Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Can't beat Minn Kota
4/9/2013

Customer review by bigskeeter

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by bigskeeter
by bigskeeter

Was looking on line at Walmart.com for a 40 lb Minn Kota Endura MAX. Noticed 45 lb was listed at same price which was about $30.00 less than other competitor prices. Had it shipped to my house for less than $5.00. It would cost me more than that in gas to make a round trip to our local WalMart. It was ordered on a Monday afternoon and delivered to my front door late Thursday morning. I have always had excellent service when ordering on line from Wal Mart. Tried the trolling motor yesterday and it performed flawlessly. The infinite speed control is the only way to go for precision fishing position.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigskeeter
Battle Lake, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great power and easy on the battery
7/13/2013

Customer review by mcdonald333

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by mcdonald333
by mcdonald333

Use this on a 12 foot Jon boat with 2 adults and it moved us along very well. Used full speed and trolling speed and we still had juice after 5 hours on the water.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcdonald333
Norfolk va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for fishing in a windy state
5/9/2013

Customer review by FlashyOne

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by FlashyOne
by FlashyOne

I had a smaller Minn Kota motor which also worked great but I wanted a little more boost as we live in a very windy state and I wanted a bigger motor. This is exactly what I needed. Very happy with this brand, the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlashyOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good trolling motor.
1/3/2014

Customer review by Quahogone

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Quahogone
by Quahogone

I had a 28lb. motor on my 14ft. v-hull boat. It did ok until the wind picked up, or the water was moving. The bearings wore out, so it was time for a new motor. I knew I needed a larger motor but was not sure how large. I decided the endure max 45 lb. motor. I finally got a chance to try it out. It just happened to be a windy day, and the water was moving pretty good. The motor did an excellent job. Maneuvered very well in the wind and moving water. I made a good choice. A very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quahogone
Cusseta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a great product at a great price
8/23/2013

Customer review by tomiseksj

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by tomiseksj
by tomiseksj

I purchased this motor for my squareback Coleman Scanoe 14. I'm powering the motor with an EverStart Maxx Group 24 Marine battery which I also purchased from Walmart. I've had the motor out three times now (about 6-8 hours each outing) and its performance has exceeded my expectations. The 45 lbs of thrust is enough to move the canoe, with about 600 lbs of people and gear, at a fairly good clip. The variable speed feature of the motor makes positioning the canoe exactly where you want it a breeze. The only shortcoming, if there is one, is that the configuration of the Scanoe 14 makes it difficult to reach the motor's tiller without an extension. I used a 17-25" telescoping extension for the first time yesterday and that made a real difference in comfort. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would recommend the motor to others with similar need.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomiseksj
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/13/2013

Customer review by theDAP

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by theDAP
by theDAP

Well. I tend to be very critical. The fact that in giving this item a great rating means it's great. What a great value. I purchased this item for a 12 ft sea eagle inflatable boat. It provides plenty of quiet power to get around a large lake. I've only used it once but I'm very happy with the ease of use and set up. How ever. I'm going to exchange it for the 55 pound thrust. I would have went that way originally but funds were a bit short because I bought the boat. It gets the job done great. But I just want to get the upgrade in case I need it

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theDAP
denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Trolling Motor, especially the Maximizer
4/10/2014

Customer review by Indy45

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Indy45
by Indy45

The fact that the head of this trolling motor can be reversed without much effort was a contributing factor in selecting it. It is to be used to pull a Coleman Crawdad instead of pushing it at the transom so the head had to be turned 180 degrees in order to steer it. Also the variable speed of the maximizer feature enhances boat control. Crappie seem to prefer a really slow trolling speed and this is the unit to accomplish that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indy45
Loogootee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2013

Customer review by basstracker175

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by basstracker175
by basstracker175

This is my fourth minn kota trolling motor . The maximizer makes it run a lot longer . Minn Kota is a name you can trust!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basstracker175
New Cumberland Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great motor
8/15/2013

Customer review by Canoey

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Canoey
by Canoey

Love my new motor on my 16' Old Towne canoe, Pushes it at a really nice speed glad I went with 45# thrust, 30# might of been to wimpy for me, paired up w/ Minn Kota power center box & largest Walmart marine (29) battery fit just fine w/ good run time!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canoey
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great motor
6/6/2013

Customer review by FishingFunn

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by FishingFunn
by FishingFunn

I purchased this motor online after some research and seeing the 40lb thrust motor in other stores. I have used this motor only once, trolling at about 30% speed for about 4 hours, but had enough battery power remaining to troll for another 4 hours at that same speed. I really like the variable speed control, allowing me to fine tune my speed for the fishing conditions. I also like the battery meter, but wish it was more like a volt meter rather than 4 status lights. Good deal at the same price of a 40lb thrust motor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishingFunn
Lakebay, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by jjcc1054

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by jjcc1054
by jjcc1054

I was looking for a quality trolling motor to power a small 12' tracker Jon boat. This motor (45 lb thrust) pushes the boat along at a decent clip and provides ample time on the water with a good deep cycle marine battery. I would recommend this motor to anyone who is looking for a cost conscious, quality made, effecting trolling motor for a small aluminum Jon boat or canoe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjcc1054
Worcester County, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2013

Customer review by homersimson2938472983

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by homersimson2938472983
by homersimson2938472983

Only been out once so far with this. Have this on my 18' Hobie Tandem Island trimaran/sailyak does a decent job of pushing it probably around 3 mph at 100%. Seems very well made...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homersimson2938472983
Avon IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great motor and best price
1/6/2014

Customer review by MRSChinita

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by MRSChinita
by MRSChinita

Purchased this trolling motor for my boyfriend to use on his John boat. He loves the power and ease of use with switching speeds. Priced shopped and Walmart had the best price. Delivery was fast as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSChinita
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my Coleman 900XS 8' Inflatable
12/1/2013

Customer review by TX4Life

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by TX4Life
by TX4Life

Bought this to use on my 8' inflatable dinghy. Works fine for tooling around the lake at leisurely pace. Top speed via GPS was about 3.4 mph. Slight vibration thru shaft to handle. Seems like propeller may need to be polished and/or balanced better as it still has some molding burs on the edges. The battery meter is nice. The extendable tiller handle works well. Seems like a good compromise between power and battery consumption.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TX4Life
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best deal, plenty of power and easy on battery
8/22/2013

Customer review by Dalmacars

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Dalmacars
by Dalmacars

using on my 9 ft inflatable pontoon with a front motor mount and a 12v 35ah battery. worked great quiet, weedless prop didn't get tangled. don't bother with the 30lb thrust, get this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalmacars
Rocklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent trolling motor
10/31/2013

Customer review by Rigariga

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Rigariga
by Rigariga

This motor held up for over 8 hours of trolling and I still had plenty of charge left on my battery. It has plenty of power and is quiet when running.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rigariga
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soots my purpose
2/20/2014

Customer review by ldb187

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by ldb187
by ldb187

I was looking for a t-motor that I could put on bow. The head is reversable which allowed me to turn it 180 degrees and mount. Have only used it once but I think I'm going to like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldb187
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going to be a great trolling motor.
4/12/2014

Customer review by FishTaxidermist

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by FishTaxidermist
by FishTaxidermist

Replacing my 30 pounds of thrust trolling motor with the new Minn Kota 45 pound thrust which has variable speeds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishTaxidermist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Forward is good
1/31/2015

Customer review by prb123

3.0 stars 1/31/2015 by prb123
by prb123

Runs god forward but when I use reverse it has poor speed and makes a grinding noise.. I'm going to try it for a month before I contact Minn Kota.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prb123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great motor for the price
12/23/2014

Customer review by jigman2005

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by jigman2005
by jigman2005

Had a 40 lb enduramax and payed way more than this motor and the performance is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jigman2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews