Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

more than enough
2/4/2013

Customer review by flataddict

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by flataddict
by flataddict

Rigged up on bow of 14' tin boat works fine for flats fishining as long as waters calm. Too choppy and prop comes out of the water... But then again it is a transom mount.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flataddict
palm harbor fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
4/29/2013

Customer review by DaveOregon

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by DaveOregon
by DaveOregon

Nice little motor/charger package comparable in price to the endura c2 40 which doesn't come with a charger. I reversed the motor and mounted it on the bow of my 16ft aluminum boat for fishing calm shallow lake coves. The prop does come out of the water in choppy conditions but that is when I use my main motor. At speed setting 5 there is some flex of the mounting bracket so I don't turn it up past setting 4. I had hoped to use at full speed but knew there would be limitations of this motor before purchasing it and realize I'm using it in way it was not designed for (bow mounted instead of the transom). For the specific use this motor was purchased for it is a great value and am confident the above limitations would not affect it mounted on the transom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveOregon
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by BooB00

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by BooB00
by BooB00

This motor works great, easy to handle, quiet and has good power. Excellent value for the money. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooB00
Avon Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal, especially with the rebate
6/20/2013

Customer review by Sanych

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Sanych
by Sanych

I am new to this - boat myself an inflatable boat and was shopping for a motor. This one is just 2 lb short of the 40 lbs one, but overall cost is similar to the motor with 30 lb trust and 30" shaft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanych
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by flamestomper

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by flamestomper
by flamestomper

I bought this motor as the only motor for my 12 foot aluminum boat. It performs very well, the power consumption is very minimal. The only drawback to this motor is the steering capability could be improved by using a larger steering fin. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and overall I am very satisfied. I use this motor on Lake Champlain and its tributaries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamestomper
west Chazy, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best for the money!
7/8/2013

Customer review by DontTread

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by DontTread
by DontTread

Best price for a 38 minnkota. Speeds 1 & 2 are vertically silent. 3 - 5 are a quiet hum. I have it on my 100lb pelican bass raider and it carries me and another 200lb passenger with no problem. It flys with me by myself. (almost fell out of the boat when I first hit full throttle!) I paid for 3 day shipping and got it in 2!! Only reason why I gave it a 3 for "meets expectations" is how the charger is discribed. "Mobile charger," sounds like just that, right? (mobile: 1. capable of moving or being moved readily.) I was naive in thinking that I could charge while on the lake. I was mistaken. It's a regular charger. However, it's a great charger! The motor is worth $150 alone and you get a sweet charger for free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontTread
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price I could find for this item.
6/18/2013

Customer review by CeboVineyard

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by CeboVineyard
by CeboVineyard

Perfect size for my 9-foot pontoon boat. Really good deal w/ the bonus portable charger as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeboVineyard
Canby, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by MAIHO1

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by MAIHO1
by MAIHO1

excellent motor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAIHO1
merrick,n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
7/25/2013

Customer review by rodyfishing

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by rodyfishing
by rodyfishing

I have 16' Bayliner capri and it works well for my needs. Even in windy conditions this motor moved me to where I wanted to go. Overall a great buy especially with the included charger. I have to commend Walmart customer service also for honoring the purchase price which went up on the day I bought it but charged me the lower price. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodyfishing
Castaic, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price was excellent
7/3/2013

Customer review by Nikki4745

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Nikki4745
by Nikki4745

This a a great motor and the charger makes this a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki4745
Muskego WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
with the free $50 charger its a no brainer
7/4/2013

Customer review by TrinitySoundSysterm

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by TrinitySoundSysterm
by TrinitySoundSysterm

If ya need a charger its basically a free upgrade from the 30 to the 38 lb minnkota. Great motor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrinitySoundSysterm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent trolling motor on a canoe
7/3/2013

Customer review by TexasFisher

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by TexasFisher
by TexasFisher

I'm using the trolling motor on a 15ft canoe. It works very well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasFisher
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good motor
7/11/2013

Customer review by HAZELLT

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by HAZELLT
by HAZELLT

IT PERFORMS AT A 5. THE REASON I GAVE IT A 4 IS THE CORD NEEDS TO BE LONGER IN CASE THE BATTERY IS MORE THN 3 FT AWAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAZELLT
NW WASHINGTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.