Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works well on 16' Alumicraft
8/20/2013

Customer review by trenthhh

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by trenthhh
by trenthhh

This is the only motor I have on my 16' Alumicraft and it works very well. I would recommend getting a really good battery. I use an AGM Deep cycle marine battery (1110 marine crank amps, 100 amp hours, 200 minute reserve capacity) and get more than 8 hours out of a charge. I even used it to push my son-in-laws 23' boat at 1.5 mph just to see if it would do it. Great motor!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trenthhh
Calgary, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value you can get for Minn Kota
9/2/2013

Customer review by Healthy1974

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Healthy1974
by Healthy1974

Paid $246.00 through Walmart for the Minn Kota Endura MAX 55lb thrust trolling motor. The performance was top notch. Very easy on power consumption. Very quiet and easy to transport. I shopped around the entire internet, and Walmart had an unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Healthy1974
Sutton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
9/11/2013

Customer review by Tomems8

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Tomems8
by Tomems8

My Minnkota 3 hp electric died after 24 years. I bought this one not sure how it would compare. This one moves my boat faster than the 3 hp motor did. Smooth operating control handle. Very pleased with this motor.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomems8
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd time was a charm
8/12/2013

Customer review by Fishing13

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Fishing13
by Fishing13

First trolling motor had a bent spinning pin. Walmart took the motor back and replaced it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishing13
Ball Ground, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Performed beyond expectations!
7/8/2014

Customer review by DadsThirdSon

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by DadsThirdSon
by DadsThirdSon

What a great motor! I just got back from a ten day fishing trip at Big Lake, AZ with my 12.6 ft inflatable boat. My wife and I went out a few times, but that was no test as she is slender. I went out with my two college age sons... the three of us are big men... totaling over 750lbs with our gear, the battery and the motor. I charged the deep cell battery every night and this motor never used more that 23% of the battery on any day! That included one day of non-stop trolling for over five hours! All the power to push us around trolling at about 35%, and to get us in when the storms started to blow without getting too wet. It is very quiet, very strong and easy to put on and off the boat. Everything you would expect from a MinnKota with the Wal-Mart corporationt to back it up! I am very happy and looking foreward to many years and many fishing trips with this quality motor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadsThirdSon
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great trolling motor
8/5/2014

Customer review by Ericlong

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Ericlong
by Ericlong

The Minn kota endura maxx was a good purchase.very quiet motor.and it moves my 14ft heavy deck Jon boat good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ericlong
Tampa fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
55 lb
8/21/2014

Customer review by Fishlikeadrink

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Fishlikeadrink
by Fishlikeadrink

I have owned 2 minn kota 55 lb motors with the maxx technology. This motor pulls faster than my gas 3 hp and keeps going and going on an interstate 27 group deep cycle battery. Can't go wrong on the price and it's a minn kota. Quality product. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishlikeadrink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome trolling motor
7/7/2014

Customer review by Tatertot1960

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Tatertot1960
by Tatertot1960

I took this motor out in a river that had moss up to the top of the water and it cut through it like it was butter. Good power, easy to use, lightweight and fun to play with. With a standard 2 year warranty, I believe it will last a long time if properly taken care of. I wouldn't have any other trolling motor. And it left my friend with the 50lb thrust Minkota in the dust!! We both had 12 foot flatbottom boats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tatertot1960
Turlock Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A solid motor to get
6/20/2014

Customer review by lakeguy1234

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by lakeguy1234
by lakeguy1234

I had the minn kota 30 and it just wasn't getting it done. Moved up to the 55 and picked the max since its supposed to better on the battery. I have been out only once and it was fairly windy and it did better than I expected. Worth getting. The adjustable shaft is a bit getting used to as it seems to get in the way of the bracket that lifts it up, but that might be operator error too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakeguy1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great trolling motor
9/17/2014

Customer review by JimSr55

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by JimSr55
by JimSr55

battery meter s a great feature

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimSr55
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
6/14/2014

Customer review by nunnynanny

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by nunnynanny
by nunnynanny

I bought this for my husband for his birthday and fathers day,he loves loves loves it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nunnynanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful Motor
6/8/2014

Customer review by Big300

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Big300
by Big300

Good power for my 10 ft. aluminum v-hull and and me (315lbs.). I primarily use this motor for trolling around on a 55 acre pond. I like the built in battery check too. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Big300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One battery lasted all day in the wind
8/16/2014

Customer review by bigtoadbas

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by bigtoadbas
by bigtoadbas

One battery lasted all day in the wind. Minn Kota Endura MAX 55lb. Very Impressed My older 48 lb thrust used 2 deep cell batterys, In same conditions and both of the batterys would be dead by end of day. Vibration going In reverse, That does not bother me. Good value for the cost Over all, Glad Its mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigtoadbas
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had to change prop
8/16/2014

Customer review by redman1946

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by redman1946
by redman1946

It really vibrates bad at all speeds, and its not as fast as my old 55lb. Thrust. The battery did not last as long it usually did and it was fully charged to began with. To make this story short, I'm very disappointed!"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redman1946
Stoskbridge,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor performance. Virtually NO reverse thrust
7/6/2014

Customer review by Bigmoejr

1.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Bigmoejr
by Bigmoejr

In two trips I had to row back to the dock. I fish on a elec. motors only lake and have for years with an older Motor Guide. Never had that problem. I have two batteries in the boat one being an Optima Blue Top and the other an Everstart Maxx. I find the adds amusing at best for this motor. #1, it has no reverse thrust power to speak of. Secondly, eel grass fouls it to a dead stop. So much for it's weedless claims. Battery power is down very fast. Motor Guide-----------never an issue. This boat is a Lowe 14-6. If you buy one get a good set of oars!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigmoejr
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I haven't tried it yet.
7/31/2014

Customer review by Ghostwriter101

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Ghostwriter101
by Ghostwriter101

I haven't tried it yet. It looks and feels like a very high quality machine. I was pleased when i called the Minn Kota tech support and they were quick to get me a real person on the line. They were very friendly and the reason I called them was to ask if I could cut the shaft to fit it exactly for my canoe. I was told to my happy ears "Yes". They explained that there are wires that run down the shaft, not a cable like a weedeater., which I had thought. A weedeater shaft cable you can't cut, but wires you can splice. I am very pleased and I am looking forward to getting this thing out on the lake soon. I'm trying to find the right battery because you need to look for a battery with 180 or higher R.C. rating. That's reserve capacity, or reserve current. The auto supply near my house had a farm battery with high R.C. but it was to big and very heavy. I'm going to find the right battery soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghostwriter101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Noisy, Vibrates badly
7/25/2014

Customer review by richard72

3.0 stars 7/25/2014 by richard72
by richard72

Product Vibrates badly which really defeats the purpose of having an electric trolling motor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richard72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.