Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great for the money. Needs to be set up correctly.
11/25/2012

Customer review by TVGUYCT

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by TVGUYCT
by TVGUYCT

I bought this tv for the family room and it's a secondary tv. For the price point it is great; So my review is based on price vs quality and features. Every feature works fine and in bad reviews it's a bad user and not a bad product. Netflix works perfect on it as long as you update the tv. First thing you do before playing around with it is make sure you go in the settings and perform an update. Second thing is that you will have the "soap opera effect" right out of the box which is an issue with all tvs with a high refresh rate and digital processing. Now to correct this you have to go to settings and turn ON game mode. This is a very important step as if you dont turn on game mode you will most definitely return the tv because the picture looks funny. Any way great tv for the money. My primary tv is a 46" Samsung smart tv that cost double what this one cost and is definitely alot better but for 749 samsung doesnt have a tv thats as good as this one.

Was this review helpful? (78) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVGUYCT
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/24/2012

Customer review by RungeKutta

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by RungeKutta
by RungeKutta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall happy with the TV. Still unsure if 120HZ SPS means this TV is 60 HZ with backlight flickering or really 120HZ. On the actual vizio website specs it states 120HZ but the tv has 120HZ SPS written on it. I know what 120HZ means and I know what 120 SPS means but I don't know what 120HZ SPS means so if it matters to you call Vizio and ask directly. Also the netflix app won't play videos. It does connect to netflix it just won't stream videos. I have called netflix and Vizio support and they both tell me there is no problem and it should work but it doesn't. I don't think this problem is unique to this TV however because multiple online form describe the problem with other TV brands. Perhaps I still have a setting to tweak or perhaps my particular TV is defective. Netflix will work on the TV through my Xbox but not through the TV so I can't use the TV remote keyboard to search for shows. (Love the keyboard remote). Also this TV cannot wirelessly connect to you computer. I do this through my Xbox as well. Overall cheep TV for the sleek look, picture quality, and 3D option. I have no problems with the sound quality. Doesn't vibrate the house but is fine for my viewing pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RungeKutta
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by shallowhal

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by shallowhal
by shallowhal

I researched HDTV's for over 3 weeks before I picked out the model. I liked everything about this TV. For only $50.00 more I got this 3D tv over the model without 3D. Very easy to put on the stand. Set up was very easy also. Connected to the internet without any problem. Finally got to watch the programs that were on the networks. Excellent picture quality. Didn't even have to change any of the settings that was preset on the tv. Now the problem. Everything we tried to watch looked like it was in 3D, even thou it was in 2D mode. It's called the soap opera effect. There was no setting on the tv to take this away. When I watch tv shows I want to see the show, not to have the people look like they're standing infront of everything else.Even the cartoons looked like that.Shows I recorded also looked like this. I called Vizio and they said it would take some time watching it to get use to it. We tried for 2 days but all we were getting was a headache from watching it. Packed it up and returned it for the 42" M420SL model. Very happy with that one. If you like watching tv in 3D all the time then I would say this is the tv for you. Just gave me a headache.

Was this review helpful? (36) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shallowhal
Hazel Park,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WONT PLAY NETFLIX
12/15/2012

Customer review by DON98338

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by DON98338
by DON98338

I bought one of these as it was 3D and also had the internet applications, such as Netflix, which is what I really wanted. I mounted it to the wall and went to set it up. Everything was fine except Netflix wouldn't play. Spent the next three days talking to Vizio and Netflix and going over different setting, over and over. Netflix wanted to say it was my internet connection or blame Vizio, even though I explalined to them I had another Vizio tv which played Netflix with no problems over the same internet connection. Netflix wanted to blame Vizio and Vizio wanted to blame Netflix for the problem. Finally sent the TV back and ordered another one of the same model, after commint to the conclusion that the TV was be defective. Received the 2nd TV, same model and all............and it to had the same problem; wouldn't play Netflix. Finally, after again, spending two days trying to get it to work right, Vizio, finally admitted that the "KDE" models had a problem and they were working on it, but couldn't say if it would be corrected in a week or more............couldn't say for sure how long it would take or if they could fix the problem and update the software. I ended up returning this one too. Stay away from the models ending in "KDE". My other Vizio, which is a different model works great.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DON98338
GRAHAM, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't comment on any internal speaker performance.
12/16/2012

Customer review by BrendonNC

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by BrendonNC
by BrendonNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV is great. After a few picture setting adjustments, it's perfect for a casual viewer or avid movie buff. Has a ton of apps available and they're pretty handy. I don't mind the whole "soap opera" effect, but if it bothers you, turn Game Mode to ON in the settings. That will disable the software smooth motion tech. Love the TV overall. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrendonNC
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good picture quality but needs few adjustments
11/30/2012

Customer review by Rgupte23

3.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Rgupte23
by Rgupte23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't had much time with the tv yet, it's a still new purchase. Picture quality is great but while watching Netflix or any video it tends to run a touch faster creating a really disturbing effect. After reading other people's review on amazon I learnt how to fix it by turning the game mode on. For this same issue I had called Vizio customer care n they were of no help. Also Netflix is not working on tv, fortunately I have my ps3 hooked up for the same which works fine. Still thinking whether to keep it or return it

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rgupte23
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good on paper, but disappointing.
11/28/2012

Customer review by RIDGEDADDY

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by RIDGEDADDY
by RIDGEDADDY

I bought this Vizio because I know they can make a good TV. Also wanted WiFi and 3D options. This TV has all the features I was looking for and with a fair price. However, I was disappointed with it and I am going to return it after owning it for less than a day. I have a quality HD cable provider and connected the TV to the cable box with a name brand HDMI cable. When I turned the TV on the picture quality was poor. I had to make adjustments to the sharpness, brightness, color, contrast, etc. for over an hour until I was satisfied with the images. But even then, it did not look as good as other HD TVs I have seen. The screen had a white-blue haze in all 4 corners that would not go away no matter how much I tweaked the settings. This is unacceptable with today's technology. The TV is supposed to upconvert 2D programs into 3D images but when I turned that function on the resulting picture was very grainy and distorted and definitely not 3D. I did not use any of the internet apps so I can't comment on that. And I did not try to watch a true 3D movie, so I can't comment on that. But for normal everyday HD programming, this TV fell way short of my expectations. Maybe this was just a dud and I got unlucky, but it's not worth another chance in my opinion. Back to the shelf with this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIDGEDADDY
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Nice TV for the Price, With Caveats
7/25/2013

Customer review by johncap523

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by johncap523
by johncap523
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I set out to buy a moderately priced 3D TV my goal was for a low impact addition to my electronics. And this Vizio, the only American TV brand, model filled the bill. The picture is very nice once you fine tune it to your liking and environment. Since I use a soundbar where this TV went the audio is irrelevant, except for one tiny problem. It doesn't work correctly, the audio.... After a few calls to Vizio (quite unpleasant to speak to BTW), the audio works fairly well but latency when scenes change, when commercials come on and even when skipping through scenes with a DVR, are VERY annoying. In addition the clunky keyboard remote functions don't translate well to universal remotes requiring me to keep that normally useless extra remote around to change inputs. If you're into seeing Facebook on your TV, and if you're into streaming site like Netflix and Hulu, this TV packs a wallop. I'm not so those features are meaningless to me. Bottom line? I'm returning it on Tuesday. Were it not for the audio issues, and non-standard remote codes, I'd give this TV around a 4.7 out of 5. With those issues, a 3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johncap523
Downingtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV AT FIRST
3/13/2013

Customer review by Bowlingdreamer

3.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Bowlingdreamer
by Bowlingdreamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are unhappy after 5 days the TV sound has problems and to return or exchange it you have to have box and everything it came in. Well we live in a trailor no place to store empty boxes for any period of time, so now we are stuck with a product that is defective and no way to exchange it. We love the TV but the sound just keeps cutting out . Ruturn policy very unforgiving.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowlingdreamer
Angola,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you are a Netflix lover do not buy this TV.
11/20/2012

Customer review by jeremy13

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by jeremy13
by jeremy13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently, I bought this LED TV because of its great features like 3D, built-in apps and wifi! One of the main things that I use it for is to watch Netflix. Unfortunately, this never worked as i expected. I have spoke to their customer service of both parties (Netflix and Vizio) but none of them could solve my problem. We have tried everything possible to solve the issue but none of it worked. For now I am doomed 'til they find a solution. However, the 3D and other apps work great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeremy13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
4/3/2013

Customer review by BabyCici

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by BabyCici
by BabyCici
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Vizio products. I bought this 3d tv assuming I would be able to watch 3d videos. Nothing in the information or reviews or anything tells you that you need all kinds of accessories to go with the tv in order for 3d to work. I ended up having to buy a blue-ray 3d player, special cords, 3d glasses and of course the videos. Would be nice if something in the description told you you need to buy all the add-ons...

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyCici
Polson, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2013

Customer review by PcolaRNstudent

3.0 stars 6/12/2013 by PcolaRNstudent
by PcolaRNstudent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to return my television immediately. The screen was green and the Wi-Fi feature did not work. Walmart online customer service was friendly and helpful. They offered to send me a new television and have UPS pick up the defective TV. If everything goes smoothly and the new TV works I would still purchase from them again... If this is an isolated incident.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PcolaRNstudent
atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tv
10/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this television has everything imaginable. the capability of pairing your phone to it is amazing, and makes it easier to search youtube and netflix. it's super thin and you can see the picture from every angle. the overall quality is pretty amazing. very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
studio city, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3d is now a must
9/20/2013

Customer review by TheRvr

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by TheRvr
by TheRvr

After watching 3d on this TV, I would be hard pressed to NOT having a 3d TV. This tv has it all. We're very happy with our choice. This TV has lots of bells and whistles. Netflix ready, amazon ready, pandora ready if you want to sign up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRvr
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not good
4/20/2013

Customer review by moosenut

3.0 stars 4/20/2013 by moosenut
by moosenut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the tv look like it had been on display before you sent it to me, the back of the tv look like it had been screw on the wall. I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER ONE FROM YOU IF I WANTED A USED ONE I WOULD HAVE TOLD YOU.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moosenut
mosheim tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
7/19/2013

Customer review by NanaCal

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by NanaCal
by NanaCal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Almost instant set up and great price compared to other stores and products. Delivery was fast and very good. If you are in the market we recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaCal
Cleveland,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by alleycat69

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by alleycat69
by alleycat69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent for the $$$$$$ a little disappointed about the internet part of it. 3D is EXCELLENT and so is the HD . . . overall im VERY SATISIfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alleycat69
The STAKED PLAINS of TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio 47 inch 3D TV
7/12/2013

Customer review by MorgothJEV

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by MorgothJEV
by MorgothJEV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing that was a very slight disappointment, was using the optical/SPDIF (fiber optic) cable from the TV to connect to my Onkyo TX-SR606 receiver, I could not get all of the audio options. This was caused by the the setting on the Vizio 3D Blu-Ray player. With this combination, I am unable to get the full bit-stream digital output. SO I have all of the HDMI input connections going to the Onkyo TX-SR606 receiver, then the HDMI output going to the HDMI input connection on the TV. I did not have this problem with my Panasonic Blu-Ray player. It is just a very minor problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorgothJEV
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value to buy it
3/13/2013

Customer review by Meeghausa

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Meeghausa
by Meeghausa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Read lot of reviews, the Netflix doesn't work in it, But don't find any issues with all internet apps. I wish they build network and the DLNA feature too. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meeghausa
Falls Church VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size, features & price.
5/15/2013

Customer review by Pearle4u

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Pearle4u
by Pearle4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Real value for your money; works flawlessly. Fits perfectly in your room. Full of all the things you will want in a TV and provides pure enjoyment day after day after day and some nights too! I just couldn't ask for more.....it has everything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearle4u
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews