Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

194 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

194 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
19
1 stars
37
1-20 of 181 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
BETTER DEAL THAN DELL.COM
12/20/2012

Customer review by CzechOnLineFirst

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by CzechOnLineFirst
by CzechOnLineFirst

My old Vista Pink Inspiron (6 yrs. old) Dell died and I chose Walmart.com to purchase a new Dell laptop because of the colors available and a better price and more choices than Dell.com. This computer is fast and cool looking, but the new Windows 8 is really different and it took a LONG time to set up! Once you get used to Windows 8 you will probably like it if you like everything hidden on your desktop. Windows 8 has built it security which is now Windows Defender and not Microsoft Security Essentials. This Apple Red Dell has more power and storage and better speakers than my previous Pink Inspiron Laptop. If you like Dell products you won't be disappointed when you purchase from Walmart.com. The Walmart Stores I have visited do not have the choices that Walmart.com has for laptops so I recommend Walmart's web site.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CzechOnLineFirst
Big Red Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Soto21

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Soto21
by Soto21

I love my laptop for the price from Wal-Mart can't bet it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soto21
Lafayette, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Blackwido51

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Blackwido51
by Blackwido51

I purchased this laptop for my daughter and she loves it. It comes set up so all I had to do was purchase Microsoft Office. She loves the 15.6 in screen and the color is red. The price is right for a 14 year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackwido51
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool and very functional
1/18/2012

Customer review by Risty

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Risty
by Risty

All i have to say is that i have had three laptops before this one and i have had my dell for the past 6 months, its my very first Dell and am loving it!

Risty
Lagos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What I wanted and more then I expected...
10/29/2011

Customer review by tyty7903

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by tyty7903
by tyty7903

My Dell Inspirnon 15R is what I wanted, and even more than I expected. It is a stable and virtualy trouble free machine. I really enjoy surfing the internet, and it is powerful enough to do what I expect from a Dell PC, even and more. I am really glad I chose Dell for quality and technical support, which I most often do not need to correct issues! Thank you, Michael Dell!

tyty7903
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and reliable
8/5/2012

Customer review by Ravichandu

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Ravichandu
by Ravichandu

I am an user of dell N5050and i am using it from last eight months till date i didn't get any problem with this product.It has good technical features at very low cost,so this is better useful for students as well as business persons ........i regularly work on this from 5 to 7 hours it makes me happy while working on it.

Ravichandu
Hyderabad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
1/31/2013

Customer review by DJStar

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by DJStar
by DJStar

"Love your Dell"? Of course I love my Dell. My Inspiron 15 is great, just what I need. Pros: Intel Core i3. Great display. Good Speakers. Great battery life. Very Fast. Can play a lot of games. And more... I don't see any cons on this Laptop. Thanks Dell for this beautiful, and powerfull Laptop. ;)

DJStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/8/2013

Customer review by ChaseT

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by ChaseT
by ChaseT

great

ChaseT
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great laptop
12/4/2012

Customer review by CotyMiller

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by CotyMiller
by CotyMiller

The dell n5050 is a great laptop, I purchased one 11 months ago and have not had a single issue with it. It's core i3 with intel HD 3000 graphics work wonderfully and do all I need... with an upgraded 8GB of RAM for $24 this thing takes anything I throw at it. I've been playing FABLE and and skyrim on it without any issue. I have kept windows 7 and kisperkey up to date and have had no issues. It is very fast and very reliable, with good battery life. It is also very solid and well built. It was worth every time I spent into it.

CotyMiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice laptop
2/23/2013

Customer review by pradvi

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by pradvi
by pradvi

i bought a Inspiron 3520 intel core i 3 15 " 500 gb hdd 4 gb ram last week. i am very much impressed by this laptop. my previous lap was toshiba satellite (same config). i admit that dell laptop are superior in built quality and ease of use. Keyboard and mouse pad is gives a nice feel. video quality of webcam is not bad. far better than toshiba. i think the main advantage of this lapy is . it is not a heat generator. its battery compartment and other parts are very cool. heat sink portion only produces mild heat. i can even place it on my chest or lap if required. another advantage is sound quality. it delivers good quality of sound. performance is also superb . ragarding battery backup. it is really q WOOOWWWW. it is giving 4.5 battery backup in power saver mode and 3+ hours in performance mode. i never deep drained tha battery. ( i hope regular deep drains is not good for lilon batteries. once in a month is good for battery). i have ordered a dell synergy backpack from dell online. i feel totally is nice experience. Online purchase facility if awesome. we are able to figure out the prices of all original consumables. toshiba exp was horrible. Nobody is aware about the price and warranty of toshiba original battery (service center even).

pradvi
Kerala, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth it
8/24/2012

Customer review by dorifrazier

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by dorifrazier
by dorifrazier

I enjoy DELL products, the ability to make payments, & receive support are great. thanks DELL!!!

dorifrazier
palm bay, fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/26/2012

Customer review by klawtawar

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by klawtawar
by klawtawar

Good one

klawtawar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent PC for the money!
9/26/2012

Customer review by DoverMom

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by DoverMom
by DoverMom

User-friendly, speedy for our purposes, and plenty of space. Keyboard makes for smooth typing, battery holds charge well. What I like best is that when operating on battery only, I don't have to compromise the screen brightness(a feature my old PC didn't have). Everything is easy with this PC. Love it.

DoverMom
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Abolutely wonderful laptop
9/24/2012

Customer review by DonCallahan12

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by DonCallahan12
by DonCallahan12

Dell, I have been a fan of your company, this makes my second PC with y'all- this making my first laptop computer and I haven't had a single issue with this laptop and the problems I did have with this laptop was something that I did and just didn't know what I was doing. My Pro's list *Beautiful HD Display. * Fast processor, it's so impressive I can't get off of it for nothing. * The amount of RAM is absolutely fantastic for my personal preference. * Integrated webcam. * Loading speeds. * Windows 8 upgradable. Cons List *Battery is not what I would like it to be. & keyboard doesn't support backlights. I know, not very many cons- It goes to show how great this laptop is. I would recommend this laptop to anyone that is looking for speed, HD, phenomenal multitasking, this is the laptop for them. However, I have been terribly confused about the real specs for the laptop, I've seen posted on Wal-Mart that the processor is 2.30GHz, then on the box it says 2.1GHz, here on Dell's website it's saying 2.4GHz and Windows is showing it's 2.10 GHZ. Same with the RAM, Wal-Mart says it has 6GBs of RAM, Windows is saying it's 4GBs of RAM and Dell's website is saying 6GB. So, if possible please clear this up for me as to what are the real specs for this laptop... Anyone searching for that computer- Please look no further than the powerful, and stunning and totally reliable Dell Inspiron 15. Thank you! Don Callahan.

DonCallahan12
Marianna, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/4/2012

Customer review by CoolGuyCochin

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by CoolGuyCochin
by CoolGuyCochin

Looks.....Great Larger Display..Great Display Colors....Great Only .3MP camera....Great...I thought it was 1.3MP!!!!! Speakers....Great...I couldn't see speakers but could hear it loud enough to notice it!!!! Chiclet keyboard...Great...Pocket-friendly TouchPad...Great....Feather touch!!!! Battery Backup...Great....4-5Hrs for this monster!!! Price......Great....Thanks I could afford it!! Dell N5050....Great.....Great

CoolGuyCochin
Cochin,Kerala,India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for money
4/25/2012

Customer review by Oscar

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Oscar
by Oscar

Just started to use this laptop for a few days. The sleek and elegant look combined with its marvelous technical specs. I am very happy that I have made the right decision to buy dell N5050.

Oscar
Johor Bahru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good reliable Laptop
7/13/2012

Customer review by Ojsails

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Ojsails
by Ojsails

This will be my 3rd Dell with a few HP's. HP Laptops are Junk and HP support is totally missing. Very pleased with this Dell N5050 and have owned for almost a year now with no issues. Use it at work and spend about 10-12 hours a day on it.

Ojsails
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My opinion of this Laptop.
5/24/2012

Customer review by Michael1289

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Michael1289
by Michael1289

I really don't know to much about computers. I want to learn though someday when, I find what I am looking for. This laptop is pretty cool. I am still trying to figure out what this Dell Stage or Dell Support Center is all about. Overall it is a cool computer though.

Michael1289
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome laptop only poor graphics
10/8/2012

Customer review by azee

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by azee
by azee

if this particular laptop would have Nvidia or ATI it would have been the best i hope u can upgrade my laptop

azee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed
8/26/2012

Customer review by Amanda25

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Amanda25
by Amanda25

I went shopping for a new desktop computer to play a newly released computer game. The price ranges on the "gaming computers" are obscene. Very much discouraged, I decided to go with an affordable laptop (a.k.a. N5050) so that I had something to browse the web with and such. To my surprise the Inspiron 15 (N5050) Laptop, has been able to run said computer game extremely well. Over-all there is not a lot I can say on a negative note about the N5050. It's extremely affordable, simple in design, quick to boot up and navigate through different programs. I'm already raving about it to family and fellow co-workers. Though I am not normally someone who writes reviews on products, I have been so impressed that I have felt compelled to do so.

Amanda25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews