Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 48 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 44 reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Burn $15 instead
7/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to resort to this piece of junk after the other piece of junk, Ktaxon Muscle Foam Roller, crumbled under my back less than two months after purchase. I've had this one for about two months too. The reason I haven't been using this one is that it quickly deforms into an oblong shape. I have used it perhaps ten times. One cannot do anything proper with a foam roller that has an elliptical cross section. It won't roll. I have one, but it's worthless. I strongly recommend against wasting any money on this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy this if your back hurts
8/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had lower back pain from mowing yards for years. Spent hundreds of dollars trying to get some relief. Air ride seat, back braces and $200 boots. Now $16 for this and 10 minutes in the mornings. Feel like I did 20 years ago, still ugly but no more back pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exceeded my expectations and worked wonders
2/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have multiple back problems and I bought this hoping to ease some of the pain associated with them. After only using it for less than 30 seconds I felt the difference. Something to note if you are like me and have back problems it will hurt while using it but the pain and pressure will go away and only occurs due to the pressure and stiffness of the product itself. Besides that I have had no issue with it and I do highly recommend it to everyone I know. Also it's size "18 inches" makes it small enough to be put into a suit case or duffel bag so it is easy to travel with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly EFFECTIVE
1/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was surprised how my muscles felt after the first use. I targeted my calf muscles because they are very tight (from not stretching) and though uncomfortable (from not stretching) while using the massage roller, they felt so much better afterwards; immediate relief. The massage roller is a quality product and I believe it will last a long time. This product is very useful and beneficial.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A life saver
8/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A cortisone shot and physical therapy did not help in one week After using this I feel like a new person. I use every day and look forward to it. Get it now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
as expected
10/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it's a sturdy and firm roller, but read the (large print) description...it's 18" long and 6" wide, exactly what I wanted but could be short for some people. Using it daily before workouts and so far it's been fine. Best price around (it was a value of the day); delivery took about a week. Includes an illustrated guide of some stretching exercises.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works
12/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this to help with muscle pain issues. It is helping me along with doing Yoga for my pain. I do believe that the massaging effect you get from rolling on it helps keep the Fascia loosened up in your body. I have been using it for a week and can see improvement already. This does not feel like a massage you might get somewhere but can help in-between having them done. It is a hard foam to roll on, but you'll get use to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
7/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Best price on 18" roller. Yes, it is round and works perfectly
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really like this....
9/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this everyday after I workout to stretch, it works wonders on my back and legs just rolling back and forth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Short Term
3/4/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is good for light and short term use. Regular usage will cause the core and outer roller to separate internally. If you're wanting something that's going to last, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality product.
6/21/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this product for my son, who is a serious athlete. He had been using his brother's foam roller, which was a different brand and worked great. Immediately, when I took this one out of the box, I could tell that the shape was irregular but thought my son still could make it work. He gave it back to me the same night and said that it was terrible -- because the shape was not perfectly round, it would not roll and was completely ineffective. I am planning to return it and purchase the same brand foam roller that my other son has.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect to help get out those kinks
6/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I initially bought this because my back was getting sore from some of the exercises I was doing. But, when it came, I saw that this roller had other uses too. A few of which I've tried. It has helped me stretch out immensely, and am so glad I purchased this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Roll it out!
11/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I've been using foam rollers for years to alleviate pain from occupational stress that causes me a lot of physical pain from shoulder tension, to tendonitis. This Gold's Gym one is reliable, and sturdy enough to massage out muscle tension. I recommend buy 2. One for home relaxation, and one for work to ease pain during a break.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works well
12/15/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using it daily for over a week and it shows no signs of wear. It seems to work just like the more expensive ones at the commercial gym that I go to. I don't see any disadvantage to the shorter size (18" rather than the much longer ones at the gym).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't hold up to regular use.
5/9/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this about two months ago. It was great at first but it didn't keep its shape or firmness. Only lasted about 6/7 weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the worst purchases I have ever made
1/16/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First and foremost, it's hollow. The seam on one end came loose within the first month of use. After that, it was difficult to use in that it flattened a bit on the floor. Couldn't find my receipt or I would have taken it back. Replaced it with solid foam roller by Power Systems which is great. Been using it for about three months 3 or 4 times a week. Cost just a couple dollars more, but I'll be able to use it for years. Don't waste your money on the Gold's Gym product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Foam Roller
1/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product was bigger than I expected and very firm. Though it's the first one I've ever bough, I think it safe to assume that it's as good if not better than any other massage roller.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This massage roller is Geat!!
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would recommend this massage roller to anyone . You can't beat the price and it went way beyond what I thought I was getting for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I got what I paid for.
5/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My chiropractor said to get a foam roller. He offered one that was longer than what I got at a higher cost than I paid. I wanted the 18" to fit my small apartment space. I shopped at Amazon and Ebay. Wal-Mart had the best deal. I picked it up, as my store didn't have what I was looking for and I didn't want to pay additional shipping. I was not aware of the foam density at the time of purchase. This one is high density. These last longer, but are very firm. The price range between products was fairly large and you get various types. Gold's Gym has reputable products. When I saw mine for $7.42 total, I knew I couldn't go wrong. I also got the product two days before the ETA (I believe a week.).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Massage / Yoga Roller
12/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
But I found another one that I liked even better, also at Walmart, this one is the same size and has a wavy surface, which works better to unknot kinks, so check that one out, also. it's black and is the same size and manufacturer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-