Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Feature rich, affordable price
11/28/2012

Customer review by Vijk

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Vijk
by Vijk

Bought this camera in Thanksgiving deal for $99, it is still available for the same price at Walmart. The camera is light weight, has a 10X zoom. The camera works beautifully. I captured photos of my family which came out beautifully. I captured some photos of kids running and the camera took beautiful photos. There is no lag or anything, no blur even when the kids where running which is excellent given this cameras price. Recorded video as well and it is also very good, it records in 1080p which is Full HD. The lens is of very good make. Overall a very good camera for a sweet price. Whats more sweeter is Walmart gave me a 8GB SD card instead of a 4GB one :)

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vijk
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes a great gift at a great price
11/26/2012

Customer review by Mary34655

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Mary34655
by Mary34655

A 10X optical zoom lens for this price? Outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary34655
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent point and shoot camera
12/7/2012

Customer review by Luc1ph3r

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Luc1ph3r
by Luc1ph3r

Very good camera at low light as well as external day pictures. Good features like panorama and 3D pictures are easy and accessible to untrained users. It also includes features not so common in point-and-shoot cameras like bracketing. The only downpoint is that the video file cannot be played in common open source players like VLC or MPlayer easily. Overall the experience with this camera is great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luc1ph3r
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value, usable features, high quality
12/8/2012

Customer review by MTexport

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MTexport
by MTexport

The camera operation and features are as described by seller. The quality It fills my requirements for mostly point and shot photos. The optical zoom provides higher quality image (than digital zooms on $100 cameras) I like for those longer range photos. This has enough features and the purchase price ($100 on sale) that makes this camera is a good fit for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTexport
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digi
12/13/2012

Customer review by lucy520

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by lucy520
by lucy520

This little camera is a dream. Easy to use and takes the cleanest photos and movies. I love how you can zoom right in for close ups too. I love the fact that it is small and fits in my purse. I would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucy520
Bullhead City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Sarahbeth88

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Sarahbeth88
by Sarahbeth88

Great Camera, it was for my moms birthday and she loves it! Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarahbeth88
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very fast, good value, point and shoot camera.
12/7/2012

Customer review by YankeeDeltaHotel

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by YankeeDeltaHotel
by YankeeDeltaHotel

One of the best cameras I've owned. (For a few days now) Had an Olympus, and a Sony Cybershot for about the same price(can't remember models). I must say It takes a fast, well focused picture, clear 1080p video, charged quite fast(can't comment of the battery life, as it still hasn't died). User interface is simple to use. I wouldn't call it light nor thin, but in my opinion has good weight to it, and feels good in the hand. The belt pouch makes it possible to get it fast out, for the shot. For what it is, it has excellent value for 99$ plus and 4 GB cards(might be a little too small for some) I also own a Hero3 Silver, and a Cannon 500D for other genre photography. I would recommend this camera to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YankeeDeltaHotel
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
12/10/2012

Customer review by ksbikr

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by ksbikr
by ksbikr

This camera has been a nice surpise. It is fast enough to catch the little ones smiles and also take the far away shots with ease. Nice small size but all the features you could want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksbikr
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy :)
12/12/2012

Customer review by greathair

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by greathair
by greathair

I was looking for a new camera because I needed to replace my Nikon Coolpix S3100, which was a piece of junk. I saw the great price for this Lumix and decided to buy it. I'm very happy with this camera. It's very lightweight, easy to use, and pictures come out great. Zoom is awesome and the shutter speed is very fast. Looking forward to using it for Christmas pictures with the family and a beach vacation in January. Comes with a nice case and SD card too. I got sent a 8GB SD card instead of a 4GB (thanks Walmart!).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greathair
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awsome camara
12/13/2012

Customer review by richard243

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by richard243
by richard243

Great price! Delivered faster than expected. Advertised with 4 gig memory, came with 8 gig card. Will recomend to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richard243
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great camera for anyone needing compact camera
12/13/2012

Customer review by spennce

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by spennce
by spennce

Seems like a great camera. Get to know all the options such as white balance and type of conditions you are taking pictures in and you will get great results. Video is ok and is full HD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spennce
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A STEAL on a Very Good Camera
12/14/2012

Customer review by systemBuilder32

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by systemBuilder32
by systemBuilder32

These have been discontinued by Panasonic,and this is a "blow-out" price. The regular price for the camera / with kit (SD Card and case) is $150. I looked at many sample images online. It's not for taking 8x10 or 11x13 glossies, but it's really svelte and easy to pocket!!! I have the "big brother" cameras to this one, the ZS7 and ZS3, with all the same software and similar hardware, just not as good of a lens The software platform is the same. Set ISO MAX = 400 for good indoor pictures, and this camera is a STEAL, I bought 2x of them, one for each of my 11-year old sons!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
systemBuilder32
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I was totally impressed!
12/15/2012

Customer review by SMS711

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by SMS711
by SMS711

This is the best deal on a digital camera. Photos are crystal clear. We even got crisp clear photos taken in a moving car on the highway. Videos are of the same quality. Simple instructions & easy to use. Light weight and small enough to carry in my pocket or purse. I compared similar cameras and you cannot beat the price and quality. I was totally impressed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMS711
South Weber, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent camera
12/7/2012

Customer review by skskpdx

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by skskpdx
by skskpdx

Pictures are great, very handy camera. Very convenient to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skskpdx
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by bargun

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by bargun
by bargun

I haven't done much with the camera, but I am pleased with the purchase. The quality is there, so far the ease of use is great, the picture quality is excellent. A great value considering what I paid. Overall I am completely satisfied. I would recommend to anyone, that this is a very good camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargun
New Milford, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the size of this.
12/7/2012

Customer review by cmlady

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by cmlady
by cmlady

Good price for this bundle and love the fact that it's 10x optical zoom. With the 14.1MP, we can crop and edit and still have good quality pics. Good basic camera and I LOVE the size... will fit just right in 13yo daughter's purse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmlady
central wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pocket camera for spontanious moments.
12/12/2012

Customer review by KKBOOKFAN

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by KKBOOKFAN
by KKBOOKFAN

This is a great little camera to keep in my purse for those wonderful moments I'm not expecting to need my DSLR camera. It definitely serves it's purpose. I have taken numerous shots and am still learning but good results so far. Quality is acceptable but I wouldn't use this camera for pictures I intend to enlarge and frame. I bought one for my mom also and she finds that it might be too small for her hands because of her arthritis ~ there is really nothing to grip and I would be scared to hold it without the strap. Battery does run out EXTREMELY fast. I will definitely need to purchase a second one. This is the only reason I didn't give a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKBOOKFAN
Sikeston, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality pictures
12/14/2012

Customer review by lumixguy123

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by lumixguy123
by lumixguy123

pictures are sometimes saturated but most have clear and crisp colors. optical zoom is the best feature of this camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lumixguy123
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camera is wonderful
12/13/2012

Customer review by DLH22

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by DLH22
by DLH22

I love this camera and have already recommended it. The only drawback for me is the same for all cameras in this price range, I miss a view finder. I found a review I read before I purchased helpful about the battery charger and extra battery. I don't like charging the camera and would prefer charging batteries so purchased the external charger. The camera itself is great, love the scenes mode.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLH22
Wishon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice phone
12/16/2012

Customer review by Trinidad00

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Trinidad00
by Trinidad00

I bought this for my 80 yr old father, and he loves it, he's actually reading the manuals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinidad00
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews