quickset drivers (shows onscreen volume/brightness/media when you adjust) still aren't working properly. Likely a future fix though. -Good US keyboard layout for Canada (not crummy bilingual keyboard with short enter key) -Not too heavy for a 15", decent build quality -Simple, clean design CONS: -NO INDICATOR LIGHTS: No light for HDD, wifi, bluetooth, caps lock, etc. What was Dell thinking? But I installed a HDD indicator on my taskbar called DriveGLEAM which does the job in a pinch. Good thinking on my part... -F keys (F1, F2...) don't work unless you hold the Fn key first. An easy fix in the bios, reverse it so they work as normal. -colors cost extra: Seems like a cash grab, only get it if you REALLY like a certain color. Black is good enough for me. -No HDMI port: They should at least offer it as a video upgrade, too bad it's not an option. -No eSATA/firewire: Although they make ones that fit in the ExpressCard slot, which I may buy later. -For the size, they probably could have fit a number pad beside the keyboard, but not a big deal. CONCLUSION: Overall it's a good budget laptop, which allows you to customize with what you need (except HDMI). The lack of a HDD indicator light can be disconcerting, but this can be somewhat remedied (see above). Not perfect but good for the price, although I would get the Studio 15 if I had more cash. That one seems to have all the advantages and less disadvantages than this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Inspiron 15 Notebook
8/15/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new notebook. First time for Windows 7 Home Premium & Intel Core i3. It is great and wasn't hard to change over from my older Dell notebook. I watch movies on it and also watch tv programs which is great. I play online games and load pictures and music on it. Love the screen & how you can change wallpaper. I use my Dell for personal use since I am retired from a bank and Dell is the best computers you can purchase. I still have a Inspiron 1200 notebook for over 5 years and it is still a very good computer.I recommend to anyone. Thanks DELL...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inspiron 1545
6/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally bought this model laptop for my wife's anniversary gift, and she likes it so much, we came back a year later to buy one for our niece who is living with us while she finishes school. This laptop has been so reliable and easy to use, that this fall I will be getting one for myself. We have been buying Dell desktops for years and just moved into the laptop arena. The Inspiron line is priced so reasonably nobody should bother to look elsewhere. I just can't say enough positives about these laptops.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OVERALL GOOD VALUE
4/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like I mentioned above my Inspiron is 1525, when I purchased I was sure to include software you know you are going to use and have it installed with the build. Also I was sure to include a 3 year return to depot, tech and complete care/w Lojack. You spend a substancial chunck of change on your computer, don't take the risk of 1 minute you have the next you don't. I heard too many stories before hand of they wish they did. And also your basic 3 yr. warranty is transferable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
centrino 2
4/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
6 months on and its still running perfectly. i purchased the blueray, webcam, bluetooth addons and im extremely pleased with each one. my system is eqipped for centrino 2 and uses less power and it also stays quite cool to touch compared to others. this is my second laptop after i purchased a latitude for the office. and i am very happy with my purchase, even with the extras, its still the best value for money. so thankyou dell for another great machine
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple but does the job
9/24/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well was looking for a simple economic useful laptop and the Inspiron 1545 met that criteria quite well. A tip was the flashy look thou I would count myself to be sold on flashy looks it did make it easier to give it over to my work colleagues. So far I havent had any issues with it and the usb port match my needs so far. It is also lighter than my previous laptop a Vostro 1500.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
9/10/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased an Inspiron 1545 last month and I have to say I love it! No problems with connecting to the internet or anything else so far. The only thing I do not like is that the black cover is dull and it gets fingerprints all over, not only the cover, but also the keyboard area. Not the keys themselves but the base of the laptop. Overall very good product for the cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dell Inspirion 15
3/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first bought by me Lap top my others were hand me down from my kids. But I have been a loyal Dell user for years. This lap top is very nice easy to use the monitor a little smaller than the old ones Ive had but is still usable has good clarity. The price of Dell computers are compirable to other brands so why not get the best for the same money as the others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE MY DELL
3/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dell, has created the most incredible lap top ever. I am using my new computer for on line classes and it is proving to be very useful in all of my needs. I will be getting Microsoft Office and Student 2007. It is a requiremnet for my classes. So far there is absolutely nothing I would change about my DELL!!! I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Business!
3/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this laptop for my wife and she's over the moon with it. Great specs, great price and awesome workability. New windows 7 seems to be the business. My 2nd Dell laptop and I see no reason why my next one wont be Dell too, no other company out there matches them for reliability and value for money. Well done!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love my new Dell!
6/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: I love everything about this computer. Set up was so easy. It's fast at start up. It has many personilazation options which I love not to mention the artwork on the front cover! It is slim and lightweight. I love evrything about it! Cons: None so far other than my whole family wants to keep borrowing it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WLED Vs WXGA
4/13/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros:Good Look, First inspiron model with black key board and touch pad,High level configuration with less price,More speed compared to other laptops. Cons: Dispaly had two options while (WXGS 0r WLED), i have been asked for WLED but i got WXGA, i felt WLED is having more clarity and viewing angle than WXGA
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Birthday Surprise
5/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This laptop was bought as a surprise birthday gift for my 14 yr old daughter. The delight on her face was well worth the price! The laptop suits all of her immediate needs and I expect it to work well for her throughout her high school years. Thank you Dell for offering such an excellent product :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesomeness...lol
1/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this for my daughter whose going off to college next fall. In her words... "Awesomeness" It's a great laptop and should serve her well. As are all the products I purchased from Dell since 1998. Great quality. Great Value. Excellent Customer Service and Support.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Step Sons Xmas
12/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Stepson James Started Technical school in August since then it had been very difficult for him to do homework as our library closes at 9:00 PM We bought him his Inspiron for Xmas making his life much easier he is so proud of his new Dell Thank you Philip
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Any kind of work
2/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its a great laptop. Me and My father both use this one and its a really user friendly and Hard. & with the combination this one have, i bought it in a reasonable prize. Its a total profit for me. Its really a marvelous Laptop except its little bit heavy..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
really good laptop
1/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this a good laptop very ease to use and if you want to backup you files because you have couple problems is amazing to do i recomend this laptop i buyed for my wife and another for other friend and they liked they happy im happy too thanks byeee
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for a laptopaholic .
5/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This laptop is compact. So fast and so much memory that I just can't take enough of. Even my brother envies my dell inspiron :) Also i'm a student and it makes such a great laptop for gaming, studying, typing, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2nd one
3/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
purchased our first Dell Inspiron in August 2010. After our daughters old laptop crashed we had no second thoughts of buying another Dell. On-line help has been very good also. We highly recommend
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-