Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Good Quality
6/29/2016

Customer review by Westplex

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Westplex
by Westplex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much better price than the sports stores with the same quality. I have used it daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westplex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't hold up to regular use.
5/9/2016

Customer review by BusyMomma

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by BusyMomma
by BusyMomma

I bought this about two months ago. It was great at first but it didn't keep its shape or firmness. Only lasted about 6/7 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helping me improve my posture!
7/22/2016

Customer review by txgal

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by txgal
by txgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great roller to help you stretch the muscles in your back. I use it every other day with light weights to improve my posture. Amazing how it can work for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceeded my expectations and worked wonders
2/19/2013

Customer review by Jeremy15642

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Jeremy15642
by Jeremy15642

I have multiple back problems and I bought this hoping to ease some of the pain associated with them. After only using it for less than 30 seconds I felt the difference. Something to note if you are like me and have back problems it will hurt while using it but the pain and pressure will go away and only occurs due to the pressure and stiffness of the product itself. Besides that I have had no issue with it and I do highly recommend it to everyone I know. Also it's size "18 inches" makes it small enough to be put into a suit case or duffel bag so it is easy to travel with.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremy15642
North Huntingdon,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy this if your back hurts
8/6/2013

Customer review by siteunseen

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by siteunseen
by siteunseen

I've had lower back pain from mowing yards for years. Spent hundreds of dollars trying to get some relief. Air ride seat, back braces and $200 boots. Now $16 for this and 10 minutes in the mornings. Feel like I did 20 years ago, still ugly but no more back pain.

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siteunseen
gadsden, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Short Term
3/4/2016

Customer review by MasterTrainer

3.0 stars 3/4/2016 by MasterTrainer
by MasterTrainer

This is good for light and short term use. Regular usage will cause the core and outer roller to separate internally. If you're wanting something that's going to last, this isn't it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterTrainer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Shelly374

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Shelly374
by Shelly374

I would recommend this product. I have back pain and I lay on this for a few minutes and switch to another area on the back. It causes pain while doing it because are the hardness of the roller but your back will feel good when you are done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly374
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly EFFECTIVE
1/5/2013

Customer review by Princessfl

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Princessfl
by Princessfl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised how my muscles felt after the first use. I targeted my calf muscles because they are very tight (from not stretching) and though uncomfortable (from not stretching) while using the massage roller, they felt so much better afterwards; immediate relief. The massage roller is a quality product and I believe it will last a long time. This product is very useful and beneficial.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princessfl
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A life saver
8/1/2013

Customer review by Fbcmem

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Fbcmem
by Fbcmem

A cortisone shot and physical therapy did not help in one week After using this I feel like a new person. I use every day and look forward to it. Get it now!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fbcmem
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as expected
10/14/2014

Customer review by TrillianM

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by TrillianM
by TrillianM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it's a sturdy and firm roller, but read the (large print) description...it's 18" long and 6" wide, exactly what I wanted but could be short for some people. Using it daily before workouts and so far it's been fine. Best price around (it was a value of the day); delivery took about a week. Includes an illustrated guide of some stretching exercises.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrillianM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the worst purchases I have ever made
1/16/2016

Customer review by AlDe

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by AlDe
by AlDe

First and foremost, it's hollow. The seam on one end came loose within the first month of use. After that, it was difficult to use in that it flattened a bit on the floor. Couldn't find my receipt or I would have taken it back. Replaced it with solid foam roller by Power Systems which is great. Been using it for about three months 3 or 4 times a week. Cost just a couple dollars more, but I'll be able to use it for years. Don't waste your money on the Gold's Gym product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlDe
Would recommend to a friend? No
works well
12/15/2015

Customer review by Roger

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Roger
by Roger

I've been using it daily for over a week and it shows no signs of wear. It seems to work just like the more expensive ones at the commercial gym that I go to. I don't see any disadvantage to the shorter size (18" rather than the much longer ones at the gym).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like this....
9/21/2013

Customer review by SpeedyBones

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by SpeedyBones
by SpeedyBones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this everyday after I workout to stretch, it works wonders on my back and legs just rolling back and forth.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpeedyBones
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
12/7/2013

Customer review by joni50

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by joni50
by joni50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to help with muscle pain issues. It is helping me along with doing Yoga for my pain. I do believe that the massaging effect you get from rolling on it helps keep the Fascia loosened up in your body. I have been using it for a week and can see improvement already. This does not feel like a massage you might get somewhere but can help in-between having them done. It is a hard foam to roll on, but you'll get use to it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joni50
Winder GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
7/23/2014

Customer review by WYSIWYG47

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by WYSIWYG47
by WYSIWYG47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best price on 18" roller. Yes, it is round and works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WYSIWYG47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality product.
6/21/2014

Customer review by Catwoman25

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Catwoman25
by Catwoman25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product for my son, who is a serious athlete. He had been using his brother's foam roller, which was a different brand and worked great. Immediately, when I took this one out of the box, I could tell that the shape was irregular but thought my son still could make it work. He gave it back to me the same night and said that it was terrible -- because the shape was not perfectly round, it would not roll and was completely ineffective. I am planning to return it and purchase the same brand foam roller that my other son has.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catwoman25
Ft. Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect to help get out those kinks
6/18/2014

Customer review by intelligentshopper

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by intelligentshopper
by intelligentshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I initially bought this because my back was getting sore from some of the exercises I was doing. But, when it came, I saw that this roller had other uses too. A few of which I've tried. It has helped me stretch out immensely, and am so glad I purchased this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
intelligentshopper
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roll it out!
11/16/2014

Customer review by SunsetJoyce

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by SunsetJoyce
by SunsetJoyce
Walmart associate

I've been using foam rollers for years to alleviate pain from occupational stress that causes me a lot of physical pain from shoulder tension, to tendonitis. This Gold's Gym one is reliable, and sturdy enough to massage out muscle tension. I recommend buy 2. One for home relaxation, and one for work to ease pain during a break.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunsetJoyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
I got what I paid for.
5/25/2014

Customer review by Limbodrive

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Limbodrive
by Limbodrive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My chiropractor said to get a foam roller. He offered one that was longer than what I got at a higher cost than I paid. I wanted the 18" to fit my small apartment space. I shopped at Amazon and Ebay. Wal-Mart had the best deal. I picked it up, as my store didn't have what I was looking for and I didn't want to pay additional shipping. I was not aware of the foam density at the time of purchase. This one is high density. These last longer, but are very firm. The price range between products was fairly large and you get various types. Gold's Gym has reputable products. When I saw mine for $7.42 total, I knew I couldn't go wrong. I also got the product two days before the ETA (I believe a week.).

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Limbodrive
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Foam Roller
1/10/2014

Customer review by Cinci329

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Cinci329
by Cinci329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was bigger than I expected and very firm. Though it's the first one I've ever bough, I think it safe to assume that it's as good if not better than any other massage roller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinci329
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews