Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
upgrade from a 28 lb thrust trolling motor
7/9/2016

Customer review by pondfisherman

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by pondfisherman
by pondfisherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

smooth and powerful. pushes a" heavy "14 ft jon boat with ease .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pondfisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best you can buy
7/24/2016

Customer review by montana3802

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by montana3802
by montana3802
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was five miles upriver when my gas outboard motor stopped running; I'm glad I had my Minn-Kota on, it took me a while but this motor brought me all the way back with no problem and I figure if it can do that it can be used for trolling all day long with no trouble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montana3802
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get more pounds of thrust then you think you need.
7/5/2016

Customer review by JayW

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by JayW
by JayW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great but get more pounds of thrust then you think you need, it's better to be over powered and run at lower speed setting then have to always be maxed out. I would recommend at least 55 or more for any boat. First trip ran motor at half speed from 6am until 3:30pm and onboard meter showed battery still more than 3/4 full. Will compare with volt meter and update if built in battery indicator is accurate. But overall a great buy make sure to wire a fuse or breaker a close to battery as possible to protect your motor. For the 45lbs get 50amp. Will buy again for sure when upgrading to more thrust

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a great product at a great price
8/23/2013

Customer review by tomiseksj

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by tomiseksj
by tomiseksj

I purchased this motor for my squareback Coleman Scanoe 14. I'm powering the motor with an EverStart Maxx Group 24 Marine battery which I also purchased from Walmart. I've had the motor out three times now (about 6-8 hours each outing) and its performance has exceeded my expectations. The 45 lbs of thrust is enough to move the canoe, with about 600 lbs of people and gear, at a fairly good clip. The variable speed feature of the motor makes positioning the canoe exactly where you want it a breeze. The only shortcoming, if there is one, is that the configuration of the Scanoe 14 makes it difficult to reach the motor's tiller without an extension. I used a 17-25" telescoping extension for the first time yesterday and that made a real difference in comfort. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would recommend the motor to others with similar need.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomiseksj
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Can't beat Minn Kota
4/9/2013

Customer review by bigskeeter

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by bigskeeter
by bigskeeter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking on line at Walmart.com for a 40 lb Minn Kota Endura MAX. Noticed 45 lb was listed at same price which was about $30.00 less than other competitor prices. Had it shipped to my house for less than $5.00. It would cost me more than that in gas to make a round trip to our local WalMart. It was ordered on a Monday afternoon and delivered to my front door late Thursday morning. I have always had excellent service when ordering on line from Wal Mart. Tried the trolling motor yesterday and it performed flawlessly. The infinite speed control is the only way to go for precision fishing position.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigskeeter
Battle Lake, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great power and easy on the battery
7/13/2013

Customer review by mcdonald333

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by mcdonald333
by mcdonald333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this on a 12 foot Jon boat with 2 adults and it moved us along very well. Used full speed and trolling speed and we still had juice after 5 hours on the water.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcdonald333
Norfolk va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power
7/2/2016

Customer review by Scout

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Scout
by Scout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great trolling motor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for fishing in a windy state
5/9/2013

Customer review by FlashyOne

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by FlashyOne
by FlashyOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a smaller Minn Kota motor which also worked great but I wanted a little more boost as we live in a very windy state and I wanted a bigger motor. This is exactly what I needed. Very happy with this brand, the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlashyOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good trolling motor.
1/3/2014

Customer review by Quahogone

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Quahogone
by Quahogone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a 28lb. motor on my 14ft. v-hull boat. It did ok until the wind picked up, or the water was moving. The bearings wore out, so it was time for a new motor. I knew I needed a larger motor but was not sure how large. I decided the endure max 45 lb. motor. I finally got a chance to try it out. It just happened to be a windy day, and the water was moving pretty good. The motor did an excellent job. Maneuvered very well in the wind and moving water. I made a good choice. A very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quahogone
Cusseta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great motor
8/15/2013

Customer review by Canoey

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Canoey
by Canoey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new motor on my 16' Old Towne canoe, Pushes it at a really nice speed glad I went with 45# thrust, 30# might of been to wimpy for me, paired up w/ Minn Kota power center box & largest Walmart marine (29) battery fit just fine w/ good run time!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canoey
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by theDAP

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by theDAP
by theDAP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well. I tend to be very critical. The fact that in giving this item a great rating means it's great. What a great value. I purchased this item for a 12 ft sea eagle inflatable boat. It provides plenty of quiet power to get around a large lake. I've only used it once but I'm very happy with the ease of use and set up. How ever. I'm going to exchange it for the 55 pound thrust. I would have went that way originally but funds were a bit short because I bought the boat. It gets the job done great. But I just want to get the upgrade in case I need it

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theDAP
denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great motor
6/6/2013

Customer review by FishingFunn

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by FishingFunn
by FishingFunn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this motor online after some research and seeing the 40lb thrust motor in other stores. I have used this motor only once, trolling at about 30% speed for about 4 hours, but had enough battery power remaining to troll for another 4 hours at that same speed. I really like the variable speed control, allowing me to fine tune my speed for the fishing conditions. I also like the battery meter, but wish it was more like a volt meter rather than 4 status lights. Good deal at the same price of a 40lb thrust motor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishingFunn
Lakebay, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Trolling Motor, especially the Maximizer
4/10/2014

Customer review by Indy45

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Indy45
by Indy45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fact that the head of this trolling motor can be reversed without much effort was a contributing factor in selecting it. It is to be used to pull a Coleman Crawdad instead of pushing it at the transom so the head had to be turned 180 degrees in order to steer it. Also the variable speed of the maximizer feature enhances boat control. Crappie seem to prefer a really slow trolling speed and this is the unit to accomplish that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indy45
Loogootee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my Coleman 900XS 8' Inflatable
12/1/2013

Customer review by TX4Life

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by TX4Life
by TX4Life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to use on my 8' inflatable dinghy. Works fine for tooling around the lake at leisurely pace. Top speed via GPS was about 3.4 mph. Slight vibration thru shaft to handle. Seems like propeller may need to be polished and/or balanced better as it still has some molding burs on the edges. The battery meter is nice. The extendable tiller handle works well. Seems like a good compromise between power and battery consumption.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TX4Life
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2013

Customer review by basstracker175

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by basstracker175
by basstracker175
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my fourth minn kota trolling motor . The maximizer makes it run a lot longer . Minn Kota is a name you can trust!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basstracker175
New Cumberland Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2013

Customer review by homersimson2938472983

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by homersimson2938472983
by homersimson2938472983
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only been out once so far with this. Have this on my 18' Hobie Tandem Island trimaran/sailyak does a decent job of pushing it probably around 3 mph at 100%. Seems very well made...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homersimson2938472983
Avon IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by jjcc1054

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by jjcc1054
by jjcc1054
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a quality trolling motor to power a small 12' tracker Jon boat. This motor (45 lb thrust) pushes the boat along at a decent clip and provides ample time on the water with a good deep cycle marine battery. I would recommend this motor to anyone who is looking for a cost conscious, quality made, effecting trolling motor for a small aluminum Jon boat or canoe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjcc1054
Worcester County, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast power smooth qiet
2/21/2016

Customer review by dodad333

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by dodad333
by dodad333

just as the deception . and the shipping . all most over night... well worth the money . and the control head will turn and face the other direction.. better hold on !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodad333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best deal, plenty of power and easy on battery
8/22/2013

Customer review by Dalmacars

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Dalmacars
by Dalmacars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

using on my 9 ft inflatable pontoon with a front motor mount and a 12v 35ah battery. worked great quiet, weedless prop didn't get tangled. don't bother with the 30lb thrust, get this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalmacars
Rocklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great motor and best price
1/6/2014

Customer review by MRSChinita

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by MRSChinita
by MRSChinita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this trolling motor for my boyfriend to use on his John boat. He loves the power and ease of use with switching speeds. Priced shopped and Walmart had the best price. Delivery was fast as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSChinita
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews